Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Adelaide

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Adelaide and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnMarch 26, 2017
The service was very good,everything explained well regarding where to pick up car in car park.Going over details of the contract of hiring the car.the car was very clean.
The petrol gauge was a little bit below full,even though we were told full tank of petrol. We returned car full on the petrol gauge
9.0
JohnMarch 25, 2017
Quality of car
Nothing
7.6
March 21, 2017
The Avis people were awesome at both ends of the trip.
The vehicle was no where near what we booked.
7.2
March 19, 2017
Very hassle free process
7.2
JohnFebruary 16, 2017
Loved the upgrade
8.2
SteveFebruary 15, 2017
Was smooth to do
Waste of money getting the extended cover
8.6
ScottFebruary 14, 2017
Service from Avis
Cost of change from rentalcar.com. Should have been no extra for picking car up later than expected
6.8
February 6, 2017
No maps available in the car. For visitors it makes the trip difficult.
8.6
LynnJanuary 31, 2017
Not the cheapest on the list however on airport pick-up and drop-off and having city and country depots are advantages
7.2
MichaelJanuary 24, 2017
The Avis lady at the Adelaide Airport was very good , very helpful.I have inadvertently booked the wrong dates and she was very helpful.I contacted Marcus in the UK and he resolved my problem and I re-booked.cannot commend Marcus enough, great job, please pass on my appreciation to him and any internal recognition ie.Badge of the month he deserves.
Nothing, except I have tried to complete and send this survey a few times now but it doesn't go through?
8.6
paulJanuary 21, 2017
Avis service is top quality
I'd like to see a hiring option that is kilometre based and not just time based. I drove to the country and the car sat at the farm for days without me driving it. Surely a hiring option that balances that out is possible. Id be looking out for a rental car company whom is innovative.
8.8
January 20, 2017
Easy acess to car
8.2
GREGJanuary 17, 2017
Had trouble finding out how to open fuel cap!!
9.2
IanJanuary 16, 2017
SO SIMPLE! Well done to the staff (I didnt see) but knew they were there to have this service run so smoothly. Thank you all.
Nothing.
9.0
StephenJanuary 12, 2017
Great service and very friendly staff.
9.2
SamanthaJanuary 11, 2017
The customer service agent was exceptionally helpful. I booked the Corolla thinking it would have a standard navigation system, when I discovered that it didn't the agent offered an upgrade at a minimal cost to a car that did have an internal Navigation system. I would absolutely use Avis every time and recommend to my friends and colleague.
NIL
9.4
January 4, 2017
Good service at the counters
It was not clear where to park the car for the drop-off in the city !
8.2
RuthJanuary 3, 2017
economy of car
nothing
8.8
December 24, 2016
was very good
9.0
December 18, 2016
excellent service and staff
8.8
GaryDecember 5, 2016
The newness and cleanliness of the car
Nothing
9.2
SaibalDecember 3, 2016
The car upgrade was a nice surprise
teh wait at the counter to get the car. Needed more people to serve customers
7.6
RusselDecember 1, 2016
There was nothing to dislike
8.4
JOHNNovember 29, 2016
Good, clean condition if the car
9.2
MarkNovember 29, 2016
all good
1 person serving 20 people at the airport. Delayed for some time
9.6
sCOTTNovember 28, 2016
Counter line was long. Only one attendant.
The lady at the counter was outstanding friendly and made me forget about the wait time. Vary good service.
9.2
KeithNovember 26, 2016
Very helpful staff
9.0
JulieNovember 24, 2016
The most easy, comfortable car hire experience "ever" Thank You Avis
9.6
JeanetteNovember 21, 2016
Everything went so smoothly staff were very helpful even gave me a map to get out of the city and pointed out what Hwy to take to get to my destination
Would be good when you pick the car up to be told where to go when you drop the car back ... I did find it but i did a couple of laps of the airport before i located it .
9.6
November 20, 2016
The Vehicle I received instead of the Ford.., was the Nissan X Trail 4 WD. Loved it!!
9.8
SeanNovember 20, 2016
Car was clean and comfortable. Economical to use.
8.8
November 15, 2016
Guy at counter was efficient and friendly
Once I had my car it took a long time to exit the car after final sign off.
7.8
AnthonyNovember 7, 2016
Good value car.
Not sufficient instructions on how to drop off car on return to city depot. Excess too high.
8.0
November 7, 2016
Ease of booking. Good clean car. Rapid drop off.
Queue on arrival for pick up.
9.4
SusanNovember 6, 2016
Serious upgrade - Corolla to a Calais - yes!
Nothing
9.2
November 5, 2016
Upgrade to Mitsubishi asx
None
8.8
JudithNovember 4, 2016
Almost new car, very economical we were pleasantly surprised as we were given a Holden Barina and didn't realise how up to date with everything we needed was included in the car.
Not a think to complain about
9.2
AdeleNovember 4, 2016
Car was very economical on fuel. Staff were very helpful when picking up the car and giving us a map and directions to our hotel. Returning car was very easy and fast.
8.8
JeanetteNovember 3, 2016
There was a problem with pickup.We had not realized that we had to pick up car from town so went to airport in taxi, my mobile not charged up so missed your text, which we got later.Staff at airport very helpful.
7.2
November 3, 2016
Staff very good
not getting the car that was booked
8.2
November 2, 2016
Very easy and great value. Particularly liked the drop off process - totally efficient.
Cost of insurance is prohibitive.
9.0
November 2, 2016
Easy to pick up and drop off.
All fine.
9.0
SamanthaOctober 31, 2016
I use hire cars often and my experience with Avis at Adelaide Airport was exceptional compared to other companies I have dealt with. Very impressed - I will stick with Avis from now on.
Nothing - all good
10.2
October 31, 2016
Very attentive service on pickup carefully explaining the car & controls.
I'd opted for the Ford Kuga and was disappointed I didn't get allotted that make/model but the Holden equivalent.
8.0
October 30, 2016
Upgrade from i20 to ASX without a mention.
8.2
CraigOctober 22, 2016
Great staff Great system Excellent vehicle
All good
9.2
JohnOctober 18, 2016
Prompt pick up and drop off Good value for money
Strong cigarette smell stayed for duration, Avis did offer to change the car. Key locking was frustrating with low battery in the key.
7.4
October 17, 2016
All smooth from delivery to return. Good size car for our needs on this occasion.
8.8
RichardOctober 17, 2016
The cost of rental, the car, the ease of dropping the car off (staff in the carpark itself more friendly than those behind the counter.)
Nobody on duty at the Avis desk inside the airport (i.e. being met by a sign saying go somewhere else - not a good start).
7.8
LeeOctober 17, 2016
The upgrade
Nil
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Adelaide
Superb
8.95 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations