Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Adelaide

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Adelaide and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 24, 2017
Economy, comfort
No instruction book for connection of bluetooth mobile phone
9.8
NicholasNovember 22, 2017
Newish car clean good performance
Nothing
8.2
November 18, 2017
quality of upgrade
9.2
KimNovember 16, 2017
Fantastic service
9.0
ROBERTNovember 16, 2017
Counter staff excellent and speedy pick up. I had rung in advance to say that our train had been delayed and that we would be arriving over an hour outside the original time on our agreement. we were ensured that this would not be a problem and that was the case. Excellent. Friendly drop off staff in melbourne.
9.0
AlirezaNovember 15, 2017
I booked an EcoSport Ford which is a mini SUV. Once the Thrifty staff found out that I'm going from Adelaide to Melbourne, she upgraded the car for free! So, I enjoyed driving a more comfortable and safe car, Mitsubishi ASX at this long journey.
9.0
November 15, 2017
Very friendly & helpful lady served us at the counter on arrival & a very friendly gentleman met us at the airport when we returned our vehicle. Experience with Thrifty staff was excellent.
9.2
November 14, 2017
Good price. Easy access at airport. Fast efficient service.
N/A.
9.0
BrianOctober 30, 2017
The car had plenty of room for 6 passengers plus luggage for the weekend.
NIL
7.6
MartinOctober 29, 2017
Easy drop off. No fuss. 20 seconds
7.2
October 24, 2017
Prompt helpful staff and quick to organise car so we could get mobile. Well done
8.8
October 22, 2017
The car ran well, we were comfortable, and the size was right of Australian travel.
When we first got the car we could smell were someone had smoked in it. It was very slight and gone by the next day.
9.0
StefanOctober 22, 2017
Awesome car, did exactly what we wanted. Bit thirsty but very good.
Nothing I like Thrifty would definitly recommend you.
7.8
WarrenOctober 17, 2017
The speed to pick up and drop off was impressive. Also great small vehicle.
9.0
October 2, 2017
Very helpful service. I called Thrifty as soon as possible about a wheel noise after I picked it up and they let me take the car straight back and exchange for another of the same but without the noise.
GPS was very slow indeed and no manual and not easy to use. I reverted to phone holder and google maps. My initial car made a worrying wheel noise, but was exchanged for another, helpfully.
7.6
JiayongOctober 2, 2017
It’s a brand new car! Excellent condition I love it
8.4
September 23, 2017
Prompt no fuss service. The easiest rental ever.
The walk move closer to the terminal please
7.8
JustinSeptember 21, 2017
Getting an upgrade to a brand new Pajero. 6kms on the clock. How lucky was I given I am looking at buying one in the not to distant future
Nothing. Thrifty were perfect
9.4
PETERSeptember 19, 2017
Excellent experience, could not have been easier
7.8
July 25, 2017
a great car
7.6
June 21, 2017
Beautiful car and wonderful staff and felt we had good value.
We struggled with finding the drop off in Melbourne. The sat nav provided kept taking us to an out of CBD industrial Williams Street. We eventually needed to use our own map in iPhone. Took an hour for what should have been 20 mins to the location.
8.0
June 21, 2017
customer service
didn't inform me about a different car I was collecting.
7.2
May 19, 2017
Good service
No car mats to hold dirt
9.2
MaryMay 13, 2017
The upgrade. It wasn't expected but worked really well.
Why do different Thrifty dealerships have different holding deposits. Very confusing for business travellers.
9.6
May 13, 2017
Getting a Toyota Corolla hatchback (auto)
Unable to add an additional driver for a 2 days
7.6
May 4, 2017
Customer service staff extremely helpful
8.2
LindaApril 26, 2017
Great car, great service.
The cost of the insurance! Ridiculously expensive!! Would deter me from renting a car again any time soon.
8.8
April 26, 2017
Drop off took 30 minutes.
9.0
April 24, 2017
Ease of transition
Nothing comes to mind
8.2
April 22, 2017
Better instructions for drop off cbd
8.0
April 19, 2017
The outside of the car was dirty
7.4
EdgarApril 19, 2017
The service at the desk and the upgrade
The location of the car park office and trying to get there at Adelaide office. Should have signs as we could see the office but there was a wall between and then noticed we had to walk all the way to one end, cross the road and then all the way back down.
8.2
April 14, 2017
customer service in finding & fitting car seat
car seat booked not in car
8.6
April 14, 2017
The staff were very friendly
The only thing I would have preferred was to have a GPS with the car, but we were given a street directory and was happy with that.
9.6
GraemeApril 10, 2017
Good service Upgrade
8.6
April 10, 2017
Counter staff were excellent
9.0
March 29, 2017
Beautiful clean car, everything we expected
9.4
March 17, 2017
Very easy and good pricing
8.8
March 15, 2017
Staff were friendly and efficient
8.8
JohnMarch 13, 2017
Easy quick pick up and return. The car operated well
8.8
JohnMarch 12, 2017
Helpful staff clean car Quick and easy to pick up car
8.6
AnthonyMarch 12, 2017
thrifty make the process of hiring easy.
the upgrade seemed a good idea at first but several days later when trying to get my infirm uncle into the car it was too high. So we swapped cars for the original class we ordered. the staff at melb airport were very good.
8.6
RobMarch 12, 2017
Great service. Very happy
8.6
March 8, 2017
Wonderful customer service and great vehicle. Thank you.
9.2
AllanMarch 1, 2017
Friendly efficient service, did not try to hard sell extras that
8.6
KinMarch 1, 2017
Really nothing that I didn't like.
8.4
February 26, 2017
The vehicle was exactly as requested.
Vehicle was only booked 20 minutes before pick up and took 20 minutes to be brought around.
8.6
February 25, 2017
The thrifty return counter being the furtherest away from airport entrance in Adelaide and the car not being washed and buffed on the outside, clean on the inside though.
7.2
JeremyFebruary 21, 2017
Easy to get and pick up the car
I would have preferred the Toyota Corolla rather than the Hyundi I30 equivalent (as I use a Corolla at home so the transition would have been easier).
9.0
KaranFebruary 19, 2017
Nice friendly service when picking up car.
I was disappointed that a representative did not walk me around the car.to see if there were any bumps or scratches. Had to do this myself
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Adelaide
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations