Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Coolangatta

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Coolangatta and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DianeNovember 19, 2017
Same car as I own. Ease of pick up and drop off
NA
7.4
November 19, 2017
Car wheel seemed to noisy at times as if there was a problem with it or vibrating
6.2
RezaNovember 16, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent service. I had a very good experience with them And I highly recommend them. Thank you so much for your excellent customer service.
9.2
PeterNovember 13, 2017
Helpful Staff
9.0
November 6, 2017
Had a holden spark, great car on fuel
8.0
AndrewNovember 5, 2017
Nice and easy pick up straight after landing from NZ
Car was being washed when we arrived so a little longer to get car than I hoped
6.4
October 30, 2017
All was very easy and smooth
7.6
AlanOctober 24, 2017
It was extremely easy both pick up and drop off would recommend to anyone thinking about hiring a car.
9.0
October 23, 2017
I thought it was all very good. Our car was up graded excellent.
Nothing!!!
6.4
DavidOctober 20, 2017
Economical and newand clean
8.8
October 16, 2017
Quick pick up & drop off & a free upgrade !! All great!! Thank you:)
8.6
October 13, 2017
Overall it was pretty easy experience. Price was reasonable. The car was clean - showed a little wear and tare - as expected for 40000km. Return of the car was easy.
9.0
PaulineOctober 12, 2017
No reverse sensors
8.8
RodOctober 7, 2017
The easy drop off
all good
8.0
WilliamOctober 7, 2017
At airport
8.8
October 4, 2017
Everything
8.8
ArvinOctober 3, 2017
The car was clean and in good condition. A few scratches on the body but that is part of wear and tear... Nice drive at a reasonable price
The system did support hand-free phone connection however, it was disabled
8.4
October 2, 2017
Ease of process.
Nothing to dislike
9.2
FleurSeptember 26, 2017
Amazing staff, from the counter to the man putting the child seats in-very thorough
8.2
September 20, 2017
Very difficult if not impossible to alter the booking
9.2
September 16, 2017
took ages at check in counter possibly short staffed
6.4
peterSeptember 16, 2017
great service!
nothing
9.2
September 15, 2017
Upgrade was awesome
7.0
ArleneSeptember 11, 2017
There was a cigarette burn in the passengers seat. And the baby car seat was a little old.
6.4
September 10, 2017
Price and easy pick up and drop off
9.0
September 10, 2017
Everything
8.0
KevSeptember 9, 2017
Fuel mileage and helpful staff
Couldn't afford a bigger car
7.4
BeverleySeptember 5, 2017
Very happy with the service and car. Also really happy with being able to return it to Maroochydore airport with no excess.
8.4
September 3, 2017
Service & car were awesome.
7.8
September 1, 2017
Couldnt find parking brake for a long time. Couldnt work out how to lock boot
8.8
PaulAugust 26, 2017
Very easy and great value
Nothing
8.2
August 22, 2017
Ease of parking and closeness of drop off point. Clean car.
One person at the desk 3 people waiting. Car had a few scratches which staff pointed out but not all were identified on paper work.
6.4
August 19, 2017
Very good car and helpful staff at the dropoff location.
The staff at airport rental desk was not very friendly
8.0
MarkAugust 19, 2017
Ease of selection & very easy returning car. The guy was excellent. Looked over car quickly in car park & very helpful straight into airport. Thank you for great service.
Liked all!
9.2
August 18, 2017
Loved the ease of drop off. Didn't even need to go to the desk. Car was lovely to drive and car seats were already installed for us making our pick up so much easier.
The original car we ordered showed a four door car however the paperwork we received specified 2 door. This was very misleading and had I not picked up on it and changed the vehicle I would have had an awful time trying to get 1 & 2 year olds into car seats.
8.6
August 17, 2017
The car was lovely. Newish,zippy but economical, nice to drive,easy to park. Staff were friendly at both pick up and drop off
The only issue I had was with the gps that I hired. It wouldn't stay where I wanted it to. Kept tilting down.
7.8
TracyAugust 13, 2017
Much better than other companies we have used Nice staff on the desk when picking up
7.2
GaryAugust 12, 2017
Great service
8.8
RoslynAugust 3, 2017
Helpful staff at both ends Car was clean, reliable and very pleased overall
All good
9.2
GraemeAugust 2, 2017
We were very pleasantly surprised to find such a great vehicle to rent at a reasonable cost.
Nothing.
9.4
LaunaJuly 31, 2017
Great service
9.6
PaulJuly 31, 2017
Meeting the man in the car park to hand over the keys. Meaning I didn't have to go inside to Avis counter saving time
Can't think of anything
8.0
GeoffJuly 27, 2017
Efficient service, price
Car was dirty
7.8
July 26, 2017
By renting a car we were able to get around easily.
7.6
July 18, 2017
Ease of getting around with a car.
7.8
July 18, 2017
Convenience, comfortable to drive, size was perfect.
Lacked a bit of power,
8.4
July 17, 2017
nice car nice drive
N / A
9.0
July 13, 2017
Dropping off the vehicle was quick and easy as we were met in the carpark by a friendly staff member
The cost of additions like GPS.
8.4
July 13, 2017
That it was at the airport
That I had to check in at 2 places They should give you the key at the first point of contact
6.6
July 10, 2017
Fuel economy Vehicle acceleration
The colour of the car. Boot space was a bit smaller than anticipated/
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Coolangatta
Excellent
8.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings