Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Coolangatta

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals in Coolangatta and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 27, 2017
All good
None bad
9.6
RodOctober 24, 2017
I was initially annoyed when I realised the office wasn't at the airport however the pick service was fast, friendly and efficient. Upon arrival at the depot again I found the staff very friendly and efficient, returning the vehicle was the same pleasant experience.
9.0
October 15, 2017
Integrity of counter staff.
Individual car I got was a bit ordinary to be honest.
7.8
TrentOctober 13, 2017
The bust that picked us up from the airport/driver was very good.
9.2
September 27, 2017
Car was clean and tidy. Staff very friendly, fast and helpful
8.4
September 26, 2017
Car was what I ordered. Due to cost factor I found it very reasonable.
Being time poor the process of travel outside of airport and in the opposite direction of my destination was inconvenient.
7.8
JOHNSeptember 18, 2017
Good service good car airport pick up and drop off excellemt
8.4
CathleenSeptember 13, 2017
The service was really lovely and John made me feel really comfortable and it was really nice getting to know him. Great company :)
N/A
9.0
KellyAugust 29, 2017
I loved everything thank you's very much.
7.6
PedroAugust 26, 2017
All good
All good
8.4
August 25, 2017
Great people to deal with
9.6
MiladAugust 21, 2017
The are very good and have a good nature of business
The shuttle bus was very good when I was in hurry back to the airpot It will be good if you invest some money to make a pick up and drop back office inside the airport
7.4
August 8, 2017
Clean and efficient!
8.8
August 3, 2017
Great Service
All excellent service front pick up to drop off
8.6
July 30, 2017
Loved 6 speed manual
No cruise control
8.0
June 15, 2017
The friendly Eastcoast rental staff and transport drivers
the wait at the airport for the transport to Eastcoast rental
9.2
June 5, 2017
Very quick and easy
Nothing
9.4
May 23, 2017
Staffs were helpful and friendly, from the shuttle driver to the rental desk. I was planning to rent only for 2 days, but I ended up renting for 5 days, as they have made the whole process of modifying my booking simple, fast, and easy. The car was new and clean.
None.
9.0
seoyoungMay 18, 2017
Nice service and kindly staff.
8.0
harunMay 14, 2017
Helpful staff
Nothing
8.2
March 26, 2017
Easy pick up
One staff member was a bit belligerent reagarding credit card acceptance.
9.2
SuhailMarch 19, 2017
Ease of picking the car. Condition of the car. Competitive rates.
No counter at the airport.
8.2
March 6, 2017
Car in excellent condition Friendliness of staff
Although provided flight details etc on the application form,once reached the airport I had to contact the office to follow up on the shuttle bus.
8.0
March 3, 2017
Helpful staff at pickup, hassle-free drop-off.
Pricewise it ended up pretty close to just using a service straight from the airport, I would have expected some serious savings
8.6
GeoffreyJanuary 22, 2017
Ease of pick up
The car felt a bit old ie its steering was a bit lumpy
8.6
SuzetteJanuary 17, 2017
I wanted to ensure that the car was checked over in my presence to ensure I got my full deposit back as there was no damage what so ever on the car,however the representative didn't bother to do so just drove the car away to a parking area on the property and got us into the shuttle bus and took us back to the airport.I should get back full deposit
6.2
January 16, 2017
Definitely will use again. Convenience was perfect.
9.4
PaulDecember 21, 2016
The shuttle driver, who picked us up at the airport and returned us back was brilliant-curteous, helpful and good humoured.
Being told there was no cover for 'hail damage' even though I had bought 'comprehensive' insurance. Had to wait 2 cycles to get picked up from airport, not driver,s fault-bur certainly bad scheduling(ie they knew how many rental they had at 12noon on Saturday)
5.2
November 12, 2016
The rental cost was good
waiting at the counter for 20 minutes to be served also waiting for half hour at the Brisbane branch for the bus to be dropped off at the airport.
6.6
October 25, 2016
Nice tidy, economical car
Wasn't the exact car that was in the photo when we booked the car
6.6
noelOctober 24, 2016
easy to pick up car/ clean, polite staff
nil
9.0
October 24, 2016
Service....and cleanliness
The brakes were low (working), but low and 1 of the seat belt buckles was cracked and not usable in the back seat.
8.4
MeganOctober 18, 2016
Very polite and friendly and helpfully staff
8.0
October 12, 2016
Friendly, helpful service.
8.4
October 11, 2016
Overall cost
We got a Hyundai I 30 which seemed a lot smaller than what I thought we would get.
7.2
GeoffreyOctober 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Quality car and value for money. Even with a National Motoring Association membership discount at other providers, ECCR was found to be cheaper
Booking through a 3rd party Internet provider, we didn't know that ECCR didn't have a stand onsite at the Airport. It was quickly sorted.
8.4
October 9, 2016
Friendly driver to and from airport.
Not good customer service when ring for pickup.
7.4
October 2, 2016
Difficult to find the off airport drop off location.
7.6
MichaelOctober 2, 2016
The guy who picked us up was very nice and helped with all of our bags.
Having to be transported from the airport to collect the car.
7.8
September 29, 2016
Excellent service. on time pick up
8.8
September 27, 2016
great company
8.8
CarolSeptember 25, 2016
Clean easy car to drive. Great on fuel.
Not much head room in the back seat for adults.
8.8
anthonySeptember 16, 2016
prompt service to and from the airport car was ready to go, with very little delay for the completion of paperwork
the cvt transmission in the Nissan pulsar was rubbish !!!
8.0
September 1, 2016
Competitive price
Original cars radio not working but swapped cars very quickly and easily at another of your outlets
7.8
SeanSeptember 1, 2016
The friendly customer service people. Very pleased :-)
8.8
AlistairAugust 26, 2016
Car was very economical to drive
Could have been more boot space for shopping things
8.2
August 19, 2016
Friendly staff
Difficulty finding pick-up point at Gold Coast airport
8.6
August 9, 2016
Friendly service. Perfect vehicle for my needs.
Nil
9.6
August 3, 2016
All the staff were super friendly and helpful (everyone from the counter staff to the courtesy bus drivers)
9.4
August 1, 2016
Service was great and they were very prompt in picking us up and dropping us off.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Coolangatta
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings