Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Adelaide

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Adelaide and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JeremyFebruary 21, 2017
Easy to get and pick up the car
I would have preferred the Toyota Corolla rather than the Hyundi I30 equivalent (as I use a Corolla at home so the transition would have been easier).
9.0
KaranFebruary 19, 2017
Nice friendly service when picking up car.
I was disappointed that a representative did not walk me around the car.to see if there were any bumps or scratches. Had to do this myself
7.2
February 7, 2017
very prompt service
would have preffered the ford focus rather than the mitsubishi
9.0
DannyJanuary 8, 2017
Ease of process from start to finish, ability to check hire details on-line. Rental location was well signed at Adelaide Airport and Thrifty area was well marked. Vehicle was supplied with full tank of petrol and not part filled.
9.6
EricaJanuary 4, 2017
The friendly, helful staff and the no-fuss transaction
Having the long walk to and from the Thrifty pickup and dropoff to and from the airport
9.0
January 1, 2017
convenience
sound system did not work at all :-(
8.0
December 31, 2016
Staff at the Perth HQ on Adelaide Tce was helpful and knowledgeable ..
Staff in other WA branches and the Adelaide Airport , regarding interstate administration requirements by customers was lacking.
7.8
DavidDecember 9, 2016
Courteous, friendly, efficient service. Very helpful with disabled support.
Very long walk to the aircraft checkin counters
9.2
RodDecember 4, 2016
Car was outsatnding
9.0
December 2, 2016
New vehicle, everything worked, staff were pleasant and the car was a pleasure to drive.
Nothing adverse to comment on
8.4
November 20, 2016
Great service
Nil
8.6
DavidNovember 7, 2016
The amount of room in the car.
The car could definitely have been a lot cleaner. When I used the window washer there was no liquid in the washer bottle.
7.2
November 4, 2016
Great service. Car in excellent condition.
Rental office was a bit far away. But small matter.
8.4
AnneOctober 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Might have been useful to have someone show me where the petrol filler butter was located!
9.4
MurrayOctober 1, 2016
The one way fee was a bit much and had to pay more for another driver.
7.4
EdgarSeptember 29, 2016
The staff at were helpful and patient and the car was great. thank you.
9.0
DAYONGSeptember 26, 2016
everything except chaos accounts
withdraw money twice from my card and when I cancelled the full protection fee,no refund till now!
8.6
September 26, 2016
Clean Card and Quick pick up and drop off process. No paperwork.
Nothing
8.0
September 23, 2016
Very helpful staff in the Adelaide office :)
The signage to drop off the car in Melbourne was not clear enough.
8.4
September 11, 2016
Vehicles wheel alignment was very bad. I was looking forward to driving a Corolla but was given an i30.
6.6
ColinSeptember 6, 2016
Friendly staff and speed of service.
Vehicle could have been prepared better. eg. No water in the front windscreen washer bottle. Rather dusty around the dash area.
8.4
PaulAugust 17, 2016
very suitable car with good economy
headlights were adjusted down so very difficult to drive at night
7.6
ChiAugust 15, 2016
The staff was efficient in handling car pick up and drop off.
The interior of car was not clean. Previous users left some stain of drink on the centre pedestal.
6.8
JohnJuly 26, 2016
On pickup the staff was very helpful. The car was clean and ready to drive away
8.4
DouglasJuly 26, 2016
Helpfulness of the booking personnel
The age of the car
7.0
July 23, 2016
The returns office closed earlier than advertised
7.0
July 13, 2016
easy to take and return
9.0
June 30, 2016
Very pleasant staff
Overall very good.
9.0
JillianJune 13, 2016
Service, price and economy of vehicle.
We should have booked a car a little bigger as we had 2 youngsters in the car and needed more space for luggage. My error, not Thrifty.
9.0
May 22, 2016
Speed of transaction
10.2
StevenMay 21, 2016
Helpful staff and the car was exactly what I wanted
Nothing all went well
8.6
May 17, 2016
All OK
8.0
May 16, 2016
Don't put a drop off phone number if you are not going to answer it. Dropped off at different location, not easy.
6.4
HassanMay 11, 2016
it was really easy, walked signed a document and they handed me the keys and I left. So easy.
nothing all went well
8.8
May 8, 2016
Friendly staff and efficiency.
Long walk to the actual car pick up.
9.0
PeterApril 29, 2016
Thrifty Staff and ease of picking up and helpfulness of staff in getting us on our way
Car was out of State so clearly a rental car. Car was fine but not the newest!
8.4
April 25, 2016
We thought the car was quite dirty externally, the Windows especially.
7.8
frankApril 25, 2016
when I dropped the car off I filled it with petrol and was surprised how economical it was.
no light on the gears changer
9.6
GaylApril 18, 2016
We hire a car in a different state every two weeks. This last trip in Adelaide was fabulous and I will be recommeding we always use Thrifty
9.4
AnthonyApril 15, 2016
Quick pick up and easy if booking
Inside of windscreen was rather dirty had only been wiped with a wet clothe so it was all smeary and difficult to see through when in the sun
9.8
JeremyApril 13, 2016
Booked a two-door car because we were on a budget but ended up with a four-door which was much more convenient. Loved the car, which was clean, easy to drive, and very fuel efficient. Helpful staff.
8.8
ChenApril 8, 2016
warm attitude and efficiency of the staff, car condition.
None
9.0
ErrolApril 7, 2016
The car was great for our purpose. We Had no problems.
The car had a couple of damage areas, I had to initiate attention to these areas. The car could have had a good wash externally and been a little better prepared inside, vacuum.
6.8
BiancaApril 7, 2016
helpful staff at Adelaide Airport. Pickup and paperwork simple. Thrifty had the car we ordered. Drop off- was in Spencer St Melbourne. Staff efficient and friendly.
9.2
April 5, 2016
Loved the car and the ease of pick up and drop off.
The fuel charge.
8.8
April 3, 2016
Cost and fuel econmy
Required credit card
7.0
SusanApril 3, 2016
As I had a bad foot I found the walk from terminal to rental office & back again quite long. Pity there's not a pathway from Thrifty office to terminal. A more direct route.
8.6
April 3, 2016
Car was not cleaned properly on the outside.
8.0
April 1, 2016
the car was not washed and cleaned.
8.0
BenApril 1, 2016
Brenton on the counter was amazing. Lovely, efficient guy and gave me all the tips I needed for my trip
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Adelaide
Excellent
8.45 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations