Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Brisbane

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Brisbane and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChristopherMarch 21, 2017
Service was first class.
An upgrade would have been appreciated.
8.8
March 19, 2017
Very helpful staff
Had to find the pick up point in the carpark as the office/counter in the terminal was unattended
8.6
March 17, 2017
Friendly and helpful staf
9.0
DanielMarch 17, 2017
Upgraded
I couldn't get frequent flyer points
7.6
JohnMarch 8, 2017
Good value, nice clean car, pleasant staff.
Nothing.
8.8
MarkMarch 7, 2017
Staff were very friendly. Short distance from rental counter to actual car pickup
8.8
ChristineMarch 6, 2017
Fantastic service Defo use again
N/A
8.8
AlfredFebruary 28, 2017
Nice and clean car.
I expected Michael more room for the luggage.
8.8
ALANFebruary 26, 2017
Good reliable car , clean and easy to drive good petrol consumption
No detail on G.P.S. and nobody explained car controls had eco buzzer alarming all the time
7.0
February 13, 2017
The man who recieved our keys. He was a real jerk and totally rude.
7.4
BrendanFebruary 13, 2017
Service, & ease of pick-up/drop-off
We should have booked a bigger car, too much luggage!
7.4
February 6, 2017
we try to extend the day's and it was very hard to get in contact. firs during de weekend nobody answer the phone, on mondey they keep telling us to call another number.thanks to Sandy at last we can get the extencion for day rentals
7.8
February 4, 2017
Car was easy to pick up and drop off, friendly quick service, clean car, not too many kms on clock
Perhaps a windscreen sunshade provided ? It was very hot in Qld and would have been handy
9.0
January 31, 2017
Ease of service
No fuel at airport itself and to late to turn off if you don't know the area to get fuel once in carpark couldn't get back out
8.0
January 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
6.0
PaulJanuary 16, 2017
Desk right outside arrivals and car well located just outside terminal. Helpful counter staff, very efficient hire!
All good with this one.
9.4
January 16, 2017
Quick and easy pick up. Superb car close to the terminal, all went very smoothly.
No issues at all.
9.2
January 15, 2017
Easy process
nil
9.2
January 13, 2017
Pick up of car was very easy and the car itself was in great condition and very clean. It was also easy to get through to someone when I rang.
We were not told where or how to drop off the car and it was quite confusing. We didn't know we could just leave the car in the car park and drop off the key so we had to ring and were given confusing directions. When we dropped off the key we were not asked to present the fuel receipt that we had been specifically told to bring on pick up.
7.2
January 8, 2017
Very helpful Hertz representative, as I messed up the pickup and dropoff points, then he helped to figure out the whole situation.
You could sell ePass or eTag already to use in cars, especially when it is known that drivers go to Sydney or Melbourne.
8.2
January 8, 2017
My flight was a little delayed and they stayed back and waited for me.
Nothing
6.6
KrismonDecember 31, 2016
The car and staff verry good...
No...
8.4
December 30, 2016
Suzuki Swift was easy to drive and economical
Bodywork was more damaged than I expected
8.4
December 23, 2016
Ease of overall process
Cost of Sat Nav and additional insurances
8.8
VinodDecember 20, 2016
Courtesy of the staff both counter and service return. Both very helpful.
Quite steep (expensive) on price of petrol charged when vehicle returned not fully refuelled.
8.4
WayneDecember 13, 2016
I found hertz to be a great rental car business and would recoment them to anybody
9.0
DavidDecember 1, 2016
cleanliness and low mileage of car
not the car I booked
7.0
NigelNovember 28, 2016
I found Sonja on the Hertz Desk very friendly and helpful. It didn`t take long to get the car and go. The Return was also very easy and we saw Sonja again. All round very good
Some Man at Hertz said we could meet my Niece at the Shell Garage in her Car which was very difficult to find for both us. I wasn`t told how the charging for Toll Roads was going to work.
9.0
November 9, 2016
Relocation charge
8.4
November 3, 2016
Having to wait while staff (only 2) dealt with people who hadn't booked - 15 + mins
7.4
ElliOctober 31, 2016
No boot space.
7.8
October 4, 2016
Able to change car so surfboard fitted in
Downgrade but no change in price
7.6
September 28, 2016
Am very happy each time I reach to my destination Airport Hertz is there to make it so convenient for me to get to the hotel and start my day with all the convenience for getting around too.
10.0
RobertSeptember 28, 2016
The car was almost new.The staff at pick up and drop off were very friendly and helpful.
9.2
September 23, 2016
The hire car was nearly new.
8.6
KyleSeptember 19, 2016
The built in navigation system was pretty easy to use and very helpful.
Nothing. It was great.
9.0
August 23, 2016
The Car may have shown full petrol when key turned, but in fact it wasn't. I returned it full.
9.2
August 16, 2016
The guy at the counter could have been a little bit more helpful.
8.4
BrianAugust 8, 2016
Above all OK.
I made an error in booking and had to pay another day at the higher (Hertz) rate...error was 5 am instead of 5 pm. Maybe all my fault, or maybe the use of a 24 hour clock on website was not clear. Will know next time!
8.8
August 1, 2016
everything was excellent
8.8
July 31, 2016
We were kept waiting a long time due to lack of staff, but because of this they upgraded us to a slightly bigger car which was excellent.
Great as it was
7.8
JohnJuly 22, 2016
Quick, convenient and friendly helpful staff
Nothing
8.4
July 21, 2016
Helpful staff Ease of location
9.8
July 19, 2016
Everything was spot-on ! No problems
I dont have any negative comments
8.8
YUTTAPOLJuly 15, 2016
- Friendly staff, good sevices - Great car
- They gave us a car that is quite close to due maintenance, as a result the car is over due because we rent the car for 15 days.
8.8
June 27, 2016
Jay was rude and unhelpful. not customer focussed. Wouldnt use hertz again for this reason. Car was brilliant
see above
5.2
June 23, 2016
Service, and everything about the car. It felt like I was driving a new vehicle. Staff were friendly and efficient.
No comment. Refer to comments above.
9.2
June 15, 2016
the bumps on the car.
6.6
May 31, 2016
Rocky staff is so kind
Location fee
8.8
MaryMay 23, 2016
Friendly staff at Hertz, cars are excellent condition and new models. Good location. Good rates. Easy to change my booking.
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Brisbane
Excellent
8.33333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings