Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Brisbane

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Brisbane and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HamishJune 4, 2017
Very good service from Avis. Had travel disruptions and Rentalcars.com were very effient to make changes.
9.2
June 3, 2017
We ordered 2 cars seats and one wasnt in the car but only took a fee minutes and they put another one in
7.6
MelanieMay 29, 2017
Overall good quality car. Good booking process through rental cars.
The car needed deodorizing after previous rental, but otherwise ok.
8.2
AlexanderMay 29, 2017
Staff were excellent
8.8
JulietMay 29, 2017
The service I received when I arrived down stairs at the service desk, the guy that served me was smiling and happy to serve me, even thou it was late at night, but he still had a smile on his face, helped me with understanding everything, and quick as well, he deserves a promotion! or a pay rise for his excellent customer service!
9.6
May 29, 2017
cleanliness was great
the gps was trickier to use, than other gps consoles.
7.2
PhilipMay 28, 2017
Excellent
Nothing
9.4
May 27, 2017
The car was immaculate and counter staff professional.
The booking caused a few backwards / forwards correspondence which was inconvenient.
7.2
FuatatoaMay 24, 2017
great imax ... great drive, hired a navigator which was the best thing ever.
8.4
May 23, 2017
The car was a fantastic upgrade
The consultant wrote the incorrect car space where the car was located which resulted in us wandering around trying to find it for 10 - 15 minutes.
8.0
May 22, 2017
Excellent service especially at drop off
Nothing
9.4
IoanaMay 21, 2017
I liked the fast and efficient service from Avis. Staff were friendly.
8.4
BryanMay 20, 2017
Upgrade to a bigger car.
Not a lot of explanation of pre start checks on car for their records given to me, just handed a piece of paper to check outside car panels for any defects.
6.8
MackieMay 16, 2017
The very efficient way the pick up and the drop off of the vehicle was managed. Simply excellent.
Not a thing.
9.6
IanMay 15, 2017
We got an upgrade to a brand new Kluger Grande (10km on pickup). Awsome vehicle for a great price
8.6
MaryMay 14, 2017
It says it all above was excellent service and car was awesome Thank you
9.2
StaceyMay 9, 2017
Allan was wonderful. We had an issue with the deposit and he helped as much as he could.
8.2
PeterMay 3, 2017
Quick and easy
6.0
May 1, 2017
Liked the car. we have booked the same type of car through Avis before and have never been disappointed.Counter staff have always been friendly and helpful.Will definitely book through Avis again!
Everything was good.
9.2
April 30, 2017
Great car and good drop off
Slow service at airport pick up ruined the experience
7.2
RhondaApril 25, 2017
everything went smoothly I wasn't hit with heaps of hidden extra costs when I went to pick up my car. getting an upgrade was a nice bonus
8.8
KevinApril 22, 2017
New car, upgraded.
No one at returns area
9.0
GregoryApril 21, 2017
I got the car I ordered
I was told they didn't have the car I ordered and tried to upgrade me into a larger car, at additional cost.
9.0
April 19, 2017
Low mileage - no issues
9.0
April 19, 2017
We loved that the van was clean and a bonus for us was how roomy and comfortable it was. It was also easy to drive
We were 1 and a half hours out of Brisbane when we noticed the van swaying. We pulled into a garage at a service centre to inflate the tyre. It wasn't until our return trip from Inverell that we were told by a service attendant that we had a slow leak. After inflating the tyre we were able to return to Brisbane safely. We did inform the Avis.
9.2
April 19, 2017
The staff were able to give me concise directions which was more than I could say of Google.I reiterate that I would definitely hire from Avis in Brisbane again.
There was not a GPS as part of the rental.
8.6
NgaireApril 10, 2017
Very easy and simple process from booking to picking/dropping of the vehicle. Customer service were great, could not fault.
8.6
JudithApril 6, 2017
I booked a small car and was given a much larger one, which I wasn't really comfortable driving.
9.0
April 6, 2017
Great service. Thanks to the team at Avis. We will be back. Just one thing. Factory navigation system needs to be updated.
9.4
April 5, 2017
The vehicle was clean and tidy. The person we dealt with at the Avis desk was thorough and very helpful when we picked up the car. Was really pleased we got a gps, may have got lost several times if we hadn't of hired one.
9.4
MarieApril 5, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff at pick up and drop off. excellent
9.2
March 31, 2017
Good location.
I did not get the car I booked or preferred.
8.0
March 29, 2017
Nice car - bit underpowered
The return to he Brisbane office was very confusing. Finding the entrance to the car park took some time and several phone calls.
8.4
WilliamMarch 27, 2017
Service, counter staff, car
Nothing
8.4
RussellMarch 23, 2017
awesome vehicle , good helpful people at garaging area when picking up and dropping off.
Person at counter was a little hard to understand sometimes.
8.4
RussellMarch 21, 2017
Service and ease of process.
The van was great in size but struggled with power around hill sections of Brisbane.
9.0
March 21, 2017
Brand new car
Time taken to get car
8.0
CarleenMarch 21, 2017
fuel economy
the car was old and outdated, it rained a lot while we were up there and the wipers didn't work very well, the air conditioning was average. we told the guy when we returned the car
7.8
JohnMarch 16, 2017
Everything was exactly as anyone would wish it to be!
Nothing!
9.0
March 11, 2017
Car was OK.
Very slow counter service. Ratcheting up price by adding insurance excess etc. Holding full excess value on card with refund at Avis discretion.
5.6
February 28, 2017
Having to so petrol receipt at end of rental
8.4
February 20, 2017
Friendly staff
Everything for my experience was good.
9.4
February 19, 2017
Friendly staff
6.0
PeterFebruary 19, 2017
Very easy
Not the best signage leading to rental area.
8.8
PaulFebruary 6, 2017
Excellent service and proximity
Wait at desk for pick up.
7.8
February 5, 2017
Good service
All good
8.2
RenataFebruary 5, 2017
Excellent staff at the counter - friendly, cheerful and very helpful! Very efficient and I would come back again!
9.4
JacquesJanuary 22, 2017
Overall experience
Nothing
9.2
January 20, 2017
the car was what we needed and a great upgrade for ride and comfort.
8.4
January 18, 2017
Staff were excellent - a pleasure to deal with
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Brisbane
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings