Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Melbourne

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Melbourne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JosephJuly 24, 2017
Everything
The waiting time to get the car
8.0
shavkatJuly 22, 2017
Just standard procedures, nothing special or extra.
Poor customer service at the desk. The workers at the desk didn't care much about being helpful. I was on the line and the 2 workers were just talking to each other instead of dealing customers.
6.0
PaulJuly 22, 2017
Better value for my money
Nothing
8.0
July 20, 2017
Cc
Unfamiliar European car with no instructions. Couldn't locate info re how to adjust side mirrors and wasn't able to find petrol release lever to refill.
7.2
July 18, 2017
Quick return process; few documents required.
9.6
AndreaJuly 17, 2017
Price was good and the car was comfortable
nothing
7.8
July 16, 2017
I did not received final invoice.
6.0
July 14, 2017
Very good experience
Maybe better signage for rental location
8.8
July 12, 2017
It took a bit longer time to get my car, the staff who perform car checkup after we dropped the car was not so friendly.
5.8
July 12, 2017
Ease of the return of vehicle.
7.8
DerrickJuly 11, 2017
The Car had been smoked in, I did noticed it when I picked it up, but the next morning the car Stank, it was unpleasant. They must of used a cover up.I think all rental cars should be non Smoking..dont blame Hertz
7.8
RowenaJuly 6, 2017
comfort and size -easy to drive
needed to adjust the height of the seat and was unable to find adjustment
8.6
July 5, 2017
Beautiful clean car. Quick process.
Could explain alternative insurance cover a bit more patiently.
10.0
July 4, 2017
it has been shown the car should go for service at 37000 km . if i am not mistaken. but did not service before handing it to me
6.4
RichardJune 22, 2017
Upgrade
Finding Hertz was located outside the terminal
8.2
JAMESJune 7, 2017
excellent,helpful staff.
I was slightly confused re fueling costs on return
8.0
YvonneJune 1, 2017
Car was exactly what I was hoping for. Hertz staff even asked if I was OK with the car I was given. Easy to organise pickup and return. Entire process was quick. Rentalcar app helped by collating all info I needed in one spot (including documenting existing car damage photos, etc)
8.0
ChristopherMay 18, 2017
Overall service and quality of car.
As a visitor a bit better direction to Melbourne from air port.
8.6
May 17, 2017
Great car smooth driving and totally recommend it for large group
7.4
ColinMay 17, 2017
Fuel economy was amazing. And easy booking and picking up and dropping off
No car mats. Would make it easier for us to keep clean
8.0
May 15, 2017
Pick up of car took a longer than expected, with a long line at the reception counter. Just completing an overnight flight with 2 kids, we've appreciated if the pick up was faster, as the kids got irritated waiting.
7.6
May 13, 2017
I like it
6.8
PeterMay 7, 2017
Great experience, nice car to drive!
7.6
May 7, 2017
Service car personnel everything was a credit to your organisation
Was not sure on how to extend my hire period? Though this is not a negative
10.0
PatrickMay 5, 2017
Speed and ease of collection and return.
Would have preferred the original car rather than getting the "or similar"
8.0
DavidApril 27, 2017
The convenience of the collect and drop off.
The directional signage when returning the car was not great we got blocked out and had to do a loop. The driver cutting us off did not help.
8.2
IvanApril 27, 2017
Everything went as planned
8.2
April 24, 2017
Great staff, very efficient and professional and probably the best I have experienced in the last three years of renting 20+ cars.
Expensive.
8.8
DeanApril 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Hertz located at airport.
NA
8.4
MichelApril 15, 2017
Everything
No comments
6.8
April 12, 2017
Easy and convenience find the rental car company.
When drop the car ,staff no patient answer my question. when pick up the car,staff not clear to explain the contract.
8.4
April 8, 2017
I liked the way they completely checked the car at the end and gave a report on their computer at the same time.
8.8
April 3, 2017
I booked Toyota Klugger, but I got Nissan, which seems similar, but somehow is slightly different, which caused difficulty for my family to board the car easily.
6.8
April 1, 2017
Easy transition from acquiring the car to dropping it off. Car was in great condition.
Hertz charged my account extra without notification. Still trying to contact them.
7.8
March 31, 2017
the whole operation of picking up and the drop off was handled extremely well by all the staff involved
8.2
RussellMarch 27, 2017
Free upgrade
Cleanliness of car externally could have been better.
7.8
March 22, 2017
Car very clean and new
Did not receive the car we ordered but received an upgrade to a larger car. Nothing much power on acceleration.
8.0
March 22, 2017
staff were very helpful
computers were down and picking up car took longer than we thought. got hit by a stone and dented the windscreen so when we returned car paperwork was complicated as we were not in the systm and things had to be done manual !!!
7.4
YvonneMarch 21, 2017
Friendly staff, ease to book, ease to locate and drop off
Nothing, all good service
8.6
MareeMarch 21, 2017
Easy online booking, made for a quick collect. car in great shape and rode well. drop off a little tricky to find but got there ok.
8.6
JamesMarch 20, 2017
Only noticed that fuel tank was not full after I had left Airport and as it was well after midnight and we had been in transit from Scotland for over 24 hours I was in no mood to return to Airport to report.
7.2
March 16, 2017
The time taken to pick up the car was due to a computer glitch. I was impressed by how the stuff managed this
7.8
March 14, 2017
The car had too many little scratches which were not fixed and it threw the responsibility on me to make sure I had all of them covered or be liable for the excess payment for any 'new' scratches. Totally Unncessary!
6.6
MikeMarch 10, 2017
Standard of the vehicle
Access to the sight.
8.4
AndrewMarch 9, 2017
Car is brand new! Excellent drive, ease of booking, good service staff, convenience near airport.
9.4
StephenMarch 7, 2017
Friendly Hertz service at both ends. Pretty new, clean car.
Massive one way fee between states - doubled overall cost. Difficult location of Adelaide return location.
7.0
March 6, 2017
Everything worked very smoothly and the price was good.
No adverse comment.
9.8
March 5, 2017
Hertz customer service when picking up the car - very friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service.
Dropping off car took a bit longer than expected. Bit unsure of where to leave it or what to do with keys etc ... had to interrupt two staff while they were talking to make inquiries (as needed to catch flight).
8.0
March 5, 2017
The car was quite new; Rentalcars.com CSR timely help in booking and sorting the booking issues.
Insurance policies of the car agency.
7.2
StevenMarch 1, 2017
Friendly efficient staff. Overall smooth process. Great vehicle.
Busy rental desk. Unable to book child seats at time of booking (done at pickup).
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Melbourne
Excellent
8.05 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings