Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo -

Hertz Reviews Melbourne

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Melbourne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


GaryMarch 19, 2018
Very good service from the staff and the commodore drove very well.
Unable to supply a GPS so we were upgraded to a vehicle that had 1 as standard. The GPS wouldn’t work lock on to our location until we manually turned the external sensor on. Nothing in the car handbook about this issue. (Toggle the sensor on/ off on the touch screen)
StevenMarch 18, 2018
Still new car, clean, nice car
None desb
PaulMarch 6, 2018
Clean car, efficient service
RonaldMarch 5, 2018
Excellent customer service
February 26, 2018
Collecting car slightly longer
February 24, 2018
Overall the car performance and rooming better than my expectation
The vehicle not very clean the carpet is very dirty and didn't do car wash before pass to me.
February 21, 2018
their location is best
counter staff doesn't know the route by which I could drive to my hotel just nearby.
February 21, 2018
Car ran very well , very clean .
February 17, 2018
Good rates
DerekFebruary 12, 2018
Everything as expected
No instructions on how to use the SatNav which made the first journey difficult and contributed to missing a prepaid Tour!
February 4, 2018
High admin charge for use of tolls
DianneFebruary 1, 2018
It was easy to pick it up and drop it off.
I did not know this car so I needed help to find out how to start it. Also - it was a Skoda so the windscreen wipers and indicators were on a different side to the one I am used to. It took a while to get that sorted.
SandraJanuary 30, 2018
Excellent efficient friendly service and the car was exactly what we wanted.
No complaints here.
January 28, 2018
Getting the needed model
the car is not clean
January 28, 2018
Need more staff at the counter. Clearly popular
ErezJanuary 27, 2018
We got supreme service it will be a pleasure to rent with Herz once more
January 16, 2018
Car was very clean and was lovely to drive
We struggled to get 4 suitcases in bit that isn’t really a fault with the car
January 12, 2018
great economical car
took ages to pick up because there were many people waiting for pick ups too
PeterJanuary 9, 2018
Friendly efficient and very helpful from beginning to end. Will definitely recommend to friends and colleagues
HazelJanuary 9, 2018
The quality of the car - only 6 months old
The long wait at the Hertz counter
January 9, 2018
Had to pick up car from a dark garage so could not see if there was any damage.
January 8, 2018
This was an easy, hassle free experience. The car was excellent and hiring one was definitely a great idea as we were able to do what we wanted easily.I would use Hertz again
KatrinaJanuary 8, 2018
The price and the vehicle was good
Cleanliness of vehicle
January 6, 2018
perfect all I experienced. Delivery of the car was very easy.
January 6, 2018
DarrenJanuary 6, 2018
Very good car and efficient service
Difficult to find a nearby service station when we returned the car
jeremiahJanuary 5, 2018
Upgraded at no extra cost
Car rental return signs at Airport not clear
LeonardiJanuary 4, 2018
Quick response & car in good condition despite a little scratch here and there
it is compulsory for me to have assessment on rented car with representative on duty, to check the real condition of the car in order to avoid dispute which will cause discomfort for both parties
RichardJanuary 3, 2018
Car was in good condition and perfect for our family road trip.
January 3, 2018
The car was exactly as requested ,clean with no mechanical problems . Very happy with the car and how helpful the counter staff where .
Didn't like the long wait for the car to be ready for pick up ,the counter staff did every thing they could but the car seemed to have to come from another location
January 2, 2018
Friendly staff
January 2, 2018
The chinese guy (I think), very honest. I left my tab underneath my seat, when I go back to Hertz, I get back my tab. Tq so much.
KWANJanuary 2, 2018
I booked car type "Nissan Qashqai" and picked "Mitsubishi ASX" at the airport.
January 2, 2018
helpfulness of staff
weiDecember 30, 2017
Good car
Need more staff at desk
December 30, 2017
Waiting time to pick up was far too long.
Pick up time. Christmas is not an excuse for long queues. Christmas happens every year!!
December 30, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off car.
No trolleys for luggage at drop off point and no staff offered to get one for us and other customers dropping cars off.
CeciliaDecember 30, 2017
I forgot my Ipod in the car. Called lost and fund that called me back the next day. They had located the Ipod and I could pick it up at the return location a few days later. Very happy with this service that made my forgetfulness a non-issue.
RoslyDecember 30, 2017
Value for money
December 29, 2017
Efficient drop off
Car had stains on the seats
December 29, 2017
Good value
Car had a good amount of damage but worked fine
December 28, 2017
Grest customer service
Expensive hire due to Christmas
MichaelDecember 22, 2017
Very convenient with airport pick and drop off at hours that suited us
Pick was a little delayed
WeiDecember 18, 2017
Upgrade to a 7 seater was a pleasant surprise.
Car couldnt detect car key towards the end of the trip. Had to retry a lot of times to get car started.
TuckDecember 17, 2017
Friendly and fast service. Car nicely prepared and I was informed of scratches on the car before I took over. Very professional.
December 13, 2017
We had a beautiful car it was easy too drive and good on fuel
ZdenekDecember 7, 2017
New and very clean car.
November 22, 2017
Our driving licenses were not handed back to us at the end of the pick up process. Required us to return to the airport after an hour's drive. Staff apologetic and provided fuel as compensation. Good response.
November 20, 2017
Foreign fee charge on credit card without notification...I assumed using an australian website would be an australian charge
AllenNovember 20, 2017
It was made easy
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
8.03333 / 10
2000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.