Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Melbourne

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Melbourne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TianshiJanuary 12, 2017
Everything except situation.
Their company is so far away from the airport, I have to wait shuttlebus come to pick us.
8.2
January 12, 2017
Good value and no fuss
Nothing
9.4
RoryJanuary 2, 2017
Good clean car.
Rental is away from airport so trip in a minibus required before picking up car
7.6
AllanDecember 19, 2016
Excellent service and position of rental location
8.8
RossDecember 19, 2016
The frendly counter staff, on picking up the vehicle. They were very helpful in giving us directions to our destination and fully explaining the terms and conditions of the hirer agreement.
Nothing to report as counter staff were very courtous.
9.4
AlanDecember 18, 2016
Helpless and friendliness of the staff.
Automatic when we asked for manual,
7.8
December 12, 2016
Counter staff very helpful and friendly.
Location to pick up and drop the rental car. It is nice if we can pick uo and drop the car at the port itself.
7.8
MatthewNovember 28, 2016
Everything
Explaining how the tolls work how to pay
8.8
JenniferNovember 25, 2016
Thr young gentleman who was on the desk when I picked up the car was extremely pleasant& helpful.
9.6
November 23, 2016
Great Counter service and convenient bus transfer
Nothing to report
9.0
November 22, 2016
Car was economical
Drop off was to hard to find for tourists,had to Waite to long to pick up car.
5.6
DeborahNovember 20, 2016
the staff were excellent and I received good value for money
8.8
ChristineNovember 19, 2016
service and car were most satisfactory
we needed to stay in Melbourne CBD for 2 days after our car hire finished. It was a bit inconvenient we couldn't drop the car off at a CBD office of yours, instead we had to drive from the CBD hotel (we dropped our bags off at) to your office near Tullamarine, catch your courtesy bus back to the airport, then catch a skybus back to the city, but ok
8.6
JohnNovember 16, 2016
The staff were friendly and efficient answered questions without hesitation and were very approachable.
The car had a lot of scratches and dents from fair wear and tear, the car was mechanically perfect, the only thing that bothered me was that I would be blamed for scratches or dents I was not responsible for on return of the vehicle.
8.6
AngelikaNovember 10, 2016
Change of booked car to a larger car was simply made due to simple formalities
We carry no mobile so phoning for a pick up bus was difficult
7.8
PamelaOctober 26, 2016
Ease of pick up and ease of drop off
All was well
9.2
GaryOctober 21, 2016
Staff very efficient, friendly and courteous. So pleased we went with your firm.
We liked everything thank you.
9.4
PauloOctober 11, 2016
Everything is fine, although power steering fluid and brake fluid were low, but was a major issue as I filled them up nicely.
all good!!!
9.6
October 1, 2016
Helpful staff
Office off site at airport
7.0
JaneSeptember 19, 2016
Everything was very efficient with friendly helpful staff - very good experience indeed!
9.6
September 10, 2016
All good except: A drop off of luggage point near the entrance would be helpful, especially for an elderly couple in the rain!
As above
8.8
August 29, 2016
Ease of drop off and the shuttle to and from the airport
7.8
KerryAugust 24, 2016
I like the value for money for the rental. The staff were very friendly. I would definitely use Ace again.
A bit more info about were to go to pick up the shuttle bus would have been useful
8.0
August 15, 2016
The car is great during my entire trip.
The company is under staff for peak period. The company knows in advance how many customers are. The car is a little dirty. I have to clean it before I drive it.
5.0
PeterJuly 26, 2016
We were very happy with all aspects of our car hire
8.6
July 18, 2016
Distance from airport and having to wait for shuttle bus
9.6
LewiJuly 11, 2016
Very simple and easy to rent at ace
7.4
July 10, 2016
The price is good and everything booked with smooth process.
The rental car company won't has rental desk at airport. It required to phone and reserve a seat and reach there by free shuttle bus. It is not so convenient as other rental company.
7.2
July 8, 2016
Ease of rental and pleasant service and ease of return
Car smelt of cigarette smoke
8.4
July 4, 2016
cleanliness, service
there was no GPS in the car, no phone charges etc.
7.8
AndrewJuly 4, 2016
Service was great. Location not being right at the terminal didn't bother me at all (which was my hesitation originally) as the courtesy bus was prompt and efficient. Price was cheaper than other rental dealers for my two week rental period.
The car itself was a little worn in that it had a fair few scratches around it. I didn't much enjoy the Camry as a vehicle but that's not Rentalcars fault...i'll just book a different make/model next time.
9.0
July 2, 2016
So many marks on car would take. Ages to check.
9.4
corrieJune 27, 2016
the guy at the counter was extremely helpful and even offered to put my heavy bag in the car. Everyone from the shuttle bus driver was very friendly
No complaints
9.4
June 20, 2016
Office closed at 5 pm
9.0
June 20, 2016
Location for car pick up was a distance from airport
7.2
June 17, 2016
GOOD CONDITION OF THE CAR
THE EXPLANATION OF GPS NOT FRIENDLY AND NOT EASY TO UNDERSTAND LIKE GOOGLE MAP
7.2
BrantJune 15, 2016
All good.
9.4
MichaelJune 11, 2016
Check tyre pressures
6.8
May 26, 2016
Service
The car had issues breaks were hard. Need attention
6.2
GraemeMay 13, 2016
Very good company l will use again
9.2
kokMay 12, 2016
Get a good deal. Overall it is cheap compare to others.
I order sedan but end up received hatch back.
6.8
May 11, 2016
The transfer from the airport and back again was seamless and well organised. The drivers were courteous and drove sensibly.
A car that had done 85,000 kilometres.
7.4
May 10, 2016
Helpful travelling advice from the counter Rep. (including a map with highlighted travel plan). No hassle to fill in papers (eg insurance) when I picked up the car (it was all done prior to my arrival).
That the booking site says 'Melbourne Airport'. The transport bus system was 'taxed' when I arrived, so it took longer that the '8 mins' that was quoted.
8.4
April 25, 2016
Poor windscreen, no water in screen washer, poorly balanced wheels, petrol latch difficult to open.
5.4
April 23, 2016
The price was extremely good!
The car was a little dirty and hadn't been washed. Ace is offsite and finding a chute bus was a little difficult
5.8
RodneyApril 21, 2016
My wife and I were totaly satisfied with the service ace rentals provided. We will recommend them to all our friends and more. The vehicle was clean,great condition,easy to drive. 10 out of 10 for us.Keep up the great work. Rod Davis
Na.
9.4
BradApril 21, 2016
Vehicle performed faultlessly.
Vehicle had a flat tyre when collected. Replaced when highlighted to staff. Delayed when collecting vehicle due to just one person on the desk having to also deal with phone calls.
6.8
April 21, 2016
Staff at Pick up and drop off were very friendly and helpful.
8.4
JonApril 11, 2016
price was good people were nice, but needed extra staff.
Booked a Corolla, but got a Tida ... YUK no usb no charger bad radio and steering a bit funny.
6.6
FrancisApril 9, 2016
Everything I suppose apart from the one comment described to the right .
Just one simple point to remark : We received all documentation and found at least 2 if not 3 areas of damage not included . These additional items were noted on the "master"sheet ,but not my copy .When i was returning the car at Sydney ,the receiving agent made reference to these scratches , as my copy hadnt included them
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Melbourne
Very good
7.55 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations