Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Canberra

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Canberra and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PeterAugust 29, 2017
Efficient and quick process and got a great upgrade
The cold weather!
8.6
August 18, 2017
Very Efficient
The hire amount was very expensive & not value money
7.0
MichaelAugust 3, 2017
Quick pick up and drop off
A bit expensive
7.4
NicoleJuly 14, 2017
Very friendly , excellent upgrade , quick turn around times, thank you highly recommend Thrifty Canberra
8.8
June 24, 2017
Fantastic assistance - particularly with installation of a car seat! Thanks!
9.8
TerrenceJune 13, 2017
Easy process
7.2
June 12, 2017
Fast efficient & helpful
No complaints
8.2
June 7, 2017
Would have been nice for someone to show us how to use the car Took awhile to get to know where everything was
7.2
May 29, 2017
Very efficient. Happy with the car.
8.0
CMay 22, 2017
Speedy pickup, new car
Nothing
8.6
TuanApril 19, 2017
Hassle free
8.0
April 7, 2017
staff were friendly and helpful
the car was not comfortable to drive
6.2
April 7, 2017
Excellent friendly service.
Nothing.
9.4
julianMarch 12, 2017
poor/ wrong signage in terminal to Rental car area Rear seat passenger found seat belt difficult to operate / uncomfortable
8.6
February 11, 2017
car had Sat Nav
Had to fiddle around with media buttons to get radio
7.4
January 12, 2017
Ease of access to rental cars from the Airport. Car was in excellent condition and handed extremely well. Very fuel efficient. Car was a Holden Trax.
Air conditioner was average. Boot space was limited.
7.8
December 19, 2016
Convenient Pick and drop of location.
9.8
MalcolmNovember 30, 2016
The car was very economical
9.2
November 26, 2016
basement pick-up location is OK but not ideal. no opportunity to have the staff look over the car and give the all-clear. drop-off was not at the office, but again in the basement location.
7.4
JohnNovember 25, 2016
The car was pleasant to drive, rode well, effective air conditioning..... All good.
Nothing to complain about at all.
9.6
PaulSeptember 19, 2016
Very helpful and friendly
9.0
SimonMay 28, 2016
Good communication when booking.easy access at airport. Plenty of room for the 10 of us.
Nothing
9.2
April 23, 2016
I like the helpful assistant and the vehicle upgrade was very welcome.
Nil
9.2
SandraApril 10, 2016
I did return the car one day early and did not receive a refund for the extra day. I found that a bit strange.
8.0
March 30, 2016
Friendly staff
Having to park it in the underground car park.
9.2
JeffreyMarch 20, 2016
Nice big white Pajaro, Fitted 5 in wedding party with comfort, Thanks
8.4
IanMarch 17, 2016
Thanks to Rentalcars, you sorted out my issues with Thrifty and got me an awesome upgrade. I wouldn't say ide rush into thrifty to rent a car but will always book one through you guys!
7.8
TasmanFebruary 25, 2016
Thrifty representative did not even explain where the car was. I walked 200 mts in wrong direction and it was just behind the office....He seemed preoccupied with something ?
8.2
February 23, 2016
very helpful staff. Excellent vehicle.
Nothing really.
8.4
January 17, 2016
GPS would have been handy.
8.4
JennniferDecember 23, 2015
We had a small incident with car and all Thrifty people we spoke to (4) were more concerned about our welfare than the cars.
9.0
JohnDecember 15, 2015
The Car was brand new with only 60kms on the clock. Staff at Thrifty were very friendly and helpful.
N.A.
9.6
October 25, 2015
Hyndai Imax was good, but fuel consunption was not so good.
7.6
WilliamSeptember 30, 2015
Good value overall
9.0
MichaelAugust 27, 2015
Good attentive staff
its bloody cold in Canberra
9.2
MichaelJune 29, 2015
Efficient , pleasant, no problem attitude of the staff.
8.6
June 18, 2015
No staff in garage on return of car. Keys had to be returned across the road in pouring rain!
6.6
June 14, 2015
THE CAR WAS NEARLY NEW, LESS THAN 5000KM.
9.4
May 21, 2015
The whole process went smoothly. I did have an issue with what was thought to be a double booking but checked with rentalcars.com & bank and all good. Can't say enough positives about call centre staff at rentalcars.com
8.6
May 20, 2015
Ease of paperwork, newish vehicle, cleanliness of the vehicle.
9.2
May 18, 2015
Upgrade
Computer system was down. Slow to hand out the car
7.6
May 15, 2015
Good all around this time!
9.6
LynMay 12, 2015
Ease of picking up the vehicle,condition of vehicle
The cost of insurance so the excess is waivered.
9.0
April 22, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff. Very helpful
9.0
April 18, 2015
The diagram in the arrivals hall directing people to the external office could be clearer. A simple " you are here" on the diagram would help.
8.0
CarloApril 8, 2015
Ease of licking up the car and quality of vehicle.
Refuelling the car at the Sydney airport is problematic.
7.2
DanielApril 7, 2015
That I didn't get a diesel vehicle , but I understand why , if you don't have them
8.4
NicholasApril 1, 2015
Everything was fine
Car was dusty inside.
8.4
December 29, 2014
Value for money and friendly efficient service
9.4
December 14, 2014
Clean car, easy access from car park to Air port exit and vice versa
Car not the one booked. Very underpowered Ford.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Canberra
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations