Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Redspot logo - rentalcars.com

Redspot Reviews Brisbane

Read 50 customer reviews on Redspot in Brisbane and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AnnMay 5, 2017
The pick up counter staff was very efficient and friendly a pleasure to deal with.
9.0
DionMay 5, 2017
Service was all good! A pleasure dealing with you like in the past. We will use you again in the future.
9.0
May 3, 2017
The GPS we rented took us way off track - what should have been a main road from Brisbane to Bundaberg took us way off track and added both time and kms. The GPS also showed the speed limit higher and lower than some of the road signs.
7.4
April 24, 2017
Staff extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend RedSpot.
8.0
March 30, 2017
Strong comfortable vehicle
Petrol hungry vehicle
7.0
GavinMarch 25, 2017
over all everything was good
the car STUNK of cigarette made me ill after about half an hour
9.2
February 2, 2017
there was no one at the counter in the arrivals hall and no sign to let us know where the pick up area/desk in the car park was. It was OK for us but a couple before us had been given the run around for an hour. I think you need a permanent sign (that cant be taken down by your competitors) with directions to the car park desk.
8.0
DidierJanuary 30, 2017
We ended up in the wrong terminal and the redspot staff very kindly offered us a lift to the other terminal.
8.2
MarkJanuary 23, 2017
Vehicle in good condition
Not getting the make and model ordered and the Hyundai supplied was rather disappointing. Earlier in our stay we had a Toyota Camry from another supplier and this was much better
6.4
peterJanuary 23, 2017
the cars should have a toll swipe on them, it is painful, trying to pay them and remembering to pay them.
8.6
January 14, 2017
All good
Nothing
8.4
CameronJanuary 11, 2017
excellent car new clean and efficient.
Nothing
9.2
NicholasJanuary 8, 2017
Had to bring car back three days early due to family problems, no problem at the desk, great team.
8.4
KristineJanuary 1, 2017
Lady at the counter on pick-up had a great sense of humour; told us we had a red Ferarri waiting but it was only the Kia we had booked....great fun
Nothing everything was good
9.0
December 29, 2016
Very friendly staff. Explained everything in detail. I had a brand new car so very happy about that!
Nothing i didn't like.
9.2
MartinDecember 21, 2016
Pre paying for a tank of fuel was a great option
First car we were given had half a tank if fuel. But we were quickly given another fully fuelled identical car
8.6
December 8, 2016
Good value
Dirty and old mats
7.8
November 10, 2016
Excellent helpful staff
Car smelt slightly of cigarette smoke.
8.2
October 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful..And the costumer treatment was very good.
9.6
WayneOctober 19, 2016
Was upgraded to a near new SUV, was a great vehicle for what I needed it for during this trip.
Outside the car was clean although I found some small pieces of rubbish under the drivers seat.
9.2
MatthewSeptember 29, 2016
Overall bery happy, will use again.
9.4
terrySeptember 27, 2016
all was good happy with service
8.2
GrantSeptember 20, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly and car (s) were well presented.
We had a mechanical fault (a loud vibrating noise from one of the wheels) that was disconcerting but Redspot replaced the car without any problems.
8.2
RobertSeptember 17, 2016
IT WAS SO QUICK TO PICK UP AND DROP OFF THE CAR. IT WAS GREAT TO GET AN UPGRADE. THE CAR WAS CLEAN. IT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE TO DRIVE. WE HAD NO ISSUES WITH IT
NO PROBLEMS
9.0
RobertSeptember 14, 2016
When dropping the car off, there was someone at every other car rental counter except Redspot, didnt see the sign to say drop keys in the box if counter unnattended,as the phone was in front of it, standing around like an idiot, the guy next door showed me what to do.
7.2
September 9, 2016
Nice car to drive, good service at airport
Everything was great
8.4
September 9, 2016
Sales staff were so polite and helpful even though she was very busy being the only staff on duty at the time. She made us feel very welcome.
Initial difficultyin locating sales desk as we were looking inside the terminal for it
8.4
September 7, 2016
Great value for money, friendly staff. Easy to find.
9.4
RogerSeptember 6, 2016
Everything was all good
Found out at the counter I wasn't getting the exact car but all good
9.4
September 5, 2016
It was an excellent experience overall. Great service and great car.
The fact that the car insurance was via a third party was a concern. (Fortunately not tested.)
9.0
August 22, 2016
Service and condition of the car
Nil
8.8
jacquelineAugust 15, 2016
Excellent staff at Brisbane Airport very helpful and friendly,
9.4
July 26, 2016
The customer services lady (I think her name was Karen?)at the international airport on our pick up was fantastic
7.6
July 25, 2016
Very quick and efficient service.
8.8
ANDREWJuly 17, 2016
The efficiency of staff
Know one at the front counter. Not a big problem as I walked to the car pick up area and was served there.
8.8
July 11, 2016
Very helpful and freindly staff
8.6
IanJune 26, 2016
Clean late model car, low mileage, in great condition
I felt the staff at pickup was remote and impersonal.
9.0
JamesJune 24, 2016
The girl was friendly,but was understaffed on the day and she was by herself,but she did a real good job and was very friendly
8.8
JeanJune 23, 2016
It was so easy to pick and drop the car. I would definitely rent with red spot next time.
9.2
June 22, 2016
everything, no complaints and will use Redspot again. thankyou
9.0
June 1, 2016
Helpfulness of staff; location of service counter within the airport; condition of car (immaculate)
8.2
JamilaMay 28, 2016
Everything was great.
9.6
KrystalMay 15, 2016
The service was exceptional. She was so helpful and gave me all the information I required and mentioned some sights to go see.
Nothing. Great service.
8.8
May 14, 2016
Staff were lovely especially the car detailers, I asked a question and they went above and beyond what I asked :)
9.4
AdelynMay 10, 2016
- Great car - Fantastic service - Friendly staff - Value for money - Ease of pick up and drop off
9.6
May 9, 2016
Speedy collection and drop off. No waiting, streamlined process.
8.8
May 4, 2016
Car was very easy deal with. Easy to drive very comfortable. Great car to hire. But i would not buy one.
New techicnogy. Didnt like pushing buttons to start and handbrake and cruise control would not hold speed down a hill.
6.6
jeannie-marieApril 6, 2016
Everything
At pick up the front desk was closed and I had to go out to car park to be served.
8.2
April 4, 2016
Decent
Can't go up hills
6.8
March 30, 2016
Although small it was roomy inside and loved auto for the city.
Couldn't see the front of the car. Had trouble judging when turning into park. Not used to small car. These new model cars the windows are to small. Im used to an old diesel landcruiser wagon.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Redspot Rating
Brisbane
Excellent
8.475 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations