Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Adelaide

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Adelaide and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 2, 2017
Everything was okay & easily organised
Didn't think we would like the Barina instead of the Hyundai, but it was quite ok
8.8
NiallNovember 27, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off and the car was lovely and clean
Insurance cost more than I expected
8.8
November 22, 2017
The professionalism, ease, quality, and swiftness of the experience.
8.4
November 21, 2017
Dirty interior
6.6
November 14, 2017
Eveything
9.4
nicholasNovember 14, 2017
clean car- value for money- polite staff
9.0
JohnNovember 2, 2017
No hassles at all booking ,pick up and drop off
Nothing
9.4
WayneOctober 28, 2017
Very easy process.
No concerns.
7.8
MurrayOctober 22, 2017
Very helpful staff at start and finish
8.2
NormanOctober 9, 2017
Clean, new car that was efficient and comfortable. Also had integrated display which allowed me to use GPS from my iphone to navigate around.
Car (Kia Rio) had a very low front spoiler, which scraped a few times over speedbumbs.
9.6
October 8, 2017
Everything
9.2
HagopOctober 4, 2017
Avis were accomodating as I had erred on the date for pick up. I went to pick the car the day before I had booked!!! They added that date and did not pressure me with extra insurance once I shadowed I had it through you. The car was fantastic too.
7.4
September 30, 2017
The car was new and clean and both picking up and dropping back was so easy.
8.0
September 26, 2017
Fast and efficient in and out.
7.8
September 19, 2017
Great staff, car
Zilch!
8.0
September 18, 2017
Very friendly staff
8.8
September 17, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff at both pickup and dropoff
9.2
CarolineSeptember 13, 2017
Liked how easy the whole process was and especially the benefits of the added insurance. The car was lovely to drive and very clean. Avis staff were very nice too. Thank you for the overall positive experience.
8.8
September 1, 2017
Great service and got the car I booked
9.4
August 28, 2017
The staff and the car
The car had damage that wasn't already reported
8.2
WaydeAugust 27, 2017
good vehicle to travel in for 1000klms
remote keyless control played up in broken hill. lucky i was in town with nissan dealer handy. would not been able to do anything on side of road if it died. could of happened to any renter.
8.8
August 12, 2017
very stream like service
nothing to mention
9.4
StuartAugust 8, 2017
no probs quick cheap and fuss free service.
nothing.
9.2
August 7, 2017
Quick check in. Clean car.
Poor communication and lack of friendliness from AVIS check in desk staff.
7.0
MichaelJuly 29, 2017
Very easy at the airport to return.
The GPS we hired was useless. The screen had lost all touch sensitivity giving random nearby letters or numbers when used. Also became stuck in a trial navigation mode.
9.2
TonyJuly 23, 2017
A great experience with the hire and the staff were all very helpful.
9.0
July 16, 2017
Great ground staff - thank you
9.8
DavidJuly 13, 2017
Performance of the car
Dirty windscreen and slow service.
7.4
July 11, 2017
I'm sure when I looked to book it stated the Car could fit 2 suitcases in the boot, the I30 we were given had no hope of fitting 2 in, had to put 1 on back seat.
7.8
StevenJuly 9, 2017
Extremely happy and completely satisfied with all aspects of this rental/experience.
9.2
MOHDJuly 8, 2017
Hassle-less paperwork when collecting and hassle-free paperwork when returning the car. Nice and helpful staff. Excellent car
8.6
July 3, 2017
Good service all round thanks
7.4
June 29, 2017
Easy no fuss pick up and drop off
Nil
7.6
June 14, 2017
Car was clean & as booked.
Avis counter in the terminal was closed, so I had to hike all the way across to the far side of the carpark to collect car.
8.4
June 5, 2017
Very happy
8.6
LauraMay 22, 2017
Expert, friendly, competent, helpful staff.
N/A
9.2
May 20, 2017
Good service
9.2
May 15, 2017
All good smooth process
Nothing
7.4
RaymondMay 14, 2017
nice and easy to get and drive
there was a smoke smell in the car
8.8
HeatherMay 14, 2017
Ease of pick up
Friendly staff
8.4
MichaelMay 13, 2017
All good
Nothing
8.8
April 19, 2017
The car was clean and in good condition.
Rental was expensive compared to other car hire companies.
7.4
March 28, 2017
Central to adelaide friendly service. Easy pick up and drop off.
Nothing.
8.8
JohnMarch 26, 2017
The service was very good,everything explained well regarding where to pick up car in car park.Going over details of the contract of hiring the car.the car was very clean.
The petrol gauge was a little bit below full,even though we were told full tank of petrol. We returned car full on the petrol gauge
9.0
JohnMarch 25, 2017
Quality of car
Nothing
7.6
March 21, 2017
The Avis people were awesome at both ends of the trip.
The vehicle was no where near what we booked.
7.2
March 19, 2017
Very hassle free process
7.2
JohnFebruary 16, 2017
Loved the upgrade
8.2
SteveFebruary 15, 2017
Was smooth to do
Waste of money getting the extended cover
8.6
ScottFebruary 14, 2017
Service from Avis
Cost of change from rentalcar.com. Should have been no extra for picking car up later than expected
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Adelaide
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations