Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Cairns

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Cairns and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DeniseSeptember 21, 2017
I loved the pick up at the airport to the office, very efficient and saved waiting with the crowd at the airport. Like the drop off back at the airport, it was great as it gave more time to do what we needed to do.
8.8
September 20, 2017
The car was neat and new
8.0
FionaSeptember 18, 2017
I loved the car, it was impeccably clean and new, staff were quick, efficient & very helpful. Rory in Cairns is lovely to deal with. No complaints here, very happy customer.
Absolutely nothing, I'm very impressed.
7.8
NiallJuly 26, 2017
Transfer from Airport
Not clear whether it was Hertz or ace rental which caused delay on return of car at Brisbane airport.
6.4
July 24, 2017
Quick, easy and good price
8.4
DavidJuly 16, 2017
Only car available for rental online for time frame.
Nil
8.2
JohnJuly 12, 2017
Overall ease of rental transaction including pickup and drop off.
Nil.
9.2
AndrewDecember 4, 2016
Excellent service but ACE had been taken over by Hertz and they were who we dealt with.
None
8.6
October 3, 2016
Very helpful staff.
9.2
CORINNESeptember 14, 2016
Firstly,and most importantly, the Ace/Hertz Staff member Dave was polite courteous efficient and helpful. First car was only one available - but Dave changed it over to a car far better suited to me the next day without any hassles. Dave is a great credit to your business. A mix of professional and cordiality. My thanks to him.
9.2
douglasAugust 15, 2016
Cleaniness,freindly staff member (David) Overall vehicle performed well.
I would rent a larger vehicle for additional comfort.
8.4
July 26, 2016
People were friendly. Pick up from Airport wasn't too long. Being able to drive to the Airport after return inspection.
Didn't know we had to call for pick-up transfer. Not made very clear. Car wasn't in great condition, but did the job. Headlight aim was dangerous at night. Pointed straight down on low beam couldn't see a thing, even with high-beam still only lit about 4-5 metres in front!!!
6.0
July 21, 2016
Dave, the consultant, was an absolute champion. He could not have been more informative and helpful. Made a big difference between an average experience and an excellent one.
Even though we got an upgrade, we didn't think the car was in the best condition and it was very hard to drive. The power steering was terrible- it was like driving a tank!
7.2
RobertJune 28, 2016
Well priced vehicle
Would have preferred airport pickup, didn't realize it was in Cairns CBD.
8.4
KevinJune 11, 2016
Everything except the location of the pick-up
The pick-up location - not at the airport. I hadn't realised that. I had to wait 30 minutes of transportation to the pick-up venue and another 15 minutes due to terminal issues at the desk
6.6
June 11, 2016
Courteous staff
Out-dated basic car
6.4
June 4, 2016
Very quickly picked up and very pleasant driver.
The car needed new wiper blades, and the inside of the front and back windows needed
7.6
StephenJune 3, 2016
Simple,easy and no fuss
9.0
May 13, 2016
No arrangements in place for car pick up when public transport arrived in Cairns behind schedule and shop due to close
9.2
JohnApril 28, 2016
Very good service and helpful Staff
Road noise on the car was terrible. My wife has the same model car but not that sort of road noise.
8.6
April 19, 2016
The car had a few marks and the remote wasn't that good either
7.0
March 2, 2016
Great value for money and good and fast service. Already booked again for August.
8.8
February 23, 2016
Value for money, not over priced
8.2
February 3, 2016
Every thing.
9.0
January 9, 2016
Staff.
Car was not cleaned from inside after previous use.
7.2
December 25, 2015
Pricing and helpfulness of staff. Appreciaed the ability to not have money held on cc account when purchasing insurance.
Only one staff member at times trying to do phone and deal with customers.
7.6
rayDecember 9, 2015
the size, quietness, quality. comfort
nothing
8.4
HendrikusDecember 5, 2015
Your 1800 phone number was useless to contact Ace as there was only an answering machine and no one even got back to us.
7.6
December 5, 2015
Friendly and patient customer service. Quick turn around
No promise of a Discount next time i Rent from Ace Car Rental
8.6
November 26, 2015
Good value for money Easy drop off at the airport
Car was smelly - i think previous occupants had smoked in it Front counter service was a bit disorganised
7.0
AnnNovember 24, 2015
The service that was provided, and the staff where very helpful and time to explain everything clearly
9.0
November 1, 2015
Excellent staff
8.8
October 31, 2015
clean and fuel economical car
8.0
PeterOctober 30, 2015
Frendly staff, Quick get ting var ready, when we frist got there. Got the model we aske for.
Var a littel too used. Oldermand model than expected.
6.6
SteveOctober 20, 2015
No complaints
8.4
October 14, 2015
The comfort and cleanliness of the car
Nil
8.4
RobSeptember 28, 2015
Windscreens very greasy hard to clean and hard to see with direct sunlight or headlights
6.0
ThomasSeptember 21, 2015
everything. They were excellent.
Nothing
9.2
September 4, 2015
Ace car rentals were fantastic!
Rentalcars.com terrible.
8.0
August 19, 2015
The car ran without a hitch.
1.Booking sheet indicated drop-off at airport. Just as well I checked the day before because you had to drop off at the depot and then get a lift. No problem with that, but it should be clear. 2.Booking sheet said a deposit would probably be required. One was - for $3,000! The sheet should warn you of the size of deposit.
8.4
July 4, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. Shuttle to and from airport was great.
7.8
RogerJune 10, 2015
Cheerful and efficient staff
being overlooked at the airport on a hot day
8.2
KerryJune 2, 2015
Very friendly staff and helpfull
Having to drop car off 3 and a half hours before the flight due to unavailability after business hours.
8.4
March 24, 2015
Staff were friendly. The upgraded car was much better than the original one.
The original car supplied had no workable connection for my SAT NAV. When I queried this I was told it had been deliberately disconnected. Another staff member then offered an upgrade so I could use my SATNAV. This car had just been returned, so hadn't been cleaned, which i agreed to given the circumstances.
6.0
November 17, 2014
Very Easy, friendly and knowledgeable staff and I was upgraded to Camry!
9.333333333333334
GeoffNovember 17, 2014
Adam, the bus driver was excellent in regard to his customer service skills, willingness to assist and generally being helpful, polite and courteous. He is an excellent representative for the company.
(a) The phone instructions we received were poor ie "follow the green line outside the terminal". PROBLEM: the green line goes 2 directions with NO directional arrows, so we walk the wrong way! We then missed the bus after having to walk a huge distance to the pick-up area which is too far away from the Terminal.
7.777777777777778
October 28, 2014
Friendly staff and clean vehicle in good condition, I thought it was good value for money.
I wasn't aware that I needed to call for a pickup from the airport to collect the car from in town, I think that could be made clearer when booking on line.
8.666666666666666
October 27, 2014
No problems at all.
10.0
GordonOctober 24, 2014
Service was good & price was right.
Bit of a hassle having to ring & wait to be picked up but not that big a problem
7.777777777777778
October 17, 2014
All okc
6.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Cairns
Excellent
8.15 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations