Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Darwin

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Darwin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 4, 2016
Very close to the airport. Just a quick stroll to pickup and drop-off point.
I need to learn to use a GPS properly. It took me through back streets. I have to pick the proper routes.
9.6
November 20, 2016
Good and friendly service and a beautufull clean car, wel done.
No negative observations
8.8
JerrySeptember 1, 2016
Helpful staff
Nothing
9.0
August 25, 2016
excellent service
8.4
August 22, 2016
Room and comfort.
nothing
9.2
August 21, 2016
the professional way the staff addressed my needs
9.8
August 20, 2016
Very happy with staff relations, vehicle was beautiful and clean. the whole rental experience was refreshingly pleasent
I was unhappy with the 100km limit per day at this location as many will travel to National Parks in the area and will easily exceed this limit
8.0
StephanieAugust 2, 2016
Car and staff
Insurance price
8.8
colinJuly 28, 2016
easy pickup
kms additional charge
8.0
RobertJuly 22, 2016
Near new car
8.8
RobertJuly 5, 2016
The young lady on the desk at 6.00am was brilliant. Bright, bubbly & helpful at that time of the morning. She is a credit to Hertz & they are very luck to have her.
9.0
June 29, 2016
service at the desk
return fees
8.6
May 29, 2016
Plenty of room in car for two with luggage
With the higher speed limits in the NT car was not up to sustaining such speed.
7.8
gunterApril 20, 2016
New clean car
The price for extras
7.2
khrysstinFebruary 25, 2016
The paintence and encouraging support of the senior attendant while training a new employee. We all have to start somewhere and she was thrown in the deep end.
I did not get the car I booked.
8.4
PaulJanuary 29, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful counter staff.
The car had a lot of scratches on it before we used it. Made me nervous that we might be held responsible for them.
8.6
GraemeDecember 20, 2015
helpful staff. ease of collecting and returning vehicle
nothing
9.2
November 18, 2015
made easy to get around Darwin with the hirer car
the airport signage not clearly marked to return hirer car to the right entrance
9.6
September 29, 2015
That everything was clearly laid out and made to be understood.
Car was slightly run down.
7.8
ColinSeptember 15, 2015
The newness of the car
There were tree branch scratches on the bonnet which were not noted on the car condition report. We had to photograph and get condition report noted
9.2
jeffSeptember 8, 2015
no cigarette lighter only a usb connector. couldn't use my gps & any other stuff.
9.2
NeilSeptember 8, 2015
Great hire rate and unlimited kilometres. Easy to use web app, once I got the hang of it.
I tried to upgrade but lost the unlimited kms. I cancelled & rebooked but cancelation did not get to hire desk who then tried to charge me more. They sorted it all out referring to your confirmation. Thank you
8.6
September 3, 2015
Unlimited kilometres!!
9.0
PeterSeptember 2, 2015
easy to drop off
long wait to pick up
6.6
JohnAugust 21, 2015
the better deal from rental cars... included insurance plus the unrestricted kilometres not offered by Hertz direct. and better price.
there wasnt anything really
9.2
KennethAugust 17, 2015
Friendly staff
8.6
MaryAugust 5, 2015
t he unlimited kilometre option very good on fuel
on booking the confirmation email did not arrive,my name was incorrect it took an hour on the next shift to rectify did not like the $20 surcharge for currency change over.this was not quoted
7.2
August 4, 2015
Car was spacious and great on fuel and the air conditioner was working great
The front bumper started to unclip on the last day
8.0
August 3, 2015
that we had to pay Hertz insurance as well
8.8
MattJuly 30, 2015
Friendly service during a busy period. The staff member who served us instantly recognised us when we returned a week later. The car itself ran perfectly and was very fuel efficient.
Several charges (paying down excess, adding second driver) had to be paid at collection. Coming off several connecting flights, I would have preferred to have paid everything in advance. It would likely have had zero bearing on how much I paid and which optionals were taken up.
7.0
IanJuly 29, 2015
Staff very good
6.4
July 21, 2015
All very good.
No negatives.
9.2
July 14, 2015
Efficiency
Nil
9.0
July 8, 2015
didn't realise we weren't dealing direct with hertz, we paid insurance but if we had accident hertz would have taken money than we would have had to get back from you
9.4
RobertJuly 7, 2015
The ease of pick and drop off of the car
I DIDN,T LIKE THE FACT THERE WAS SOME DISPARITY ON THE LEVEL INSURANCE COVER INVOLVING THE EXCESS IN THE RESULT OF AN ACCIDENT,EVEN THOUGHI HAD TAKEN OUT FULL COVER WITH RENTALCARS.COM.
6.8
julieJuly 6, 2015
Didn't get an overall total on line or email of my booking with insurance etc before payment. I had to calculate and hope it was right.
9.2
July 5, 2015
Excellent service. Well presented car new car.
Too few staff for a busy day. Had a long wait in the queue.
8.8
MichaelJuly 1, 2015
Hertz was really good,happy with service and car
9.2
PeterJune 23, 2015
Everything from service to vehicle
Nothing
8.6
June 2, 2015
Our car had a large scratch on it - and although this was marked on form, I would have liked more re-assurance on return that this was the same scratch.
8.8
PETERMay 30, 2015
Not being able to drive after dark and 100k daily allowance although we did manage to get that waived
7.2
May 29, 2015
great little car otherwise.
car had been poorly cleaned in my view with smear marks over windows and mirrors and all tyres under inflated.
8.2
May 28, 2015
The Upgrade
Scratches and dents were not described at desk. We had to take photos and return to desk from carpark to show staff
8.4
May 27, 2015
The car is excellent to drive. The staffs are very helpful
None
9.2
May 26, 2015
overall ok
no instructions on how to operate car - 4WD.
7.2
KarenMay 18, 2015
great efficient service, clean reliable car, all existing marks were noted, everything explained well.
9.2
March 18, 2015
the girl at the counter was extremely helpful
8.4
AnthonyMarch 13, 2015
Unlimited km's option. Cruise control.
8.0
March 12, 2015
Customer service was excellent.
The no return fee (different drop off) Condition of car - inside
7.8
February 17, 2015
Nelson at the counter was excellent and very thorough and helpful.
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Darwin
Excellent
8.45 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations