Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Coolangatta

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Coolangatta and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KhairulSeptember 25, 2017
Awesome
8.0
September 18, 2017
Easy to pick up in Coolangatta
No staff around for drop off at Brisbane even though we advised we'd drop it off early. Signage very poor at Brisbabe airport for Thrifty.
7.4
AnnaJuly 30, 2017
Fantastic service with really friendly and helpfull staff
7.4
July 29, 2017
Easy to use. Car seats all fitted.
Everything was fine.
6.4
DerekJuly 22, 2017
effortless check in and friendly staff
9.6
July 21, 2017
Car was greate
Desk staff not very friendly .
6.4
July 20, 2017
Happy, helpful staff
The long wait at the counter
7.6
BradleyJuly 18, 2017
Great car Only done 400km
Very slow to pickup
8.6
July 17, 2017
Great car. Fantastic service.
No clear how to drop it back. The other companies had someone in the car park. I asked another company's staff what I had to do.
8.2
July 17, 2017
The process was easy and the car was clean and tidy
The car needed a service and was not as smooth as it could have been
8.4
JohnJuly 17, 2017
Great rental experience very happy with everything
Car was booked still had wait in line
8.8
AndrewJuly 15, 2017
The man who served us was friendly, helpful and efficient
8.6
July 15, 2017
Clean car, friendly staff, quick turn around.
Unsure of the drop off procedure.
8.2
July 15, 2017
efficiency and helpfullness of staff
8.6
kevinJuly 14, 2017
Value pricing,clean car,pleasent representives.
Charging port did not work,which was a hassle when wanting to use own gps navigation.
8.8
HarryJuly 13, 2017
Fast and easy experience
Car was a bit dirty on the outside, needed a wash
9.6
RichardJuly 13, 2017
The speed with which we collected & later dropped off the car was simply excellent. The 2 staff on duty at Coolangatta Airport were the best I have encountered in 30 years of hiring cars for business.
None
9.6
July 12, 2017
Very quick and easy to book. Great service.
Can't say I didn't like anything.
7.6
July 12, 2017
Efficient, quick, professional
8.8
July 11, 2017
The whole experience was a delight it was very easy from start to finish
9.6
ChristianJuly 11, 2017
The vehicle was better and newer than expected. It drove wonderfully and easily.
I would like to pay less for a longer period.
8.0
July 10, 2017
I was worried after reading reviews for rental cars online so called the airport desk directly and the booking was exactly as expected - all extras eg extra driver had all been included as advised by rental car. No issues whatsoever
8.6
douglasJuly 7, 2017
The woman at the service counter was quite off hand, rude, perhaps lacking in manners in dealing with customers.
6.6
karenJuly 4, 2017
VERY HELPFUL AND EFFICIENT STAFF .RETURNING CAR DIDN'T EVEN HAVE TO GO TO DESK AS YARD ASSISTANT WAS VERY HELPFUL AND TOOK KEYS AT CAR.
9.2
June 25, 2017
The location of the counter and car was excellent. The price was excellent and option of vehicle was great.
7.6
May 21, 2017
Very accommodating staff, nice and clean car.
8.2
AnnaMay 19, 2017
Easy to find. Lovely staff . Very simple and quick process. The car was surprisingly very clean and in excellent condition .
7.6
FrancisMay 18, 2017
Ease of collecting the car
nothing really though would like cruise control
8.6
May 13, 2017
I rented Thrifty cars several times in Australia. Everytime I had no problem with them, but this time it was perfect. Especially the staff at the Coolangatta Airport was wonderful. She spoke to us very cleary and slowly for us to understand well and answered to our questions in the easy way to understand.
9.2
May 12, 2017
Speed and ease of pickup and drop off. Excellent condition and quality of the car
9.6
JohnMay 3, 2017
Served quickly on arrival and the drop off was fast.
Suggest if you book on line all details are transferred to the counter computer sheet so it doesnt have to be filled out again. Would save time Thanks
8.4
PeterMay 1, 2017
All good
8.6
April 30, 2017
Interior of car in back had sand from previous renter not removed
7.6
AnthonyApril 27, 2017
Not a fan of the car at all. Couldnt synch the phone, A/C kept turning itself off, car kept locking itself automatically, couldnt work out how to open the fuel pump, my wife bumped her head getting in and out of the back seat due to poor clearance multiple times.
6.6
GarryApril 26, 2017
I liked everything about the car that we hired it was a pleasure to drive and it was great on fuel. Very happy that I went through thrifty
Liked everything about it
9.4
April 25, 2017
easy to drive
the drop off bay is hard to find
6.4
JosephApril 24, 2017
The whole process was easy, the staff were friendly. Loved the upgrade, this was the first time ever we received an upgrade & it was great.
Finding the car, we were not sure of the exact location of the car but found it in the end/
9.0
JohnApril 24, 2017
SPEED OF GETTING THE CAR
DIFFERENT CAR TO WHAT WAS EXPECTED.
8.2
DelrineApril 24, 2017
great price, fantastic car to drive.
9.0
PeterApril 18, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The car itself was in very good condition and the price was better than competitive
Only one small issue. I had to wait for the car to be cleaned before I took it away. But in saying that I am being really nit picking to find any negative
8.0
AnthonyMarch 26, 2017
Pleasure to drive the vehicle and very economical.
8.2
KAMFebruary 12, 2017
Friendly staff at the counter.
8.8
January 19, 2017
great car at great price.
staff need more smiling and friendlier.
7.8
TeresaJanuary 18, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop Quality of car
8.0
January 11, 2017
Ease of access
Was not a fan of the Mitsubishi Pajero Sport. Wish I got the Toyota Kluger which I requested. Apart from that all good.
7.8
December 30, 2016
Good value and great service
9.2
December 29, 2016
I took out additional insurance so the thrifty excess was lower, not realising the rental.com insurance covered this... out of courtesy I would have thought they would have pointed this out.
6.6
PaulDecember 29, 2016
Received brand new car. Car suited needs.staff informative and professionsal. Deposit refund prompt.
9.2
MichaelDecember 23, 2016
the staff member was very bright and helpful
nothing
9.8
KimDecember 8, 2016
The staff were very helpful.
The queue was quite long once everyone from the planes were waiting to collect their cars.
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Coolangatta
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings