Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Cairns

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals in Cairns and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StuartJanuary 8, 2017
Driving away.
Impatient staff making me rush to move car to drop off zone then making us wait over 30 mins to say its ok why. Better signage needed and polite staff needed for returning customers.
6.4
VenerandaJanuary 5, 2017
It was great having the Shuttle pick us up from airport and take us to the rental depot. Staff were polite and had us on our way so quickly. What a smooth operation.
Can't say a bad thing about East Coast Rentals.
8.4
January 3, 2017
The drop off service was excellent. The driver to the Airport on an early morning for Christmas was incredibly pleasant and nice, made the cap of the service with East Coast that much better!
Wait time with care pick up was a bit long but overall excellent.
8.8
January 1, 2017
I booked the car until 530 p m but got told to have it back by 4 because they were closing at 5 as it wad new years eve.Not very professional.
7.6
December 20, 2016
Friendly and Polite People
Took a little longer. It could have been quicker.
8.8
JohnDecember 13, 2016
Easy to do business. No worries wish it was so simple every time I rent a car. The lady who we delt with was fantastic a credit to your business. She was no messing to the point, in and out fast great service...
Nothing..
8.6
December 10, 2016
Good value
Nothing
9.2
AnnieDecember 10, 2016
I loved the staff, just beautiful, and Matt was lovely - when he saw me doing my little ritual of blessing the car, blessing all the other drivers around me and also any wild life that happen to be around when I'm driving, he said "My grandmother does that"... I usually do the drive up to Cairns in my own car, may consider hiring from You again.
I didn't know I had to push a button to go into reverse, took me 10 minutes, to find this, and in the end the lady from the hotel came to me and gave me a hand because she owned a car like the one I was hiring. So perhaps let people know who usually drive automatics that they have to press a button in for reverse, or am I just a bit thick???
9.6
December 7, 2016
The ease of being picked up at the airport taken to the premises and the contract being completed
N/a
9.0
December 6, 2016
Car went well & did not use a lot of fuel
We were told to walk over to the International but we came in on Domestic. I would have preferred being met at domestic departure gate
8.6
November 25, 2016
The cost to book this car changed over the 20 minutes that it took to get your website to respond
9.0
ChrisNovember 24, 2016
Able to drop off at the airport early in the morning.
8.4
AndrewNovember 24, 2016
Staff were friendly and didn't try to "rip you off"
9.2
DianneNovember 22, 2016
Great service, easy pick up with the shuttle. On return they drove us to our hotel which was terrific
Nothing
8.8
November 21, 2016
not being at airport
6.8
November 20, 2016
overall car presentation, cleanliness and quality. Friendly, helpful staff.
a Little to long to pick up car. would be nice to collect car from airport as getting a shuttle to collect car
8.0
JenniferNovember 20, 2016
Ease. And speed of the whole experience. No hassles and dropped back with ease to the airport.
9.6
GrahamNovember 18, 2016
very happy
9.2
November 17, 2016
Staff were friendly and very helpful
Nothing
7.4
TERRYNovember 10, 2016
Everything was OK in the company
All ok
8.4
November 8, 2016
Pick up and drop off of the car were quick and easy. Staff were friendly and helpful. The free shuttle to the airport was great!
Location of the rental agency is excellent, but access at the front is very tight, limiting visibility.
8.6
November 7, 2016
I received the car I booked
The fact the car wasn't available for pickup at the airport
8.6
PetarNovember 7, 2016
Ability to upgrade the car without any fuss. Airport pick up and drop off
Waiting long for a pick up from the airport, waiting for over a hour to pick up the car.
8.4
November 6, 2016
Easy transaction
9.0
RogerNovember 5, 2016
helpfull staff
both front and rear windscreen (window) were hard to see out of as they had a haze over them.
8.4
RoyNovember 5, 2016
Smooth transition from the airport to the office. Helpful and professional staff
Nothing
8.2
November 2, 2016
We got what we wanted.
Probably not being able to collect car directly at the airport.
8.6
November 2, 2016
Very friendly staff. Long wait due to peak arrival time with long queue. Highly recommended.
O
8.2
October 30, 2016
Easy to find location overall easy and friendly service
Not applicable
8.6
October 27, 2016
Easy to drive car
Nothing
9.4
October 25, 2016
Staff
Need for pick up at airport - bit slow and busy
8.4
October 23, 2016
friendly counter service
long queues to collect vehicle.
7.2
JackOctober 22, 2016
Couldn't fault car
Very vague on airport pick up point had to ask after turning wrong way out of terminal building
8.4
October 21, 2016
The ease of adding another driver
The usual situation of having to deal with the insurance excess. I really would prefer to have time to digest and select the option in advance and not on the day.
8.8
October 19, 2016
Staff were good, car good
A long time to collect as 'peak hour'.
7.8
October 19, 2016
price, clean car, good service
waiting at airport to get through on phone to organise shuttle pick up
8.2
ShirleyOctober 19, 2016
Had quite some difficulty with the admin staff and their computer not accepting our booking as completely prepaid. Thought it was sorted out after considerable time but again had problems after returning the car re charges east coast staff alleged we still owed. Took an email from me to clear up the problem.
8.0
October 17, 2016
Car
Location of pickup/dropoff.
7.8
DIANNEOctober 17, 2016
Service and professional staff
N/a
9.2
October 13, 2016
Excellent fuel economy. Plenty of space for a couple and baggage. Good air con.
Windscreen wipers needed new rubbers. The rear cargo shelf rope/holder was broken so it didn't auto lift when opening the hatch.
8.8
October 9, 2016
Good rates
Not located at the airport
7.8
edwardOctober 6, 2016
I appreciated the way everyone worked as a team. The lady at the desk introduced me to the delivery lady and we were away. Likewise upon return the desk lady met me in driveway and a fellow checked car and we were away.
I am not a whinger
8.6
October 5, 2016
It took awhile to "check in" and get moving (another customer blocked our exit); but other than that it was an excellent experience. Your staff were friendly and helpful.
8.8
PeterOctober 4, 2016
Car economy and presentation.
Blind spots when driving the car.
8.4
JohnOctober 4, 2016
Quick, efficient, friendly service. Car in good condition, appropriate size, reasonable price.
No local maps of Cairns and surrounding areas
7.2
WendyOctober 3, 2016
Good value for money petrol efficient Bit of grunt for a small car short time to bring it back
Hand over man in the garage was a bit funny
8.2
BruceOctober 2, 2016
Easy pickup and drop off
Not applicable
9.0
October 2, 2016
Great friendly service.
8.8
September 29, 2016
Friendly Staff The car we received after the first one had a faulty key was clean and in excellent condition.
The first car given to us had a faulty key and we had to return the car.
7.8
September 28, 2016
It took a little while to adjust to a 2 door car but it was okay
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Cairns
Excellent
8.13333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Cairns

Nearby Locations