Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Cairns

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Cairns and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidMarch 18, 2017
We were confused about where to return the cafe and had a long walk from the international terminal to the domestic terminal
8.4
March 17, 2017
Easy to find and it was ready at the airport.
We couldn't find fault with anything on the car.
9.0
March 7, 2017
Easy to find . Easy to get in and out Friendly Helpful
Nothing
8.8
March 7, 2017
it is all positive the car was good good value for money and extremely efficient in picking the car of the airport no wasted time and friendly staff
I dropped the car in cairns rather than the airport as per plant and I found the gentleman in the office not as cooperate and helpful as the staff at the airport
9.0
AlanMarch 2, 2017
I received excellent service from the Europcar representative at Cairns airport.
Nothing not to like
9.4
AndrewFebruary 16, 2017
Fast and efficient service polite and friendly staff
9.0
January 18, 2017
Every things ( staff and car )
Nothing
8.0
January 16, 2017
Clear process from start to finish
9.4
December 20, 2016
Extremely helpful, friendly, polite staff.
Absolutely nothing.
8.8
LaurenDecember 5, 2016
Ease of picking up car. Didn't have to wait very long.
No dislikes.
8.2
GrahameNovember 2, 2016
the car was perfect, spacious and clean
It was slightly underpowered for open road driving
8.8
October 23, 2016
great air conditioning and comfort
9.0
October 21, 2016
The Kia Carnival is a roomy car with plenty of leg room and an enormous boot.
9.4
October 16, 2016
For one, I got the car I booked, not a 'similar' model. It had plenty of room for luggage for two people. It was very economical on fuel.
I would have been helpful if sat nav was fitted
9.2
October 10, 2016
Loved the car. Friendly staff
9.0
October 5, 2016
Xtra hidden charges
8.6
KylieSeptember 29, 2016
Didn't like that you couldn't access the boot unless you opened the drivers side and used the boot button. Other than this the car was great and suited the purpose of our trip. Very economical to drive as well.
7.8
JacquelineSeptember 23, 2016
staff was very friendly and helpful, it was fairly late at night that I arrived. the assistant was very good.
8.4
September 8, 2016
Told we had to leave car at Airlie Beach when we could have dropped it at airport.
9.0
PhilSeptember 7, 2016
Dropping back at International terminal was a breeze.
No one at International airport desk. Had to walk with our luggage to Domestic Terminal.
7.6
September 6, 2016
Good counter location and really helpful staff.
The usual hire car games about confusing insurance cover. Just make the choices simple: Cover A with £xx pounds excess or Cover B with £xx pounds excess. All the collision damage waiver choices burn me out! In addition there was a location fee which I had to pay which I would have assumed was in the original quote.
7.6
September 5, 2016
Easy pick and and return
No GPS and mud runs on the rear bumper bar
8.4
August 30, 2016
Only a little thing - a mark on the car which appeared to be a scratch but was in fact residue from a sticker. I photographed it thinking it was a scratch.
8.4
August 28, 2016
Townsville location is not in the city itself even though it is defined as "city"
8.0
August 27, 2016
Poor directions from staff at Eurocar cairns AP We landed at Int terminal.....confusing directions to find Eurocar counter
6.8
KathleenAugust 22, 2016
Clean, pretty quick coz was really busy, very nice staff member who served us for collection at airport
Nothing wrong at all
8.8
AllanAugust 21, 2016
The car
Nothing
9.0
CatherineAugust 1, 2016
Staff at the Cairns city office were so helpful and very kind, going the extra mile for me in lots of ways. Thank you, everyone. At airport to do return,also very efficient and friendly.
Nothing !!
9.2
July 28, 2016
everything
nothing
9.4
FULVIOJuly 27, 2016
made the whole experience easy
9.0
JohnJuly 26, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.0
July 25, 2016
The car is good
7.8
July 24, 2016
The courtesy and openness of the staff at the desk
The car was new but driving was a bit stiff; if I had the time to replace it I would have replaced with another one visiting them
7.8
VikasJuly 18, 2016
The car was per booking and charges were reasonable
The full insurance (excess free) offered by Europecar was too expensive
8.0
RobertJuly 11, 2016
All of the above.
No complaints at all.
9.2
July 8, 2016
Staff were fantastic. Car was fantastic
8.6
DianneJune 22, 2016
Very enjoyable car to drive
9.2
June 15, 2016
ease of getting car
VERY expensive, considering we only did 100km
6.0
June 12, 2016
Brand new Toyota Corolla
9.4
PaulineJune 10, 2016
Excellent vehicle great staff
8.8
ChristopherJune 10, 2016
Courteous and efficient staff
Took some time to pick up and drop off due to other flights arriving around the same time as ourselves
8.0
AllanaJune 6, 2016
Everything was so easy and organised! Very impressed!
Nothing. Everything was perfect Thank-you!
9.0
May 21, 2016
Car was very good. New, clean and equipped. Staff very helpful at counter and when collecting car.
Marks on car not shown on the car diagram. Wanted to make sure these were noted. Had to upgrade car as we arrived 1hr earlier than booked for. Could have upgraded without fee.
8.4
May 17, 2016
quick and easy and good value for $
7.8
May 6, 2016
Although the car had several scratches and dents - see 'What you didn't like' - the return was easy and the Europcar staff recorded the checkin as 'no damage'
Car had several scratches and dents in wheel trims, plus general tar marks. There were no markings on the vehicle document recording any of this
7.4
LucianoMay 5, 2016
good service clean car
n/a
9.2
ChrisApril 29, 2016
Very good pick-up, immaculate vehicle.
9.4
April 26, 2016
simple process
No indication why vehicle booked was not available.
8.8
RichardApril 26, 2016
First time I have hired a Europcar in the last 2yrs because I was unhappy with the final package (&costs) I received in Adelaide airport. However the Cairns staff performed so well that I have now regained confidence in the company & will definitely use again!!!
8.8
April 25, 2016
Friendly accommodating staff.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Cairns
Excellent
8.66667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations