Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Megadrive logo -

Megadrive Reviews Innsbruck

Read 50 customer reviews on Megadrive in Innsbruck and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


NicholasMarch 13, 2018
Used this company many times in Austria. All experiences ok with problems resolved, when necessary, to my satisfaction
March 10, 2018
very nice car but was bigger than i rented. Opel astra
waited to long for my car because was too busy
March 10, 2018
Great clean car, friendly staff.
Office did not open until 9am, therefore we had to wait 15 minutes.
March 6, 2018
The car was as expected
I wasn't advised exactly where the return parking was located. Therefore I returned it to the pick up point and then had to return to the vehicle to deliver it to the correct parking area.
March 6, 2018
Quick service, easy to find desk
IanMarch 3, 2018
Everything was very easy & the carhire office is just outside the airport & the cars you hire are in a multi storey car park right next to the car hire office so very simple!
February 25, 2018
Easy procedure, access and handling
February 15, 2018
Clean pick up and helpful staff! Quick drop off and easy to get back to departures. Would definitely use again.
KrzysztofDecember 16, 2017
no problem
December 14, 2017
Whole process was nice and easy.
The deposit amount on my Credit Card remained blocked for 2 days after returning the car - the staff said it would be unblocked after 2 hours.
December 2, 2017
The quality of car was fantastic
November 28, 2017
All good
They charge extra amount if you drive outside of Austria
November 5, 2017
The efficiency of the car!
It would be good to have an information sheet about the Austrian road system. E.g. how motorway tolls are paid, if this is included in the rental, speed limits.
October 29, 2017
Nice car, ease of drop off, helpful counter staff
RickOctober 1, 2017
Friendly Staff
Nothing. All ok.
September 27, 2017
No Bluetooth connection.
AnthonySeptember 7, 2017
Nice, clean car - just right for our purpose
RobertSeptember 5, 2017
The young guy who dealt with us was professional, but also personable. He made sure we were ok, and knew how to depart to the freeway, and he put the gps on to English language. Very thoughtful.
RichardAugust 29, 2017
I had a virtually new car
No one went to the car with me. I was given a form with a picture of the car with one or two areas that indicated a scratch on the body work. When I got to the car I found several more scratches and had to return to the desk to include this damage on the rental form. If I had not checked for damage I could have been charged the excess fee.
PaulAugust 27, 2017
Sat Nav easy to use
I did not want a larger car which was not as easy to drive around mountain roads. I wanted a golf or similar as my booking. I did not consider this a beneficial upgrade.
AnthonyAugust 25, 2017
End to end service superb The rental desk had reference to a telephone call I had made prior to arrival (good audit) Easy to locate.
This survey does not work when using Chrome!
JulieAugust 9, 2017
Car clean and as expected.
Drop off at erdbergstrasse hard to find and once in parking lot no clear signs to direct you to office which is 3 floors up. Always leave plenty of time as you could easily run over your drop-off time. Collection in Innsbruck was excellent.
August 1, 2017
July 6, 2017
very efficient at the counter, no queues.
I booked a car which could take 2 large cases in the boot, but the car we got (suzuki swift) had a small boot ( 1 large, 1 small case )which was a bit annoying. I guess it was the same group and otherwise the car was fine.
karriJune 25, 2017
Car smelled cigarettes
StuartJune 25, 2017
Staff were excellent. Provided with a brand new car. I just pressed 4 by mistake when I meant to press 10. Very likely to recommend.
May 21, 2017
All very smooth.
ChristineMay 21, 2017
Easy to arrange, helpful desk staff.
No map!!
MariaMay 16, 2017
Value/proximity and great car
MariaMay 16, 2017
Efficiency and proximity to the terminal.
April 20, 2017
A nice upgrade
April 1, 2017
I was given an automatic citigo which was not what I wanted but as we were delayed coming in we wished to get on the road as soon as possible
March 27, 2017
Getting an upgrade
Queueing to get the car
March 27, 2017
I only used the car to drive to my destination. Par up for a week then drive back to the airport. I used it for two days but paid for seven. It was explained that there is no way of confirming I did not use the car in the interval. However, you may be able to think creatively about this matter.
March 27, 2017
upgrade was super!very clean car!
March 27, 2017
upgraded to bmw 216
March 5, 2017
Virtually new vehicle Rental desk/ car park well located Staff were friendly and helpful
February 27, 2017
it was great to be able to return the car in front of the desk!
PaulFebruary 20, 2017
Staff were super. Car was brand new.
February 13, 2017
Complete winter kit indeed but no scratcher to remove ice from Window. Had to go and buy one myself. This is regretfull
February 4, 2017
To small engine for in the mountains
NealJanuary 22, 2017
Very quick and easy pick up and drop off.
January 10, 2017
Service was excellent and staff very helpful.
It is actually quite far from what I call downtown (consider the location before you book!) but easy to find and accessible by bus.
FrancescaJanuary 9, 2017
Excellent car. good value for money.
Would have liked more precise information about where the car was on the car park level. Range of parking slots for instance, or even left or right handside.
DanielDecember 12, 2016
New car, friendly service
FabioJune 21, 2016
DuncanMay 5, 2016
Clean and spacious desk area.
15 minute processing time per car and a queue of about 12 people, whilst there were 2 people on the desk and another sat in the office who could have come and helped clear the long queue. You knew we were all coming. We didn't stop to collect our bags and still had a 90 minute wait for our car. May just pay the extra and use Avis next time.
keithMarch 15, 2016
thelength of time it took to get the car too few staff on desk and very lengthy paper chase. On my return of the car there was three people waiting for a car and one member of staff on the desk, I wasnt prepared to wait after my initial experience so I left the keys on the desk,which I didnt like to do but more staff and a better system would help.
AndrewFebruary 20, 2016
Good car, great price. Friendly staff.
A long wait to pick up the car but it was busy.
ParaigFebruary 19, 2016
Good service
It was bit hard to find the car initially
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Megadrive Rating
8.05 / 10
500+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.