Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Melbourne

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals in Melbourne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 23, 2017
as we were strangers the staff were very helpfull
no complaints
9.0
February 21, 2017
Missing the shuttles that you offe3r outside of hours and having to pay for a Taxi because you are outside of the airport
6.8
February 20, 2017
an off site rental company is probably fine for a long rental. I have done this before with East Coast. but not a good choice for a day rental ... too time consuming and too clumsy
The bloke on the phone at Melbourne did not realise there were various 'brown stations' at Melbourne airport. Could not advise where I should stand
6.6
February 20, 2017
The drop off system after hours was easy and convenient.
9.2
February 13, 2017
Disparity between reception staff and actual pick up staff
7.8
NevilleFebruary 12, 2017
clean and comfortable but a little knocked around
7.8
BarbFebruary 9, 2017
Quick pick-up and on the road. Staff were very helpful.
Not the car I booked - it was too small, and not very clean inside.
7.0
February 7, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Enabled an upgrade for a reasonable price, and no hassles. Very good experience.
8.6
February 7, 2017
Ease of booking. Selection of vechicles. Price range
Having to walk uphill on hot day to collect car. Having to return the car by 4.30 on Sunday. We went to visit friends and left early as we were stressing about encountering traffic on the way back and being penalised for late return.
7.8
February 7, 2017
All round great service. Very happy and inviting workers. Happy to help. Very efficient service from pick up to drop off. Upgrade on car was a bonus. Will definitely be my first go to next time.
9.0
February 4, 2017
Decent car at a very good price
Car was a bit on the small side.
8.2
January 30, 2017
1. Car Radio didn't work 2. Took over half an hour to be served
7.6
ColinJanuary 30, 2017
Everything was just right
Nothing I can think of
8.0
RobertJanuary 28, 2017
The fellow at your downtown office was very friendly and helpful,the car was clean and well serviced.
9.4
PeterJanuary 20, 2017
Quick cool courtesy coach. Helpful staff. Professional premises.
Nothing
8.8
ValerieJanuary 15, 2017
Staff were helpful, fully knowledgeable of their product and friendly. They were everything I expect, and more, in front office staff. The back office were attentive and helpful too. Over the phone contact was cheery and informative, helpful and supportive. East Coast Rentals, downtown Melbourne people are wonderful, (this means you, Jason ;-) )
Nothing. I've booked again. So that shows you this is a good product all round. I've recently booked Europcar and Avis and have chosen EastCoastRentals for their competitiveness and overall excellent staff members. Will be recommending them to out of towners too.
9.0
SergeiJanuary 6, 2017
The deposit amount was reduced which was reasonable as the car was a bit old, however no concerns on it's quality or cleanliness
Car was not ideally fresh
8.0
January 4, 2017
Friendly staff
7.4
DianeJanuary 1, 2017
All the above - general condition of the vehicle; having a sense of safety while using it; cleanliness on pick-up; pre-use check for damage; vehicle was filled with petrol. Good transport to and from airport.
The main thing was phoning from the airport for the shuttle pick-up and being put on hold for about 10 minutes until the phone was able to be answered. As I have an old mobile phone, I'm still paying a large amount per minute for calls (but perhaps the 1800 number is less charge). It was a minor irritation and about the only critique I would have
8.6
PATRICKDecember 30, 2016
Good price ,good service
8.8
December 29, 2016
Price and staff
The car wasn't at the airport and we had to get picked up and dropped
7.4
December 29, 2016
Price. Efficiency
Inability to provide street directory or GPS
8.4
StuartDecember 27, 2016
That we were not told to take the tram to the car park to pick up the vehicle, as it was some distance away from the office.
8.6
RobertDecember 14, 2016
Easy place to deliver car.
Finding the location of the shuttle at the airport.
8.0
December 13, 2016
Car is clean, and really good price!
The pickup location is in a patking building a bit walk from receiption desk.
8.2
RobertDecember 12, 2016
Unlimited KLM's, car boot size
No bluetooth or usb charging socket No instruction manual for car, dash lights were turned down & it took me a while to find them
7.8
December 9, 2016
Hard to find the rental offices coming in from freeways - not well signposted (not your fault!)
7.2
NicholasDecember 8, 2016
BUS WAS WAITING AND LEFT IMMEDIATELY WE ARRIVED
DISTANCE FROM AIRPORT AND TIME IT TAKES TO WALK TO THE BUS
7.8
December 7, 2016
All staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
8.2
TerenceDecember 5, 2016
All good
7.6
LynetteDecember 4, 2016
Staff very friendly and efficient, car was ready when I arrived, and they helped me with my luggage
I did not find any faults with the company
8.8
December 1, 2016
Efficient service
Off airport location could be inconvenient, but it suited me
8.6
NicNovember 28, 2016
professional and polite staff, most helpful each step of the way.
Everything was great!
9.4
ThemeNovember 27, 2016
helpful staff - Sy / Say? was very kind and understanding when I was running late for the plane and he helped me quickly get to the airport and I just made the flight.
8.8
November 21, 2016
courteous staff
overall the experience was good
8.8
JodieNovember 19, 2016
Staff very friendly
No mention beforehand that East Coast Car Rentals was offsite. Time wasted looking for non existent desk. Had difficulty calling to find out info as we had english mobile phones which didn't work abroad. A simple email explaining which bay to wait at and that a bus was required prior to leaving the UK could have removed this issue completely.
6.8
LyndieNovember 19, 2016
Friendly service
Waiting and calling for pickup bus
8.2
November 14, 2016
pick up is an issue needs to be explained at the time of the booking
no drop off before 7 am
5.6
KevinNovember 13, 2016
Friendly staff
Car was a little old
6.8
November 12, 2016
I thought I was getting a Nissan Almera bUT i got a Hyundai1.20it was oky a bt I really wanted a Nissan almera
7.4
November 6, 2016
Excellent staff
Poor location
8.0
alexandreNovember 3, 2016
Easy and quick
No roof racks available for hire.
7.0
RhondaOctober 30, 2016
friendly and very helpful counter staff,
having to provide a huge bond even though we took out top cover to remove any excess
8.0
October 24, 2016
how difficult it was to locate the shuttle bus
7.4
October 23, 2016
Very organised professional friendly staff. Convenient shuttle bus pick up and drop off between the airport.
8.0
VictorOctober 22, 2016
very pleasant staff who gave us great directions to reach the ring road... car smelt very nice
address of Melbourne office didn`t come up on our GPS for car return...made things a bit worrying...lucky we had plenty of time...paper map in the car really didn`t give clear directions ;
9.0
October 20, 2016
Clean and good service.
initially we have booked together with GPS, but the car does not have USB port, and the stuff asked us to buy a new USB port by our own.. this shouldn't be happened, when we order together with GPS, the car shall come with USB port for us.
8.0
TraceyOctober 18, 2016
Excellent service
9.6
October 17, 2016
The car assigned to us was dirty and badly marked and when we mentioned this to a staff member he changed the car immediately. The 2nd car was excellent.
9.4
RolandaOctober 16, 2016
We were the first drop off for the morning at 5.30 am. Staff organised a cab for us.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Melbourne
Very good
7.85 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations