Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Redspot logo - rentalcars.com

Redspot Reviews Melbourne

Read 50 customer reviews on Redspot in Melbourne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 29, 2017
Everything was easy and well explained to me. Car could do with Sat Nav
8.6
May 19, 2017
Location is excellent. Right in the CBD. It's great that the office and car park are together. I don't like it when you have to walk a couple of blocks to get to the car. Especially if you have young children.
Pick up was a bit slow.
8.2
DianaMay 9, 2017
Everything was excellent
Having to put money on a credit card and being told it can held for up to 14 days. I know its adminstration but i would prefer a cash option
9.4
April 24, 2017
The car was very clean and easy to handle.
No comment.
8.2
JohnApril 19, 2017
Well done Redspot
All good
8.8
April 11, 2017
the car we had was lovely, very nice to drive and economical
the staff member that served us was not very friendly and to be honest, we couldn't wait to get out of there.
6.4
LorenzoApril 10, 2017
That so far I haven't seen any unforseen charges on my bank statement for whatever penalties arising within the deeply hidden & manipulative care rental fine print
Excess fees let alone just the insurance just to cover it and also the fear to pay for the cover!
5.8
JackMarch 31, 2017
1. pick up area is at CBD 2. 24 hours help either chat of phone 3.
1. GPS is not working (no maps of phillip Island), it should have maps of tourist areas 2. It was time to change oil for the car (we noticed it at the beginning of the hire)
7.0
CarolMarch 15, 2017
Being able to reill at discount price
No one to check car on return
8.8
February 8, 2017
Easy way to car rental company in Melbourne. Ability to relocate.
Lengthy pick up, no inspection on pick up, some minor damages not on the report, Adelaide airport drop off desk harder to find.
7.8
February 7, 2017
Easy and quick to check in and check out. staff helpful and friendly.
It took me a little while to find the desk. The one in the terminal was closed and said go across the road. I went there & it was closed and said to enter at the back exit. However it was a bit further in the carpark. it would be nice if there was a map of where to go.
8.6
January 2, 2017
The price, should be a fixed price for all year round. We paid nearly double the price for one week before New year for the same amount of days. Half the price after New Year. Its A joke
7.0
October 16, 2016
nice car
nothing
7.4
AmaryllisSeptember 18, 2016
We were lucky, we picked up the car really quickly. Then there were about 10 people behind us. And as it was late in the day, we got away quicker than those behind us. The staff were friendly.
No problems, do it again.
8.0
RogerSeptember 12, 2016
clean tidy near new vehicle
lack of knowledge of toll charges
7.8
September 11, 2016
Nice tidy car
Paid for full tank of petrol only used quarter of tank and got no money back
8.2
PeterAugust 1, 2016
time it took picking up car, very quick. Not having to fill car up on return
not having time or patience to go over car for marks/dents ect
8.6
July 31, 2016
Office difficult to find, desk at terminal closed after hours with misleading notice saying to go to desk at other end of building, also closed. Office in car park not well signed.
8.0
July 31, 2016
No tricky deals after we paid our money
None
8.0
MaryJuly 27, 2016
Quick drop off
7.2
June 29, 2016
They had trouble with the computer but went out of way to make pick up and drop off smooth.
9.0
June 14, 2016
Very good experience
Time when pick
7.8
RichardApril 26, 2016
Great experience, helpful staff and good value for money. Will use again.
8.8
FionaApril 20, 2016
Great zippy car. No problems
The GPS I hired with the car was not satisfactory. It was extremely slow and would not adhere to the car so I had to have it on the seat. I didn't use it the whole trip and ended up using the gps on my phone for the whole trip.
9.0
BruceApril 17, 2016
Total friendliness of staff; good sense of humour, understanding, clear with definitions and directions
The "Rabbit Warand" area you are in, and no clear signs to tell where to find you
8.0
April 5, 2016
The overall is very nice. Nothing to comment.
The GPS's software is quite outdated.
8.2
April 4, 2016
Red Spot staff very helpful. Nice car and in good condition with low mileage.
Would have liked a smaller/ cheaper rental but none available. I didn't need such a large car.
8.0
March 28, 2016
Car was fantastic to drive, had everything I needed & was better than I thought it would be.
Cost was a bit more than I would've liked to have paid.
7.8
March 20, 2016
Car ok
wait for pickup. Car interior not clean.
6.6
March 16, 2016
Like the staff at the pick up centre.
None
9.2
PeterMarch 1, 2016
Service , clean car.
Not the car we wanted
8.4
LoretteFebruary 22, 2016
I specifically booked a Hyundai i20 and got a Kia instead
7.4
February 12, 2016
Quick drop off. No frills
Basic, but I guess we paid for this!
8.0
February 10, 2016
Confusion over deposit and insurance.
6.6
February 9, 2016
Ideal car and good price
it took too long computer too slow Not acceptable as we arrived late in the night
8.2
February 3, 2016
Car had ants in the boot and dash of car
6.2
BalazsJanuary 12, 2016
nice car
8.6
December 22, 2015
Ease and convenience of Redspot's proximity to the airport was fabulous. Staff were very friendly and it was an easy process to follow.
It was slightly confusing trying to find the 'returns' driveway and it wasn't clear how close/far the nearest petrol station was in order to fill up before returning the car. This in turn, ended up being a very frustrating process trying to fill up nearby and then get back without using too much petrol. I ended up back on the freeway!
9.8
December 15, 2015
Hassle free
Nothing
9.2
November 30, 2015
Did not like the Kia Rio, would have preferred an i20
No cruise control
5.8
EdwardNovember 28, 2015
Staff were very good
Could have given a bit more instruction with driving a keyless starting car.
7.8
November 26, 2015
The car was in a very good condition.
One way surcharge is exaggerated. Fact that you so not get all in prices, I.e. price quoted with no GST.
8.4
AndrewNovember 17, 2015
The upgrade I got
The time it took to pick up the car
7.6
October 5, 2015
Nice little car to drive
8.6
DeniseSeptember 15, 2015
Ease of booking, value for money, helpful staff
Half way through trip the car came up saying change engine oil. I'm guessing it was due for a service, which explains why it was a bit sluggish.
8.2
September 8, 2015
We did not like having driver's licence photocopied. We believe this is an invasion of privacy. Happy for staff to sight the licence but not happy about photocopying especially as we are constantly told to keep our documents secure.
7.6
August 18, 2015
the desk within the airport
would have been helpful to be able to get keys at the terminal desk to not have to go again to the desk in the carpark
7.4
August 18, 2015
Staffs are friendly and helpful
The GPS was outdated and wasn't able to locate the car for some times.
7.0
July 17, 2015
Drop off was very easy- but it would have been nice to have a map on how to get to the returns
We were quite confused coming from terminal 4 where to go as the desk int he airport was not manned. The person at the desk next to the red spot desk in the airport was very rude and told us to change our booking.
7.4
July 16, 2015
Great comfortable vehicle to travel in.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Redspot Rating
Melbourne
Very good
7.76667 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings