Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Darwin

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Darwin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ANDYJuly 11, 2016
Car was clean. & it was great that it had unlimited mileage.
One major gripe is there is no CD player in e car! I was very surprised at that. This was not stated anywhere in the booking. Isn't it a given that a car will have a CD player? As such, I didn't bring any USB etc for playing. I've driven a Toyota Yaris before & it was a much better car than the Hyundai Elentra I was given.
7.8
bambangJune 6, 2016
They gave me a brand new Car,under 1000 km
It was a gasoline not a diesel one and drank a lot.
8.8
FredDecember 3, 2015
General efficiency of Thrifty
9.2
EwenNovember 23, 2015
Sat nav. Lost without it.
9.2
May 3, 2015
Good car, exact model
Expensive rental
8.2
SCOTTFebruary 28, 2015
Getting upgraded
Increase in price for slightly later reservation
8.8
July 21, 2014
Unlimited kilometres and no one way fee! - especially pleasant at a location like Darwin - as the road to Alice Springs and Uluru is a popular tourist trip with so much to see along the way.
Very expensive to drive if under 25. Price should be more competitive - would be a reason to choose another rental company over Thrifty next time.
8.444444444444445
TerryJune 6, 2014
The economy and comfort.
Nil
8.666666666666666
MichelleMay 31, 2014
Excellent is all I can say from start to finish
10.0
April 29, 2014
Courtesy of the young lady who served me.
Having to be taken to another suburb to pick up the vehicle.
9.11111111111111
SteveApril 10, 2014
Vehicle reliability and fuel economy.
Vehicle damage that was not noted on the details and condition report that required me to return to the collection desk to report.
8.0
March 22, 2014
Car was ready, clean and easy to find.
No choice of car among many, only what is selected for you and available in the class I ordered. No explanation about fueling options for return of vehicle and (not your fault) no petrol station next to airport for refueling. If you arrive, short on time and short on fuel then you are stuck with rental car refueling.
6.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Darwin
Very good
7.9 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations