Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Ballina

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Ballina and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 20, 2017
Customer Service at the counter at the airport
9.8
patriciaSeptember 13, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff
Nothing
9.2
AmandaAugust 10, 2017
Easy to book, insure and pick up.
7.4
July 22, 2017
I was allocated a Hyundai i30. It was a very good car.
Given the airport was busy due to a festival, perhaps a second person on the desk would have been good.
7.6
July 17, 2017
Great little car easy to drive , was perfect for my needs on this trip
Had some trouble working out how to open the petrol tank
6.8
July 9, 2017
reliable car
Wait time on pickup
8.2
LindaMay 23, 2017
We were first inline so it was quick
The car had some dents and I was worried that they thought we put them there. They had faint crosses on the inspection sheet that indicated that there was possible damage.
6.6
May 21, 2017
Disorganised staff
8.2
KarenMay 19, 2017
The time it took to get the paperwork done was quick as it was all ready. Car parked at airport was conveinient.
8.2
May 17, 2017
Brilliant customer service, great car!
9.6
May 15, 2017
Massive line at the airport to pick up car. Computers were down so it took a while.
7.2
May 11, 2017
We were not advised that it was a drop the key off situation on return, the desk was unattended and felt unsure wether there was anything else we needed to do as it was not explained at time of pick up.
8.4
April 18, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
Price hike for Easter break
8.4
VivianApril 17, 2017
Ease to book and collect car
The vehicle, Hyundai Accent , was very sluggish, especially up hills. We're a party of 3. I feel that we had the wool pulled over our eyes by thrifty, I "booked" a Toyota Corolla, but believe that the Hyundai Accent was a class below. In the car park,99% of vehicles in our class were Hyundais. The I 30 at least would have been acceptable
7.6
MaxApril 1, 2017
Location of office good service. Friendly staff
Wait time to complete paperwork
7.4
SimonMarch 20, 2017
All good , got everything I expected with a smile .
Nothing
9.0
StephenMarch 19, 2017
Paid for a Toyota. Got given a Hyundai
7.6
PeterMarch 18, 2017
Good Price & helpful service
7.6
March 2, 2017
the staff member at pick up was very friendly and apologised for the delay in finalising the handover of the car...the system faults delayed this...she handled the situation well
I didn't know I wouldn't be able to open the boot I did most driving on the motor way/highway, the car seemed to lose some power at times and make revving sounds
7.8
LisaFebruary 26, 2017
Car was ready and clean and staff were efficient, helpful and pleasant.
Nothing.
9.4
February 20, 2017
Rather high one way fee - significant higher than some competitors. The better rental price ended up getting more expensive than competitor
8.4
MonicaFebruary 20, 2017
The staff at the counter were super helpful and friendly.
the car didnt have cruise control. it makes it very hard to stick to speed limits without it. but it really isnt a necessity.
9.2
February 14, 2017
Spacious car
9.0
GeoffreyJanuary 29, 2017
Great service, easy with no hassles.
8.8
January 23, 2017
The car was clean and we cleaned it inside and out before we returned it.
didn't have much acceleration on the freeway. Felt a bit unstable. I ended up paying two lots of insurance.
8.2
DesleyDecember 28, 2016
Friendly and efficient service. Very easy to deal with. Quality of the vehicle was first rate.
No dislikes.
9.2
December 20, 2016
Good price & customer service
Not getting the car I booked
8.2
December 19, 2016
Ease of dropping off
Not getting the car I booked online
9.0
December 18, 2016
Staff at the counter was very friendly
9.0
AnthonyDecember 7, 2016
I was pleased we were given a station wagon because we had 2 children who needed car seats plenty of room
8.2
December 6, 2016
The ease of picking up the car
There wasn't anything I didn't like
8.4
PeterNovember 19, 2016
Ease of car pickup
The Refundable bond which was put on my credit card by the local car hire company....however the bond was refunded quickly on return of the hire car at Ballina.
8.4
November 16, 2016
The desk attendant was very friendly and genuine. It was a super upgrade from hatch to 4 wheel drive
Nothing
9.0
IanOctober 31, 2016
Flight was delayed by over 3 hours and the staff waited for us to arrive even though it was past there normal working hours
8.4
October 30, 2016
good price for car
Insurance
7.8
JohnOctober 24, 2016
Easy no hiccups
Nothing
8.8
October 18, 2016
It was a brand new car.
8.8
October 11, 2016
one of the child seats we ordered wasn't installed when we arrived so we got that one for free because of the extra wait. That's exactly the type of customer service courtesy I'd expect and that's make me come back to Thrifty! Thanks
the extra wait but that was perfectly compensated for.
8.6
SusanOctober 10, 2016
Everything went well.
No complaints
9.2
PatriciaOctober 8, 2016
The gear stick on the car got stuck and would not move into Park and we had to call for road service. There was an emergency stick which freed up the gear stick but we were not informed of this when we picked up the car.
8.2
KateSeptember 7, 2016
Excellent service and unexpected upgrade to a brand new, larger car
nothing negative
9.4
PatrickAugust 29, 2016
Lovely new car smell !
Sat nav would make this rental car real value for money
9.2
August 22, 2016
Quick rental at Ballina. Car was easy to drive.
Bar was very dented and scratched and was a small SUV.
7.2
RegJune 28, 2016
The car was good, the staff were very efficient, and the price was good.
Nothing
9.0
June 24, 2016
The car was in excellent condition
The roads were very bad in parts
8.6
June 14, 2016
No one at counter me and another couple waiting for a while for someone to show up
8.6
May 26, 2016
Convenience of booking car and the price
9.0
May 13, 2016
The fuel economy, the cleanliness.
The radio wouldn't turn off. The lack of acceleration and performance of the car. Had a similar car on last visit, and this was not a problem.
8.4
May 5, 2016
good
nothing
8.0
April 26, 2016
Fuel economy
Not much power going up hills
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Ballina
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Ballina