Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Salzburg

Read customer reviews on Sixt in Salzburg and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnJanuary 22, 2017
Helpful person on desk, good car. Easy return with person to check car immediately available
Difficult to find desk, only one receptionist, car not where supposed to be.
7.2
AswinApril 15, 2016
Convenience of car rental counter. Ease of car pickup and return.
We were not told the built in GPS was not working until we found out ourselves. We might have been hopelessly lost. We had to return to pick up a portable GPS at the car rental counter.
8.0
March 14, 2016
very clean and modern car provided promptly and without any hassle
8.8
PaulJanuary 10, 2016
Ease of drop off. Excellent
Car had a lot of scuff type damage that we had to check. 20 items on list.
8.2
July 7, 2015
the detailed explaination of the counter desk person
maybe I would have liked a bit more explaination on the use of the GPS (Garmin) as I am used to TomTom but that's a minor detail & 1 negative aspect of the car itself: you could see the luggage in the booth (of the car)
8.8
MarkDecember 28, 2014
No one was able to advise how to install car seats, so it took me 20 minutes to work out how to arrange when family was cold. Sat nav charged as extra when it is already installed in car?!? Why the hell do I have to pay for something extra that is standard in car?
8.0
AndrewSeptember 28, 2014
Excellent service , speedy and efficient
No one checked the vehicle with me when I returned it
9.777777777777779
March 30, 2014
Efficient service
ski rack could not be put on in wet.
8.88888888888889
MichaelMarch 30, 2014
The whole process was very efficient. Thanks
10.0
March 23, 2014
Friendly counter staff helped us through credit card difficulties
9.333333333333334
March 21, 2014
Vehicle was in very good condition.
I asked for VW Passat estate , got BMW 3 rd series estate , BMW is smaller than Passat . Hided taxes such as an extra payment for winter tyres when it is a mandatory to use them in Austria during winter time .
6.666666666666667
MalcolmMarch 10, 2014
Cost of the vehicle Quick service
That the car was not checked for damage pre or post collection with a member of staff. I had to take pictures of the whole care as confirmation that we left it without damage.
10.0
March 9, 2014
Liked the car and the efficiency for the whole rental
It was confusing with the insurance for the rental. The staff did not know what I had sign up for rentalcars.com . Made an offer for a very expensive insurance.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Salzburg
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations