Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Cairns

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals in Cairns and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FrancescSeptember 5, 2017
All was ok
7.6
September 4, 2017
Great car and great service
Nothing
9.0
IanSeptember 3, 2017
Everything was ready and provided as ordered. Process of getting us into car was professional and smooth, as were airport transfers.
We headed to Pt Douglas once we picked up the car, as I told the staff I was doing. When we first left Cairns, there were only road signs to Mareeba and Mossman, which took us awhile to sort out. I had trouble with a Navman on another trip - trust was difficult. Local info at desk would have helped. Car return and baggage removal was rushed.
8.4
September 1, 2017
The efficiency of the whole pick up and transfer in the mini bus to the actual rental site
7.4
August 28, 2017
Very smooth transaction
All good
8.0
MargaretAugust 28, 2017
The staff very pleasant and help full. The vehicle was perfect
6.4
IanAugust 22, 2017
Ease of collecting and returning the car.
8.4
JeannieAugust 20, 2017
Th friendliness and helpfulness of the East Coast Rentals staff was excellent. The Corolla performed extremely well - we covered over 2000 Kms in the 2 weeks we had it and it never missed a beat.
The only (very minor) issue was that the boot unlock on the remote didn't work - otherwise everything was great.
8.8
August 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff - particularly our young Portugese driver who took us back to the airport at the end of our trip.
(Manual)Gears were not definite enough - tended to slip on occasions.
7.8
August 17, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
8.4
MulAugust 17, 2017
very helpful staff enjoyed the luxury of the car will always rent with east coast when going on holiday next
9.4
TONYAugust 15, 2017
Cheap price compared to others. Excellent condition low kilometre car. Ease of pick-up and drop-off. Great customer service.
Can't fault east coast rentals
9.0
JonathanAugust 14, 2017
great car at a good price. went well. very economical.
took a while for shuttle to arrive at airport. would have liked to be with rental rep when they checked over the car when we finished, if they had found a problem after we had left, we would not have been able to discuss the issue.
9.0
August 13, 2017
good value for money easy to find and return car
customer service when picking car up found the gentleman to be quite rude
7.6
adrianAugust 10, 2017
Excellent staff...
7.2
July 31, 2017
Pretty good service
6.4
GeraldJuly 31, 2017
Over all an excellent rental
9.6
JacquiJuly 30, 2017
Thank you for your helpful service
Nothing
8.2
CraigJuly 29, 2017
Ease of booking online and clear instructions. Very fast service at drop off.
The wait for the courtesy pick up bus both ways could be shorter. A bit of a wait to pick the car up at the service counter and no instructions about the car.
7.6
July 28, 2017
The staff were very friendly and obliging.
The car was clean but had done 85000 kms and it was showing its age. Play in the steering caused some concern. The pick up arrangements got confusing with a mix up of international and domestic hires.
7.0
July 24, 2017
Excellent service
Need more signage for pick up of vehicle
7.6
StevenJuly 23, 2017
the car was great and the staff very good,the bus drivers used their manners and spoke well.
i didn't find anything to fault.
9.2
July 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Having a manual gear shift.
7.0
July 20, 2017
Exactly as described
Pickup wasn't at airport
8.4
marinaJuly 17, 2017
Efficiency cheerfulness and professionalism of counter staff and website was easy to understand
Nil
9.4
DenisJuly 11, 2017
We really liked the young woman we dealt with before and after but cannot recall her name. We also thought the transfer from airport driver was very personable.
nothing to see here!
8.6
July 10, 2017
The front LH tyre had a slow leak. The windshield washer did not work.(The resivor leaked)
6.0
July 8, 2017
I would recommend East Coast Rentals to my friend.
8.8
KeithJuly 3, 2017
East Coast does not have an office at the airport (in town 10 minutes) but their pick up/dropoff service was as efficient as it could be
7.0
June 27, 2017
Great service excellent value
None.
8.6
June 21, 2017
Excellent car for what we needed.
Staff at pick up were not friendly or helpful.
7.0
RussellJune 21, 2017
Staff, car, timely manner overall.
9.2
TraceyJune 19, 2017
The shuttle bus pick up from the airport was great and the staff and the car were exactly what I wanted without all the fuss and bother.
9.2
June 10, 2017
Was good an I was having great time
7.8
RosemaryJune 10, 2017
GOOD PRICE
7.0
GaborMay 31, 2017
Really friendly service!
9.0
May 30, 2017
Cheap
Drivers seat broken unable to adjust
5.6
May 25, 2017
Car was easy to drive
7.0
May 19, 2017
Very efficient & quick service
9.6
May 19, 2017
The Hyundi Accent was very comfortable to drive in
Too long a walk from the wharf and we were not made aware of this as it looked close by on the map. Other people from the cruise ship had the same problem!!!We should have had a shuttle from the ship.
7.4
GeoffMay 15, 2017
polite, professional staff
N/A
8.4
TienMay 8, 2017
Staffs at counter very helpful and clearly explain everything in term and condition
Limit km travel each day Rental car outside the airport
6.8
DavidMay 7, 2017
Would probably use a company on site at the Airport to pick up car
Having to get a bus
7.0
KeithMay 4, 2017
The price
The service on pick up. The guy didn't like our no answer to the excess coverage.
6.8
PhilMay 4, 2017
Staff were friendly and efficient
All good
7.8
MichaelApril 29, 2017
Hassle free rental. All as it should be.
7.2
April 26, 2017
Counter staff member was helpful and friendly
Took forever to get the bus to collect the car. We rang and were told a bus would be there soon - it was but no room for us - told one right behind only 2 minutes away. After 20 minutes rang again and had trouble talking to an actual person - when we did the person didn't know who we were. We weren't actuall;y in a great hurry but it was pretty ama
7.8
PaulApril 18, 2017
Colour of car
7.8
JohannaApril 17, 2017
Lovely staff, very helpful.
8.6
April 16, 2017
Good customer service and friendly staff. The car was very comfortable​. No hold ups on return.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Cairns
Excellent
8.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations