Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Maroochydore

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Maroochydore and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ShawnJuly 19, 2017
Fast service.
Nothing
8.8
June 12, 2017
good upgrade
long wait for pick up, slow transaction time at counter
8.6
SteveMay 29, 2017
easy on-line order, easy pickup, great car.
9.4
KevinMay 26, 2017
Ease of booking
No problems at all
8.0
May 6, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
9.0
March 13, 2017
The car was an excellent size for what we needed. Fitted the job perfectly.
9.2
February 16, 2017
Loved the hyundi i30 that we hired for our trip
N/A
9.2
CameronFebruary 2, 2017
No one at reception unfortunately on dropping keys off...
7.4
MelindaJanuary 1, 2017
The gentleman that saw us in was extremely helpful. We had booked in on the wrong date (a day later than arrival). Our mistake was rectified as quickly as possible and on our way. Thank you very much
Not applicable
8.8
December 4, 2016
Great service and assistance on arrival.
Nobody attending the service desk upon returning the vehicle and had to ask other reps where to returrn key, but fortunately no followup was required, therefore departure fro airport was smooth.
8.4
PaulaDecember 3, 2016
The car was newish and in very good condition.
9.8
BruceDecember 3, 2016
excellent staff easy process no fuss attitude
all good!
8.8
November 27, 2016
Excellent service and deposit refunded within 24 hours, as promised.
Deposit debited to credit card so included in amount payable to provider even though later refunded.
9.2
IanNovember 16, 2016
Everything about the service and car was great
8.8
November 14, 2016
It was not easy yo drop off the keys the bin should have been near the depatment area
8.2
October 23, 2016
Car received was better than a Toyota Camry but in the same category
Keyless start!
8.0
TracyOctober 16, 2016
The car was amazing!! I actually want to buy one. Staff were extremely helpful too.
Nothing it was easy.
9.8
TracyOctober 7, 2016
The upgraded car.
The queue to get to the counter.
8.2
October 2, 2016
Good size good to drive economical on petrol
Nothing
8.8
September 30, 2016
They were helpful
The car had some cosmetic damage
7.6
LisaSeptember 28, 2016
Was much cheaper to hire through rentalcars.com than it was to go directly to Thrifty!
8.8
JenniferJuly 11, 2016
Clear instructions for collecting and dropping off rental car. Brand new car was a nice surprise.
There was nothing I didn't like. Very happy customer
8.0
June 5, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Easy to locate the vehicle.
9.6
TerryMay 13, 2016
Bruce, who supplied the car, pointed out the petrol stations around where we we staying and the areas we would be travelling too. He was very efficient and professional.
8.8
DavidMay 9, 2016
Car almost new.Excellent to drive, just bad markes on it
All marks,which could have been polished out ,with not much effort,felt uncomfortable ,even though we had a sheet marked with all the damaged spots
8.6
May 3, 2016
Staff friendly.
Car wasn't overly clean & had quite a few scratches etc on car. Wasn't aware of needing to pay bond (this may have been in fine print that I didn't see).
8.2
SimonFebruary 27, 2016
Car was clean inside and out. Representative was helpful.
Constantly having issues with the car start/stop button not working and getting a key ID error. Didn't mention when dropping off as I was in a rush to catch my flight and representative was dealing with someone else. Also car was the basic 2wd model, was hoping for at least a mid tier 4wd model.
6.8
September 2, 2015
It was more expensive than I liked but was booked in a hurry so maybe my fault. Supposedly got a deal but not so sure!
I was offered a bigger car than I wanted and was not really happy about that. Not everyone wants to drive and park a big car.
7.4
March 30, 2015
Overall staff were very helpful and the car was lovely to drive
9.0
NimaJanuary 27, 2015
up grade that we didn't know about until we got to the car
nothing
9.0
LeeDecember 22, 2014
Got charged an extra days rental for 4 hours
8.0
DavidDecember 13, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff at pickup and drop off airports
Delay picking up the car as a replacement had to be found due to the original car having a faulty drivers door lock
6.6
November 15, 2014
Lots of locations.
9.333333333333334
August 26, 2014
Prepayment. I prefer to pay when the car is returned.
8.88888888888889
BenJuly 13, 2014
Car was cool. Upgrade from Camry to Peugeot 506 was very good. Great car to drive. Thanks.
No problems.
9.777777777777779
NatalieMay 3, 2014
Excellent car for our needs, ease of picking up / dropping off, staff.
N/A
9.333333333333334
GeorgeApril 25, 2014
absolutely everything about the subaru forester was brillant, almost brand new and spotlessly clean, we where both very very impressed only expecting a Holden Cruze or Suzuki Swift, it certainly was a lovely "surprise". Your operator Myles was just so very very helpful and I have already told my friends and several people just in chatting at the airport about your rental company, we will certainly be using you again with our travels. Again a very big thank you George and Gina Dalzotto
Absolutely nothing to comment, all very very positive
10.0
SallyApril 21, 2014
All good
10.0
TadhgApril 19, 2014
The upgrade
9.333333333333334
April 16, 2014
All very easy and efficient
Did require a printout of booking rather than just showing them the booking on iPad. Had to email Thrifty the booking at the desk for them to print out. This was not expected.
8.0
April 3, 2014
upgraded on arrival
9.777777777777779
March 26, 2014
New car
The amount of paper work
8.222222222222221
GraemeMarch 25, 2014
An ideal car for my purpose
9.11111111111111
michaelMarch 25, 2014
All the staff were very friendly and the service was very efficient. Very easy to deal with.
10.0
DenisMarch 11, 2014
Ease and quickness to get vehicle. Staff very helpful and professional.
10.0
LaurenceMarch 9, 2014
Short walk to and from car
Only one staff at counter. Waited 25-30 mins to hire car as 4 people in front of me.
8.0
February 27, 2014
clean and efficient car
nil
9.11111111111111
February 26, 2014
staff and car were lovely thankyou
Car not in the thrifty identified car parks,that we were directed to, it was parked at end of line in an unidentified bay. No operator manual to read, so we could learn how some of it's features worked.
9.555555555555555
February 25, 2014
easy to deal with staff know what they needed to do very good
car had a problem with the gear box fleared in between gears
6.888888888888889
February 14, 2014
Car was good
Big line to get the car took a while
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Maroochydore
Excellent
8.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings