Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Hobart

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Hobart and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JasonSeptember 4, 2017
Price
Excess amount
7.2
RobynSeptember 1, 2017
First time in Tasmania. The car survice was fabulous. Staff very helpful and very friendly. Very easy pick up and drop off. Thankyou Europcar
Nothing survice was great.
8.2
HiuAugust 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
The inside of the car was VERY dirty. There was dirt on the steering wheel and dashboard and could not be easily be clean off with water.
7.4
August 16, 2017
Friendly customer service
8.6
August 13, 2017
Indirect insurance
7.4
July 26, 2017
Not having someone at the airport to check the car and receive the keys
8.8
WilliamJuly 24, 2017
Very Helpful and efficient Staff highly recommend them
9.4
MarkJuly 18, 2017
All good
Good alround service
9.4
CarolJuly 15, 2017
I had originally ordered a Mitsubishi ASX so that I could connect my phone for the GPS, the car we received was a the Toyota Rav which did not have this capacity, however the staff did find an older portable GPS for us to use.
8.6
July 13, 2017
Easy hire system. Staff were very helpful. Europcar Downtown and Airport desks were easy to access.
9.2
July 5, 2017
Clean, comfortable car that drives well.
8.8
MarnonaJune 29, 2017
Good service
Shirt staff to service the costumer. I was waiting for over 20 minutes which thus affects my next appointment
7.0
June 20, 2017
Helpful staff
Nothing
7.4
PeterJune 18, 2017
Price, convenient location
Nothing
9.0
SobersJune 10, 2017
Everything is excellent....
Car mat missing..windshield not cleaned properly...
8.8
June 10, 2017
Good Car and services provided
NO
8.6
June 6, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Good price for the car.
NA
9.0
May 29, 2017
No staff showed us how to start up the car. We picked up the car ourselves in the parking lot.
7.0
KhiaMay 25, 2017
Overall a very pleasant rental experience
None
8.4
May 7, 2017
Good performance and fuel economy. Plus car had reverse parking camera. Also this was the only company that had a manual gear change car available.
Nothing! I enjoyed driving this car.
9.4
May 4, 2017
convenient
Nothing
8.6
May 2, 2017
The care was fine for our purposes - transporting 3 adults plus baggage most of the time and 4 adults at others. The upgrade gave us a bit more space than we would otherwise have.
The body of the car was wider and a little longer than I am used to, which meant parking was less intuitive. I am used to wiper and indicator controls on the other sides of the column.
7.8
April 21, 2017
I got the car exactly as I booked. The car park is just next to the airport. The pickup of the car and it's return we're very quick. Staff we're very helpful and polite.
The key had a remote control and a traditional metal key. However, from day one the remote had no battery and we could only use the metal key all the way.
8.0
April 21, 2017
Loved the new counter in the airport building made it quick and easy to both pickup and drop off. New car park made it easy to find.
9.2
March 27, 2017
Nobody to check the car in on return to the airport.
8.8
StephenMarch 27, 2017
there was some damage to the rear bumper which was explained to me at the front counter, but it did not appear in the paperwork which i checked subsequently. arrived late so just took off
8.6
March 25, 2017
You should just have a key drop off when returning the car, I had to wait 20 - 30 mins waiting whilst both staff were attending to two customers hiring cars. After booking and paying for a car online, you shouldn't have to go through the whole process again when picking up the car,too much wasted time.
7.8
KeithMarch 20, 2017
The process was streamlined
nothing really
8.4
March 18, 2017
drove well happy with car.am used to driving 4/4 so it took a bit of getting used to
9.4
March 12, 2017
Friendly and professional staff
N/A
8.8
March 11, 2017
customer service was fantastic.
8.4
March 7, 2017
Speedy process and good quality car
Sat nav was in German, need to get staff to change
9.2
WynandMarch 6, 2017
Ease to book a car and to find the car booked.
Nothing - everything was good
8.8
GVMarch 6, 2017
It took too much time at the counter to deliver the car on arrival. It is quite painful to wait for so long after a flight journey. That too in spite of booking the car online. The counter staff was taking too much time, probably to update information in the system.
7.6
DouglasMarch 3, 2017
Car was clean and well maintained
8.8
WayneMarch 1, 2017
very impressed with the car we received
nothing
8.6
ThomasFebruary 28, 2017
Pleasant, friendly and efficient staff. Excellent condition of car.
9.2
RogerFebruary 24, 2017
Overall a very satisfactory car hire experience.
8.8
February 23, 2017
The upgrade
Having to pay for sn extra driver.
8.6
DorothyFebruary 21, 2017
Nice car to drive. Economical. Featured I liked
9.0
PatrickFebruary 17, 2017
Everything was pretty simple..
9.6
February 12, 2017
cars condition, cleanliness and model are good but returning car the staff is very bad.
refund the deposit not yet
8.6
February 1, 2017
Nice company to deal with friendly staff and handily located counter, 1st in the long row!
Luggage space a bit tight in the smaller SUV's
9.2
February 1, 2017
Smaller airport so not far to the counters although they seem to be the opposite end of the terminal from where people arrive. Was a bit of a line at the desk but staff dealt efficiently with the people there.
These smaller SUVs have very little luggage space so beware!
9.2
AlanFebruary 1, 2017
Hobart is not a huge airport and all hire car counters are in the newer part, quick service and efficient counter staff.
All went well with this hire.
9.2
February 1, 2017
The GPS setting was in French, should set it for customer.
6.2
HowardJanuary 15, 2017
The service was excellent
9.0
NahoJanuary 14, 2017
Everything is great! Thank you so much!
Nothing
9.2
January 14, 2017
Easy of use
Nothing
8.2
January 13, 2017
Excellent car. Better than expected.
Nothing.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Hobart
Excellent
8.85 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations