Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Melbourne

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Melbourne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 2, 2017
The car was brand new and great.
7.2
EricOctober 1, 2017
Got a slightly larger SUV than the online booking allowed for, which suited perfectly.
There was nothing to dislike - we got an almost new car!
8.8
September 29, 2017
Car was great Ease of return
Couldn't pick up from city office
7.0
September 28, 2017
Friendly staff and great service
9.2
September 25, 2017
greatcar
boot did not unlock from key button remote
8.6
PeterSeptember 24, 2017
Staff were very helpful. The car was exactly what we wanted and good prici
Nothing
9.2
September 20, 2017
Everything was so easy.
Everything was perfect.
9.4
September 17, 2017
Your kindly staff and easy procedure
return procedure:there is no people at parking area,I am not sure how to transfer the car in good conditions with witness.
7.4
BrianSeptember 15, 2017
Fantastic team, very friendly and helpful. I always use Thrifty and always have a great service
9.6
September 12, 2017
The ease of pick up and drop off at the same place
All of the scratches and dents already on the car I hired
7.6
September 10, 2017
Efficiency and cost
9.0
KhairulAugust 24, 2017
Hassle free...staff very efficient..car was well maintained and price is reasonable! Will definitely rent again if I come visit in future.
NOTHING!!
7.6
August 22, 2017
The car model they had was pretty good. I really like it!
So new... It didn't have iPod connector nor bluetooth didn't work either therefore we couldn't connect our own music.
7.8
ChrisAugust 19, 2017
Damage to car nor listed
8.4
BrianAugust 19, 2017
Convienient and easy to locate at m
9.2
August 15, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Car smelt like cigarette smoke and did have some small bits off rubbish in door pockets.
6.6
KurtAugust 15, 2017
Great service overall and the upgrade I received was a pleasant surprise. Very happy and will definitely use again. Thank you!
Nothing
9.8
NaiAugust 10, 2017
We were initially offered a KIA CARNIAL, which could not fit in all our luggage of a group of 7 ppl. The staff at the pick-up spot was very helpful to immediately rearranged us a Hyuandai iMax, which was perfectly bringing us on the road.
nil
8.0
August 8, 2017
They haven't give me back the deposit
7.0
IanAugust 7, 2017
Everything, Easy to find depo, close to the airport. Easy to drop off. Fantastic late model car in spotless condition. Friendly helpful staff.
It did not come with a chauffeur.
9.0
DannyAugust 4, 2017
Got a surprise upgrade; and the car is new and in very good condition.
Gasoline was not pumped full; Got a deep dent on front cover not reported, but once informed all settled.
7.4
August 4, 2017
Great upgrade and service
8.2
August 1, 2017
Toyota Yaris Car was too small
7.0
July 28, 2017
The staff went out their way to provide directions and even a GPS. All staff friendly and helpful.
GPS didn't work
7.6
KenJuly 26, 2017
As above
None
7.4
Lee-anneJuly 21, 2017
Excellent choice of car, economical, and clean.
9.4
JillJuly 17, 2017
The service we received from Andros was exceptional he was friendly, efficient and great to deal with. He is a huge asset to Thrifty. The overall atmosphere was really good.
Nothing to note
8.0
WENWEIJuly 16, 2017
The ease of pick up and drop off at both Melbourne and Adelaide respectively.
The GPS took sometime to get use to and was not really user friendly.
7.4
VICTORJuly 11, 2017
Exactly as specified
GPS model Navman is a real crap, slow and hard to use. So much inferior compare to Garmin
7.6
July 9, 2017
Everything was excellent the car , the staff & the dealings
8.2
PrashantJuly 8, 2017
transparent friendly and got great car Merc SUV for a nominal upgrade
8.6
DoreenJuly 8, 2017
I always use thrifty great value for money excellent cars friendly staff
Nothing
8.6
ARVINDJuly 8, 2017
nice car very professional
GPS holder and equipment poor.
7.4
IreneJuly 7, 2017
Customer service was really good. Very accommodating.
Car wasn't too clean.
7.4
July 5, 2017
Staff were very helpful
.
7.4
July 4, 2017
Helpful & friendly staff at check-in and return,
7.6
July 1, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off.. no hussle
Trolly difficult to locate near the drop off area
8.0
June 29, 2017
Standard of vehicle.
Staff uniforms were noticeably unclean.
8.0
HendraJune 24, 2017
I like to drive with the car, cause its like a brand new car, every thing perfect, and easy for us.
8.0
June 22, 2017
The fuel tank wasn't full when I collected the car
7.4
June 21, 2017
Jasmine @ Tullamarine was the best customer service rep I've come across in a long time. Cheerful, informative, helpful. Pass on my thanks.
8.0
June 16, 2017
Car was what we needed.
Took a long time to find way from office to car, taking a long time out of our day before beginning journey. Car was not cleaned very well inside.
7.6
KaeleneJune 15, 2017
it was a small and easy to use type of car
it had a terrible cigarette smell
7.8
June 14, 2017
Car wasn't ready when we arrived. Car hadn't been cleaned on the inside.
5.8
June 13, 2017
Car was not ready at pick up
6.2
YvetteJune 13, 2017
Will only use Thrifty in future. The easiest, friendliest and most helpful staff and ease of pick up and drop off. The best I have used so far.
8.8
CelsoJune 12, 2017
All good
Not to complaint about
8.2
June 11, 2017
Awesome
9.4
JohnJune 11, 2017
Ease of car pick up
confusion as to where in Thrifty bay you dropped off car
8.2
adamJune 7, 2017
Friendly service and the ability to buy full insurance at a considerably lower rate than was available at the time of booking.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Melbourne
Excellent
8.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings