Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Dubai

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Dubai and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MikhailOctober 23, 2017
Mint car condition. Got Mazda 3 instead of Tiida :) I like Mazda more, thank you very much :)
8.8
October 23, 2017
Service and the car itself
That I had to give it back !
7.8
October 20, 2017
All was good
Nothing
8.6
October 18, 2017
Everything went perfect. Got a practically new car.
8.8
ZUBAIROctober 15, 2017
A special thanx to counter staff Ms Bhagwati who was very courteous and professional.
NOTHING
8.6
AhmedOctober 12, 2017
Thanks for every one at the thrifty location you were very helpful.
Nothing
7.8
MustafaOctober 6, 2017
New car, got an upgrad as promised in car rental website.
Terminal 2 is inconvenient in returning the car since the office is located in Arrivals side only.
9.0
ALBARAAOctober 5, 2017
The staff was so kind
The nechanical car condition was not ready nees to do some maintainance
7.8
September 24, 2017
Nothing Wrong
7.4
September 22, 2017
Excellent service
8.6
September 9, 2017
Average in general
Nothings It's average
6.6
AbdulfattahSeptember 8, 2017
Guys are professional and helpful
7.8
MohammedSeptember 5, 2017
They got the baby car seat but for the wrong age.. replacing the chair took sometime
7.0
September 5, 2017
Excellent Staff
7.2
September 4, 2017
The car was brand new
Nothing
7.0
August 28, 2017
My flight was delayed by technical problems and arrived 1 day late. I was able to call and delay my car hire. Great.
8.4
SayedAugust 27, 2017
Easy and cheap
Calling me two days before return to confirm return of car
6.2
KhalidAugust 26, 2017
Reasonable price and very good cars.
Few car numbers and limited brand selection outside Dubai Airport. Also drop off locations in Dubai is not easy to find and difficult inside big malls.
7.0
AbdulazizAugust 26, 2017
Friendly staff
Nothing ... Everything is great
9.2
August 23, 2017
Good services
8.2
AYMANAugust 19, 2017
I realy happy to deal with you
7.0
AsadAugust 17, 2017
professionalism & very assisted staff
cleanliness
7.8
hussainAugust 15, 2017
The quickness
Every car should have navigation or at least a mobile holder for free
10.0
ZoltanAugust 13, 2017
Very kind staff, fast operations
All was ok
8.2
August 8, 2017
the staff of Thrifty was very nice and competent.
9.0
GhanemAugust 4, 2017
The car wasn't cleaned well
5.8
AdeelAugust 3, 2017
Service was amazing and so was the price.
I wanted to upgrade the but they wanted the full price on top in order to do so.
8.2
August 2, 2017
Thrifty receptionist was a lady very helpful, she guided me to upload an application for Dubai called smart drive works as gbs offline through satellite ,which was really great..
Na
8.4
AbdulazizAugust 2, 2017
Staff
nothing
9.0
July 31, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
7.0
wadeaJuly 28, 2017
the car was very clean Thrifty team was very friendly and welcoming for any questions
Waiting time to pic up the car
7.8
July 23, 2017
Not my type that car but good car I like kia or vw cars more
No comment
6.8
July 22, 2017
I was on terminal 3 and got a car from there that matched the selected one, if not a better one. I am very pleased by the provided service
Not much
7.2
July 22, 2017
Very professional
Cars are a bit old.
6.8
MuhammadJuly 18, 2017
Friendly staff, quick service, and good car.
Nothing
7.6
July 14, 2017
Got an upgrade for additional prixr and was wortg it
6.4
July 13, 2017
Freindly and helpful staff. Quick and easy process.
Some adhesive marks on the glass of the 4 doors due to old tinting film that was removed before I hire the car.
8.8
July 11, 2017
Staff are nice
A comment related to the airport itself: the rental car return location is not clear and there are no signs.
8.6
AjmalJuly 9, 2017
Courtesy of the staff
The vehicle had high mileage and not very well maintained.
6.0
MoustafaJuly 8, 2017
New nice car
Cigarette smoke in the car AC was really awful and it made all my cloths smell.
9.0
June 27, 2017
I don't like dropping off the car at departures. You have to go inside to the counter to tell them you're dropping off the car. They should have a kiosk outside at the parking area.
7.8
AmarJune 25, 2017
Staff very friendly and very helpful
Barely nothing
9.2
NaiemJune 24, 2017
upgrade
time it took
6.8
June 24, 2017
they say sorry when it took time
looks computer system
6.4
June 23, 2017
i receive a good service from thrifty
7.6
June 15, 2017
I like this company I like car Money for the rent very comfortable
Nothing
7.8
June 8, 2017
The employee
The price
6.4
May 30, 2017
The location for drop at the mall was unclear plus no signages were made
7.4
May 24, 2017
The car was clean, and in a good condition.
The parking lot was a little far from the Thrifty desk, especially that we had many things with us.
8.6
May 23, 2017
System is clear staff is very helpful especial the eygption guy
Really nothing
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Dubai
Very good
7.2375 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings