Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Maroochydore

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Maroochydore and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChrisMarch 10, 2017
Car was reliable
Car had many scratches and marks on it.
8.4
AndrewMarch 6, 2017
GOOD STAFF, CLEAN CAR NO HASSLES
9.0
January 10, 2017
The time taken to pick up & drop off was very short & staff were very friendly & helpful.
9.4
ShayneJanuary 4, 2017
free upgrade at no extra cost
could not pick any faults
8.8
October 22, 2016
I've hired medium cars directly from Avis at Maroochydore several times previously. I've always had a better car than this time as in a new corolla or been offered an upgrade. The car I had this time was smaller and seemed to have a weakness getting into 2nd gear, especially if we had any luggage at all.
7.8
October 12, 2016
I did not get the car we booked but got a car similar in size which was fine.
6.8
October 9, 2016
Staff were very helpful
Nothing
8.8
September 22, 2016
Tyres a lot of road noise looking at the tyres I thought they looked well worn. Also only drove at night late in the hire period head lights very poor cast down too short high beam also very poor wouldn't choose this vehicle again if I had a lot of night driving, other wise car was good.
8.6
LionelSeptember 21, 2016
I had filled up the tank that morning and drove straight to the airport and the tank was 75% full. Unfortunately missed refuelling before arriving at the airport and was charged for a full tank.
8.0
JohnSeptember 20, 2016
The helpfulness of staff member & the car's cleanliness & drivability; the bonus was it was my favourite colour !
N/A.
8.8
MichaelSeptember 17, 2016
The car was excellent to drive and the staff could not have been more helpful and they even helped us into the airport with our suitcases. An excellent staff
Everything was to our liking.
9.2
LeeSeptember 10, 2016
I currently still have the car as we have been delayed by illness. Avis were very helpful with this.
No maps anymore, had to rent a GPS
8.0
September 10, 2016
Had to drop off car alone. Map showing drop off point would be helpful as it is at the back of the office via a one way system and a labarinth of private car parks wit chains. Could see it but had trouble finding entrance. Stressful. Also a note with the location of the closest service stations for filling up. Had to drive around.
8.6
JosephAugust 22, 2016
Service as per our booking
No complaints
9.0
July 8, 2016
Great overall service and car.
Nothing.
9.2
June 21, 2016
Noisy CVT gearbox
9.4
June 16, 2016
The car was great and the staff very friendly
N/A
9.2
EdwardMay 22, 2016
The versatility of the Van - accomadated 6 adults + 1 child and suitcases very well - was exactly what we needed
Whilst the vehicle was perfect for our needs I found that for the size it was underpowered as it struggled on hills - acceleration was poor when entering the roadway from roundabouts
6.8
PETERMay 8, 2016
service was excellent.upgraded to a mitsibushi axs,suprised and delighted.would recommend your company to friends
8.8
AmandaApril 23, 2016
Excellent and helpful staff. We lost a iPad and it was handed in. Can only commend the staff for their helpfulness and honestly.
8.6
MikeMarch 24, 2016
Booked a certain vehicle were not told that the vehicle had been changed spent 10 mins in carpark looking for the car we thought we had booked.
6.0
LeslieMarch 16, 2016
Staff very nice and efficient
We had an "upgrade" to a bigger car. We would have much preferred the car that we booked.
8.2
March 5, 2016
Great little car. Very economical with petrol.
All good
9.0
PeterFebruary 20, 2016
Car was easy to drive and comfortable
No floor mats so as to keep it clean
9.6
MelodyFebruary 16, 2016
Comfortable car; easy to drive long distances
Intial smell entering car.
8.6
February 3, 2016
Car easy to drive and very fuel efficient. Very easy pick up and drop off process
Had to change the car at Noosa Heads the next day. The head lights on the car provided when dimmed are set far to low providing very little vision. Extremely dangerous driving at night which we had to do from Sunshine Coast Airport to Noosa Heads.
8.4
January 24, 2016
everything
9.2
WilliamJanuary 19, 2016
Friendly efficient service.
Car was initially shown as damage free but I had to return to the desk get 3 minor damages noted on the agreement.
8.0
January 6, 2016
Good service
Had a lot of rain and windscreen wipers wee erratic and dialing to set them was not good.
8.6
December 28, 2015
Fuel Economy
The car was underpowered climbing hills
8.0
December 24, 2015
friendly customer service people at the counter and car was in a timely manner, no waiting.
9.0
November 27, 2015
The gentlemen I dropped the car off was happy and excellent customer service.
The car wreaked of cigarette smoke.
8.2
November 24, 2015
toyota corolla not in the same league as my kia cerato
8.2
October 31, 2015
Very friendly staff at Avis, easy booking online prior to trip.
9.0
colleenOctober 3, 2015
It is the first car I have hired in years and it was so easy and quick Service was great We had no problems with the car Thanks heaps
N/A
9.0
September 20, 2015
The car was in good condition clean and was the car we booked very economical drove well.
9.6
IvanSeptember 15, 2015
Fast pickup and drop off. Friendly helpful staff.
No Cruise control. No controls on the steering wheel. Strange noise (ralttle squeek) from back passenger side.
8.6
September 15, 2015
Easy to find the pick and drop off spots. Car was very economical to run
8.8
September 7, 2015
Graham that took the car back was excellent and the gentleman that gave us the car was friendly & efficient. All good.
7.8
August 16, 2015
your cdw charge
7.4
August 10, 2015
V good desk manager
8.6
GrahamAugust 4, 2015
The upgrade to the hybrid was amazing
Nothing
9.0
July 27, 2015
Car was easy to access at airport
8.8
July 27, 2015
We got a different car. Hyundai i30 which I thought was a downgrade but same price
8.0
MichaelJuly 26, 2015
Nice and econmic
9.0
LesleyJuly 10, 2015
Great size boot for all the luggage and really good interior space
Found the car very average in performance
8.0
GeorgeJune 11, 2015
Very Helpful staff
having to fuel the vehicle
9.4
MarkJune 8, 2015
Car was nice to drive and great on fuel
8.6
JefferyMay 20, 2015
The Barina was a great little car but a little dirty but this was due to our exchange for a smaller one.
Not much.
7.0
NeilApril 18, 2015
Cleanliness of the car Newness of the car
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Maroochydore
Superb
9.05 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings