Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Alice Springs

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Alice Springs and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JaneOctober 13, 2016
Great and excellent service! Thanks for such an easy experience. Great that you were able to help us make it cheaper than other local companies.
Didn't 100% know about the need for a deposit but it all worked out and was put back in my account easily.
9.0
MelissaMarch 3, 2016
Ease of the rental process. No pressure to buy extra insurance or petrol deals.
9.2
ThomasJanuary 16, 2016
I rented a 4WD car online and was told at pick up that I am not allowed to go on unseales roads with it. You shoul indicate that mcuh clearer in the rental conditions.
7.8
SarahDecember 5, 2015
Convenience, availability, good customer service
I found the seating quite uncomfortable, I had a saw backside, lower back, hips and thighs by the end of the journey. There did not seem to be a courtesy bus, I was not allowed to leave my car at the sight, so I had to walk in the heat of Alice Springs.
8.0
October 4, 2015
No issues. All perfect
8.4
August 15, 2015
Our car had a chip in the windscreen which concerned us
7.8
DeborahAugust 8, 2015
The service from both Rentalcars.com and Thrifty. The care and compassion shown during a family emergency was teally appreciated.
Nothing really, the car was a bit heavier on fuel than expected but no complaints.
8.4
BRUCEAugust 10, 2014
A very nice vehicle, well suited to the Northern Territory.
9.11111111111111
August 9, 2014
Got key but no explain of using car. Because we had a 4wd (normaly 2wd), we expected this.
7.555555555555555
AlokAugust 8, 2014
They did not allow me to use 4WD option on Mitshubishi Outlander. I rented it for 4WD but they said that you cannot go on dirt roads.
7.111111111111111
MoiraJuly 10, 2014
Car very economical, and able to extend hire of car, during the time I was using it, by one day, without any problems.
Interior lights for gear panel did not illuminate, so I had to turn the interior light on at night to put car into gear.
9.11111111111111
June 6, 2014
Quick and easy
Hated the air freshener in the car, far too strong and gave us a headache
8.666666666666666
April 28, 2014
Very helpful staff
Given no petrol station in near proximity of airport I would recommend a map for drivers showing locations of stations in Alice?
9.555555555555555
TerenceMarch 27, 2014
Car was to specifications
Thrifty sign on outside of vehicle
8.666666666666666
JasonMarch 21, 2014
efficiency
quite a few dints in car
8.222222222222221
February 10, 2014
An excellent site to use...got unlimited mileage which we would not have had if gone direct to thrifty...this saved us a lot of money...a good buy usin rentalcars
10.0
January 23, 2014
The convenience of dropping the car off at the airport
having to travel to town from the airport to pick the car up.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Alice Springs
Excellent
8.8 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations