Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Launceston

Find great prices with Avis in Launceston, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 25 Apr 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 28 Apr 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.65

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Launceston is quick and easy
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Launceston is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Launceston is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Launceston

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.6

Avis locations in Launceston

Opening hours

  • Launceston Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Launceston Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
-

Avis counters near Launceston

Reviews of Avis in Launceston

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Thomas Launceston Airport 15 April 2018
We had to change our booking a couple of times and oth ties the cal centre stag were very helpful
7.2
Anonymous Launceston Airport 13 March 2018
Being upgraded Booked car but to pick it up was a long wait.
7.0
Anonymous Launceston Airport 03 March 2018
No stress or fuss While the car was clean and in excellent mechanical order I would never buy a Mitsubishi
8.4
Anonymous Launceston Airport 24 February 2018
Size, comfort, ease of parking. Excellent rev.ersing camera. Great fuel cnsumption
9.4
Anonymous Launceston Airport 20 February 2018
Overall very easy, straightforward process. Staff very friendly, efficient. Very economical car.
8.8
Anonymous Launceston Airport 16 February 2018
Ease of pick up and drop off was ideal when travelling with young infant and extra luggage. I actually couldnt fault the service at all. Everything was perfect
7.4
Ben Launceston Airport 13 February 2018
I Was happy with the upgrade and the condition of the car. I was also happy with the key drop option outside of hours It took too long to get the car. I had to wait 20-30min in a line. I booked on line in advance to avoid waiting in line. There was no express lane for people that booked in advance.
8.8
Derek Launceston Airport 10 February 2018
Great service
7.8
Anonymous Launceston Airport 07 February 2018
Drop off was v quick, a service car with the person stood right at the car park! Overall service was quick and easy, car condition is excellence. Thank you! N/A
9.4
Anonymous Launceston Airport 07 February 2018
fabulous car to drive.
8.8

Top companies in Launceston

Avis is in the top 5

1 Red Spot car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 282
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.75 Ratings: 425
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.65 Ratings: 442
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 141
5 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 610
See all companies in Launceston

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.