Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Cairns

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Cairns and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LidiaJuly 16, 2017
Europcar staff in Cairns friendly and efficient - easy and problem free car pick up and helpful information. Drop off in Townsville just as easy and seamless.
9.0
GrahamJuly 15, 2017
Friendly courteous service.
8.6
SHENGHUAJuly 9, 2017
Staffs are very friendly.
8.0
July 8, 2017
Excellent
9.0
SuzanneJuly 3, 2017
Upgrade to B200 M-B was very welcome. Was very annoyed with myself that I forgot to fill up but luckily we had only used 26L...
Lack of a single or double sided summary of the main features of the operation of the car (incl sat Nav). I know manuals get taken but surely a single photocopied page could be included to overcome this.
9.0
June 26, 2017
Convenient, nice stuff, fast pick up and drop off
I would like to have excactly the car I booked and not always " similar" cars.
8.8
BryanJune 26, 2017
The upgrade was very welcome. Reasonably new vehicle.
Car had been in outback with lots of red dust in door wells etc. Not very well cleaned.
7.4
June 13, 2017
Nice clean car and great location in arrivals hall
Time it took to get to front of the desk
7.0
KevinMay 29, 2017
Very happy with the Hyundai Tucson it was brand new. Only 17 Kms on the clock. After hiring it for the week & very happy with the it. I'm now looking to purchase one.
Nothing.
8.6
IanMay 28, 2017
Consistently a good company to deal with; always reliable vehicles and good service from its representatives.
7.8
MartinMay 14, 2017
Easy pick up and clean car. Easy drop off at airport. All Good
Nothing
9.4
ChristianApril 22, 2017
Location was very convienient
Didn't think the details of our pick up were well organised. Car seat for the child wasn't ready when we arrived
7.8
BradApril 19, 2017
Great car and easy drop off. Very helpful and curtious staff.
As we booked on line we had supplied all our details and had already paid for hire.But when we picked the car up we had to fill out all the forms again! It took far too long and there were at least 6 people ahead doing the same so it took far too long
8.2
April 18, 2017
The lady at Cairns airport was incredibly helpful advising us on size of car, insurance and points of interest in Port Douglas.
7.8
HelmutApril 9, 2017
Brand new car. Great customer service guy. Best rental car sales person I have had in years.
9.4
MohammedApril 9, 2017
Service and value for money
None
9.2
March 27, 2017
Steering a bit heavy for a light car. Economy OK. Handles well.
Steering a bit heavier than expected.
8.2
DavidMarch 18, 2017
We were confused about where to return the cafe and had a long walk from the international terminal to the domestic terminal
8.4
March 17, 2017
Easy to find and it was ready at the airport.
We couldn't find fault with anything on the car.
9.0
March 7, 2017
Easy to find . Easy to get in and out Friendly Helpful
Nothing
8.8
March 7, 2017
it is all positive the car was good good value for money and extremely efficient in picking the car of the airport no wasted time and friendly staff
I dropped the car in cairns rather than the airport as per plant and I found the gentleman in the office not as cooperate and helpful as the staff at the airport
9.0
AlanMarch 2, 2017
I received excellent service from the Europcar representative at Cairns airport.
Nothing not to like
9.4
AndrewFebruary 16, 2017
Fast and efficient service polite and friendly staff
9.0
January 18, 2017
Every things ( staff and car )
Nothing
8.0
January 16, 2017
Clear process from start to finish
9.4
December 20, 2016
Extremely helpful, friendly, polite staff.
Absolutely nothing.
8.8
LaurenDecember 5, 2016
Ease of picking up car. Didn't have to wait very long.
No dislikes.
8.2
GrahameNovember 2, 2016
the car was perfect, spacious and clean
It was slightly underpowered for open road driving
8.8
October 23, 2016
great air conditioning and comfort
9.0
October 21, 2016
The Kia Carnival is a roomy car with plenty of leg room and an enormous boot.
9.4
October 16, 2016
For one, I got the car I booked, not a 'similar' model. It had plenty of room for luggage for two people. It was very economical on fuel.
I would have been helpful if sat nav was fitted
9.2
October 10, 2016
Loved the car. Friendly staff
9.0
October 5, 2016
Xtra hidden charges
8.6
KylieSeptember 29, 2016
Didn't like that you couldn't access the boot unless you opened the drivers side and used the boot button. Other than this the car was great and suited the purpose of our trip. Very economical to drive as well.
7.8
JacquelineSeptember 23, 2016
staff was very friendly and helpful, it was fairly late at night that I arrived. the assistant was very good.
8.4
September 8, 2016
Told we had to leave car at Airlie Beach when we could have dropped it at airport.
9.0
PhilSeptember 7, 2016
Dropping back at International terminal was a breeze.
No one at International airport desk. Had to walk with our luggage to Domestic Terminal.
7.6
September 6, 2016
Good counter location and really helpful staff.
The usual hire car games about confusing insurance cover. Just make the choices simple: Cover A with £xx pounds excess or Cover B with £xx pounds excess. All the collision damage waiver choices burn me out! In addition there was a location fee which I had to pay which I would have assumed was in the original quote.
7.6
September 5, 2016
Easy pick and and return
No GPS and mud runs on the rear bumper bar
8.4
August 30, 2016
Only a little thing - a mark on the car which appeared to be a scratch but was in fact residue from a sticker. I photographed it thinking it was a scratch.
8.4
August 28, 2016
Townsville location is not in the city itself even though it is defined as "city"
8.0
August 27, 2016
Poor directions from staff at Eurocar cairns AP We landed at Int terminal.....confusing directions to find Eurocar counter
6.8
KathleenAugust 22, 2016
Clean, pretty quick coz was really busy, very nice staff member who served us for collection at airport
Nothing wrong at all
8.8
AllanAugust 21, 2016
The car
Nothing
9.0
CatherineAugust 1, 2016
Staff at the Cairns city office were so helpful and very kind, going the extra mile for me in lots of ways. Thank you, everyone. At airport to do return,also very efficient and friendly.
Nothing !!
9.2
July 28, 2016
everything
nothing
9.4
FULVIOJuly 27, 2016
made the whole experience easy
9.0
JohnJuly 26, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.0
July 25, 2016
The car is good
7.8
July 24, 2016
The courtesy and openness of the staff at the desk
The car was new but driving was a bit stiff; if I had the time to replace it I would have replaced with another one visiting them
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Cairns
Excellent
8.73333 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations