Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Brisbane

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Brisbane and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 9, 2017
High value of cost and good consition of car
Staff is average
7.4
RichardAugust 5, 2017
Car was awesome !!!
Nothing
8.8
BrendaJuly 31, 2017
Brand new car - excellent
No complaints
9.4
July 29, 2017
Quick, easy, reliable car, friendly staff.
8.2
July 28, 2017
It worked smoothly
No issues
9.6
TienJuly 22, 2017
Good car and excellent service from the counter.
8.8
July 21, 2017
The sat nav needed an upgrade as it was not compatible with new roads & tunnels on Brisbane roads.
7.6
PeterJuly 20, 2017
Everything worked well. People were noticably more friendly than my regular supplier.
9.4
July 19, 2017
Very clean car
Thrift was not notified of the car seats I selected and booked
8.0
July 19, 2017
Staff and service
Not having the car that we booked
8.0
KeriJuly 18, 2017
Excellent service
7.6
July 17, 2017
Even though the car was brand new the car had not been washed very well. The windscreen had soap dribbles covering it.
8.8
July 17, 2017
Inside need more cleaning.
9.2
July 15, 2017
Quick service great little car..
7.6
July 13, 2017
Free fuel offer for not getting car I booked
Not getting the car I booked
8.0
July 10, 2017
Car was Parked in at time of pick up
7.8
July 9, 2017
Comfort and tidyness
9.0
RuthJuly 8, 2017
Spacious easy to drive and good vision.
9.2
LindsayJune 29, 2017
We got an upgrade it was a nice economical car
7.2
June 27, 2017
easy process by friendly and helpfully staff.
All good thanks.
8.6
TimJune 16, 2017
There was no one there to check the vehicle when we dropped it off. So there is always a risk damage could be done to the car after you have dropped the keys at the counter.
9.0
KathrynJune 8, 2017
Very nice car and good service
8.4
PhilJune 6, 2017
Simple, quick & friendly service.
Nothing to report
8.2
PeterJune 6, 2017
More than happy with the whole experience Helpful staff
No
7.8
May 29, 2017
Convenient and quick to pick up and drop off car.
Car had a bit of odour from the upholstery.
8.8
MichaelMay 27, 2017
Good staff
Dirty car externally
7.4
NickMay 25, 2017
Easy access to car, staff assistance and getting the exact car we booked. Picking the car up from the actual airport and not having to go off site.
Everything for this booking was fine.
9.2
GerardMay 22, 2017
Good rates, easy to book and collect the car, friendly staff.
Got a Toyota Yaris instead of a Kia Rio.
8.6
MarshallMay 12, 2017
Price good fuel ecnomy easy to get around
8.6
GlennMay 12, 2017
Service
No GPS had hire Nav man. Horrible sorry.
7.2
DouglasMay 9, 2017
It as very simple as it was pre booked over the net. The car seemed to be very full of fuel, many cars I have rented in the past appear full but the gauge falls off full very quickly, this one held on for a long time suggesting it was actually filled up properly, well done. I also liked where it was parked, very easy to get to with luggage. Cheers.
Only one person on the counter, but I guess that is fairly standard. The customer in front of me seemed to take a wee while compared to my booking. Maybe they weren't pre booked? Maybe a drop box outside beside the cars would be very handy, I wasn't flying out when I dropped it back, I was getting picked up by family, I had to run the keys up.
8.0
AshleyMay 8, 2017
Excellent service and friendly, helpful staff
Nothing
9.4
May 7, 2017
Great customer service
9.0
May 3, 2017
ease of pick up
the time it takes to enter my details into the computer - I have booked through Thrifty a few times and they should have my details
9.8
DonnaMay 3, 2017
happy staff who know their jobs and work effectively
nothing
8.8
April 26, 2017
When we had to land at a different airport Thrifty organised for us to take a car from there instead of the original pickup point
8.0
April 25, 2017
Overuse of chemical spray inside car - smell was overwhelming and actually made us feel sick. Had to drive with windows down for first day to air out car and reduce the smell
6.8
April 24, 2017
Great car. Easy process. Thank you.
Coffee splatters on front passenget door
8.8
April 24, 2017
Didn't like the waiting time for the car. Far too long (especially when booked months in advance) Car hadnt been prepared with paperwork of marks & scratches
7.4
RossApril 19, 2017
Fuel economy ,cleanliness,staff,ease of return,great experience.
9.2
April 17, 2017
Helpfullness of the counter staff
The deposit which is more than the cost of the entire rental. Also have to wait 5 days to get the deposit back.
7.2
April 11, 2017
Efficient way in which car pick-up and return was handled. Good condition of car.
Charge for additional driver.
9.4
April 11, 2017
Very helpful staff
Booking was difficult as it didn't identify why I could not drop off in CBD. It just said no cars were available rather than CBD closed early on Sunday. CBD closing early on Sunday. Full day rental for 6 hours is a bit expensive
8.2
GlenysApril 9, 2017
I met Carmel at the Brisbane International Airport desk, and she was so lovely and friendly. I would come back and hire a car just because of her. Super helpful and I couldn't have had a better experience.
There was nothing that I didnt like :)
9.0
April 8, 2017
Amy at pickup and staff at drop off were so amazing. Very happy, helpful, and professional. Love their service.
9.4
March 28, 2017
Staff were knowledgeable and helpful both at pick-up desk and return.
8.2
March 13, 2017
Customer service at both pick up and drop off.
9.8
March 9, 2017
Good fuel economy
8.2
JodieMarch 7, 2017
The desk staff member was fantastic, she informed me the Ford Focus car has been removed from the rental fleet due to a mechanical issue,
The outside of the car was dirty, there was bird poop on the roof & drivers side door (not fresh poop), it would of been great to of received communication the car I booked wasn't available prior to my collection of it, was very happy with the Kia provided.
7.0
mareeMarch 6, 2017
Very economical car and easy to drive.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Brisbane
Excellent
8.56667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings