Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Brisbane

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Brisbane and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 1, 2017
Easy to drive and park
Seats were uncomfortable after an hours journey
9.0
TrevorSeptember 25, 2017
Hertz representative at Brisbane airport was most helpful with advice for insurance and directions from the airport. Car was clean and well maintained. It performed faultlessly for our trip
Rental car return lane signage at Brisbane airport.(Sign is too small and right at the off ramp) We missed the turn lane first time, and had to do another lap of the airport precinct.
8.6
September 23, 2017
We booked a corolla One was not available. Given a Camry instead. We would have preferred the corolla
6.6
JeffreySeptember 21, 2017
not being able to specifiy the actual brand of vehicle that is, a Toyota over a hyundai
9.0
September 15, 2017
Struggled to fit 3 suitcases into boot of car. Had to remove shelf which and place it loosely in car, a Suzuki Balerno. I ordered a car that could accommodate 3 suitcases.
6.8
September 11, 2017
Excellent
Nil
7.4
PetraSeptember 5, 2017
A new car to drive with a lot of features
No patrol station in a 15 km distance to fill up the car
7.6
AlexandreaSeptember 5, 2017
The staff are always so helpful and polite, even when they are so busy:
The car quality wasn't the best this time. One of the dials in the dashboard was broken but I took it back and the staff were great!
7.6
PhilippSeptember 1, 2017
Upgrade to SUV Clean Friendly stuff
7.6
August 31, 2017
Fast efficient, nice vehicle. Thank you
8.6
August 27, 2017
The car was a Kia and very good with all extras I wanted I am very impressed I drive a Mercedes b class at home this Kia was as good a ride as ours. The collection manager was very helpful.
8.8
RobertAugust 21, 2017
Helpfulness of counter and carpark staff
Expensive drop off fees to other locations
8.2
GrahamAugust 21, 2017
Easy to use. Very fast service
8.8
August 19, 2017
On pick up of car, noticed an unusual noise, staff member was happy to arrange an alternate car on my request and with no hesitation.
Other staff were busy, no one to help me swap my granddaughter and all our luggage to alternate replacement car.
8.8
August 13, 2017
Car was in wrong part of airport (domestic rather than international) but counter staff got the car brought to correct place, very friendly and polite
Could possibly have been better if somebody showed us how to use the different features of the car (4x4 selection etc)
7.6
NicholasAugust 8, 2017
Hatch catch was worn and frequently not closing properly
8.2
August 7, 2017
Fab. Thanks!
8.0
August 3, 2017
Nice car, easy to drive, included built-in SatNav (unknown at the time I picked it up - mine was in my delayed baggage that i did not receive for 48 hours).
boot was too small for my medium size suitcase.
9.4
August 1, 2017
Anytime again
8.0
August 1, 2017
Very nice service, and very nice car!
Not the most fuel efficient, but you can't have everything.
9.0
RobertJuly 29, 2017
Excellent service
9.0
IanJuly 29, 2017
Wonderful helpful staff.
8.8
July 25, 2017
the ease of booking on line, check in and pick and return of car all excellent.
cost involved. extra amount you pay for insurance!!!
8.4
July 25, 2017
The car was excellent
9.6
July 24, 2017
Efficient Service
8.6
SantiagoJuly 18, 2017
Received an upgrade on the car. Friendly service by staff
8.8
PatrickJuly 17, 2017
Looked the car - thank you for everything
7.2
July 12, 2017
Helpful staff. Had an issue with insurance (not their fault) but helped sort it.
None.
7.2
ChristopherJuly 10, 2017
Vehicle was excellent
Head rests in car was not easy to adjust
9.0
CharlesJuly 10, 2017
Everything was perfect
nothing
10.2
JohnJuly 9, 2017
The high daily charge to reduce the excess.
8.0
HendrikJuly 3, 2017
Easy online booking honored by Hertz
It was all good
7.6
June 24, 2017
Great service and super easy access to the counter.
9.0
MichaelJune 14, 2017
Like that Hertz at the airport
Thought we booked directly at Hertz Paid top dollar for Toyota Prado but got a crappy Mitsubishi which we could have booked with another company for much less money. They also sold us another insurance policy as said you can't buy them on line and were unable to tell us what we were covered for so couldn't take the risk. Very disappointed!!!!!!!
6.6
June 14, 2017
Good price, I got the car I wanted and they made it so easy.
9.4
GraemeJune 14, 2017
Carhire3000 call centre man was excellent and Helpful hire car company staff member at Brisbane airport.
Web site a little confusing.
8.6
June 13, 2017
Fast efficient service
7.8
June 12, 2017
We will just go with whoever has the cheaper price for that time and the vehicle we need.
Everything is great with all the rental companies we have used so nothing bad to say.
8.6
LoraJune 12, 2017
Rep at desk was so charming. So quick for drop off. Definately would recommend
Nothing
8.4
June 5, 2017
Brilliant service...brilliant car and the drop off was soooo easy!
8.8
DAVIDJune 3, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off and helpful staff
8.6
May 30, 2017
It was all very easy to use
No dislikes
9.0
DeborahMay 25, 2017
Efficient service, ease of pick-up, very helpful staff in car park and relatively new car
The petrol tank on pick-up WAS NOT FULL! I have photos to prove it. The indicator pointed to just BELOW full, whereas when I filled up at the airport, the indicator was PAST full!!!
8.2
JonathanMay 15, 2017
Everything about the car hire experience
9.2
May 13, 2017
Great service
Not much
8.2
DavidMay 9, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Good, clear information on pickup regarding payment for toll fees, petrol, etc
Car not that clean inside. Used tissue and old toothbrush under seat
8.0
May 9, 2017
Excellent service on picking up our vehicle
8.0
KimMay 8, 2017
Very Happy with the car and the service received from the Hertz Staff.
8.6
May 7, 2017
Car easy to get to from rental counter.
Attendants not very attentive.
7.8
May 6, 2017
They were friendly and helpful, car was awesome
Trying to amend original booking over a month before departure and couldn't without making a whole new booking, could not even put our flight details in...
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Brisbane
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings