Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Alice Springs

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Alice Springs and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JouhoonDecember 1, 2017
Kind helpful cheerful
8.4
BrendanOctober 20, 2017
Easiest car I have ever rented
Nothing
8.8
October 10, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off.
Low kilometre allowance means for a place like Alice springs you either are limited to where you can go or you will have to pay per kilometre. I would prefer to pay a higher daily rate with unlimited kilometres than have a potentially large bill to pay on return or limit the places you can go.
8.2
October 5, 2017
Second time I have rented an SUV through Rentalcars.com thinking I was getting a 4wd and finding out when I picked up the car it was 2wd. In this case it adversely affected our trip as we were very limited in where we could go. Your site needs to be explicit about whether SUVs are 2 or 4wd. Extremely disappointing!!!
No 4WD, which was essential to our itinerary. Why a car company would rent 2wd SUVs in a place like Alice Springs is a big question. Very limiting.
6.6
June 19, 2017
Car was in excellent condition. Staff friendly and very helpful.
Low limit kilometres in such a large territory meant that it was virtually impossible to remain within allocated limit without staying in the town all day.
8.0
May 28, 2017
most of the transaction
I thought the car I hired could be switched to four wheel drive so was disappointed. Should have done my research on this model. Also found the auto/manual combo not obvious at first, otherwise perfect.
9.4
October 20, 2016
the guys were friendly nice car to drive
trying to get out the airport
7.8
October 16, 2016
Everything went smoothly. It was easy to pick up car and easy to find way out of airport. Staff at counter were very helpful and made the experience very enjoyable
8.8
SharonSeptember 27, 2016
The limit on Km's per day and the additional cost that incurred. I also extended the car hire and the pricing structure was not honoured.
7.2
PaulAugust 29, 2016
I have never in my long life had so friendly and helpful staff. This was a wonderful experience.
9.2
May 19, 2016
Beautiful brand new car..
Nothing
8.2
January 10, 2016
Everything. I could not have been happier with the whole experience
8.4
November 9, 2015
It was easy to do
8.8
MelanieNovember 8, 2015
Excellent, quick, without problems
am waiting for the invoice.
9.4
August 14, 2015
We liked that it was easy to pick up and drop off the car.
Car was overdue for service. Did not like that rentalcars.com advised that we had booked a car with unlimited kms which was untrue (limit of 1000 km) and an annoying expense that we did not plan on.
8.0
May 21, 2015
Everything is fine.
9.0
August 1, 2014
Helpful and friendly staff
That the staff were unable to use the rental information from the app, even though the email said that's all I would need.
9.555555555555555
March 30, 2014
Very helpful and friendly counter assistant
No faults
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Alice Springs
Very good
7.3 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.