Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Darwin

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Darwin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DannielleSeptember 3, 2017
We did not get the car type we ordered. So the petrol costs were a lot higher
8.4
September 3, 2017
i like the personal touch of going to a counter - i you need to ask a few general questions in regards to the place you are visiting .. feel safer and good :)
9.8
August 27, 2017
Not much room for four six foot people and doors kept locking
8.0
August 26, 2017
Was not given any instructions on returning vehicle - guess I should have asked. Found another car hire rep in carpark and he told me I had to go to reception desk to return keys - sorry thus should be in the dislike box
See above
8.2
August 25, 2017
This was one of my best car hire experiences! The staff were very friendly and efficient! The car was clean and as discribed. The transaction was simple and without nasty last minute inclusions that I find do annoying!
I can't find fault!
8.2
August 22, 2017
Quick and efficient service. Car was good without being great.
Car reeked of cigarette smoke for the entire rental period. Registered our annoyance.
7.0
ChrisAugust 20, 2017
Easy car to drive. Reliable.
Driver seat noy as comfortable on a longish trip. Needed to change every hour or so.
9.0
August 12, 2017
So quick friendly qas our first time we had hired a vehicle. Very satisfied.
N/a
8.0
RossAugust 10, 2017
Ideal vehicle for our group & really easy process to rent, pick up & return. Good there were several divers at no extra cost
9.4
EricAugust 1, 2017
asked for a sedan to fit our suitcases but got a hatchback, therefore the luggage area was compromised to fit our gear in.
8.4
July 22, 2017
The Staff were so helpful and friendly
8.8
mickJuly 12, 2017
near new car easy pick up
no toilet at pick up or any where near
8.4
DaveJuly 11, 2017
The professionalism of the staff from Avis at Darwin airport
Coming home
7.4
May 23, 2017
Very efficient and friendly
9.8
FrancisMay 12, 2017
Kimberley, the Avis rep when we picked up the car, was very helpful and friendly. Car was comfy and smooth to ride in Latest model with reversing camera.
There was nothing we didn't like
9.4
April 30, 2017
Ease to collect
Long walk not clear where yo go customer service to bring the car to a point should be reinstated
8.0
April 27, 2017
Great staff
Does not have unlimited kms
8.0
March 1, 2017
Economy of vehicle
Didn't drive it enough to have any dislikes.
7.8
January 16, 2017
Avis staff were friendly and helpfull.
nothing
8.8
January 13, 2017
cleaniness
not big enough for family
8.0
StaceyDecember 20, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.0
jamesDecember 16, 2016
the car had crumbs on the floor front and back
8.8
December 1, 2016
Very economic vehicle.
That the inside of the vehicle wasn't very clean.
7.6
October 25, 2016
Everything about renting with Avis went well, I was quite happy.
I suppose I don't like the 100km a day limit.
8.8
September 22, 2016
easy pick up easy drop off
9.2
September 11, 2016
Service was quick using the app, check in and out was easy
8.6
ChinSeptember 5, 2016
Just efficient.
10.2
September 2, 2016
The car was what was requested and was easy to locate at the airport.
The customer service upon dropping off the car was poor. I was the only customer at the time and the staff member was not very forthcoming with helpful information.
8.2
SallySeptember 1, 2016
Car had quite a lot of mileage on the clock, but performed very well
Air con not very effective. 100KM a day is not a lot and whilst basic hire was good value the extras per km meant it was not in the end!
8.4
JohnAugust 21, 2016
Staff at the Airport were most helpful. Particularly the drop-off team
There wasn't anything I didn't like
8.6
MichaelAugust 16, 2016
It was the brightest colour car in all of Darwin
8.8
RonAugust 14, 2016
Easy pickupand drop off
No knowing how to open the petrol lid at a service station
8.2
August 3, 2016
ease of pick up and drop off
8.6
GrahamJuly 23, 2016
EVERYTHING
NOTHING
8.6
July 17, 2016
Pick up was very quick and the downtown depot easy to access.
Airport drop off was in a remote location and no Avis representative was readily available to check the condition of the car and petrol level. At the counter I was told we trust you, and that the car would be checked in due course!
8.2
July 15, 2016
Being able to drop the car off at a different location from where it was picked up. Online confirmation and communication was excellent. Service generally was very good.
Nil
8.4
DavidJune 26, 2016
Friendly staff at the counter.
Nothing.
9.4
MatthewJune 21, 2016
Upgrade appreciated and car was very economical
8.6
June 19, 2016
We were able to fit 4 cases in little car
Air conditioning needed to be better
8.2
May 13, 2016
like that we got a new car
dislike the smell of a new car,,everyone else like it.
8.8
May 4, 2016
Ease of vehicle pick up at airport.
Cost of excess reduction.
8.8
BrianJanuary 17, 2016
I could not fault anything a very pleasant experience
9.0
January 3, 2016
We had a breakdown and they were very helpful, even though we had to book through another rental car to return to Darwin.
8.4
IanNovember 17, 2015
ALL GOOD
Limited kilometres is a downside,Darwin and surrounding areas need to be explored not handicapped by limited klms
8.8
November 14, 2015
Car quality and cleanliness
Additional cost per km. In an area the size of NT, it is inevitable that you will regularly exceed the daily km limit. This doubled the cost of our rental.
7.6
SusanneNovember 1, 2015
Fuel efficiency
Remote was difficult to use and car was a bit shabby
8.8
October 20, 2015
Easy of pick up and drop off
It was very good.
9.8
October 8, 2015
patient staff who explained what details and locations were
9.0
October 1, 2015
Great assistance from the staff with the pick up process seamless.
9.2
DavidSeptember 22, 2015
The car was what we asked for and was in good condition
The GPS we rented didn't have all the locations that we wanted to go to, so we had to rely on our phones a lot which was then a waste of money.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Darwin
Excellent
8.55 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations