Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Buchbinder logo - rentalcars.com

Buchbinder Reviews Vienna

Read 50 customer reviews on Buchbinder in Vienna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 19, 2017
even if same size and group, i got a ford tourneo instead of a vw caravelle or a merceds v klass
6.8
FrancisOctober 5, 2017
How to rent the same car ?
No.
9.8
September 1, 2017
Car was fully accessorized, including GPS, and ran on Diesel
Buchbinder charged me extra for airport tax and for traveling to another country within the EU, I have rented cars several times before in the EU and never paid extra for crossing a boarder
7.4
ahmadAugust 26, 2017
The front passenger seat was not adjustable and I suggested to give more details about parking and city rule
6.0
August 17, 2017
Good new car
Nothing
6.4
August 16, 2017
New car
Nothing
8.6
PaulAugust 11, 2017
the service is good. the car was good.
everything is good except the long line for waiting, but not too bad.
7.2
August 4, 2017
Staff was competent and griendly
Pre payment by rental cars
6.4
PeterJuly 25, 2017
everything was perfect. thank you.
9.2
July 17, 2017
- when reached the counter, quick process - New car - Upgrade (manual selected, automatic received)
- Took quite long to get to the counter and car. - long queue at the counter
8.2
July 13, 2017
Great car
none
8.4
July 12, 2017
Car was very fuel efficient, bigger than expected.
Car had a lot of dents and scratches
8.2
YusufJuly 11, 2017
Car was clean and quiet new
Though we got an upgrade we didnt have the car of our choice. Wanted something which would have rear sensors but the option was not available.
7.4
July 9, 2017
Direct instruction.
Nothing Overall good experience
5.8
June 24, 2017
Friendly stuff and the car was in really good conditions
9.0
June 8, 2017
We had to pay extra if we traveled outside Austria - very uncommon
8.2
May 16, 2017
Different car than the one I reserved
8.0
ZlatkoMay 15, 2017
the advice where to drop the car - it was not clear explained
9.0
May 14, 2017
Very good service from Buchbinder
The car had a strong cigarette smoke smell embedded in it and it was uncomfortable for us. Also the baby seat was quite dirty.
7.0
April 17, 2017
Good explain for detail of car rent.
At side of car park, should explain detai of equipment and accessory of the car of rent.
8.2
February 27, 2017
Very good car, nice upgrade
Gps was in german and unused...
8.0
January 20, 2017
Good car, good counter staff
Dark poorly lit collection area, disinterested attitude of staff in the return area and no one in the pick up area to provide basis overview of vehicle controls.
8.4
SamuelJanuary 2, 2017
The car was ok but not like the one we asked for
We asked Rental cars for an Audi Sportbak and paid extra money for this. Buchbinder said they do not even have Audi's so we were very disappointed.
5.4
MuratOctober 24, 2016
The signs for car rental return is not clear at Vienna airport
8.0
September 30, 2016
Good service and good price
8.4
AmnonSeptember 24, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.4
saeedSeptember 23, 2016
Exact the same car Return the deposit money at the same time I have returned the car Helpful staff
No air conditioner at the back seats
7.6
SiegfriedJuly 11, 2016
Friendly Staff,Location close to Hotel and Plublic Transport
Nothing
9.6
June 26, 2016
All the process was smooth,
Nothing to dislike
8.6
June 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, the car was good, the drop off was super fast and hassle-free. - Will definitely book from the company again.
8.8
DimitrisApril 30, 2016
Brand new car with a little more than 2000 Km, good service when picking up and returning the car.
Everything was ok, no complaints
9.2
GeraldApril 2, 2016
Helpful staff
8.6
ZainalMarch 15, 2016
Excellent! Thanks!
Extreme inspection on scratches to waive damages.
8.2
March 5, 2016
they couldn't give me an invoice (because computer was down).. they will send it per e mail .
8.2
December 6, 2015
easy and close.
car needed service. oil and tire pressure informed to perform action.
9.0
VeraNovember 24, 2015
The efficiency of the staff and the easiness of booking.
Another model than I expected (too big for me) and the absense of a key box at the parking place. It is hard to walk to the rental office with the luggage, especially when one is travelling alone.
8.6
MichalisOctober 5, 2015
Excellent service.
Nothing
8.2
September 7, 2015
Car was good and reliable
Staff was not very helpful when it came to the optional GPS. We explicitly said we were going to Italy. GPS only had maps for Austria. This was unhelpful.
7.2
HAMEEDAugust 31, 2015
We got a new car Every thing was easy and simple
nothing
9.0
August 15, 2015
Upgrade my car to compensate the delay and over one hour time for waiting. If not, I will not use this company again.
Waited over an hour.
6.6
khalidAugust 6, 2015
Everything's
Nothing
8.0
guntherJuly 22, 2015
Had a brand new car with only 60 km on it!!!!
7.8
MatthaeusJuly 5, 2015
We had a car and gears 5 and 6 stopped working, without any hesitation, we got a replacement car
8.6
June 29, 2015
Price and overal features were alright.
There was an extra seat detached (loose seat) in the trunk at the moment of pick-up that wasn't mentioned anywhere on the pickup check document. This really got the return officer upset.
8.6
June 29, 2015
Car was upgraded
Some problem in the brake but the car was replaced immediately
8.2
PatrickJune 25, 2015
Efficiency of staff, ease of booking, ease of dropping off.
Would have chosen a car with a bigger engine, the model we had struggled to go up the hills in Austria.
8.2
June 16, 2015
Very good
N a
9.6
PaulJune 6, 2015
The data in GPS (optional) was outdated.
8.0
JamesJune 1, 2015
Quick service
Long walk to and from car hire desk and car pick up/return
8.2
AlexanderMay 31, 2015
Clean, spacious car, friendly service
Instead of a VW Passat, we got a Skoda Octavia, which was the same size, but the equipment was extremely basic. Specifically, the audio was very poor. No speakers at all in the back, and the front speakers had such a tinny sound (no bass whatsoever) that listening to any music created a headache after a short while, so that we rather didn't listen to anything for most of the long trip.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Buchbinder Rating
Vienna
Very good
7.63333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.