Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Hobart

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Hobart and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JunelOctober 13, 2017
The upgrade to a larger more comfortable car.
9.8
HeatherSeptember 25, 2017
Have used Avis previously always offer good service and clean cars
9.4
DonSeptember 14, 2017
Would like to thank all the staff for making our trip a very good experience, thanks you.
No complaints all went to plan excellent service.
9.2
August 16, 2017
Not a great deal of luxury and no inbuilt sat nav
6.6
June 19, 2017
Staff are good
No signs to tell you where the rental area has moved to - went to the wrong area
7.8
June 17, 2017
Fantastically easy , great car & all worked really well
Nothing we didn't like
8.8
June 14, 2017
Car in good condition, drove well!
yellow color of car was terrible.
7.8
TOMMay 31, 2017
AVIS is always very professional and transparent.
8.4
VictoriaMay 31, 2017
There was an Avis person in the car park, which was helpful when I picked up the car as I had a question and when returning the car all I had to do was give the keys to the Avis representative in the car park. It could not have been easier.
nil
9.0
May 26, 2017
Got an upgrade which is wonderful! Instead of getting Elantra, I got a Camry! Super happy!
The reason why I rated 4 stars for overall condition was the air for all 4 tyres were not the same. Although I have pumped the air in, but this is something that AVIS should be taken care of. Anyway thanks!
9.0
May 23, 2017
It was a pretty good experience. Suggestion would be to add more information on excess and how to make it $0, its advantages and disadvantages.
8.6
May 22, 2017
Overall the service was courteous.
The car was showing its age.
7.2
May 22, 2017
The excess seemed high and the fee to reduce the excess seemed unreasonable.
9.0
May 15, 2017
The lady at the front desk was easily the best representative I have had in years. Extremely helpful.
8.0
May 4, 2017
Wonderful
All good
8.0
StephenMay 3, 2017
Clean new and easy to drive
9.0
DonnaMay 2, 2017
Easy to collect & return. Avis girls & Seth in the car park were all very courteous & helpful.
NA
8.4
HenryMay 1, 2017
Staff were personable and helpfull
I was expecting a Huandai Elantra and received an old model Mitsubushi something. A very average vehicle.
6.6
AngelaApril 24, 2017
The counter staff upgraded our vehicle to a larger one, once seeing my husband was a tall man, asking if we minded an upgrade to a larger car, saying it would be easier for him to get in and out of. Now that is customer service. Thank you very much.
8.8
RitaApril 16, 2017
the car was great on fuel
made it very hard to go up hills the car did not have enough power would not book this car again
8.8
April 11, 2017
The availability of a Sat Nav system,the helpfulness of stuff and cheeriness of how they went about their job.
8.8
April 2, 2017
Excess charge, is excessive in itself.
8.4
March 29, 2017
Service
None
9.0
March 27, 2017
This diesel car was so economical and great to drive
Nothing
9.6
March 24, 2017
I don't know if it was technically an upgrade but the vehicle (a Mitsubishi ASX) suited us very well.
There was a slight delay as the vehicle was allocated to two different people. it was sorted out with a minimum of fuss.
8.6
March 23, 2017
Fuel economy was excellent. Heaps of room
9.0
JeffMarch 22, 2017
The staff at the check in and return were very good. The car performed well and was very suitable for our needs.
9.0
JohnMarch 21, 2017
Great service
8.6
March 21, 2017
Nice zippy little car - no markings to show that it is a rental car.
I didn't know where I had to drop the car back to. I forgot to ask but no-one told me either. Initially I drove to the AVIS admin office and was directed by another car rental company back to the car park where I first picked up the rental car.
6.2
March 12, 2017
Pleasant and efficient.
Not knowing we could not go onto Bruny Island without a letter UNTIL we got to the Avis counter in Hobart - but late then....
7.8
KennethMarch 12, 2017
Easy access and very helpful and friendly staff
8.8
MichaelMarch 12, 2017
Staff were exceptionally helpful,told us of an exceptionally beautiful beach to visit.
Nothing
8.6
RichardMarch 12, 2017
Excellent service, everything was easy
I have no complaints
8.8
March 10, 2017
No fuss , quick decision on upgrade with easy location and return of vehicle .
8.4
March 9, 2017
Easy to,drive, great fuel efficiency, great reversing camera.
Took me a while to find the petrol tank lever and work out the cruise control. It would have been good to have someone show me around the car.
8.8
JohnMarch 9, 2017
Cars need to be user friendly. Too much electronics.starting & shutting down caused me concern if power breakdown occured
7.6
MalcolmMarch 8, 2017
It was not the car that I ordered but ok
8.0
RobertMarch 8, 2017
all was very good
8.8
March 7, 2017
The car had heaps of room for 4 people and our personal belongings thanks
I liked everything
9.6
RobertMarch 4, 2017
all ok
all ok
9.0
BrianMarch 3, 2017
The ease of the pickup and drop off
Not much to say
9.4
February 28, 2017
Would have prefered the car we were quoted
7.6
February 23, 2017
Services overall very good. Thanks.
8.2
AnneFebruary 23, 2017
FRiendly, helpful staff. Printed information was good
Upgrade was to a car too big.
8.6
February 20, 2017
Plenty of room, comfortable and good power for Tasmania roads
Needs a good polish, nice vehicle pity it's not looked after
8.8
February 20, 2017
Car was very good - a bit bigger than what I booked I thought. Staff were great.
Price, of course - never cheap enough.
8.4
February 17, 2017
Very pleasant and friendly Avis staff
Confusing signage at Hobart airport for returning cars. Cars are not returned to the building with Avis signage but to a carpark some distance away
9.0
February 16, 2017
No water in the windscreen washer
7.6
JacquelineFebruary 10, 2017
The upgrade to a larger more comfortable car.The convenience of having your own transportation.
Minor but maybe when you book your car hire from hotel it could be delivered to the hotel.
8.6
February 7, 2017
Simple and efficient system of collecting the vehicle
Location was hard to find
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Hobart
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations