Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Melbourne

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Melbourne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 22, 2017
Car very clean and new
Did not receive the car we ordered but received an upgrade to a larger car. Nothing much power on acceleration.
8.0
March 22, 2017
staff were very helpful
computers were down and picking up car took longer than we thought. got hit by a stone and dented the windscreen so when we returned car paperwork was complicated as we were not in the systm and things had to be done manual !!!
7.4
YvonneMarch 21, 2017
Friendly staff, ease to book, ease to locate and drop off
Nothing, all good service
8.6
MareeMarch 21, 2017
Easy online booking, made for a quick collect. car in great shape and rode well. drop off a little tricky to find but got there ok.
8.6
JamesMarch 20, 2017
Only noticed that fuel tank was not full after I had left Airport and as it was well after midnight and we had been in transit from Scotland for over 24 hours I was in no mood to return to Airport to report.
7.2
March 16, 2017
The time taken to pick up the car was due to a computer glitch. I was impressed by how the stuff managed this
7.8
March 14, 2017
The car had too many little scratches which were not fixed and it threw the responsibility on me to make sure I had all of them covered or be liable for the excess payment for any 'new' scratches. Totally Unncessary!
6.6
MikeMarch 10, 2017
Standard of the vehicle
Access to the sight.
8.4
AndrewMarch 9, 2017
Car is brand new! Excellent drive, ease of booking, good service staff, convenience near airport.
9.4
StephenMarch 7, 2017
Friendly Hertz service at both ends. Pretty new, clean car.
Massive one way fee between states - doubled overall cost. Difficult location of Adelaide return location.
7.0
March 6, 2017
Everything worked very smoothly and the price was good.
No adverse comment.
9.8
March 5, 2017
Hertz customer service when picking up the car - very friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service.
Dropping off car took a bit longer than expected. Bit unsure of where to leave it or what to do with keys etc ... had to interrupt two staff while they were talking to make inquiries (as needed to catch flight).
8.0
March 5, 2017
The car was quite new; Rentalcars.com CSR timely help in booking and sorting the booking issues.
Insurance policies of the car agency.
7.2
StevenMarch 1, 2017
Friendly efficient staff. Overall smooth process. Great vehicle.
Busy rental desk. Unable to book child seats at time of booking (done at pickup).
8.2
JohnFebruary 21, 2017
The lady that served me was very helpful and explained everything about the hire.
8.4
February 15, 2017
Convenience and friendliness of staff. Reasonable cost of base hire
The one-way extra charge was exhorbitant
7.0
AntonyFebruary 15, 2017
Convenience of pick up
Nothing
8.2
AndrewFebruary 15, 2017
Everything helpfulness of staff convience
Took a wee while to find key drop when returning car. Maybe just me.
9.2
SallyFebruary 13, 2017
Car was not clean. Car had problem with water leak to front passenger foot well. Advised Hertz of this. Dropped car back early as smelt of mouldy carpet.
6.2
AlanFebruary 12, 2017
Signage to locate drop off of vehicle could be a lot bettet
9.6
LynetteFebruary 6, 2017
The staff at Hertz were all very helpful and efficient which we were impressed with. Also happy to help with directions etc.
The media system was slightly faulty it would sometimes become greyed out for no reason and so was a bit hard to use. I would guess a loose wire or something.
8.8
February 6, 2017
Location in relationship to airport and a well organized return system.
Lack of information regarding toll road charges and how to pay for them.
8.0
January 29, 2017
The fuel consumption
Melbourne maniac drivers
9.2
RICHARDJanuary 25, 2017
Very helpful staff at pick-up & drop off.
8.6
SaraJanuary 16, 2017
Helpful staff
Would have preferred the car we booked, but small one not available
9.0
January 16, 2017
Very nice people
I had booked a Rav 4 which I know well and got an equivalent but the 4Wheel Drive was ineffective. When I asked I was told this was an equivalent but would disagree!
8.0
January 15, 2017
Serviceminded crew, easy to find office at pickup.
Forgott refuel tank, hard to find gasstation after information given of Hertz employes or without any other guidelines.
6.0
January 15, 2017
I very like the service of this car rental company
8.4
SOTIRIAJanuary 13, 2017
Low in petrol consumption.very good!!!!
The stuff didnt inform me about the tolls
8.6
davidJanuary 12, 2017
windscreen washer reservoir was empty.The interior had a slight smell as if someone had smoked inside it
7.4
January 8, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Pick up took a long time. In the line for 15 mins until another customer told us we can go straight to the despatch box.
8.0
January 8, 2017
-need more details of the car such a parking sensor, rear camera etc. Standard infos are not up to date.
8.8
AndreaJanuary 7, 2017
Great! Helpful staff and great price. They even made sure I got a car with GPS since I didn't know the area well. The car size and mileage were perfect for our family and price range.
9.0
LeonJanuary 5, 2017
I booked one way drop off, drop off fee was more than entire rental bit stiff I thought! will do more research next time.
6.0
January 5, 2017
Hertz desk close to International Arrival hall and adjacent parking location.
7.6
January 2, 2017
total price
8.8
EdwinDecember 28, 2016
Comfortable car.
The Renault Koleos had a poor loch when turning into tight spaces.
8.6
December 25, 2016
The car had not been cleaned on the outside
7.2
December 9, 2016
Very pleased with rent vehicle and service
9.0
December 6, 2016
The price you charge for refilling the fuel tank is a "little bit" too much.
8.6
December 5, 2016
Prompt service no waiting and queuing after a long trip. Very quick return,
9.2
DavidNovember 28, 2016
There were a lot of add-ons which I would have liked to know up front. Although they were probably justified.
8.2
November 28, 2016
good staff
8.8
LeeNovember 27, 2016
Quality and presentation of the car.
The long queue and subsequent delay to pick the car up. No cruise control.
8.6
November 22, 2016
Great friendly helpful staff
9.0
November 16, 2016
Locality
8.8
November 15, 2016
didn't mention about tolls in Melbourne area - as a newbie to the area I would have liked some warning.
8.6
November 8, 2016
Ease of booking, collection and drop off
Cruise control in car didn't appear to hold consistent speed
8.8
DonnaNovember 8, 2016
Excellent staff, great gps system. Very helpful .
8.8
October 24, 2016
The car was driving fine.
The car was old and full scratches on the outside.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Melbourne
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings