Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Hobart

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Hobart and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 17, 2017
How easy it was
I'm out of town . A gps would always be helpful at no cost .
9.0
DennisJanuary 16, 2017
The representatives and space available in the car
8.6
January 12, 2017
Value for money
We didn't have any negative coments
8.2
LesJanuary 10, 2017
Convenient location of pickup desk in the terminal. Also availability of the type of van I needed.
Nothing really.
8.4
ChristopherJanuary 2, 2017
Collection was quick and easy and the upgrade was appreciated to enable easier travelling with our luggage for three people. Drop off was straight forward with avis representative able to check the car straight away.
9.0
December 25, 2016
Experience was better than from company used in Europe.
7.6
DonaldDecember 24, 2016
Very happy with the service and the car provided. We were appreciative of being provided with an upgrade.
8.8
ELLYDecember 19, 2016
The quick service the upgrade just brilliant thank you would most certainly use this company again
nothing
9.8
December 18, 2016
The helpful staff
9.0
ShaunaDecember 9, 2016
friendly staff and plenty on the desk, so book in time was very prompt. We were upgraded to a Rav 4 which gave us a bit more room for luggage and legs. Very happy to get a white car as I hate black cars.
8.4
December 7, 2016
Great service, new car so in perfect condition.
Nothing
8.8
December 6, 2016
Counter staff was super friendly and helpful.
8.8
December 2, 2016
Upgraded to a great car. Fantastic value. Great service
Nothing
8.6
TonyNovember 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Free upgrade. Drop off man in carpark was very nice.
Pick up man in car park was abrupt and rude.
9.0
November 27, 2016
Avis desk was easy to find.
In Hobart.The rental bays are well lit but not really obvious.Some larger and illuminated signage would help a lot.
9.8
November 23, 2016
Easy, No waiting, Friendly
Nothing
8.6
November 14, 2016
I got a "Trailblazer" - so nice to receive an upgrade without any additional problems or effort.
9.8
November 7, 2016
Very friendly and efficient staff.Drop off was easy and efficient
9.0
ColinNovember 5, 2016
Ease of pickup/drop off Maybe something to think about - I would like to receive "Avis Points" when booking a vehicle to be used on next booking.
I'm glad it was not raining during pickup/drop off as "mobile" office is open to the weather.....
9.2
October 30, 2016
The upgrade to a hybrid car which was brand new and saved us on petrol.
9.0
October 3, 2016
low petrol cost good size car change of pickup details at time of booking handled well by Rentalcars easy hire arrangement
Car was pretty gutless in Tasmania's hilly terrain - to be expected with such a small engine.
8.6
AllanSeptember 20, 2016
I enjoyed the upgrade
8.6
TimSeptember 20, 2016
Comfort, size, economy
Nothing
8.8
BettySeptember 1, 2016
We were not comfortable to drive the car we were given but it was quickly resolved we got a different car and were reimbursed the difference as the car was in a lower category .
8.6
August 15, 2016
easy and fast booking. we go with the full protection option but not required to make a claim
international charge for booking; wasn't aware of but still not a bad deal.
8.4
JohnJuly 10, 2016
very efficient return and quality of the car
signposting to car pick up could be better
9.0
July 8, 2016
Easy pick up
8.4
May 17, 2016
Very friendly customer service rep
Took a little long to pickup (2 people ahead of me in line, 1 customer service rep)
8.0
AmaniMay 14, 2016
The ease and speed of the service. Lovely counter staff.
9.0
MichelleMay 13, 2016
The great staff and the ease of dropping off the car
The queues waiting to pick up the car at Hobart
8.8
May 9, 2016
Ease of pickup and drop off Car was pleasant to drive
Seats filthy with stains
8.2
April 29, 2016
Size and comfort suited driving conditions in Tasmania.
9.2
April 22, 2016
service at pick up
Did not find where to pick up
7.2
BobApril 15, 2016
Although received upgrade, the car (Commodore) was too large; but no smaller alternative available.
8.4
April 8, 2016
The Avis counter advertised coupon booklets for surrounding attractions and other information packets, but they were out when we asked about them.
8.6
KarenApril 5, 2016
Fantastic chap at drop off, assisted in getting our car seat out, didn't disturb as we had a sleeping child.
Found the chap at pick up a little not interested in the whole thing. Given its the start to a holiday would have like at least a smile. Everyone else in Tasmania very friendly.
8.0
April 4, 2016
Counter staff very freindfly on pick up. Didn't even need to go in to the building on drop off . A staff member met us outside in the car park.
9.4
March 31, 2016
Delay in waiting for vehicle. Counter staff approach
7.4
AstleyMarch 30, 2016
The Cammry we drove was immaculate and the Avis staff were very friendly and helpful, both at pick-up and at drop-off. Importantly, the drop-off point was easy to find!
8.8
March 24, 2016
Staff at AVIS were excellent. Car was great.
I didn't realise when I booked online that it was a company in London, UK, but when I needed to change my booking, it was surprisingly easy.
8.2
MichaelMarch 22, 2016
Car was little bit dirty on outside No mats inside car these would help keep carpet clean as I could have just removed them and brushed off when finished.
8.2
March 21, 2016
service was great and the car was very clean. Great fuel economy.
No handbrake. Had to find the manual in the dark to work out how to find/use the foot-handbrake
9.0
ShijingMarch 16, 2016
We were trying to ask what should we do about the scratches on the car when we check the car before we drive. The lady just let us to mark on the paper but did not sign on it. When we trying to return the car, we were told we may need to deal with the scratches on the rental desk and we haven't heard anything about it.
7.4
March 14, 2016
Rate of hire and when we dropped off the car on Sat 12-3 we had a very helpful and friendly staff member
NA
7.6
PhillipMarch 13, 2016
Car drove smoothly and quietly
Extremely under powered for its size
6.4
TerenceMarch 12, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The vehicle was ideal for myself and my colleagues. Our driving experience was enjoyable
9.0
March 10, 2016
Process was very quick and easy.
Nothing. All was very good.
8.8
DavidMarch 7, 2016
Overall, a good experience
The car I originally thought I had ordered was too small but had a chance to upgrade to one more suitable.
7.2
WarrenMarch 6, 2016
Didn't get the Hyundai i ordered. The vehicle I got was good though
7.6
JefferyMarch 5, 2016
Easy rental process
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Hobart
Superb
9.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations