Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Launceston

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Launceston and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CarolineJuly 22, 2017
Excellent service
There was nothing negative
9.8
DONJuly 18, 2017
quickness of pick-up and hand back.
9.2
MalcolmJune 24, 2017
Overall a great experience thank you and the upgrade was really nice and much appreciated thanks
Nothing at all thank you
8.6
June 21, 2017
The price and service.
8.8
June 9, 2017
We cracked the windscreen and it was handled so well and no where near the cost expected.We had a perfect upgrade.
Nothing.Everything was great.
7.4
June 5, 2017
the 4wd was easy to drive even for me.
I could not get the gps to work. maybe it was my age??
8.6
June 5, 2017
Very good value for money
8.6
May 19, 2017
I always use Avis Launceston. The original gentleman Paul has handed back the franchise but I have continued to have great service.
9.2
May 8, 2017
Almost instant confirmation and helpful customer call team
Booking through third party means any accidents or road side assistance needs to be paid to the company first and then car rentals then reimburse the money. For that I'd prefer to go to Avis directly since Launceston was quite easy in that regard.
7.8
May 6, 2017
everything was good
nothing
8.6
MariaApril 14, 2017
The car had plenty of leg room and boot room to fit all our luggage. Very smooth driving which was lovely. Very economical on fuel too!!!
The fact we couldn't keep it (lol).
8.4
PaulApril 1, 2017
Friendly approachable staff. Car was clean and affordable. Can't fault anything as no problems what so ever when picking up and dropping off car. Thankyou, will be dealing with Avis in the future.
9.2
MalcolmMarch 29, 2017
The upgrade was a decent car
Not getting the car i booked
6.0
BenjaminMarch 27, 2017
Good value
Car not that clean
8.6
BrianMarch 27, 2017
A definite to reuse Avis in Launceston easy friendly nice ppl with excellent service
8.6
March 23, 2017
Everything went smoothly
What's not to like?
7.8
GayleneMarch 20, 2017
Friendly staff at the checking desk..and friendly staff on returning the car. All done very smoothly.
9.2
March 19, 2017
Would have been nice to have the car i ordered because i had lots of bags
8.0
SusanMarch 19, 2017
great car
The car was due for a service as the change oil message kept coming up
8.8
JohnMarch 16, 2017
Quality Holden calais
We expected a station wagon
8.4
MarcellaMarch 13, 2017
Easy transaction at pick up and at drop off
No negatives
9.4
ChrisMarch 12, 2017
I have nothing but praise for the service I experienced at Launceston
I have no negatives and nothing to comment on to improve the service I received.
9.0
JennyMarch 9, 2017
Value for money Professional staff both ends ease of everything Cheaper than the opposition enough to include full insurance without undue hardship..
The fact that we got an automatic that need to have the gear changed. semi- automatic.
9.0
TonyMarch 6, 2017
Great car
Change oil soon message kept appearing
8.2
March 6, 2017
Friendly and competent
9.0
johnMarch 4, 2017
all too easy
insurance cost of exess
8.6
SusanMarch 1, 2017
great staff will definitely book again
9.8
TerrenceFebruary 26, 2017
Very efficient and friendly service
no issues
9.0
February 20, 2017
we got a car that consumed more fuel than the car we booked. the costs of everything didnt make sense.
7.0
January 30, 2017
Fantastic service
Waiting so long for rental
7.8
StanleyJanuary 23, 2017
The service so far and the trip.
Unfortunately I had a little reversing bump in a golf club car park and a claim is forth coming
9.0
January 21, 2017
Poor staff member was on her own when we collected the car and was trying to deal with numerous clients at the same time. We were supposed to get a discount voucher book but none were available.
7.8
StephenJanuary 14, 2017
Luggage space
No acceleration
8.0
January 4, 2017
Everything so easy
9.8
January 1, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
No
7.6
December 16, 2016
Avis people
8.8
December 13, 2016
Friendly helpful staff.
Car didn't have much go in it up hills with us all in it but a nice car that got us around.
8.8
December 4, 2016
We loved the hybrid camry although we hadn't driven one before.
Nothing. We were very pleased.
9.2
HenryNovember 15, 2016
see above
9.2
JamesOctober 23, 2016
I didn't like the Nissan Micra,I ordered a Hyundai I20.The Nissan is like driving a dodgem car
7.2
STEPHENOctober 16, 2016
I liked everything about the car. Good fuel economy (we covered quite a few kilometres. The car handled beautifully.
8.8
PeterOctober 14, 2016
Very helpful
9.2
BrettOctober 10, 2016
Drop off- requested to move the car 2 car spaces into Avis area before it could be officially received
9.0
September 28, 2016
The courtesy of the people at the desk and their helpful attaitude
No negatived, all good
8.6
August 31, 2016
I liked the ease it was to get the vehicle. The car was clean and tidy.
I ordered children car seats for the vehicle and they weren't installed when we went to drive away. We had to wait for someone to install them.
7.4
KristaAugust 23, 2016
Customer Service was excellent.
8.8
May 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff and easy to get to
8.4
PeterApril 26, 2016
The receiption staff at Avis
The staff at Rentalcars were not at all helpful. I had to adjust the pickup time for the car and the person I spoke to had a thick accent and was useless . I was given the wrong phone number to contact Avis. Waste of time . Avoid Rentalcars.
9.2
RayApril 26, 2016
Fantastic service great staff
Nothing
9.2
AndrewApril 19, 2016
Good value Easy, efficient vehicle pick up Easy vehicle return
Vehicle fuel gauge - filled up & gauge showing full near airport, then drove couple of km's & gauge showing under full
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Launceston
Excellent
8.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations