Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Coolangatta

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Coolangatta and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 13, 2017
Dropping off the vehicle was quick and easy as we were met in the carpark by a friendly staff member
The cost of additions like GPS.
8.4
July 13, 2017
That it was at the airport
That I had to check in at 2 places They should give you the key at the first point of contact
6.6
July 10, 2017
Fuel economy Vehicle acceleration
The colour of the car. Boot space was a bit smaller than anticipated/
9.0
July 10, 2017
All good nice to have staff where you collect and drop off car to check no damage and helpful. a definite plus. even early morning
9.0
July 9, 2017
Quick easy pick up & drop off The car had a good size boot
The radio had bad reception
9.0
July 8, 2017
Very happy with everything
No dislikes
8.2
July 3, 2017
They were very efficient.
9.0
July 2, 2017
We unfortunately had a sick child and had to drive home to Sydney vs him fly and Avis we're extremely helpful in allowing us to keep the car and kept the price down for such an expected turn of events.
8.2
June 22, 2017
Great vehicle! Fit all eight of us perfectly! Including our luggage..
Nothing really. Had a bit of trouble locating the Avis desk as a newbie to Collangatta airport other than that the service was great!
7.2
DeidreJune 20, 2017
Car ran well and a good size for our group
Seats in the car looked stained and perhaps a steam clean would help
9.0
JohnJune 20, 2017
Good value, easy process, no hassles
9.2
CharlesJune 19, 2017
Foot-brake too touchy could be a hazard for the unwary
8.4
June 18, 2017
Easy
Book in good when it was finally my turn
6.4
June 14, 2017
Easy to pick up & drop off at airport
Car rental signage not clear when arriving at airport
7.2
GraemeJune 13, 2017
Was very wet on returning to airport and the car windscreen was very misty. It was impossible to demist it
8.4
KarlJune 10, 2017
Ease of collection and return. Size of vehicle.
Vehicle interior smelt of cigarette smoke and, while there were no "No Smoking" stickers inside the vehicle, we would have preferred a "No Smoking" vehicle. Perhaps this could be passed on to Avis.
8.2
AlanJune 6, 2017
returning the car was very quick and easy.
7.2
DusanJune 6, 2017
Service at the counter ,Upgrade to new car ,Value for money
8.6
June 5, 2017
High cost of insurance
8.6
AntoninaJune 4, 2017
Have used Avis for the last four trips to GC and have been extremely happy.
Just a little run through the car would be great. Like features of vehicle, fuel tank location. Help connecting phone if needed
9.4
DianeMay 31, 2017
Having to take the Navman we hired back to airport at Ballina the next day as it didn't work luckily they were able to replace it for us.
9.2
MarkMay 30, 2017
Great service
Not do I think of.
8.8
May 29, 2017
Easydrive everything was to our liking.thank you
dislikes really
8.4
May 27, 2017
Great car very clean and practically new. Very helpful staff at the counter.
Everything was fine
9.4
May 23, 2017
Easy car collection and swift car return.
I'm expecting for Asx but replaced with smaller size vehicle despite of numbers of passanger.
6.6
PaulMay 22, 2017
Young guy who took our car after rental helped with bags Excellent customer service
9.0
WarrenMay 22, 2017
The whole experience was great. Will be back.
9.2
May 19, 2017
The ease of pick up and drop off. The car itself.
8.8
May 18, 2017
Great reliable car, very economical
-
9.6
ErichMay 18, 2017
All over excellent service
7.4
May 15, 2017
fast nice service
Nothing
8.4
May 15, 2017
Friendly service at counter in the airport and when we dropped off the car.
Nothing to complain about. Well, we picked up the car at 6pm when it was dark so found it almost impossible to check the bodywork thoroughly for blemishes.
9.0
RussellMay 14, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff
Nil
7.6
EarlMay 11, 2017
nice friendly people to deal with
In the dark its hard to find all the buttons for the first initial time. Couldn't find headlights, couldn't figure out how to move the seat forward. How to start a keyless car. It would be good to have a quick run through by someone. The button on the key ring only opened the drivers door. Suri navigation got quieter, couldn't turn her up
8.8
LisaMay 11, 2017
Lady at the checking was warm and friendly.
Lady at the drop off was abrupt and unfriendly.
8.2
May 8, 2017
Counter staff in airport Terminal were very helpful. Ease of return of vehicle.
Were somewhat concerned at scratches on the vehicle when we picked it up.
8.6
VictorMay 8, 2017
Customer service
9.4
May 3, 2017
Convienient
Convenient
7.6
GrahamMay 1, 2017
Avis cars always immaculate.
Car was larger than booked or required. Would have preferred a smaller car as booked. Insurance cost more than the car rental
8.2
April 27, 2017
It was a great experience. I'm very happy that I hired a car from you.
9.0
April 25, 2017
Staff friendly. Pick up and drop back was efficient and no problems
It would be handy to have a map of the area in the car
9.0
PhillipApril 17, 2017
Pick up and drop service
9.2
April 14, 2017
Everything was as expected.
No issues to dislike
9.2
April 8, 2017
staff accomodating
The fact we had a tyre with a nail in it,tyre pressure should have been checked prior to us leaving (8Ibs stopped at garage to inflate within 1 minute of driving!)
7.0
PeterApril 6, 2017
We were running late for our flight cause of distance, traffic, road works and poor traffic flow on Gold Coast highway. But when we dropped off the car a Avis personnel was waiting and quickly assessed the car and gave us a receipt making for a beautifully efficient drop off. Simply fantastic. The car itself was first class a huyundai i30.
Nothing to complain about. First class ease and service.
8.4
March 24, 2017
Easy access to the car
The service at counter was average, very rushed
7.4
DianneMarch 24, 2017
Professional and quick service. Very clean car. All good The negative comments I have made did not in any way affect our experience
A lot of background noise at the Avis desk and a very softly spoken rep made it very difficult to hear her, and we are both elderly. Did not see any signage as to where the car rental desks were when we landed. Had to enquire where they were. There may have been signage but as we have not flown into Coolangatta before we were a little lost.
8.2
March 16, 2017
water bottles in the car was great
8.2
AllanMarch 16, 2017
Smooth to deal with
8.4
March 12, 2017
Easy to find and pick up car without fuss. No running issues with the car.
Upgrade was a bigger car, would have preferred the car we booked.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Coolangatta
Excellent
8.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings