Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Brisbane

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Brisbane and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 18, 2017
Staff were excellent - a pleasure to deal with
8.6
AlanJanuary 15, 2017
Great Car, loved the Toyota camy Hybrid.
8.6
January 14, 2017
We were very pleased with the service provided, have already recommended to others.
9.0
January 14, 2017
Avis we're excellent. Highly recommended!
All cars need or must have a navigator, ours didn't. They also shouldn't be an extra you have to pay for or ask for.
8.2
January 14, 2017
It was a similar car to the one we were told, but it doesnt matter,the car we got was fantastic very comfortable and ideal for what we wanted, and we will most CERTAINLY hire from you again the next time thankyou very much indeed.
we liked EVERYTHING about the whole deal.
9.0
January 12, 2017
We arranged full insurance cover but at check in we were informed that this cover was taken out by rental car.com and that if a claim was made we would need to pay Avis the excess and reclaim this from rental car.com insurer. We were not informed of this at the time of booking
8.0
January 11, 2017
Value for money. Ease of finding counter.
9.2
January 10, 2017
Car replaced in Roma due to cracked windshield by very helpful Avis staff
Windshield cracked with car stationary out side the house
8.6
PrabashneeJanuary 5, 2017
Notting at all staff & service was great
8.2
December 22, 2016
simplicity in booking ... pricing upfront
7.8
HeathDecember 22, 2016
Very easy process
I would have preferred the exact model of car we selected.
7.6
VickieDecember 20, 2016
Great car, friendly service
8.6
December 19, 2016
As we aren't credit card users usually it was hard to book a car.
7.2
JoshuaDecember 19, 2016
counter staff member was excellent, very efficient and helpful, knew what he was doing
9.0
December 17, 2016
The car was a lot longer tha I was used too. Hard to park. Right side mirror often blocked view especially on hills/ roundabouts. But drove like a dream.
7.6
GREGORYDecember 14, 2016
No problem
9.6
December 14, 2016
The opportunity to have an upgrade Cleanliness
There was nothing we didn't like
8.6
December 9, 2016
Hi Pick up time for the car was far to long.
7.8
December 7, 2016
The overall service was great
Nothing
9.0
December 3, 2016
car was very clean ad location is good.
staff were rude. doesn't bother explaining the renting procedure and queries.
7.8
December 1, 2016
There was nobody from Avis at the car return area to check the condition during return.
7.0
HONEYNovember 29, 2016
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
JUST THE MODEL OF CAR.
8.2
November 22, 2016
Would have liked to share driving with my son but was 2 weeks off being 25.It was too expensive to include him as secondary driver. Went thru several tolls but had no idea of the cost
6.2
November 21, 2016
It was cheap plus great service, keep up the good service!!!
N/A
9.2
November 14, 2016
Very satisfied with Avis.
8.8
November 8, 2016
Ease of drop off.
Pick up was very disorganised.
6.4
GARYNovember 7, 2016
I was amazed at the type of car I was driving. I wanted to take it home.I cant afford a car like that .Thank you for the pleasure.
NIL
9.4
GeraldNovember 7, 2016
It was all very easy
9.6
November 2, 2016
The car was very economical
The drivers seat was very uncomfortable to sit in
8.2
October 30, 2016
The Service very good
Nothing everything was fine
9.8
JamesOctober 30, 2016
Excellent service
nothing
9.8
October 28, 2016
speed of picking up vehicle and return
7.4
RegOctober 27, 2016
Quick, friendly and hassle free.
9.2
KevinOctober 24, 2016
Got exactly what I paid for
To inspect the car in very poor light. This affects all rental car companies at the Brisbane airport
7.2
MonicaOctober 21, 2016
upgrade, practicality of pick up/drop off
little extra wait for pick up but was due to car upgrade and unsure why other not available
8.4
JosephOctober 21, 2016
Great service upon pickup. Would definitely recommend.
7.2
ALANOctober 19, 2016
loved the hybrid, so quiet and economical, thank you for the upgrade.
8.4
RichardOctober 19, 2016
Helpful and friendly atmosphere
Nothing:)
7.0
October 19, 2016
Great car hire experience!
8.6
GraemeOctober 19, 2016
Long wait to return car. Only one staff member on duty.
8.2
October 14, 2016
Very economical car to drive, easy to deal with Avis and Rentalcars
9.0
StanOctober 14, 2016
We left our I pad in the car which was promptly returned to us on our return to us from the service desk .thanks to the cleaning staff for their honesty
8.8
October 12, 2016
dropping off was quick and simple.
Only one attendant at the Avis airport desk and the queue was long and the customer before me had complications. Maybe more staff needed at desk.Also when I booked I requested a baby seat. This requirement did not come up on the desk attendant's computor however a baby seat was sourced and was installed in time.
7.0
susanOctober 10, 2016
Service of staff waiting in carpark upon returning
Talked into paying for upgrade but found car Very poor performance in motor...little power..
8.0
OrrinOctober 8, 2016
Good economical car. Very comfy and clean.
8.2
MartienOctober 7, 2016
friendly staff and service, good value for money
8.6
October 4, 2016
Accessory power did not work so our GPS went flat and we got lost in the middle of a rainy night. Avis at Toowoomba had problem repaired.
8.0
GregOctober 2, 2016
Very good fuel economy
Techical to get freeway
8.4
DebbieSeptember 28, 2016
The car was clean & tidy & good to drive
8.2
September 27, 2016
Loved getting an upgrade! The car was fantastic! The staff when picking up the car were fabulous! Very helpful!
Staff at dropoff not very friendly, distracted and slightly dismissive.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Brisbane
Excellent
8.55 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings