Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Coolangatta

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals in Coolangatta and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GeoffreyJanuary 22, 2017
Ease of pick up
The car felt a bit old ie its steering was a bit lumpy
8.6
SuzetteJanuary 17, 2017
I wanted to ensure that the car was checked over in my presence to ensure I got my full deposit back as there was no damage what so ever on the car,however the representative didn't bother to do so just drove the car away to a parking area on the property and got us into the shuttle bus and took us back to the airport.I should get back full deposit
6.2
January 16, 2017
Definitely will use again. Convenience was perfect.
9.4
PaulDecember 21, 2016
The shuttle driver, who picked us up at the airport and returned us back was brilliant-curteous, helpful and good humoured.
Being told there was no cover for 'hail damage' even though I had bought 'comprehensive' insurance. Had to wait 2 cycles to get picked up from airport, not driver,s fault-bur certainly bad scheduling(ie they knew how many rental they had at 12noon on Saturday)
5.2
November 12, 2016
The rental cost was good
waiting at the counter for 20 minutes to be served also waiting for half hour at the Brisbane branch for the bus to be dropped off at the airport.
6.6
October 25, 2016
Nice tidy, economical car
Wasn't the exact car that was in the photo when we booked the car
6.6
noelOctober 24, 2016
easy to pick up car/ clean, polite staff
nil
9.0
October 24, 2016
Service....and cleanliness
The brakes were low (working), but low and 1 of the seat belt buckles was cracked and not usable in the back seat.
8.4
MeganOctober 18, 2016
Very polite and friendly and helpfully staff
8.0
October 12, 2016
Friendly, helpful service.
8.4
October 11, 2016
Overall cost
We got a Hyundai I 30 which seemed a lot smaller than what I thought we would get.
7.2
GeoffreyOctober 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Quality car and value for money. Even with a National Motoring Association membership discount at other providers, ECCR was found to be cheaper
Booking through a 3rd party Internet provider, we didn't know that ECCR didn't have a stand onsite at the Airport. It was quickly sorted.
8.4
October 9, 2016
Friendly driver to and from airport.
Not good customer service when ring for pickup.
7.4
October 2, 2016
Difficult to find the off airport drop off location.
7.6
MichaelOctober 2, 2016
The guy who picked us up was very nice and helped with all of our bags.
Having to be transported from the airport to collect the car.
7.8
September 29, 2016
Excellent service. on time pick up
8.8
September 27, 2016
great company
8.8
CarolSeptember 25, 2016
Clean easy car to drive. Great on fuel.
Not much head room in the back seat for adults.
8.8
anthonySeptember 16, 2016
prompt service to and from the airport car was ready to go, with very little delay for the completion of paperwork
the cvt transmission in the Nissan pulsar was rubbish !!!
8.0
September 1, 2016
Competitive price
Original cars radio not working but swapped cars very quickly and easily at another of your outlets
7.8
SeanSeptember 1, 2016
The friendly customer service people. Very pleased :-)
8.8
AlistairAugust 26, 2016
Car was very economical to drive
Could have been more boot space for shopping things
8.2
August 19, 2016
Friendly staff
Difficulty finding pick-up point at Gold Coast airport
8.6
August 9, 2016
Friendly service. Perfect vehicle for my needs.
Nil
9.6
August 3, 2016
All the staff were super friendly and helpful (everyone from the counter staff to the courtesy bus drivers)
9.4
August 1, 2016
Service was great and they were very prompt in picking us up and dropping us off.
9.4
MichaelJuly 11, 2016
Great car to drive
9.0
AndrewJuly 9, 2016
Great service all round
Nothing
8.8
PaulJuly 3, 2016
The shuttle bus driver was the key. He was awesome...
8.0
SokJune 27, 2016
We were in a hurry to catch our flight and shuttle to bring usto the airport is slow. In the end, we did not managed to catch our flights and we have to purchase additional tickets and flew back from Brisbane airport instead.
5.0
anthonyJune 26, 2016
Friendly staff.
9.8
WeiJune 23, 2016
Good service fast to get car.
No cleaning cloth and spray cleaners. Good to have builtin GPS as added benefits above all other rental companies.
8.8
KOKJune 19, 2016
Good assistant from your staff .
Nil
9.6
DavidJune 7, 2016
Great friendly helpful service.
The time it takes to get deposit back.
8.4
June 2, 2016
Friendly and helpful
9.2
DianeMay 22, 2016
I was given a Suzuki Swift
8.2
May 16, 2016
No instructions at the airport where to stand.
7.8
May 16, 2016
quick pick up and drop off service to/from airport, brill service.
9.0
May 13, 2016
Distance from airport
7.2
April 26, 2016
Very efficient service. I have dealt with east coast rentals in cairns and have had no problems at all.
Nothing
8.4
MaybyneApril 24, 2016
Everything but wish there was a pick up at the airport.
9.4
DavidApril 20, 2016
Staff service. Pick up and drop off times.
Car had a few dings.
9.0
AnneApril 18, 2016
Great service at East Coast Car Rentals
Inconvenience of the rental company being off site from the airport and the time we had to wait to be picked up to get to the rental place after a long day of work and travel.
7.4
April 17, 2016
The body was dirty. Windows were dirty
7.0
FredApril 12, 2016
Very freindly and helpful staff. Very clean and well presented office and pick up location.
9.2
PaulApril 10, 2016
Service was excellent and great staff
9.0
April 5, 2016
Having to Shuttle to and from the Dispatch..
8.4
GlennApril 4, 2016
Very friendly
8.8
April 3, 2016
Friendly pickup and drop off drivers
when we returned the car the guy never said a word to us, thought it was a bit rude and was left wondering if all was oaky and free to go.
8.2
RobertApril 1, 2016
The transfer to and from the rental office from and to the airport was smooth and timely.
It wasn't clear to me when I booked the car that it wasn't onsite at the airport. That said, as per my "What you did like" comments, the transfer was smooth and timely.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Coolangatta
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings