Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Dubai

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Dubai and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 23, 2017
Availability of the car at the airport.
Registration took longer than expected. And the breaks were noisy.
8.4
February 19, 2017
Price
Car tank was not full - difficult to know how much fuel was really in the tank.
6.8
AbdulazizFebruary 5, 2017
A crew from thrifty came to double check the car. they were very helpful
8.6
February 2, 2017
cheap
mentioned a lot for the possible penalty of car damage without full protection
6.8
AliJanuary 26, 2017
The attitude of the staff.
8.0
DouglasJanuary 22, 2017
That Thrifty could not assist me. Had to phone rentalcars directly which I did not do. I returned the vehicle earlier than expected. Rentalcars where I made the booking advised that there is no cost for a GPS and I had to pay a lot extra for the rental of the GPS
7.4
JohnJanuary 17, 2017
Staff at pick-up was extremely slow, car was booked for 10 am and at 11:30 the cleaner was still busy with the car
7.8
January 16, 2017
This does not apply to car rental quality. For me as a foreigner to find a vehicle for the return location of the airport is very difficult, because nowhere signposting indications.
7.6
January 15, 2017
Front disk was friendly, smooth and havent wasited my time to pick-up the car unlike other Rental car companies that i used to deal with.
The car looked clean from outside but when i get in the car, the front and rear windows were dusty i couldnt see through the windshield clearly at night i hope u guys to whip all the windowes espically front and rear windows cuz at night, it's diffecult to see through them.
8.4
ShahzadJanuary 8, 2017
took too long to get the car
6.8
ANWARJanuary 2, 2017
I like the car handover and car conditions.
I Would like Honda city car but not get it so little bit sad. Over all was fine.
7.2
December 9, 2016
New car
Car was not washed, some litter was found inside
7.4
December 7, 2016
ok! it's allright!
8.0
December 3, 2016
I booked Honda Accord, which was not available and no alternatives except Toyota
8.2
November 26, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff
Terminal 2 drop off is too far away from departures
8.8
DavidNovember 23, 2016
The car was very clean and mechanically sound
Nothing
8.8
November 21, 2016
Difficult to find a gas station. I would prefer to have a npre agreed fuel price than a full to full policy
7.0
November 20, 2016
The car was exactly as expected.
The colour of the car was terrible, and it took a very long time to pick up and drop off the car. The staff just seemed to take forever in sorting out documents and seemed to find it difficult ehen dealing with multiple customers.
7.0
MustafaOctober 22, 2016
Good car condition
7.4
October 16, 2016
The car was in perfect conditions just keep like this,thank you.
There is nothing that i didnt like it, it was all so perfect :)
8.4
September 20, 2016
good excellent
10.0
August 26, 2016
Ease of access
Tank wasn't full upon pick-up Car seat were quite stained
8.0
GamalAugust 22, 2016
thanks for the team and the services
7.4
June 25, 2016
Almost empty tank. Hubcups hang in place with cable tie rattling and people pointing to them while driving on freeway.
7.0
June 25, 2016
The office location
9.4
June 6, 2016
I didn't like when I drop off the car. Because the driver drop us in the same parking for arrival and it was far away from the departure gate.
7.4
TalalMay 24, 2016
The location of the rental cars are far from the departure location. The car was not clean. Also, the car was low on fuel.
7.0
May 22, 2016
The service was excellent and very fast.
The car, a Nissan Sunny, was really horrible in terms of handling, brakes, speed etc. They should not be produced anymore.
8.8
May 8, 2016
Not much time while handing over the car.
The car seat had cigarette burns on the seat- the customers should be charged for these damages, but the seats must be replaced a the car looks very shabby especially for non-smokers!
6.2
May 8, 2016
I didn't Find the car that I've book online but they gave me the same size and its was Nissan Altima 2016 and it was Brand new
Nothing
8.6
AndrewMay 7, 2016
Very easy well done Thrifty!!
8.6
May 4, 2016
not special item
8.2
May 2, 2016
Everything else
Returning the car before the day without refund for that day
8.6
May 1, 2016
Process was fine, reception lady was perfect at the Mall of Ib Buttota
I'm not able to know by when the company will return my deposit?
9.0
AhmadApril 27, 2016
The price
The blocked price on my credit card
8.2
April 19, 2016
good Service. Quick Return. Recommended !
nothing
9.2
AbdelhakeemMarch 31, 2016
Nice car
7.4
March 18, 2016
being able to pick up and drop off at different locations first car was a good size boot that took 2 sets of golf clubs; rentalcars staff online and on the phone were very very helpful - thank you!
first car took a very long time to pick up; staff were not there on time; they required passports which we did not have so had to take a taxi to apartment and back; second car was not clean inside and reservoir for windscreen washer was empty; boot space in second and third car was too small - request for same car as first hire was ignored
7.0
March 15, 2016
Very friendly and efficient service
9.0
hayatMarch 14, 2016
The main issue is that for 4 times using thrifty with the same car type The car tgey provided is the same model and same exact car! Which is strabge The car is was not in good shape with many hets and stips in the all car body Model was 2016 And i tried to get 2016 but the person in charge refused
6.4
March 14, 2016
ABSOLUTLEY brilliant.staff was nice.very easy to find. Car was nice and clean except couple minor scratches.but overall brilliant.
9.0
EsrefMarch 9, 2016
Overall i like the car conditions. It was more than enough for a family like mine.
GPS given me was not working and I had to give it back. You can't travel in the city without GPS.
9.0
March 3, 2016
Hidden charges by Thrifty
6.2
March 3, 2016
Nice Staff
the car we received was not clean; the air conditioning exhausts on passenger side (near driver) were broken; we had to take back the car and get a replacement, consequently we lost half a day; note that we were very busy; the fuel tank of the replacement car was completely empty, we had to fill it up ourselves.
8.0
roniMarch 1, 2016
i would book directly to thrifty next time , too much time to cash back the deposit 3 weeks is not acceptable
4.4
February 29, 2016
It is easy to pick up and drop it off thankyou
The rintal car company is not easy to be found in abu dabi airport it needs asign
6.8
StoicescuFebruary 19, 2016
I liked the car, which was new (model 2016). I liked very much the price.
8.8
February 14, 2016
Great employee at car pick up
Staff at counter couldn't care less. Drop off staff mostly the safe
7.4
January 31, 2016
I liked the staff they r very helpful
9.0
andreJanuary 31, 2016
Very helpful staff.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Dubai
Very good
7.38667 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings