Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Melbourne

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals in Melbourne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WilliamDecember 5, 2017
Very helpful staff and the car was also good. Very quick at b.oth ends of the transaction
Trouble contacting East Coast rentals from Melbourne airport when we landed.
7.8
December 4, 2017
Too long to wait for car on arrival for pick-up but much too long to be dropped off at airport on return (25+ minutes). all ok except these 2 points
8.4
November 12, 2017
Very good service, thanks
Nil
7.2
November 7, 2017
The time and effort made by Hazel to overcome the problems caused by the loss of my credit card was exceptional
7.6
November 4, 2017
A good overall experience.
Please leave the vehicle manual in the glove box.
8.6
October 28, 2017
Car had several damages and the overall condition was not very good
6.0
October 27, 2017
Price, service, happy & helpful staff.
Finding the bus pickup location.
7.2
CalvinOctober 24, 2017
Great price point
Rental based off airport complex but shuttle bus worked fine.
8.8
CameronOctober 22, 2017
Fast service. Good reliable car.
Only dislike was that the service counter was in a different place to the car. But that's a very minor complaint.
9.4
October 16, 2017
Exact car I booked
Location of premises further from airport than expected. Windscreen wipers were useless and didn't work - meant dangerous driving at night and in the rain
6.0
October 16, 2017
Don't think the tank was completely full when I picked it up
5.8
TrentOctober 14, 2017
Loved everything about it staff, car , how easy it was and so cheap
9.6
JanetOctober 10, 2017
Liked everything would only choose Eastcoast car hire
9.6
KimOctober 3, 2017
Both sliding doors were heavy n hard to open. Yellow engine indicator appeared on the 10th day. No reverse camera.
6.4
LouiseSeptember 11, 2017
Staff were great. Car was perfect. Ease of booking. Shuttle bus waiting for us
9.0
IanAugust 31, 2017
The courteous service
The location of the car pickup
8.8
August 28, 2017
East Coast Rentals location is very convenient. Staffs are really helpful. No complaints what so ever
9.0
NicholasAugust 23, 2017
Older car
6.2
tiagoAugust 23, 2017
Everything
0
10.2
August 16, 2017
Good prices ease of pick up
Distance from airport by shuttle a little far
7.8
August 13, 2017
Nothing
7.2
FredricAugust 9, 2017
Nil
I thought the car rental includes gps but I wasn't given one
6.2
August 7, 2017
Everyone was nice and helpful.
Rental counter seemed to take forever, then we had to walk a ways to get the car. It was easy enough, but I was running late already due to public transport delays so it just compounded my lateness.
8.6
GnoumouniAugust 3, 2017
I was well look after by staff and drop off and pick up was easy...
car wasn't that really clean as I was expected as it was like car been hand over to me right after been use..but was ok....
9.2
July 24, 2017
Excellent Service
N/A
9.6
July 21, 2017
Very professional excellent service & car
Every thing was fine
8.0
July 6, 2017
Friendly, thorough, and polite interactions with staff Careful condition check done with me before taking the car Help to navigate to my destination Quick pick-up and drop-off at airport
The smell of the "air-freshener" or whatever it was. Quite sickly. Cars don't need to smell of chemicals to be clean, surely
9.4
NathanJune 30, 2017
Loved ut very easy. Car was easy!!
Nothing. Loved it
7.6
MarisJune 24, 2017
Excellent rates, friendly & courteous staff. Their commitment to service was absolutely first class - the larger, more well-known car rental companies could learn a thing or two from EastCoast Car Rentals. I will be highly recommending EastCoast to all my colleagues and friends.
9.2
GraemeJune 14, 2017
Good service
Very poor instructions to find courtesy pick up at airport. I came out of terminal 4.
7.8
ShaunJune 13, 2017
Great value abd great customer service
7.4
BrianJune 11, 2017
Friendliness at the on-hire and off-hire places. Ability to answer all the questions--not that there were many as most was explained adequately. Good avalue fo rmoney
Nothing really
9.2
June 11, 2017
we upgrade to 12 passengers van.The staff was very helpful to help us to change to the van. overall is very good.
Price a bit high.
6.2
June 8, 2017
The guy driving the bus was fantastic and the pick up start were very efficient.
Car had a funny smell. Drop off staff not so organised.
9.4
June 6, 2017
Good service and shuttle to pick-up and drop off to the airport
8.6
June 6, 2017
Gas station located too far away from car park
7.4
SamanthaJune 5, 2017
The shuttle bus was great because the pick location is a fair way from the airport.
8.4
June 4, 2017
We would have preferred the car we had booked.
6.0
EricJune 4, 2017
Friendly staff
Having to walk with luggage 500m from check in to car pickup
7.6
May 28, 2017
Great service
Manual gearbox
8.6
GrahamMay 26, 2017
Good staff knowledgeable and friendly
nothing
8.2
AndrieMay 22, 2017
Easy to return the car, and when the first time i rent, i got CRV, which is more suitable for me, but not for the second rental
Last time the customer service not do a good job because he said i good to go without giving back my visa card and my document (license) as well as the GPS that i rent. So i have to go back to pick up the GPS
6.6
May 18, 2017
The very helpful gentlemen at the front desk...good communicator and helpful.
I didn't like having to pull my suitcase and other stuff UP the hill to where I had to physically get the vehicle.
7.0
BarbaraMay 15, 2017
Very happy, rates, car, staff, pickup/drop off service
9.2
MelissaMay 4, 2017
Easy booking process
Staff didn't make it very clear where the "drop off" for the keys were. They said it was the "white box" outside and took their word for it. Went to drop off the car at night and we couldn't locate it. Not wanting to drop it off in the silver box, we had to wait til the next morning. Could have been easily solved if the staff showed us at the start
6.6
May 3, 2017
The car itself
8.0
FionaMay 2, 2017
Very competitive price and the car was economical. Customer service was very good.
No cruise control in the car. It was difficult to keep the speed consistent on freeway without cruise control.
8.2
April 23, 2017
Extra charges for drop back to different area in the same city.
7.0
April 19, 2017
Pickup and drop off to and from airport was efficient
We were given a Hyundai manual. We were expecting a Nissan or Toyota. We didn't request a particular make. We would not be accepting a Hyundai again.
6.6
JaneApril 15, 2017
Not complicated for the renting condition.
I book a nissan almera or similar thats mean should be a sedan car but i get a hyundai i20 its a hatchback car.i only realise it when i went to the secure carpark to collect the car.all of us are 5 person and we have to fix in a small car.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Melbourne
Very good
7.65 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations