Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Melbourne

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals in Melbourne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 6, 2017
Good service and shuttle to pick-up and drop off to the airport
8.6
June 6, 2017
Gas station located too far away from car park
7.4
SamanthaJune 5, 2017
The shuttle bus was great because the pick location is a fair way from the airport.
8.4
June 4, 2017
We would have preferred the car we had booked.
6.0
EricJune 4, 2017
Friendly staff
Having to walk with luggage 500m from check in to car pickup
7.6
May 28, 2017
Great service
Manual gearbox
8.6
GrahamMay 26, 2017
Good staff knowledgeable and friendly
nothing
8.2
AndrieMay 22, 2017
Easy to return the car, and when the first time i rent, i got CRV, which is more suitable for me, but not for the second rental
Last time the customer service not do a good job because he said i good to go without giving back my visa card and my document (license) as well as the GPS that i rent. So i have to go back to pick up the GPS
6.6
May 18, 2017
The very helpful gentlemen at the front desk...good communicator and helpful.
I didn't like having to pull my suitcase and other stuff UP the hill to where I had to physically get the vehicle.
7.0
BarbaraMay 15, 2017
Very happy, rates, car, staff, pickup/drop off service
9.2
MelissaMay 4, 2017
Easy booking process
Staff didn't make it very clear where the "drop off" for the keys were. They said it was the "white box" outside and took their word for it. Went to drop off the car at night and we couldn't locate it. Not wanting to drop it off in the silver box, we had to wait til the next morning. Could have been easily solved if the staff showed us at the start
6.6
May 3, 2017
The car itself
8.0
FionaMay 2, 2017
Very competitive price and the car was economical. Customer service was very good.
No cruise control in the car. It was difficult to keep the speed consistent on freeway without cruise control.
8.2
April 23, 2017
Extra charges for drop back to different area in the same city.
7.0
April 19, 2017
Pickup and drop off to and from airport was efficient
We were given a Hyundai manual. We were expecting a Nissan or Toyota. We didn't request a particular make. We would not be accepting a Hyundai again.
6.6
JaneApril 15, 2017
Not complicated for the renting condition.
I book a nissan almera or similar thats mean should be a sedan car but i get a hyundai i20 its a hatchback car.i only realise it when i went to the secure carpark to collect the car.all of us are 5 person and we have to fix in a small car.
7.6
April 8, 2017
Rep at drop off was helpful as we were running late for the plane.
Could be 20 - 30 mins between dropping off car to terminal
7.0
PatrickApril 5, 2017
Quick and efficient service
Long way from airport
8.4
PamelaApril 4, 2017
Everything went smoothly to plan
9.4
March 29, 2017
Everything was ok unless that in the red box mentioned
The car was not washed outside as well as there was several dents and deep scatses
8.6
March 29, 2017
Eastcoast car rental staff are always welcoming and helpful.
8.8
SharonMarch 27, 2017
The outside of the car was dirty. It was difficult to see out of the back window, particularly when the sun was shining from behind. The person doing the vehicle inspection on hand over when picking the car up was condescending.
5.4
March 25, 2017
The car was easy to drive and the right size for our requirements.
Nothing really - it was a little dirty in the back foot area.
8.2
GrahamMarch 23, 2017
Staff very helpful and efficient. Having the exact car that I requested. Sat nav (as an extra but very useful) Full of petrol on collection / return.
No clear directions to find shuttle bus. Car was scratched - a quick T-cut would fix it.
9.0
BruceMarch 20, 2017
The efficiency of the pick-up and drop off at the office. The office staff were particularly friendly and helpful.
The wait for a shuttle bus. It wasn't much of an issue.
9.0
March 16, 2017
I was most impressed by the manager, Gordon, who helped me with a number of difficulties before i picked up my car, to do with my booking through car rental.com. He was really helpful.
Uncertainty over small print of terms and conditions. They suggested a number of additional payments which the counter staff said we're not applicable. It causes me anxiety not knowing exactly what i was going to be charged.
8.8
KimMarch 16, 2017
All was pretty good
Distance from Airport to travel to collect car.
9.2
March 13, 2017
Cleanliness of the car, professionalism of the staff.
9.8
March 11, 2017
Staff at drop off point were particularly helpful; appreciated shuttle service
8.4
AnnMarch 10, 2017
The shuttle bus service worked well. Car was great. Helpful staff. Overall great experience
Huge deposit on insurance. Necessary?
9.2
AntoineMarch 10, 2017
The car was nice, easy to drop the car off
have been waiting for a while at the check in
7.6
peterMarch 8, 2017
Easy to drop the car off or to pick up and shuttle service is very efficent.The cars i have rented have always been great,no issues whatsoever
8.8
March 6, 2017
I was welcomed back with a smile and helpful attention to getting me to the airport.
10.2
KerryMarch 5, 2017
all of the above
I had trouble finding the shuttle bus as was my first time.I will know next time. I spent about 20 minutes trying to phone for help and no one would pick up. eventually a helpful person did
8.0
JohnMarch 5, 2017
Fantastic service ....nothing was a problem and it was all done as promised
9.4
March 4, 2017
Reception is quite friendly
Pickup place is far from the office for a cutomer who bring lots of packages and luggage
6.4
March 4, 2017
Car conditions and pick up from the airport
Office far from the airport
8.4
March 1, 2017
Price of vehicle, and service could not be faulted.
Aerial missing. That I didn't notice before leaving so poor radio reception.
6.8
JanetMarch 1, 2017
Difficult to locate the service at Melbourne Airport. Had to ask in another hire place. Was then directed to wait in an unmarked area for the bus for East Coast. The name on my paperwork was Rentalcars.com. Lucky the guy knew this at a different car hire place. The bus area is not clearly defined either for any service.
9.0
CatherineFebruary 28, 2017
I liked that it was a good price as I only needed it for half a day so didn't want to spend too much. Friendly staff, quick drop off and the shuttle was there waiting to take my back to the airport
The main problem was that there is no logo near the bus pickup place to advise this is where you'll need to get collected from. I had no idea where I was supposed to be!
8.4
LorraineFebruary 27, 2017
The helpfulness of manager to resolve my issues with a manual car which I reserved in error
getting confused by Google maps! Nothing about the car!
8.6
February 25, 2017
efficient service good price nice car
9.8
February 23, 2017
as we were strangers the staff were very helpfull
no complaints
9.0
February 21, 2017
Missing the shuttles that you offe3r outside of hours and having to pay for a Taxi because you are outside of the airport
6.8
February 20, 2017
an off site rental company is probably fine for a long rental. I have done this before with East Coast. but not a good choice for a day rental ... too time consuming and too clumsy
The bloke on the phone at Melbourne did not realise there were various 'brown stations' at Melbourne airport. Could not advise where I should stand
6.6
February 20, 2017
The drop off system after hours was easy and convenient.
9.2
February 13, 2017
Disparity between reception staff and actual pick up staff
7.8
NevilleFebruary 12, 2017
clean and comfortable but a little knocked around
7.8
BarbFebruary 9, 2017
Quick pick-up and on the road. Staff were very helpful.
Not the car I booked - it was too small, and not very clean inside.
7.0
February 7, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Enabled an upgrade for a reasonable price, and no hassles. Very good experience.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Melbourne
Very good
7.65 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations