Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Ayers Rock

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Ayers Rock and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 5, 2017
I liked everything! The car was light and the condition of the car was great! The thrifty employes were also very helpful towards me because my English isn't at the best standards. Especially at listening to other people speak and replying.
I only had one minor thing that I disliked which was that there was a chocolate wrapper left from previous owners of the rental car but other than that it was fine.
7.6
July 29, 2017
The car quality and general conditions
A bit long times for car pick up (but it was high season)
8.2
July 24, 2017
We felt that the staff member should have taken us to the car, and given us a few pointers.
8.4
May 3, 2017
Independent travel that a hire car allows and the map with fuel stops that Thrifty Ayers Rock Downtown provided, once we had found them due to your incorrect address details - see 'what you didn't like'.
You had the wrong address for Thrifty on the Rentalcar voucher! We missed our car collection time due to this error. We were told we were the 3rd wrong pickup address last week. You need to fix this asap.
7.2
MelissaOctober 24, 2016
I liked that they told us not to stand on the roof to take photos...and to watch out for cows!
A little slow when we picked up but wasn't a result of the staff just everyone arriving at once & overseas customers slowing the process
8.8
MARÍAAugust 2, 2016
All was ok
Nothing
9.0
IanJune 20, 2016
It was difficult to find a rental car without km limits and combined with one way rental it was expensive but still better value for money than finding alternative bus travel - especially with unlimited kms...
7.8
November 24, 2015
Excellent staff, very knowledgeable, great customer service. Car was good even though a little older then expected.
7.8
June 10, 2015
Fast friendly good car no hassles
Was surprisingly hard to find parking to drop off car
8.4
January 9, 2015
Good value for money.
N/A
7.4
GregoryOctober 25, 2014
Unlimited Kilometres
Waiting in the queue to return the keys
8.444444444444445
GrahamJuly 9, 2014
Being able to drop the key off rather than stay in queue for ages with people sorting rentals
Nothing really, but it was expensive
9.11111111111111
PeterMarch 13, 2014
Rental cars.com was a fantastic agent to deal with. Great price and customer service.
Nil
8.222222222222221
February 12, 2014
I prefer a non-white car, other than that all was wonderful service.
9.777777777777779
January 22, 2014
Car was in god condition and had no problems
Jenny at the drop off desk allowed me to wait there for 20-25 minutes with the keys and rental agreement in my hand before telling me to put the keys in a drop off box while she dealt with 1 customer.
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Ayers Rock
Very good
7.5 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Ayers Rock

Nearby Locations