Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Cairns

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Cairns and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 7, 2017
Ordered FORD KUGA got a Rav 4 very basic model.
7.0
May 3, 2017
The gears. They were terrible to work out.
7.6
KatherineApril 30, 2017
Overall helpfulness of staff
9.0
JulianApril 26, 2017
Ample boot space. Good mileage. Car in excellent condition.
9.0
AnitaApril 7, 2017
Everything went very smoothly
9.2
StevenMarch 31, 2017
Speed to pick up.
Nothing
8.0
ChristineMarch 25, 2017
This rental was very good value for Money. It was a small to medium car which served my purpose perfectly. Booking online worked very well.
9.6
JohnMarch 13, 2017
efficiency courteous
smell of car cologne
8.6
NarelleMarch 7, 2017
The ease.
9.2
GrahamFebruary 28, 2017
The help and friendly service shown by the staff at the depot. The car itself was in very good condition.
8.6
WayneFebruary 28, 2017
The I20 was a gutless little car and I probably would go for something bigger next time.
8.4
dwainJanuary 7, 2017
Didn't like the Rav 4 automatic
8.0
GeoffreyNovember 30, 2016
Ease of pickup & drop off
8.2
DouglasNovember 29, 2016
Ability to pick up and drop off car at the times required.
8.8
IanNovember 20, 2016
Car that was promised not available so we paid for an upgrade to Corolla sedan.
Dissappointed in the fact that if we had booked with Avis direct we would have received 2 free days rental for the same money.
8.0
robertNovember 19, 2016
All was very good thanks for all your help
9.4
WayneNovember 8, 2016
Pre booked, and had to have childcare seats/restraints fitted - all done with minimum trouble, and placed so we could use other seats for adults. Signed a few forms, checked car over and gone. Return was simple and very quick also. Good service
Car was a little dirty inside - some grit on mats, could have done with a vacuum, but still ok.
8.4
AnneNovember 7, 2016
efficient, professional, state of vehicle
would like to see more streamlining at collection, eg do all the paperwork online and get a code to exit carpark etc. But, whol;e process was efficient although I have seen times when it is very busy
8.8
TinaNovember 7, 2016
Friendly staff both at rental cars and the avis desk. Car was great, very nice drive and perfect for us. Great condition.
9.2
November 7, 2016
New vehicle
6.6
LeonardNovember 5, 2016
The vehicle was easy to drive. Perfect for my requirements.
Nil
9.4
DavidNovember 4, 2016
quick clean professional and good price
9.2
johnNovember 4, 2016
courtesy & friendless of the staff
10.0
October 20, 2016
This had been our second car hire from Avis at Cairns airport and was very happy the first time as with our last experience, from pickup to drop off without a hitch. Efficient service at the desk and were on our way quickly. Would certainly recommend and use Avis again.
9.2
WayneOctober 19, 2016
The staff in the Avis office outside the airport were great. The car was in great condition and was clean inside with no smells.
I was disappionted that I did not recieve the car that I had booked, The attendant inside the the airport office was very difficult to deal with.
7.4
October 18, 2016
All staff were friendly and helpful.
8.4
BarryOctober 15, 2016
Brill service and quality of vehicle
8.6
WilliamSeptember 28, 2016
The Kia Carnival was superb, very comfortable all round. Could not have asked for a better vehicle. Regards W.RAE.
Nothing to dislike.
8.8
September 19, 2016
Convenience
Nothing really
8.6
MartinSeptember 13, 2016
Vehicle provided was a Mitsubishi ASX which was very good
NIL
8.4
September 6, 2016
very easy process
all good
9.2
GrahamAugust 30, 2016
The Camry was excellent. Plenty of room. Economic running.
Front grill not made to cross deep gutter
9.2
August 29, 2016
The upgrade to Toyota Hybrid.
Bit of a delay at pick up desk as computers were down.
8.6
August 25, 2016
great
nothing
8.6
RayleneAugust 16, 2016
Customer service very efficient supplied us with all information for us newbies to Cairns.
9.0
August 15, 2016
staff were flexible when plane arrived late and waited for us for 20 min after officia closing time - we were VERY grateful
8.0
August 2, 2016
New car very clean
9.0
MichaelAugust 1, 2016
Car was fantastic!
Infant seat was not installed rear-facing as is required for an infant under 12 months (which was stated in the hire).
8.4
July 31, 2016
When returning car staff were extra friendly.
8.8
MichelJuly 29, 2016
the service was prompt and efficient.
8.2
July 29, 2016
Friendliness of counter staff.
Bit of a delay at drop-off. Nothing much really.
8.8
nurJuly 21, 2016
Everything ran smoothly. Lovely car to drive, no problems at all. Very helpful young man at the counter.
9.2
July 20, 2016
Overall service nothing to be desire
Premiums for services like extra insurance
9.6
July 12, 2016
Easy transaction, beautiful new car
Nothing
9.0
July 11, 2016
car present in a new state
all good
8.8
LaureenJuly 7, 2016
The family loved the car, travelled well, just excellent Thank you very much, the staff at Avis was extremely friendly when they welcomed us to Cairns
8.6
July 7, 2016
Driving a new car with lots of accessories that my car at home doesn't have.
8.0
July 5, 2016
Nice Car, higher clearance, good fuel economy
Minimal boot/back seat space
8.6
June 22, 2016
Nice tidy newish car
Some instructions on how to open the petrol flap would have been good at the time of pickup.
9.2
MichaelJune 21, 2016
Condition of car and ease of rental process
No complaints
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Cairns
Excellent
8.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations