Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Coolangatta

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Coolangatta and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JennifferFebruary 24, 2017
VERY COMFOTABLE AND RUMY CAR AND SERVICE WAS FANTASTIC
8.4
ErvinFebruary 11, 2017
The staff at the desk and at the pick up point was very help full.
9.2
DonFebruary 10, 2017
Helpful staff
System was down when we were at the counter so had to do everything on the paper
8.8
February 8, 2017
Price esp. no charge for returning at a different location. The condition of the car is also great.
None
8.0
EugeneFebruary 6, 2017
Everything
none
9.2
JenetteFebruary 4, 2017
car was excellent
pick up procedure too long plus i had forgotton my licence but they would not accept a photo if it text by my partner to me
7.8
AnnetteFebruary 2, 2017
I found the whole process very easy and the upgrade was a very good choice.. not a problem
I have no complaints at all
8.8
TanyaFebruary 1, 2017
Overall cost of insurance
7.8
January 31, 2017
All good service.
None
9.0
CraigJanuary 31, 2017
Excellent service. Will use them again Thank you
8.8
January 30, 2017
Plenty of room in vehicle
Nil
8.0
JANINEJanuary 24, 2017
The process of booking, collecting and returning the car was simple and arranged well
There was nothing I did not. Like
9.6
January 22, 2017
Everything was fine
8.8
January 18, 2017
The fact we had a very new car. Customer Service was very good.
The fact that we had to pay extra otherwise the excess was exorbitant. The price then doubled for the hiring of the vehicle.
8.6
January 16, 2017
Convenient and good service
The car is not very ideal.
8.8
PaulJanuary 15, 2017
Everything was fantastic. we had a great trip and the car was fantastic.
9.2
January 9, 2017
All of It
9.2
January 2, 2017
Customer service was great and the car was very fuel efficient and easy to drive. Especially the drop off was exceptionally quick.
8.8
December 21, 2016
The overall package of the car. The reverse camera in the Toyota Corolla is excellent. Very nice car for a family holiday with plenty of room and nice interior.
N/a
7.2
GerardDecember 20, 2016
Car was comfortable , plenty of room and easy to drive.
Hybrid car - took awhile to get use to a 'lack' of engine noise. Ignition system to start car - took a while to a just .
8.6
PeterDecember 19, 2016
All staff were very helpful
8.8
MikeDecember 17, 2016
Good
Nothing
8.2
December 14, 2016
all went very smoothly and professional. no problems at all.
7.8
December 11, 2016
The fuel consumption was excellent and quiet when driving.
This was the first time to drive a hybrid car and found it easy after a while.
8.8
December 6, 2016
Friendly service
N/A
8.8
HereDecember 5, 2016
The Car was modern and met my needs
8.2
ScottNovember 28, 2016
The ease of picking up the car and the helpful staff when I had a small issue to be rectified upon picking up the car.
I really wanted to rent the car I originally booked as I pre booked & paid in very early September.
7.8
KeithNovember 26, 2016
Courtesy of rental desk representative
Nothing
9.4
SusanNovember 18, 2016
Car was really nice and we were surprised that we were given an upgrade at no extra cost.
8.8
November 15, 2016
Pick up/drop off staff very helpful
basic info on Australian road rules, road markings would have been useful.
8.4
November 14, 2016
quick service
price, value
7.0
DavidNovember 8, 2016
The ease of pickup and drop off
9.0
November 5, 2016
Fantastic service all round
Nothing
9.2
MalcolmOctober 31, 2016
brand new car. Very friendly and professional staff. no queueing. Very impressed!
9.0
EarlOctober 28, 2016
great value and service, easy to find
9.0
October 25, 2016
Very good
Could have been cheaper haha
8.2
October 21, 2016
The car was clean and easy to drive and in excellent condition
First car was to small couldn't put our luggage in it more room would have been better as with a car seat there also wasn't much room
8.4
October 15, 2016
We arrived in Coolangatta much earlier than expected but we were still able to pick up our car without incurring any extra charges.
9.2
October 5, 2016
All went well with the car we had.
Had to wait about 15 mins at the Avis counter before being attended to. Customer ahead of us seemed to have a complicated problem. 3 staff behind counter but one left while we waited?
7.8
September 29, 2016
Hyundai Accent boot lid would not open freely. It appears to have a fault. Fuel tank was not full when picked up.
6.8
September 23, 2016
Processing was very fast.
Nothing.
8.8
September 21, 2016
the lady at avis did not avis where to go to pick up the vehicle was waiting for about 30 mins and the car was parked in the car park no one came to give me the keys I had to stand near the vehicle until someone took notice. Was not told when I was at the avis desk that the vehicle had to have a full tank of fuel upon vehicle return!
7.2
September 12, 2016
staff very polite and helpful
8.4
DelmaSeptember 6, 2016
Efficient and friendly service
The Nissan Pulsar seems to have a transmission surge
8.2
CarynSeptember 6, 2016
Staff were great - helped to change over car seats when discovered one child was too big!
8.8
PaulSeptember 4, 2016
had the power and comfort we needed to get where we needed to go.
because it was a SUV 6 concerns when parking (due to low skirt) and getting out of the vehicle was difficult due to low seating..
8.4
RobynAugust 30, 2016
Good little car.
Car could have been cleaned inside. Chips over floor.
7.0
CathrynAugust 25, 2016
Staff were excellent both in the terminal and at the pick up point. The car was exactly what I needed and nice and clean
Nothing!
8.8
GrantAugust 20, 2016
Efficient cheerful lady at desk Valet on hand to collect keys as we drove into drop off zone
Misleading signs pointing to car drop off zone as you enter airport (too easy to confuse with Premium drop off)
8.8
August 7, 2016
we liked how you were easy to locate and the ease of dropping off the car.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Coolangatta
Excellent
8.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings