Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Launceston

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Launceston and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BenjaminMarch 27, 2017
Good value
Car not that clean
8.6
BrianMarch 27, 2017
A definite to reuse Avis in Launceston easy friendly nice ppl with excellent service
8.6
March 23, 2017
Everything went smoothly
What's not to like?
7.8
GayleneMarch 20, 2017
Friendly staff at the checking desk..and friendly staff on returning the car. All done very smoothly.
9.2
March 19, 2017
Would have been nice to have the car i ordered because i had lots of bags
8.0
SusanMarch 19, 2017
great car
The car was due for a service as the change oil message kept coming up
8.8
JohnMarch 16, 2017
Quality Holden calais
We expected a station wagon
8.4
MarcellaMarch 13, 2017
Easy transaction at pick up and at drop off
No negatives
9.4
ChrisMarch 12, 2017
I have nothing but praise for the service I experienced at Launceston
I have no negatives and nothing to comment on to improve the service I received.
9.0
JennyMarch 9, 2017
Value for money Professional staff both ends ease of everything Cheaper than the opposition enough to include full insurance without undue hardship..
The fact that we got an automatic that need to have the gear changed. semi- automatic.
9.0
TonyMarch 6, 2017
Great car
Change oil soon message kept appearing
8.2
March 6, 2017
Friendly and competent
9.0
johnMarch 4, 2017
all too easy
insurance cost of exess
8.6
SusanMarch 1, 2017
great staff will definitely book again
9.8
TerrenceFebruary 26, 2017
Very efficient and friendly service
no issues
9.0
February 20, 2017
we got a car that consumed more fuel than the car we booked. the costs of everything didnt make sense.
7.0
January 30, 2017
Fantastic service
Waiting so long for rental
7.8
StanleyJanuary 23, 2017
The service so far and the trip.
Unfortunately I had a little reversing bump in a golf club car park and a claim is forth coming
9.0
January 21, 2017
Poor staff member was on her own when we collected the car and was trying to deal with numerous clients at the same time. We were supposed to get a discount voucher book but none were available.
7.8
StephenJanuary 14, 2017
Luggage space
No acceleration
8.0
January 4, 2017
Everything so easy
9.8
January 1, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
No
7.6
December 16, 2016
Avis people
8.8
December 13, 2016
Friendly helpful staff.
Car didn't have much go in it up hills with us all in it but a nice car that got us around.
8.8
December 4, 2016
We loved the hybrid camry although we hadn't driven one before.
Nothing. We were very pleased.
9.2
HenryNovember 15, 2016
see above
9.2
JamesOctober 23, 2016
I didn't like the Nissan Micra,I ordered a Hyundai I20.The Nissan is like driving a dodgem car
7.2
STEPHENOctober 16, 2016
I liked everything about the car. Good fuel economy (we covered quite a few kilometres. The car handled beautifully.
8.8
PeterOctober 14, 2016
Very helpful
9.2
BrettOctober 10, 2016
Drop off- requested to move the car 2 car spaces into Avis area before it could be officially received
9.0
September 28, 2016
The courtesy of the people at the desk and their helpful attaitude
No negatived, all good
8.6
August 31, 2016
I liked the ease it was to get the vehicle. The car was clean and tidy.
I ordered children car seats for the vehicle and they weren't installed when we went to drive away. We had to wait for someone to install them.
7.4
KristaAugust 23, 2016
Customer Service was excellent.
8.8
May 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff and easy to get to
8.4
PeterApril 26, 2016
The receiption staff at Avis
The staff at Rentalcars were not at all helpful. I had to adjust the pickup time for the car and the person I spoke to had a thick accent and was useless . I was given the wrong phone number to contact Avis. Waste of time . Avoid Rentalcars.
9.2
RayApril 26, 2016
Fantastic service great staff
Nothing
9.2
AndrewApril 19, 2016
Good value Easy, efficient vehicle pick up Easy vehicle return
Vehicle fuel gauge - filled up & gauge showing full near airport, then drove couple of km's & gauge showing under full
9.4
PhilipApril 14, 2016
Nice to get the upgrade
Extra petrol costs onto budget. No instruction at pickup re operation of vehicle.
8.6
April 11, 2016
ease of hiring: paper work and counter staff
8.4
NormApril 10, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff
Shortage of staff at check in counter gave me no chance to debate the condition of the vehicle. I jumped the queue to return the car. The vehicle supplied had traveled 60000 plus km and showed it with patched stone chips in windscreen faulty wiper rubbers and worn tyres. In my opinion the car would not pass a roadworthy inspection
7.6
RosApril 8, 2016
When I phoned car rentals.com the gentleman on the other end of the phone in the UK was particularly helpful. He organised everything well and was very pleasant. On arrival in Launceston we were given an upgrade which was a nice surprise. We were very happy with the car.
8.2
April 3, 2016
Car was easy to drive and good for our needs
N/a
9.0
March 31, 2016
Very economical car. Was impressed!
8.4
YangMarch 29, 2016
services
price
7.8
March 23, 2016
We had a window broken and had to exchange the car - the helpfulness of Avis staff at Hobart airport was fantastic and professional. Wonderful service.
9.2
DavidMarch 21, 2016
The service
9.6
PaulMarch 21, 2016
Great car perfect for our needs
Some difficulty for back seat for view of back seat passengers
9.2
March 19, 2016
Car windows on three sides would not open
9.0
phillipMarch 19, 2016
Good location Friendly helpful staff, yes I would rent a car from Avis
nothing
8.2
March 16, 2016
the upgrade to a Commodore made for an easier drive
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Launceston
Superb
9.2 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations