Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Brisbane

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Brisbane and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 11, 2017
Comfortable easy driving
9.0
KaritaNovember 5, 2017
the customer service the car the loctation the signage. i will hire a car every time i travel from now on :)
8.4
October 26, 2017
No phone holder to allow use of my phone gps map hands-free. I had to buy one myself after reaching first destination.
8.4
DavidOctober 15, 2017
Quick and easy pickup and drop off
8.6
October 10, 2017
The service was amazing!
Didn’t feel safe driving this car. Feel like the car was dancing on the road, don’t know if it’s the model or some issues on the wheels
6.6
AlexandreaOctober 9, 2017
Free upgrade and fast turn around at the desk both picking up and dropping off!
9.4
October 8, 2017
Ease of location pickup and drop off
One person on counter and a que of about 10 to get their cars. Another person did turn up again after 20minutes.
8.0
October 8, 2017
clean car, friendly staff
waiting at the airport to collect the car, although the staff tried hard to speed up the process
9.4
MichaelOctober 8, 2017
Quick service
Car over 95km on clock
7.2
October 7, 2017
We requested a rear facing car seat for our daughter via rental cars.com but when we went to the avis desk they didn't have it on the order and we had to wait for a while in order to get the car seat
6.6
October 5, 2017
Ease of finding counter. Good vehicle. Helpful staff
6.0
LeesaOctober 2, 2017
Everything
Difficulty getting back into Avis to drop off car
8.6
nigelOctober 2, 2017
Nice car
7.6
ROYSeptember 30, 2017
Large car was great for the open road travel
Large car not so good for around a very busy Noosa On pick up the car was clean except dirty water spots on windows but the most annoying thing was empty window washer. Not what we expected from Avis
8.2
JessicaSeptember 27, 2017
Price
7.4
September 27, 2017
I have no complaints, great service, great car & easy to rent
8.8
September 25, 2017
Ease of pick up
Everything was fine
9.6
September 24, 2017
Couldn't get the bluetooth to work. The icons on the screen were in shadow and couldn't be used.
9.0
hepaSeptember 24, 2017
Love how modern the rental was. Made driving around very safe and comfortable.
Was trying to engage with staff for a possible up grade. But she was very professional.
8.4
SusanSeptember 24, 2017
Excellent service and very convenient
7.4
PaulSeptember 18, 2017
economy of car brand new
nothing
9.4
September 18, 2017
Car pick up and return was stress free and easy. Car was what I expected
Too few staff on rental counter and rental process takes too long. There needs to be better process design applied to renting a car.
7.8
LLOYDSeptember 16, 2017
Great service, booked a Camry or similar and ended up with a Holden SV6, no complaints and happy that it had GPS. Will happily use Avis again.
7.4
September 14, 2017
Some of the stuff could have been a bit more friendly.
7.2
September 13, 2017
The professionalism of the staff
nothing to complain about
9.0
PeterSeptember 12, 2017
gps system overall features of car
9.0
KarinaSeptember 12, 2017
Avis at springwood have always been so fantastic
Waiting to drop car off and pick new car up. Poor staff were run off their feet.
8.8
September 12, 2017
Even though we got an upgrade, I actually would have preferrred the car I ordered.
7.0
RohanSeptember 12, 2017
Staff were brilliant to deal with ..
9.4
September 11, 2017
Always consistence. Thank you
7.2
September 11, 2017
Good service no hold ups
Nothing
8.8
September 11, 2017
Couldnt work out how to change radio station!!
8.6
RahulSeptember 10, 2017
Amazing service
Nothing
8.2
September 6, 2017
The vehicle , staff, the whole rental experience ticked all the right boxes for a very enjoyable trip.
No Complaints
9.0
LarrySeptember 5, 2017
The vehicle was in excellent condition and was in spotless condition easy to drive and very economical on fuel
There was nothing to dislike
9.4
AlastairSeptember 4, 2017
Courtesy of lady at the arrival location. Very helpful as we had had a small incident.
All good.
9.0
StephenSeptember 3, 2017
Price was good. And nice clean modern car. Fast service
8.0
September 1, 2017
Too easy...roll out...roll in
7.2
August 30, 2017
Car was mostly clean
Had no water in window wipers
7.4
August 26, 2017
easy to deal with
n/a
9.6
GlennAugust 21, 2017
Scott at AVIS was excellent - couldn't have been more helpful even tho he was very busy!
Nothing
8.8
August 21, 2017
Everything was perfect. The car was brand new and clean.
Nothing. 100% happy with your services.
9.0
August 21, 2017
Price ,vehicle and ease of drop off.
Waiting 30 minutes for the car to be cleaned when it was pre booked 10 days previous.
7.6
PhilAugust 19, 2017
Ease of picking up car and good customer service.
Finding where to drop rental off as GPS gave us wrong information.
8.6
BruceAugust 19, 2017
The car was easy to drive and had a rear backing camera which is great in a car you are not familiar with.
The black colour in a hot climate.
9.0
PatriciaAugust 18, 2017
First time car renter would have like more info
8.8
AstridAugust 16, 2017
Condition of the Car, friendliness of staff
9.0
August 14, 2017
Time we waited for our car to be ready
6.2
August 8, 2017
Seamless process
7.6
August 7, 2017
Economy,right outside door for pick up
No map or clear instructions where to drop the car back
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Brisbane
Excellent
8.36667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings