Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Dubai

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Dubai and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 30, 2017
The location for drop at the mall was unclear plus no signages were made
7.4
May 24, 2017
The car was clean, and in a good condition.
The parking lot was a little far from the Thrifty desk, especially that we had many things with us.
8.6
May 23, 2017
System is clear staff is very helpful especial the eygption guy
Really nothing
8.8
MuhammadMay 21, 2017
Nice Company helpful staff and i booked Honda Civic but they gave me Nissan Altima with minor charges. I like the car almost new clean.
Nothing
9.0
NasirMay 18, 2017
Except that when I extended by 1 day the rental.com had not informed thrifty , so there was confusion and asked me to pay extra day
As above
7.6
May 17, 2017
No water in windscreen washers and key malfunction so unable to lock remotely
5.6
May 15, 2017
they had to change the car because cigarette lighter didn't work therefore it was not possible for me to use GPS
7.6
PeterMay 14, 2017
When I eventually found the office they treated me very well. Gave me water and explained the whole process. Very professional and polite.
The office location in business bay Dubai is not the easiest to find. A better location map and address would have been useful.
6.2
May 7, 2017
It was OK
Nothing in paticukar. All OK And why is it not letting be submit?
6.0
MahmoudMay 6, 2017
Very far away from airport exit until the car rental area. VERY high rates!!!
7.4
SarmadApril 24, 2017
Good service by Fakhar Islam. Very helpful and honest staff. Thank you Islam.
9.0
April 16, 2017
it's difficult to drop the car in the arrival entrance as informing , someone should receive the car from us in the departure entrance to make our travel easier.it take more than 30 min to deliver the car in A1 parking and someone take us and drop us to the second building even not in the front of the door. this is really not accepted.
7.8
March 25, 2017
car clean price - quality relation V good
retain the guaranty money with you long time ( three weeks)is too much others rent car company. within ( 3-7 days)they release the money
9.0
NAIFMarch 13, 2017
exact car time drop off location
time pick up
8.8
March 11, 2017
The car was very clean.
It is very complicated. I have visa card and they wer asking the cridet card. Then I called to my brother to come gave his cridet card. Most people have the visa card if any company ask for the credit card they lose the cutomers.
6.6
February 27, 2017
the car was clean and the size was perfect for my family
the model was quite old 2015 and the battery went out so,they had to come and change it .
8.4
February 27, 2017
Convenience of the location
It took them more time than expected to pickup the car
7.8
WasimFebruary 26, 2017
quick service, Renault Duster came with its own in-built sat nav
extra charge for Dubai airport drop-off
7.6
February 23, 2017
Availability of the car at the airport.
Registration took longer than expected. And the breaks were noisy.
8.4
February 19, 2017
Price
Car tank was not full - difficult to know how much fuel was really in the tank.
6.8
AbdulazizFebruary 5, 2017
A crew from thrifty came to double check the car. they were very helpful
8.6
February 2, 2017
cheap
mentioned a lot for the possible penalty of car damage without full protection
6.8
AliJanuary 26, 2017
The attitude of the staff.
8.0
DouglasJanuary 22, 2017
That Thrifty could not assist me. Had to phone rentalcars directly which I did not do. I returned the vehicle earlier than expected. Rentalcars where I made the booking advised that there is no cost for a GPS and I had to pay a lot extra for the rental of the GPS
7.4
JohnJanuary 17, 2017
Staff at pick-up was extremely slow, car was booked for 10 am and at 11:30 the cleaner was still busy with the car
7.8
January 16, 2017
This does not apply to car rental quality. For me as a foreigner to find a vehicle for the return location of the airport is very difficult, because nowhere signposting indications.
7.6
January 15, 2017
Front disk was friendly, smooth and havent wasited my time to pick-up the car unlike other Rental car companies that i used to deal with.
The car looked clean from outside but when i get in the car, the front and rear windows were dusty i couldnt see through the windshield clearly at night i hope u guys to whip all the windowes espically front and rear windows cuz at night, it's diffecult to see through them.
8.4
ShahzadJanuary 8, 2017
took too long to get the car
6.8
ANWARJanuary 2, 2017
I like the car handover and car conditions.
I Would like Honda city car but not get it so little bit sad. Over all was fine.
7.2
December 9, 2016
New car
Car was not washed, some litter was found inside
7.4
December 7, 2016
ok! it's allright!
8.0
December 3, 2016
I booked Honda Accord, which was not available and no alternatives except Toyota
8.2
November 26, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff
Terminal 2 drop off is too far away from departures
8.8
DavidNovember 23, 2016
The car was very clean and mechanically sound
Nothing
8.8
November 21, 2016
Difficult to find a gas station. I would prefer to have a npre agreed fuel price than a full to full policy
7.0
November 20, 2016
The car was exactly as expected.
The colour of the car was terrible, and it took a very long time to pick up and drop off the car. The staff just seemed to take forever in sorting out documents and seemed to find it difficult ehen dealing with multiple customers.
7.0
MustafaOctober 22, 2016
Good car condition
7.4
October 16, 2016
The car was in perfect conditions just keep like this,thank you.
There is nothing that i didnt like it, it was all so perfect :)
8.4
September 20, 2016
good excellent
10.0
August 26, 2016
Ease of access
Tank wasn't full upon pick-up Car seat were quite stained
8.0
GamalAugust 22, 2016
thanks for the team and the services
7.4
June 25, 2016
Almost empty tank. Hubcups hang in place with cable tie rattling and people pointing to them while driving on freeway.
7.0
June 25, 2016
The office location
9.4
June 6, 2016
I didn't like when I drop off the car. Because the driver drop us in the same parking for arrival and it was far away from the departure gate.
7.4
TalalMay 24, 2016
The location of the rental cars are far from the departure location. The car was not clean. Also, the car was low on fuel.
7.0
May 22, 2016
The service was excellent and very fast.
The car, a Nissan Sunny, was really horrible in terms of handling, brakes, speed etc. They should not be produced anymore.
8.8
May 8, 2016
Not much time while handing over the car.
The car seat had cigarette burns on the seat- the customers should be charged for these damages, but the seats must be replaced a the car looks very shabby especially for non-smokers!
6.2
May 8, 2016
I didn't Find the car that I've book online but they gave me the same size and its was Nissan Altima 2016 and it was Brand new
Nothing
8.6
AndrewMay 7, 2016
Very easy well done Thrifty!!
8.6
May 4, 2016
not special item
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Dubai
Good
6.87059 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings