Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Coolangatta

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Coolangatta and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 21, 2017
Very accommodating staff, nice and clean car.
8.2
AnnaMay 19, 2017
Easy to find. Lovely staff . Very simple and quick process. The car was surprisingly very clean and in excellent condition .
7.6
FrancisMay 18, 2017
Ease of collecting the car
nothing really though would like cruise control
8.6
May 13, 2017
I rented Thrifty cars several times in Australia. Everytime I had no problem with them, but this time it was perfect. Especially the staff at the Coolangatta Airport was wonderful. She spoke to us very cleary and slowly for us to understand well and answered to our questions in the easy way to understand.
9.2
May 12, 2017
Speed and ease of pickup and drop off. Excellent condition and quality of the car
9.6
JohnMay 3, 2017
Served quickly on arrival and the drop off was fast.
Suggest if you book on line all details are transferred to the counter computer sheet so it doesnt have to be filled out again. Would save time Thanks
8.4
PeterMay 1, 2017
All good
8.6
April 30, 2017
Interior of car in back had sand from previous renter not removed
7.6
AnthonyApril 27, 2017
Not a fan of the car at all. Couldnt synch the phone, A/C kept turning itself off, car kept locking itself automatically, couldnt work out how to open the fuel pump, my wife bumped her head getting in and out of the back seat due to poor clearance multiple times.
6.6
GarryApril 26, 2017
I liked everything about the car that we hired it was a pleasure to drive and it was great on fuel. Very happy that I went through thrifty
Liked everything about it
9.4
April 25, 2017
easy to drive
the drop off bay is hard to find
6.4
JosephApril 24, 2017
The whole process was easy, the staff were friendly. Loved the upgrade, this was the first time ever we received an upgrade & it was great.
Finding the car, we were not sure of the exact location of the car but found it in the end/
9.0
JohnApril 24, 2017
SPEED OF GETTING THE CAR
DIFFERENT CAR TO WHAT WAS EXPECTED.
8.2
DelrineApril 24, 2017
great price, fantastic car to drive.
9.0
PeterApril 18, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The car itself was in very good condition and the price was better than competitive
Only one small issue. I had to wait for the car to be cleaned before I took it away. But in saying that I am being really nit picking to find any negative
8.0
AnthonyMarch 26, 2017
Pleasure to drive the vehicle and very economical.
8.2
KAMFebruary 12, 2017
Friendly staff at the counter.
8.8
January 19, 2017
great car at great price.
staff need more smiling and friendlier.
7.8
TeresaJanuary 18, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop Quality of car
8.0
January 11, 2017
Ease of access
Was not a fan of the Mitsubishi Pajero Sport. Wish I got the Toyota Kluger which I requested. Apart from that all good.
7.8
December 30, 2016
Good value and great service
9.2
December 29, 2016
I took out additional insurance so the thrifty excess was lower, not realising the rental.com insurance covered this... out of courtesy I would have thought they would have pointed this out.
6.6
PaulDecember 29, 2016
Received brand new car. Car suited needs.staff informative and professionsal. Deposit refund prompt.
9.2
MichaelDecember 23, 2016
the staff member was very bright and helpful
nothing
9.8
KimDecember 8, 2016
The staff were very helpful.
The queue was quite long once everyone from the planes were waiting to collect their cars.
6.6
ChieNovember 30, 2016
Got free upgrade of the car type - thank you! Very easy access from pickup through to drop off.
I cannot see anything I didn't like.
8.0
pepperNovember 25, 2016
Car was excellent customer service 5 star very happy customer!
9.4
MarkNovember 24, 2016
No issues
No issues
9.2
DianeNovember 19, 2016
Staff were very helpful. They gave us an upgrade. Car was great, comfortable, fuel efficient.
9.0
JasonNovember 13, 2016
The car was clean. The desk staff were helpful. I really couldn't find a fault with the overall service and experience I had. End-to-end I felt things were clear and didn't even feel the usual pressure to upgrade insurance etc - although the person at the desk took the time to patiently field all the ridiculous scenarios I pitched at her.
I really can't think of anything but for the sake of giving feedback I would have to say the not being upgraded to a Porsche was somewhat deflating.
9.2
November 7, 2016
The car took over 45 mins to pick up as someone was late coming back with the vehicle however the customer service person was very helpful, kept me updated, provided a discount and an upgrade
The delay in picking up the vehicle whilst waiting with 2 x small children. But these things happen
6.8
TerrenceNovember 6, 2016
excellent car, drove well and staff were friendly
8.2
RaymondNovember 4, 2016
space yet economic. Great little car.
nothing
9.0
JasonNovember 2, 2016
The upgrade was nice
Didn't like leaving the car in the car park without it being inspected. Any damage after it was left could be blamed on myself.
8.6
SamOctober 28, 2016
only part didn't like was checking prior scratches in darkened area other than that service was great
8.2
October 25, 2016
Ease of pick up & Drop off, comfort, everything was straightforward.
8.6
SharonOctober 22, 2016
Our flight was very early arriving. It was good the pick up of the car was quick and the car was easy to find
9.0
ElizabethOctober 10, 2016
Very satisfied with the service.
8.8
October 10, 2016
Pleased to receive an upgrade to a bigger car and also find it as new condition was great
8.0
NealeOctober 9, 2016
Perfect. Thank you for the service and professionalism. Very efficient
No criticisms at all
9.0
AnnetteOctober 1, 2016
Efficiency and pleasant staff.
I would suggest a sticker in the car to explain exit from airport and no boom gate.
9.8
September 28, 2016
Easy drop off.
The long line.
8.2
September 13, 2016
Convenience
8.8
RichardAugust 31, 2016
The car was lovely and we got an upgrade to a brand new car. It was easy to locate on pickup and easy to drop back off. Very handy
The staff at the Thrifty counter were professional but not friendly.
8.2
August 24, 2016
Thrifty service was excellent
RentalCar double normal Thrifty deposit was very disappointing particularly as I am a regular Thrifty customer.
8.6
GiuseppeJuly 24, 2016
The car was as new, easy to drive and very clean and economical.
nothing to not like
9.0
July 24, 2016
As a first time renter I found it hard to find the car
8.8
July 22, 2016
Easy to organise and pleasant staff
8.6
July 15, 2016
Friendly efficient customer service; a great car that was perfect for our needs.
9.2
June 30, 2016
Quoted price and price charged differs
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Coolangatta
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings