Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Cairns

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Cairns and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WilliamSeptember 5, 2017
Great car- perfect for our needs
No negatives at all
8.6
KevinSeptember 5, 2017
Avis staff were just so good, went out of way to help
Car not as clean as could be,
8.6
September 2, 2017
I requested a Toyota Rav,but was very happy with the Nissan X Trail.I should have asked the attendants at pick up...They were very helpful in other regards.
There was no Car Manual to assist with the correct operation of the windscreen wipers and the cruise control mechanism.It took me some time to sort this out as I was unfamiliar with this car.
9.2
RobertAugust 30, 2017
Your friendly staff were very pleasant. The drop off staff member was particularly friendly and professional. Overall very happy with your service.
8.8
August 26, 2017
Ease of pick up
Only issue was lack of trolleys for luggage to terminal, but unsure if that would be task of airport staff
8.6
August 20, 2017
All great, thank you.
7.6
ValerieAugust 19, 2017
When I returned the car a lovely young gentleman who attended to my car return could have not been anymore helpful. He went above and beyond to help myself and my 87 year old mother in law who has been very ill. I only wish I could remember his name. Your company should be very proud to have such a kind and polite person on your team.
The desk staff were rushed and I felt confused.
6.8
JanAugust 15, 2017
All easy and smooth
A bit confused of finding the drop off parking at 4:15am. But that was probably just because it was too early.
8.8
August 12, 2017
After several days an off half eaten very large avocado was discovered under the drivers seat. Left there by a previous renter. Other than that all went well with the Kia Rio
9.0
August 7, 2017
The customer service representative was very helpful,and pleasant..Quick and easy when picking up and dropping off the car, Which was everything we asked for.. Thank you Cairns.
7.8
August 5, 2017
Very helpful staff member at pickup and a quick drop off. Vey impressive.
9.0
August 4, 2017
the car drove well, good fuel economy,very pleased.
nothing
9.2
PaulAugust 2, 2017
Good clean car and upgrade
Poor signage coming into car park on return.
7.8
August 2, 2017
no built in GPS, Wanted a car higher off ground.
8.6
StephenJuly 31, 2017
All good
All good
7.2
July 31, 2017
Friendly, helpful service
Could have been shown how to use features of the car, before being thrown in the deep end.
7.2
July 30, 2017
Great friendly service, nice and easy and the vehicle was in excellent condition. Thank you Avis ;)
9.4
July 25, 2017
car good to drive and park, most suitable for a couple.
Extras added when picking up vehicle such as road assist levy. Needs to be offered before on line.
8.4
July 24, 2017
Quick service
Could not line up early and provide details for hiring whilst prepared to not access car to designated time. Needed to wait for exact time before entering line.
8.4
July 22, 2017
Everything worked well - no complaints on the car or the service
The car booster seat was huge and took up a lot of room in the back seat.
7.0
GrantJuly 22, 2017
All so easy and uncomplicated
Nothing
9.0
July 16, 2017
Fast, efficient service. Guy on the desk (Sam ?? I think) was warm and friendly too which is always a bonus.
8.6
July 15, 2017
No luggage trolleys near the drop-off.
9.2
July 8, 2017
That I got an upgrade from the Hyundai Elantra to a RAV4
That the RAV4 is not as stable as a sedan, and given the number of bendy roads, it was not as fun to drive.
7.4
July 8, 2017
All good
7.4
June 29, 2017
I wasn't impressed with how long it took to get to counter to pickup car - don't have an issue with staff just an express lane for people already book would be great- so skip rental counter an excellent idea.
8.0
JANETJune 27, 2017
Very nice and supportive
Nil
7.6
AlistairJune 26, 2017
Speedy service...
Door mirror was loose when collected. Quickly fixed when I returned ... Minor issue in the overall scheme of things
7.4
RaymondJune 25, 2017
The lady at the airport counter was so helpful and explained everything to us also giving us a map to get to Cairns city. We got an upgrade, the car was brand new with about 400kms on the clock. The car was spotless and had plenty of room for the three adults. Back at the airport 5mins was all needed to hand back the car.
Nil.
8.8
June 24, 2017
Great car, very efficient service
9.0
June 15, 2017
2 car seats and booster seat all fitted and ready to go on pick up. The car was extremely clean. Very happy!!!
7.6
VincentJune 8, 2017
All was very good
9.4
May 27, 2017
Everything worked very well with the booking process, collection and drop off at the end.
Some artificial fragrance was sprayed in the car and it irritated both of us a bit. There is nothing better than just fresh air.
8.6
May 7, 2017
Ordered FORD KUGA got a Rav 4 very basic model.
7.0
May 3, 2017
The gears. They were terrible to work out.
7.6
KatherineApril 30, 2017
Overall helpfulness of staff
9.0
JulianApril 26, 2017
Ample boot space. Good mileage. Car in excellent condition.
9.0
AnitaApril 7, 2017
Everything went very smoothly
9.2
StevenMarch 31, 2017
Speed to pick up.
Nothing
8.0
ChristineMarch 25, 2017
This rental was very good value for Money. It was a small to medium car which served my purpose perfectly. Booking online worked very well.
9.6
JohnMarch 13, 2017
efficiency courteous
smell of car cologne
8.6
NarelleMarch 7, 2017
The ease.
9.2
GrahamFebruary 28, 2017
The help and friendly service shown by the staff at the depot. The car itself was in very good condition.
8.6
WayneFebruary 28, 2017
The I20 was a gutless little car and I probably would go for something bigger next time.
8.4
dwainJanuary 7, 2017
Didn't like the Rav 4 automatic
8.0
GeoffreyNovember 30, 2016
Ease of pickup & drop off
8.2
DouglasNovember 29, 2016
Ability to pick up and drop off car at the times required.
8.8
IanNovember 20, 2016
Car that was promised not available so we paid for an upgrade to Corolla sedan.
Dissappointed in the fact that if we had booked with Avis direct we would have received 2 free days rental for the same money.
8.0
robertNovember 19, 2016
All was very good thanks for all your help
9.4
WayneNovember 8, 2016
Pre booked, and had to have childcare seats/restraints fitted - all done with minimum trouble, and placed so we could use other seats for adults. Signed a few forms, checked car over and gone. Return was simple and very quick also. Good service
Car was a little dirty inside - some grit on mats, could have done with a vacuum, but still ok.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Cairns
Excellent
8.56667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations