Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Cairns

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Cairns and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WilliamFebruary 13, 2017
Was good.
9.6
NigelJanuary 21, 2017
Everything
Nothing to dislike
9.2
RickiJanuary 21, 2017
Straight through Border security, straight to Hertz desk, 10 minutes later, I was sitting in my Rental! The car park is literally 15yds from the Hertz counter.
N/A
9.0
January 14, 2017
Everything went smoothly .
Car had small damage on side and front but was not advised . Was late at night so hard to check and confirm where until next morning .
8.4
January 9, 2017
Hertz Staff
Rental Car Insurance policy
8.6
January 8, 2017
Friendly staff, great vehicle and great location
8.4
JohnDecember 7, 2016
Counter staff excellent--Andy.Very quick and efficient service.Car almost new.
Nothing.
9.4
WarrenDecember 6, 2016
Car provided was exactly what we needed.
The windscreen washer liquid was empty and only found out when a clean windscreen was needed due to the sun and glare.
8.8
StuartOctober 1, 2016
Very friendly and efficient collection and return
Nothing
9.4
ClintonSeptember 23, 2016
Service was outstanding. Will definetly use again and tell my friends
Nothing to add as was a positive experience
9.0
September 11, 2016
The car ran well EXCEPT for the dodgy remote when I had to keep checking to see if the remote locking had worked. 4 out of 5 times it didn't
The remote either needs a new battery or it is worn out. The paint work and general body condition was poor,I snapped lots of photos when I picked car up because of multiple damaged places. The man at counter trying to guilt me into taking MORE insurance on top of sufficiently expensive insurance already purchased was not appreciated.
7.0
FritsAugust 29, 2016
Nice and relaxed staff. Clean, new car.
There was no instruction flyer about the blue tooth in the car.
9.2
KerryAugust 29, 2016
Modern car
Expensive Insurance
8.6
August 23, 2016
Expensive
8.4
July 23, 2016
Quick drop off and pick up. Courteous personnel.
prefer light coloured vehicle
9.0
June 21, 2016
Staff provided another car (different make and model to that requested) that was in much better condition.
First car offered (make and model requested) was heavily scratched.
7.6
June 19, 2016
Convenient desk in terminal
6.2
May 19, 2016
Pick up from Domestic when arriving at International Black car
8.4
May 18, 2016
Overall good service.
Car had funny smell. The Window control button was broken.
7.8
May 16, 2016
I would have liked the car that I ordered. the car I got was a poor version
6.8
May 10, 2016
that the pick-up point was a walk from the terminal
8.8
GrantMarch 28, 2016
The guy behind counter was awesome, his name I think was Boy . Very professional
9.0
JohnMarch 28, 2016
Hertz cars are always in an excellent condition anywhere we have used them in our world trips, staff always helpful and friendly, that's why we use Hertz each time we hire a car.
9.4
PeterMarch 15, 2016
Speed and helpfulness of collection service, free upgrade, comfortable car, easy drop off at different location
Car had a lot of dents and scratches
8.8
February 2, 2016
very helpful and friendly it pick up. easy to find both counter and car
it wasn't clear whether I had to wait for a Hertz representative at drop off or not. I waited too long before I realized that it was not necessary
8.8
January 25, 2016
The "upgrade" car did not feel like an upgrade. The car had a strange smell, like it had been a smoker's car once.
6.4
January 16, 2016
Everything which includes the booking, picking up, cleanliness, type of car, and dropping off the car was excellent. The staff involved in all of the above were extremely helpful at all times.
9.0
January 13, 2016
Our upgrade was very comfortable for our long trip.
8.4
JennyJanuary 9, 2016
the car was great
nothing all was good
8.6
November 13, 2015
The signage to the entrance from main road is confusing. I ended up at international. Not clear and when time is limited it is very unnerving and stressful.
8.8
November 8, 2015
Staff efficiency
8.8
AlfredNovember 5, 2015
The assistance received from the staff when completing the paper work for the hire at Cairns Airport
9.2
StavrosNovember 4, 2015
the guy behind desk
That we had to leave!
9.0
SeanOctober 23, 2015
Highly recommended. Best Value for money & very efficient staff. Total hassle free, excellent hiring experience.
9.2
October 2, 2015
No one showed us how the car worked not to drive but the gadgets
8.2
PeterSeptember 19, 2015
Car was a very driver friendly machine.
Dislike having to pay extra for dropping the car at a different location.
8.4
marySeptember 8, 2015
Good car, easy drop off as I was in a huge hurry to get my flight.
9.2
GlendaSeptember 7, 2015
The up to date car.
How long it took to get the car after arriving at the airport.
8.4
emmaAugust 18, 2015
The staff were excellent,I needed to extend car hire on numerous occasions, and they were so helpful
The windows were very smudgy when picked up car
8.2
August 10, 2015
Comfortable to drive
Bigger than i expected
7.6
August 10, 2015
We got a very good car. Enough space.
The booster seats we need to hire for the kids were very expensive. With the rent we paid, we could almost buy new once.
7.4
CathyAugust 2, 2015
Quick friendly pick up at Cairns airport. No problem to extend rental and change drop off location. Quick and easy drop off procedure.
Nothing
8.8
GeorgeJuly 29, 2015
Quick efficient service
Nothing
9.2
July 27, 2015
Windscreens (front & rear) were very dirty inside. Other than that an excellent experience.
8.4
PeterJuly 26, 2015
Great car and service from the friendly staff. Great value for pre-paid fuel.
All good.
8.6
garyJuly 6, 2015
Staff were excellent to deal with
8.4
July 2, 2015
Awesome work by everyone! Thank you
10.0
robertJune 24, 2015
All staff at Hertz were friendly and helpful
The non checking of car when returned to company. It would be nice to have satisfaction of knowing everything ok (not that it wasn't )
9.4
June 18, 2015
Service
Cost
9.2
June 11, 2015
Comfortable and easy to drive
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Cairns
Excellent
8.66667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations