Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo -

Thrifty Reviews Rockhampton

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Rockhampton and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


PamelaDecember 11, 2017
Everything was made very easy for us to pick-up and drop-off. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and polite. Adorable girls with big smiles!
Unfortunately the car we chose although it seats 4 persons it doesn't have enough room for the necessary luggage. We thought the small car would be difficult for bags but we still made made the wrong choice, as the medium car didn't have enough room for our bags :(
PhilipJune 21, 2017
Car was comfortable & easy to drive. Staff at both pick up & drop off were charming & helpful.
Maybe have a GPS in rental cars as the reason you are hiring a car is that you are away from home & most times don't know your way around.
May 23, 2017
The staff are excellent
It was all good
December 29, 2016
I liked the whole experience.
JoAnnSeptember 11, 2016
I wasn't sure what to expect by booking this through and external booking company. It was extremely easy and streamline. I will definitely use this form of booking again. Everyone needs to save money these days. So I was very appreciative of getting a great deal. Thank you so much
Nothing to complain about at all.
July 24, 2015
I did not get a manual car as I wanted and it was also a bigger car which used more petrol than a smaller, manual car would have used.
December 8, 2014
everything was all good
RobynAugust 12, 2014
The windows in the car needed to be cleaned better, really bad shammy marks over them.
April 17, 2014
Car was clean
No staff when we arrived?We had to wait about 20 min for staff to arrive after we made two calls. we were on a very tight time frame and it left us annoyed.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
8.5 / 10
10+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.