Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Megadrive logo - rentalcars.com

Megadrive Reviews Salzburg

Read 50 customer reviews on Megadrive in Salzburg and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 12, 2017
Upgrade to 4WD instead of snow chains was great
To many customers cueing and waiting on pick up. Took to much time.
8.6
March 9, 2017
It was a very nice car.
It took very long time to pick up the car - a very long cue.
6.2
MatthewMarch 8, 2017
Very friendly and informative representative.
Too few managed service desks meant pick-up waiting times were much longer than I'm usually used to.
9.0
January 13, 2017
Cars are always harder to find at this airport as unnumbered spaces and insufficient detail given by hire company. They should be asked to specify row as well as area.
8.0
January 9, 2017
Cost and efficiency
Lack of a map to get in and out of airport
8.0
January 1, 2017
Excellent vehicle
No snow chains in vehicle No suggestion that we should have hired same Location Salzburg
7.6
AndrewDecember 4, 2016
Overall a good experience.
At about 7-15 in the morning having to post keys through letter box.
9.0
November 21, 2016
helpfullness of the staff
8.2
MichaelOctober 5, 2016
Efficient friendly staff. Nice clean car.
9.2
August 3, 2016
Jacky was very helpful in explaining details
No comment
7.4
JohnJuly 30, 2016
great service
nothing not to like
8.4
July 13, 2016
Good car
Regular helpfulness in the chek in
8.2
AllenJuly 6, 2016
Excellent car , especially as we were upgraded.
The long wait to pick up the car - nearly 60 mins. Probably due to a number of flights arriving at one time , only 2 staff dealing on booking in and the desk servicing 3 providers.
8.4
JohnJune 20, 2016
efficiency of staff, friendly service and value
9.0
June 11, 2016
All good and quick as this was our first ever hire car
No problems
8.8
DominicApril 20, 2016
Lovely powerful car. Spacious and very new. It was an automatic but that did not matter. It was easy to drive.
Nothing.
9.2
April 17, 2016
Convenient location, efficient process. Easy return.
No parking spaces on return. Can could have been cleaner.
8.0
April 8, 2016
we liked the fact that the car was fine and whole process trouble free even though we had a flight problem which meant that our pick up time in Salzburg was very delayed.
8.8
DarrenApril 3, 2016
The damage waiver excess from rental cars was not from the actual company. This was not made clear when booking the vehicle
7.0
SimonMarch 27, 2016
Convenient
None
8.4
March 20, 2016
Got the car that we had chosen
The time it took to pick the car up
7.6
BerkMarch 15, 2016
Good value for money
Too much time spent in queue
7.8
ChrisMarch 14, 2016
The ease of dropping off the car and having the booking confirmation displayed on the rental cars app.
9.2
ArnoudMarch 12, 2016
In
It was not clear how de close system of the fuel worked, ther was no guidance book in the car so we could not look it up. At the end this stopped us from giving the car back with a full tank but this could also happen somewhere else in the country or on top of a mountain......... Not good!!
7.8
February 29, 2016
I thought I was renting a Skoda Octavia but was allocated a Skoda Rapid, which is slightly smaller.
5.2
February 9, 2016
Excellent service
Austrian Car hire charges are excessive
8.4
February 8, 2016
Speed, convenience and service
The was nothing to fault the service
8.6
MehmetFebruary 6, 2016
Having an upgrade to a confortable jeep was a very nice surprise at the beginning of our journey.
The tires were not really "snow winter" tires, although it was supposed to be, as indicated with a "snow cristal figure" on the rental page of this car. They were quite slippery and unconfidential at snow roads of Gastein, Austria. I had to leave the car at the otel and use bus transportation. I had some miserable times with my family.
8.2
January 24, 2016
When arrived and got served the staff were quick and efficient.
The long wait to get the car. I think having pre booked it could be a bit quicker.
7.6
grahamJanuary 3, 2016
NO WAITING, NO TRYING TO SELL ADDITIONAL INSURANCE! QUICK AND EASY. WOULD USE NEXT TIME
NOTHING
9.4
December 28, 2015
Having to pay insurance for our short trip through Germany to reach our destination in Austria.
8.6
JanDecember 27, 2015
The tire pressure were low In two tiere and it were on display alarm from the frist time i startet the car.
8.6
DanielNovember 26, 2015
The ease of the whole process.
The €1000 block on my credit card.
8.6
NicholasNovember 22, 2015
The whole experience couldn't be improved.
Nothing
9.8
PaulNovember 2, 2015
The whole experience was good just one small draw back see across
With only one member of staff on duty for th pickup it took longer than it should
9.0
FredOctober 14, 2015
The car was in verry good condition, equipped with the right G.P.S. as we ordered and an extra speed control.The service offered by the Saltzburg was excellent, very competent and helpfull.
9.0
MusaedOctober 12, 2015
The friendly staff and the car conditions
None
9.2
RobertSeptember 18, 2015
Swift service!
8.8
September 15, 2015
Good clean car and just right for our needs. Retrieval of previous booking info was very helpful in speeding up collecting the car
Have used Megadrive several times before and always get a substitute car
8.6
September 11, 2015
Expensive for this type/grade of car.
6.6
August 18, 2015
Ease of booking car
Long time to wait for car to be ready
7.0
July 29, 2015
Unexpected surprises charge for EARLY return of car - within 24hr window of car return time
7.2
RichardJuly 26, 2015
Car was excellent
Long queue to pick up car
7.4
July 11, 2015
The car
Waiting time
6.8
DavidJuly 1, 2015
Large roomy car - Ease of pickup and drop off.
Nothing really apart from they had missed a dint on the car which I had to report prior to driving off.
8.0
June 29, 2015
overall service
nothing
8.6
KieranJune 19, 2015
Easy to talk to the reception girl who spoke good English
The sign posting for the car drop off area is not very clear
8.4
June 17, 2015
Everything was great. We enjoyed our time in Austria and the car drove just fine, not trouble at all. Thanks so much!
9.4
June 4, 2015
Overall, very good. Because the weather turned out to be fine and not wet, as forecast, we did not use the car as much as we had expected to do. It therefore proved to be an expensive item on our holiday budget.
We were confused by the ticket system for leaving the car park. When we couldn't get out, I had to park again and go back to the desk. Unfortunately, I had not understood the explanation the first time. This was perhaps as much my fault as the staff's.
8.0
JohnJune 3, 2015
Although the car was very clean there was a lingering smell of cigarette smoke
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Megadrive Rating
Salzburg
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations