Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Brisbane

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Brisbane and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 2, 2017
Easiness
Opening times weren't great for our flight time
7.4
August 31, 2017
Vehicle was fairly new. Return was very easy and fast
The lady doing the vehicle collection was not efficient. It's supposed to be pre-booked, but we still need 30 minutes to get our car
6.4
wayneAugust 30, 2017
Pick up from airport
All good
6.8
August 29, 2017
Exceptional customer service, competitive prices, cars in very good condition
The fact the office is not located at the airport
7.0
August 26, 2017
Great service and hassle free rental
It was all good thanks
7.6
KennethAugust 26, 2017
Second time and very happy
9.4
August 24, 2017
Having to wait to be picked up from airport.
6.8
JohnAugust 23, 2017
Dirty inside
7.0
NicoleAugust 22, 2017
great shuttle pick up service, friendly staff, car was good
Ace rentals didn't indicate the full condition of the car, eg; alot more scratches and dents (although minor) and it wasn't an issue when we brought it to their attention. Wasn't told at beginning that tolls were to be paid via visa approx 6 wks later, thought we could pay cash
6.2
August 16, 2017
The value
Time to get to the airport
8.0
August 16, 2017
Car did have excessive dings
8.2
ErinAugust 9, 2017
Car was clean, easy drop off. Was also very easy and convenient having the shuttle pick up and drop off from the airport
The child seat was forward facing only and our child does not meet the height markers for this. Also pick up took much to long due to only one staff member serving and multiple people trying to pick up drop off.
6.2
August 8, 2017
Driving the car as a chauffeur was very nice
It's not comfortable for those who have to sit on the seats in the back of the car
8.0
August 5, 2017
Ease of the transaction and price
8.8
PhilAugust 1, 2017
Reliable car is
Nothing
7.0
HenryJuly 31, 2017
All staff were friendly helpful and very quick to help us in anyway. Will definitely use ace again. Pick up and drop off was very quick and efficient.
9.2
SimoneJuly 27, 2017
The staff at the office were friendly. They explained that there wasn't any Toyota Corolla Hatches available so upgraded me to a sedan at no extra cost.
That there isn't a service desk at the airport and we haven't been to Brisbane before and to get off the plane, get our luggage and then find out that there wasn't a service desk at the airport. I had 2 kids that just wanted to get to our accommodation but we then had to wait for a shuttle bus to collect us and then take us to the location.
7.0
PatrickJuly 26, 2017
Service was very good at the car pick up depot
No desk at the air port had to take a shuttle to the car pick up which was strange as Ace and Hertz seem to be the same company,however the schuttle was free so no real worries.
7.8
CraigJuly 25, 2017
Car was clean and ready when we got to the external depot
Having to wait about for the transfer out to the external depot
8.0
AustinJuly 24, 2017
Service, from pick up at the airport through to them looking for a lost wallet
what is there not to like, they exceed all expectations
9.6
RodJuly 16, 2017
The service and staff were very good.
The cAr was very basic and had quite a few scratches and knocks that needed to be confirmed prior to leaving. The car itself had no connectivity and no rear sensor but drove well.
7.2
July 16, 2017
The service was amazing as every other time we have used ACE
8.8
TerryJuly 14, 2017
No issues with the car.
Distance from airport. Complex rental agreement with signatures in multiple places on the form.
7.6
RobertJuly 9, 2017
condition of the vehicle
would have preferred to be able to drop car at airport
8.4
July 9, 2017
Shuttle was prompt, car was ready, service was very friendly. Booked a hatch and received a late model sedan.
8.4
DougJuly 9, 2017
All good clean reliable car.
Delivered car at 7am and had a lot of difficulty​ finding staff to terminate arrangement. You require a dropbox for keys or open early. Doug
6.8
July 8, 2017
Very helpful staff
Shame it's so far from airport
7.4
KristyJuly 8, 2017
Was great car worked perfectly smelt nice and people at hire place where lovely and very helpful
8.6
HashdiJuly 7, 2017
Friendly staff and great overall service
To have after hours pickups or dropoffs at airport.
5.4
June 29, 2017
Staff Fantastic. I would definitely use again. Car great condition.
Nothing
9.4
KirstyJune 27, 2017
Bus service to airport
Seemed car's shock absorbers were malfunctioning, very very noisy going over bumps in the roads
8.0
June 26, 2017
Due to unforeseen circumstances, returned the car earlier than paid for. Advised was going to airport and then train to Brisbane. They suggested local train station - cheaper and closer to city. Dropped me off at station as well.
8.8
NicolaJune 25, 2017
Once at ace office the staff were awesome, friendly helpfull and very attentive to things making sure we had all information needed even though it was very busy at the time.
It was hard to contact them as the line kept getting cut off, staff at the office said perhaps it was because it was busy at the time
7.4
June 22, 2017
Helpful staff , clean car and excellent service
Had to wait for half an hour pickup from airport and wait for car to be cleaned
8.6
DavidJune 20, 2017
Very good price and service.
Initially, the car offered was smaller than booked, and would not have worked for me as I had a bike box to transfer. Staff sourced an appropriate (booked) size car quickly so, I guess it's a like!).
8.4
June 10, 2017
Seats and arm rest were stained needed a good clean to get rid of stains
6.0
June 9, 2017
clean car, friendly staff
had to wait to be taken to the depot to get the car. then had to wait too long to be taken to the airport on return.
6.4
June 9, 2017
Great service, lovely car
9.0
PaulJune 5, 2017
Helpful friendly service
Would have liked to be able to drop off the car abit later without having to book another full day
8.4
June 4, 2017
What I don;t like is a booking company that does not complete what they offer. Ace are fine you lot are shite
5.8
May 30, 2017
Friendly service.
Getting a hold of the shuttle was difficult when not having the countries cell coverage.
7.4
May 30, 2017
Off site. But pick up was easy and stress free
8.4
May 30, 2017
Bad reviews won't show. Return service is really bad. Open at 7am but will not check cars back in. 2 people on site 3 different customers. We don't need a shuttle to airport taxis do that but check the vehicles in.
5.8
May 29, 2017
A decent car at good value.
The shuttle service was slow. I guess it was busy. It took me over an hour to get my shuttle from the pick up point to rental car shop.
6.8
BeverleyMay 28, 2017
The pick up and drop off from the airport. The area of the office was away from large traffic and so easy to get to know the car . The paper work in a folder and easy to understand .
The young people behind the counter spoke too fast.
8.8
LawrenceMay 27, 2017
I have always used ACE.
This survey.
8.8
May 26, 2017
Professional staff, car very clean and in an excellent condition. Highly recommended.
8.0
JeremyMay 24, 2017
The staff were friendly just needed more people on the counter.
the fact they were not at the airport and also we had to have two trips from the airport. The queues to get the car once we got to the depot. If you know what time people are coming in why not bring the car to the airport
6.0
TerryMay 23, 2017
the easy of hiring and the condition of the car
8.6
May 22, 2017
Price
Delay in being collected from airport and then not able to collect my wife as no room in the collection van. I has to go back to airport to collect her. Long delay.
5.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Brisbane
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations