Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Ballina

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Ballina and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DesleyDecember 28, 2016
Friendly and efficient service. Very easy to deal with. Quality of the vehicle was first rate.
No dislikes.
9.2
December 20, 2016
Good price & customer service
Not getting the car I booked
8.2
December 19, 2016
Ease of dropping off
Not getting the car I booked online
9.0
December 18, 2016
Staff at the counter was very friendly
9.0
AnthonyDecember 7, 2016
I was pleased we were given a station wagon because we had 2 children who needed car seats plenty of room
8.2
December 6, 2016
The ease of picking up the car
There wasn't anything I didn't like
8.4
PeterNovember 19, 2016
Ease of car pickup
The Refundable bond which was put on my credit card by the local car hire company....however the bond was refunded quickly on return of the hire car at Ballina.
8.4
November 16, 2016
The desk attendant was very friendly and genuine. It was a super upgrade from hatch to 4 wheel drive
Nothing
9.0
IanOctober 31, 2016
Flight was delayed by over 3 hours and the staff waited for us to arrive even though it was past there normal working hours
8.4
October 30, 2016
good price for car
Insurance
7.8
JohnOctober 24, 2016
Easy no hiccups
Nothing
8.8
October 18, 2016
It was a brand new car.
8.8
October 11, 2016
one of the child seats we ordered wasn't installed when we arrived so we got that one for free because of the extra wait. That's exactly the type of customer service courtesy I'd expect and that's make me come back to Thrifty! Thanks
the extra wait but that was perfectly compensated for.
8.6
SusanOctober 10, 2016
Everything went well.
No complaints
9.2
PatriciaOctober 8, 2016
The gear stick on the car got stuck and would not move into Park and we had to call for road service. There was an emergency stick which freed up the gear stick but we were not informed of this when we picked up the car.
8.2
KateSeptember 7, 2016
Excellent service and unexpected upgrade to a brand new, larger car
nothing negative
9.4
PatrickAugust 29, 2016
Lovely new car smell !
Sat nav would make this rental car real value for money
9.2
August 22, 2016
Quick rental at Ballina. Car was easy to drive.
Bar was very dented and scratched and was a small SUV.
7.2
RegJune 28, 2016
The car was good, the staff were very efficient, and the price was good.
Nothing
9.0
June 24, 2016
The car was in excellent condition
The roads were very bad in parts
8.6
June 14, 2016
No one at counter me and another couple waiting for a while for someone to show up
8.6
May 26, 2016
Convenience of booking car and the price
9.0
May 13, 2016
The fuel economy, the cleanliness.
The radio wouldn't turn off. The lack of acceleration and performance of the car. Had a similar car on last visit, and this was not a problem.
8.4
May 5, 2016
good
nothing
8.0
April 26, 2016
Fuel economy
Not much power going up hills
7.8
michaelApril 26, 2016
all good
no instructions to get the radio to work
9.0
April 25, 2016
Easy collection & drop off
Certain items left off booking eg booster seat.
9.0
RobertMarch 28, 2016
manourverability
noisy on some bitumen surfaces
8.0
BarryMarch 21, 2016
Helpfulness of staff member.
First car was old and badly marked - said I wasn't happy with it and was immediately given another - upgraded size!
8.8
NolaMarch 20, 2016
The wait for Collection upon arrival at Ballina Airport was a little longer than I had expected
The other car (blue) had a faulty key so the white car I drove was used for taxiing the other members around. I was one of only two approved drivers to drive the white car so this inconvenience impacted on my relaxation time
8.2
JohnMarch 3, 2016
The staff where very helpfull
9.2
December 8, 2015
The car I booked wasn't available and they just gave me another model. Would have appreciated it if they gave me a couple of options. Instead I was given a masculine Holden storm which was way more powerful than I wanted.
7.8
December 7, 2015
We got a free upgrade
Nothing
9.0
November 30, 2015
ease of pick up and drop off, on line booking
distance to carpark (It was pouring.)
8.0
November 27, 2015
It was lovely to get an upgraded car.
Because it was located at a very quiet area I found hVing to ring then wait for the representative to arrive a bit annoying. Next time I will be more aware.
8.2
October 14, 2015
Great staff and car.
8.4
September 12, 2015
Car pick up was at the airport and close.
8.0
ErnstAugust 11, 2015
Ease of booking and convenient location
No complaints
9.0
August 7, 2015
I was given two different quotes for my deposit
7.2
MichelleJuly 19, 2015
Thrifty staff was extremely friendly and efficient
8.8
July 19, 2015
Very quick at Ballina.
Not happy with "upgrade" as I had chosen a small, fuel efficient model and had no choice but to accept a much larger car.
7.0
July 18, 2015
every thing
9.0
KelliJuly 11, 2015
The customer service was excellent, my 8 year old son left a bag behind at the airport and the thrifty staff found it, called me and I was able to pick up the bag from another location, I would like to commend this staff member unfortunately I didn't remember his name but he was beyond helpful!!
8.2
July 6, 2015
Very high excess.
Upgrade to a better vehicle
8.0
PAULJuly 6, 2015
All efficient. Upgrade was a nice surprise. We had to cart a few people around so it turned out well
A lot of scratches on the car that were not identified when we took the car. Took photos and went back to the counter to make sure they were now marked on the agreement.
8.0
MurrayJune 22, 2015
Thrifty were not advised of our child seat requirements, this resulted in a delay in setting up the car for us.
8.6
June 11, 2015
New car
Didn't like the wing on the boot hard to see out the back
8.0
May 27, 2015
Cleanliness of car. Easy to locate in carpark at airport. Friendly young man who processed my transaction at airport & who also offered an upgrade.
Wasn't sure which car company had booked through as just had rentalcars.com on printed form.
9.2
May 20, 2015
I loved the upgrade
8.6
ChrisMay 16, 2015
Clean Professional friendly approach in doing Business.
N/A
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Ballina
Excellent
8.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Ballina