Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Redspot logo - rentalcars.com

Redspot Reviews Launceston

Read customer reviews on Redspot in Launceston and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobertMay 15, 2017
Upgrade was great
Think i have left my reading glasses in the car. Went back to the rental desk but no one was there.
8.6
patrickApril 17, 2017
Very good easy to find
Nil
9.0
RossMarch 2, 2017
The car was ready and took little time to find it, returning was easy and quick. The car was clean.
The explanations of my liabilities in the case of an accident were perfunctory and confusing I did not know really where I stood.
7.8
February 27, 2017
Car near new in good condition.No problems , went well.
would have been of benefit to have a local map and the receptionist wasn,t too clear on the correct road we needed to our destination. A simple "mud map" would have assisted.
8.4
February 14, 2017
Ease of obtaining car..
Cleaning inside not up to scratch. Sweet papers left from last client.
7.6
KevinFebruary 11, 2017
The staff at redspot were very friendly and very helpful, the car was excellent, no drama's at all for the duration of our trip. The drop off was quick and again the staff were excellent.
N/A
9.4
azamFebruary 11, 2017
Car was new and nice. It really served me for the purpose I took. Very well maintained as I had absolutely no issues on the road.
I wanted to return the car in Burnie but Redspot has no office. I did take another car after I returned yours but not from Redspot as I wanted to return the car in Burnie.
8.4
February 8, 2017
Very quick and easy to collect and return the car.
9.0
OTTOJanuary 26, 2017
Overall easy rental
There was nothing
9.0
JoanneDecember 30, 2016
Helpful staff and well maintained car. Easy to understand contract terms & great pricing.
9.8
November 30, 2016
How easy the process was
No cruise control on car - disappointing as most of the buttons are there...
8.8
KathrynOctober 13, 2016
The Barina was a convenient little car to drive around Tassie.
confusion over insurance on vehicle
7.8
ShawqiOctober 11, 2016
The efficiency & professionalism of the staff
Nothing
8.0
garyJuly 31, 2016
Had no problems, all went well as hoped.
Having to have car back at 10 am when my flight left at 2-40 pm. I'm not sure why this was, but I did not enquire about this when I picked up car.
8.8
JuneJuly 19, 2016
The reason it took more than 10 mins on pick the lady on the desk was being very helping in giving us directions and helpful hints to our destination
We had no problems what so ever
8.8
WallaceJune 17, 2016
The Kia was a great car way better than a Suzuki Swift we we hired in Adelaide.
9.0
May 9, 2016
Customer service
Car(Kia)had no cruise control, poor visibility.Uncomfortable.
7.8
LeendertMay 8, 2016
fuss free
gave keys to a two door when booked a four door. change to four door was no problem, glad that they had it available.
9.2
JamieMarch 15, 2016
Didnt like that i got charged by rentalcars.com for insurance that didnt cover me for anything! This was confirmed by redspot upon return of the vehicle
6.8
LukeMarch 2, 2016
Ease and price
Nothing to dislike
8.2
NickFebruary 28, 2016
I liked the ability to drop it off where it was convenient i.e. At Hobart
7.4
KristelleFebruary 17, 2016
Great friendly staff. Paid for the full tank brilliant as no stress when dropping back.
Nothing. All good.
9.2
January 26, 2016
When we encountered a little mechanical difficulty along the road, the company was extremely helpful in dealing with it, and our trip continued without too much delay.
9.2
December 20, 2015
The helpfulness of the staff and their assistance in and out of Launceston. Pleasant and professionalism of your staff
8.2
AnthonyDecember 1, 2015
The car was similar to what I requested - hatchback
N/A
7.6
BruceNovember 27, 2015
Friendliness of staff, the service we received and the car we drove
Nil
8.8
DeniseOctober 25, 2015
Drove well
Seats uncomfortable
8.2
October 21, 2015
Everything except my mum is disabled and the doors on the Kia are too heavy to open.
9.0
IanSeptember 19, 2015
The over condition of the car
Having to pay for a street directory or GPS
8.6
August 31, 2015
Friendly efficient staff
Nothing
8.4
ElizabethAugust 15, 2015
I had no problems at all.
Everything was fine.
9.8
August 1, 2015
I got an uprade on the car
There was only one employee on the desk which made the process really slow as there were 5 people in front of me, so it took a good 45 to 60 mins to get my keys.
7.6
KalmanJuly 16, 2015
Great staff who were informative and efficient and clear.
The car had a few bits and pieces in the cab from the previous hire. The washer water was empty after 3 squirts requiring a separate stop to fill.
9.0
July 13, 2015
Exceptional service.
Quite expensive and add on costs for excise reduction etc. very complicated pricing structure.
7.6
StuartJuly 6, 2015
Adele was so considerate and kind to us. We left some things in the car and she went to great trouble to track us down ad return our things before flying out. Very efficient staff and very friendly, Car was great as well.
No complaints at all. Really happy with service and will join your business membership. Thanks stuart
9.2
May 31, 2015
Assistance from Patrick
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Redspot Rating
Launceston
Superb
9.0 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations