Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Melbourne

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Melbourne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 18, 2017
Price and staff
Car was dusty and exterior not great but I got what I paid for so happy.
5.8
December 15, 2017
Helpful and cheerful staff at Melbourne and Brisbane and problem free car throughout trip.
8.2
SAIFULAZAMDecember 13, 2017
Good customer service.
Pick and drop off is out of the terminal
8.2
December 12, 2017
Very helpful and easy to deal with
9.2
December 7, 2017
They allowed us to drop off at hertz airport because of servicing
Melbourne pickup requires shuttle bus
5.8
November 30, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful.
7.6
November 23, 2017
I got the car I booked. No surprise.
The time to return could be shorten.
5.8
November 19, 2017
Car was easy and pleasant to drive, and once the office was located, the process was quick and easy.
The car, when picked up, wasn't cleaned properly, we were told because the office didn't access to a proper cleaning area!. Rubbish from previous owner/s was found in the glove box. The driver's seat was not very clean.
6.0
RODNEYNovember 16, 2017
Very good size for my self and wife. Fuel usage was so excellent . Car had done 82,000 kl m but was still excellent to drive and performed very good .First time I have ever rented a car and if I am to do it again I certainly will be choosing Ace Rentals first .Staff at Melbourne and Adelaide are so very nice . Thank you to all involved .
No comment as all was so good . Thank you Rod Quinn
8.6
November 12, 2017
Counter Staff very helpful
Shuttle bus service from the airport to the booking office was confusing due to office move at the time of car booking. which was disorganised.
5.8
JohnNovember 5, 2017
Very friendly staff both on pickup and drop off.
8.4
GraemeNovember 3, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The car was exactly the make and model I wanted and relatively inexpensive to hire.
No complaints
8.4
WilliamNovember 1, 2017
Very comfortable car
The weather waiting for the shuttle at Melbourne airport
8.4
October 30, 2017
Car.Reliability.Once I was able to contact ace it was fine.
Not being able to contact them.On hold for very long time.I dont like the huge deposit bond you have to pay.I would consider staying closer to Melbourne.
7.2
WengOctober 28, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful.
8.0
October 26, 2017
Staff were very helpful
The time it took to get the car and on return the time to get back to the airport.
7.2
michaelOctober 17, 2017
service and car was good
8.6
October 17, 2017
We turned up late after closing hours and they still served us.
Wasn't too clear on getting the shuttle
8.4
October 16, 2017
All good!
8.8
October 15, 2017
Simple. Quick didn't try and sell extras. Drop quick no issues. Though off site the shuttle bus service was extremely efficient.
Nothing.
8.8
SueOctober 4, 2017
No hidden costs, helpful & friendly staff, courtesy/shuttle bus to/from airport.
8.6
MarioOctober 2, 2017
Staff at ACE are very friendly and helpful. The Busy Beaver transfer people also provided great service
8.6
October 2, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
9.0
September 30, 2017
The shuttle to and from the airport.
To many dings on the car.
7.6
September 29, 2017
Excellent customer service. The car was clean tidy and ran well.
The horn didn't work.
8.6
September 29, 2017
All perfect
Nothing for now
8.2
RobertSeptember 28, 2017
Very simple paperwork and speed and helpfulness of service
Nothing really
9.0
September 27, 2017
It was very quick and efficient, the shuttle bus drivers are also very professional. The staff let me top up the tank before handing over, even though I had thought I filled it.
The time of the return of the car was not clearly specified to me, and as my flight was an evening departure, I, understandably, paid a day extra. The flight details are included with the booking so this should have been incorporated into the charge at payment.
8.0
SophieSeptember 27, 2017
Great thanks! Especially appreciative of the swift drop off as i was running late
The only down side was having to drive around looking for a petrol station nearby to fill up. The Caltex on Google Maps not being open yet :/
8.4
September 25, 2017
Everuthing went fine on return and pick up. The price.
None of the phone numbers in Sydney answered. Different time information on the web site. And they only had a Hyundai Tucson instead of the Mitsubishi Outlander.
8.6
DavidSeptember 25, 2017
Excellent recommend highly
8.4
September 25, 2017
The Value of the Rental
The car we rented was too much scratches, however this does not affect the overall rental experience.
8.4
September 22, 2017
All good
Nil
7.0
ScottSeptember 20, 2017
Very fuel efficient, clean, new, comfortable and overall 2 thumbs up!!
I am old school! ...was expecting a CD player, but got usb, aux, bluetooth! :-)
8.2
RobertusSeptember 17, 2017
Car had some tear on the seat when renting.
7.2
September 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff , on the phone and at the desk , asset to the business. Value for money. I was attending a funeral and didn't have many funds to play with so the price was excellent .
The state of the car was pretty bad , in terms of it wasn't cleaned inside , dirty it's been pretty smashed up as well on the outside , scratched and bingled by other people. Broken door in glove box
7.6
September 12, 2017
Great customer service. Lovely lady!
My car smelled bad! Limited drop-off locations
8.0
KimballSeptember 11, 2017
Nice car, and very helpful staff. Made our dropoff super quick due to flight times.
No issues.
8.4
September 11, 2017
Price
This is not really inside the airport. It took me over an hour from airport till I was in the car.
6.6
JamesSeptember 8, 2017
Not at all complicated
Nothing of note
7.2
September 5, 2017
Fast and easy pick up and drop off
Was looking forward to the corolla
6.0
September 3, 2017
Free shuttle bus to and from the airport. Very friendly staff who explained everything very well. Easy to deal with and a lovely car.
8.8
MaherAugust 30, 2017
So friendly team
7.6
AileenAugust 27, 2017
Very good service. Friendly staff. Pleasant experience
9.4
MichaelAugust 23, 2017
Everyone was extremely helpful on the phone. I had the wrong dates entered initially, and rentalcars.com was able to make the change without any extra fees.
Not too sure about renting from an off terminal site again, it just adds one more step after a long international flight
8.6
ChrisAugust 23, 2017
Very well looked after.
8.6
August 22, 2017
People who are under 21years old are able to rent the car.
8.8
August 21, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
Had to wait for my car to come around as my alocated car was given to someone else
6.4
ThiAugust 21, 2017
Affordable car
The car smells a bit. It was clean through
6.4
August 19, 2017
Great friendly staff
The 1800 number does not work and it took many attempts to contact the company which wasted an hour of my time
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Melbourne
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.