Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Cairns

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals in Cairns and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 19, 2017
Very efficient & quick service
9.6
May 19, 2017
The Hyundi Accent was very comfortable to drive in
Too long a walk from the wharf and we were not made aware of this as it looked close by on the map. Other people from the cruise ship had the same problem!!!We should have had a shuttle from the ship.
7.4
GeoffMay 15, 2017
polite, professional staff
N/A
8.4
TienMay 8, 2017
Staffs at counter very helpful and clearly explain everything in term and condition
Limit km travel each day Rental car outside the airport
6.8
DavidMay 7, 2017
Would probably use a company on site at the Airport to pick up car
Having to get a bus
7.0
KeithMay 4, 2017
The price
The service on pick up. The guy didn't like our no answer to the excess coverage.
6.8
PhilMay 4, 2017
Staff were friendly and efficient
All good
7.8
MichaelApril 29, 2017
Hassle free rental. All as it should be.
7.2
April 26, 2017
Counter staff member was helpful and friendly
Took forever to get the bus to collect the car. We rang and were told a bus would be there soon - it was but no room for us - told one right behind only 2 minutes away. After 20 minutes rang again and had trouble talking to an actual person - when we did the person didn't know who we were. We weren't actuall;y in a great hurry but it was pretty ama
7.8
PaulApril 18, 2017
Colour of car
7.8
JohannaApril 17, 2017
Lovely staff, very helpful.
8.6
April 16, 2017
Good customer service and friendly staff. The car was very comfortable​. No hold ups on return.
8.2
PeterApril 11, 2017
Economical,clean and spacious
8.4
TrevorApril 9, 2017
Nice clean car.
On arrival at Cairnes airport we had to wait for around 30 minutes to be picked up from the airport and driven to East Coast pick-up location. We had to make 2 calls to East coast to enquire where the shuttle bus was. I think it is more convenient to pick up a rental car from the airport because you save time.
7.8
April 3, 2017
Thanks Tony
9.4
LynneApril 1, 2017
Very easy no problems
All fine
8.2
DennisMarch 27, 2017
Very helpful lady on desk on arrival
8.6
March 26, 2017
The ease of hiring the car and the assistance was good
All good
9.0
LindsayMarch 24, 2017
Found 1 of the gentleman on the counter staff quite rude ..girls very helpful
7.6
JeffreyMarch 21, 2017
Good size, clean, reasonably efficient
Poor turning cycle.
8.6
RichardMarch 14, 2017
customer service was great.
car badly needed wiper blades it was really hard to see when it rained especially at night
8.2
KEITHMarch 11, 2017
helpful
Not being airport for pickup
9.6
February 28, 2017
I booked the car over the internet & I forgot about the time difference between NSW & Qld. So arrived 1hr 30min before booking time & had to wait until the exact time I booked, No compromise yet I dropped the car off 40min before I had to yet that's OK
7.2
JohnFebruary 27, 2017
All arrangements worked well. Staff very good.
Car was a bit under powered up hills.
8.4
JohnFebruary 18, 2017
Good value, good service and a perfectly reasonable car. Although pick up off the airport there was a quick and free shuttle. When car failed unexpectedly a replacement appeared within the hour.
Nothing.
8.4
February 13, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
I found the car too low for me to get in and out easily. In addition., I found access to the back seats difficult due to the mechanism for repositioning the back of the front seats.
9.0
KennethFebruary 7, 2017
Car was near new. We had it for two months, put on over 13,000k and did not have any problems whatsoever.
Car did not have cruise control and was difficult to keep to the speed limits - both fast and slow.
8.4
February 5, 2017
Picked us up at airport and dropped us off. Rental office was right in middle of town.
didn't like the hyundia accent as well as say a nissan sentra level.
8.8
BarryFebruary 3, 2017
Friendly Staff ease of the paper work and drop off was quick.
N/A
9.0
CharlesJanuary 26, 2017
Was concerned about pick up from airport but service was very good
Friendly and helpful staff
7.6
RickJanuary 26, 2017
Loved the car did a lot of kilometers and even with the exorbitant price of fuel in the area still found it economical to drive
Service was great easy to find car great only thing I didn't like was having to return home from the holiday
8.6
January 21, 2017
Good vehicle and value for money
Booked an airport car hire but their office was in the city. Had to call them to pick us up. Taken to office and had to wait over half an hour in a queue.
6.8
StuartJanuary 8, 2017
Driving away.
Impatient staff making me rush to move car to drop off zone then making us wait over 30 mins to say its ok why. Better signage needed and polite staff needed for returning customers.
6.4
VenerandaJanuary 5, 2017
It was great having the Shuttle pick us up from airport and take us to the rental depot. Staff were polite and had us on our way so quickly. What a smooth operation.
Can't say a bad thing about East Coast Rentals.
8.4
January 3, 2017
The drop off service was excellent. The driver to the Airport on an early morning for Christmas was incredibly pleasant and nice, made the cap of the service with East Coast that much better!
Wait time with care pick up was a bit long but overall excellent.
8.8
January 1, 2017
I booked the car until 530 p m but got told to have it back by 4 because they were closing at 5 as it wad new years eve.Not very professional.
7.6
December 20, 2016
Friendly and Polite People
Took a little longer. It could have been quicker.
8.8
JohnDecember 13, 2016
Easy to do business. No worries wish it was so simple every time I rent a car. The lady who we delt with was fantastic a credit to your business. She was no messing to the point, in and out fast great service...
Nothing..
8.6
December 10, 2016
Good value
Nothing
9.2
AnnieDecember 10, 2016
I loved the staff, just beautiful, and Matt was lovely - when he saw me doing my little ritual of blessing the car, blessing all the other drivers around me and also any wild life that happen to be around when I'm driving, he said "My grandmother does that"... I usually do the drive up to Cairns in my own car, may consider hiring from You again.
I didn't know I had to push a button to go into reverse, took me 10 minutes, to find this, and in the end the lady from the hotel came to me and gave me a hand because she owned a car like the one I was hiring. So perhaps let people know who usually drive automatics that they have to press a button in for reverse, or am I just a bit thick???
9.6
December 7, 2016
The ease of being picked up at the airport taken to the premises and the contract being completed
N/a
9.0
December 6, 2016
Car went well & did not use a lot of fuel
We were told to walk over to the International but we came in on Domestic. I would have preferred being met at domestic departure gate
8.6
November 25, 2016
The cost to book this car changed over the 20 minutes that it took to get your website to respond
9.0
ChrisNovember 24, 2016
Able to drop off at the airport early in the morning.
8.4
AndrewNovember 24, 2016
Staff were friendly and didn't try to "rip you off"
9.2
DianneNovember 22, 2016
Great service, easy pick up with the shuttle. On return they drove us to our hotel which was terrific
Nothing
8.8
November 21, 2016
not being at airport
6.8
November 20, 2016
overall car presentation, cleanliness and quality. Friendly, helpful staff.
a Little to long to pick up car. would be nice to collect car from airport as getting a shuttle to collect car
8.0
JenniferNovember 20, 2016
Ease. And speed of the whole experience. No hassles and dropped back with ease to the airport.
9.6
GrahamNovember 18, 2016
very happy
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Cairns
Excellent
8.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations