Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Adelaide

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals in Adelaide and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PeterMay 19, 2017
Friendly staff
Car was fairly old and drove and sounded like an old car.
8.8
MartinApril 6, 2017
Speed of airport pick-up Friendliness of staff at pick up. Provided upgrade & added extra driver at no extra cost.
Distance from airport. (Mitigated by prompt pick up and drop off, but it still adds to time spent as opposed to collecting the car at the airport.)
7.8
SusanApril 2, 2017
Car was great to drive,nice and clean. Great service,friendly staff, everything explained clearly. Picked up and dropped off at at the airport in a timely manner.Would definitly use East Coast Rentals again.
9.0
GlennMarch 29, 2017
The care in closing of doors, as Son was hit on the head with rear door closure by staff member when putting bags into rear of van, causing a gash and weeping wound.
7.2
peterMarch 29, 2017
Value for money. Great service
Finding the correct bus stop . Had to get help which is no big deal but would have been in an unfamiliar airport
8.4
March 26, 2017
That after pick up and leaving airport driver was notified to pick up another passenger so he went back which took an extra 20 mins and i had a tight schedule. Also didn't appreciate driver checking his mobile phone whilst at a red light.
9.4
MarkMarch 20, 2017
car was a good size for family
the ride in back of car was rough
8.4
RaymundMarch 20, 2017
Staff were friendly, neat and knew their job
no aspects were poor
8.8
LenMarch 14, 2017
Staff were awesome and very obliging .
9.4
March 13, 2017
Good fuel consumption
7.6
March 11, 2017
Not being located at the airport
8.0
March 10, 2017
Friendly staff
Would have been more convenient if had office at airport.
7.8
March 8, 2017
Getting what I booked Price Staff
9.2
DerekMarch 7, 2017
The staff are very helpful and the car was almost brand new
9.0
March 2, 2017
Stephanie was super helpful, and everyone else at the rental place was also very helpful. I had to change the times of picking up and dropping off and there was no issue. I also needed to which from an manual to an automatic and they were super quick to fix that for me.
We were given a GPS to use which was nice but not a way to plug it in. Had to buy a cigarette charger to use it.
8.4
March 2, 2017
East coast rental were very friendly and helpful
East coast rental was great , rentacar how ever was rubbish, the person I spoke to was not very helpful , I explained I had never rented a car before. He gave me the wrong details for picking up the car and where to drop it off.
8.0
February 26, 2017
Excellent staff
9.2
RebeccaFebruary 8, 2017
Staff behind the counter and that took me to and from the airport were fantastic.
few bumps and scratches on the vehicle.
9.8
GlenFebruary 7, 2017
Prompt Shuttle service, Good quality car, Price seemed good. Customer service was very good.
Pickup point was difficult to find. It would be very uncomfortable if the weather was hot or cold - windy. Hours of operation are limited making early drop off a very tight schedule. Not sure if it would be possible if your customers arrived on flights after 6:30pm
8.0
February 5, 2017
60 litres for 1000km
7.2
DONALDFebruary 1, 2017
In general every thing was OK
We did think that the idea of a pick up service at the airport would be a hassle but it also had its advantages in that it started & finished your driving away from the hassles of the airport
8.2
NgaFebruary 1, 2017
a bit unclear about the airport bus stop to pick up. Other than that is excellent.
8.2
JenniferJanuary 30, 2017
Great, helpful staff at the East Coast Rentals office in Adelaide. Very understanding and practical. I would definitely use this company again as this was the first time that I did not go with the usual rental organisations.
9.0
January 23, 2017
Staff were excellent and car was great.
9.0
January 8, 2017
Face to face service was fabulous
On-line service was below average
8.6
January 3, 2017
The service staff
Not being on site at the airport. Took more time to get to pick up and drop off
8.6
MarkJanuary 2, 2017
Very friendly staff..particularly staff picking up and dropping off at Adelaide airport
Long wait when I arrived in Adelaide. Plane landed at 11.10am and had to wait until 12.10pm to be picked up. I had to ring to find out where to be picked up and was told the pickup would be in 50 minutes
6.4
December 27, 2016
The fact they walk around the car with you when you pick it up and drop it off
Nil
9.0
SalimDecember 18, 2016
I like the car and service
There's nothing to comment
8.2
alanDecember 15, 2016
East coast rentals is the only car hire co we will use the car was new very clean we had no problem at all.
none
9.4
LanceDecember 1, 2016
Difficulty in finding the pick up bus within the airport.
8.0
November 28, 2016
Excellent service
8.6
November 28, 2016
Very professional and efficient. Tania and her team are an asset to the brand.
8.8
November 23, 2016
Excellent service
9.4
November 9, 2016
Car did what was needed. Very good fuel consumption
Rental location some distance from airport . Added time to changeover.
8.2
StephenNovember 2, 2016
The expertise and thoroughness of the collection.
9.2
johnOctober 30, 2016
all good
no problems
8.6
AndrewOctober 26, 2016
I selected a car that I felt was too small for us.
8.4
JenniferOctober 21, 2016
Good price and no post hire hassles
8.4
October 11, 2016
Price
6.4
DavidOctober 9, 2016
Airport shuttle
Delay when collecting car. Lack of assistance with luggage on shuttle bus
7.4
GregOctober 8, 2016
All good !
9.0
SHARYNOctober 8, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff, car was excellent.
9.2
GaryOctober 4, 2016
Drop off at airport Customer service person - Penny I think
Nil
8.8
September 28, 2016
The fact that I didn't have to try & navigate leaving the airport after getting hire care. Very nice drivers to & from Airport & very helpful.
No reason to dislike.
9.2
SarahSeptember 27, 2016
I think it was excellent value for money. Once we dropped the car off, they took us to the airport promptly.
I hadn't realized that the company was not based at the airport. You had to call a shuttle bus to pick you up, but it wasn't far away. I was initially concerned when they took a long time to answer the phone.
8.4
HansSeptember 21, 2016
Friendly service, especially the driver who picked us up from the airport.
8.6
KenSeptember 20, 2016
The friendliness of your staff and the surprising economy of the Mini Bus
No complaints at all
9.0
September 19, 2016
Staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
No.
8.8
September 18, 2016
Greatservice & efficient staff
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Adelaide
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations