Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Alice Springs

Read customer reviews on Avis in Alice Springs and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 18, 2017
Good car
Nothing I did not like.
7.8
RobertJuly 7, 2017
Loved the car
Limited kilometres
8.4
PaulJune 14, 2017
Awesome service
8.8
March 13, 2017
Convenience and value for money
There was no petrol station close to Alice Springs Airport - ie 15km away - not brought to my attention
9.4
March 7, 2017
Lack of cleanliness of car, dials were unreadible in sunlight. Car had been wiped down with dirty cloth smearing everything including glass. No one to check car back in on return.
7.6
JoOctober 19, 2016
Ease of pick up at Alice Springs. Ease of drop off at Alice Springs. Convenience of having a rental car and not having to rely on lifts or taxis for a change.
Only the fact that I believe the X Trail we were given instead of the Kuga had a smaller luggage capacity as we were travelling 3 people, 3 suitcases and 3 bowling bags (tenpin) (6 balls) but it was only to/from airport to hotel.
8.6
SvenOctober 12, 2016
The speed and minimum paperwork
n/a
9.0
July 18, 2016
I wanted an upgrade to a 4x4 and the Avis woman pulled out all stops, including calling a customer who had not shown up to collect their 4x4, to get one. At this time of year in central Australia getting a 4x4 is very hard so we were very grateful - she then called us before we left the airport to give us the 4x4.
8.6
June 21, 2016
service personnel
100kms a day limit made travel in N.T. VERY EXPENSIVE WHEN RETURNED VEHICLE
8.8
BlairApril 30, 2016
Brand new vehicle. 1000km on the clock.
Thought the km charge was excessive and/or in the alternative, set too low at 100 per day.
8.8
April 26, 2016
The car was clean and comfortable.
9.0
PeterApril 1, 2016
I asked for a walk around damage report to be done with me present on return and i was told it wasnt necessary. ???????
8.8
VanessaOctober 9, 2015
All off the above plus comfortable over a distance and great temperature control in a warm place (the Red Centre of Australia).
Slightly disconcerting alarms when approaching objects. Trivial really.
9.4
SusanSeptember 19, 2015
Staff & vehicle all good
limit of 100ks per day
8.4
BradJuly 19, 2015
Car was brand new and a pleasure to drive.
8.6
DennisMay 20, 2015
Ease of pick-up & return.
Nil
8.6
June 17, 2014
Easy
Nil
9.555555555555555
May 19, 2014
I was upgraded
The particular car, Holden cruze
7.555555555555555
May 18, 2014
Vehicle was brand new, excellent quality and fast pick up/drop off.
No km packages available. Only 100km/day provided and nothing around Alice Springs. Minimum distance of travel required 400km. High price at the end after extra km included. Happy with rentalcars.com, not so much with Avis.
9.11111111111111
April 25, 2014
Friendly efficient staff No problems at sll
10.0
April 23, 2014
Process was efficient and vehicle was in good condition.
9.777777777777779
ClydeApril 7, 2014
Friendly staff
Avis phone answering system
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Alice Springs
Excellent
8.6 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations