Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Abu Dhabi

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Abu Dhabi and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 25, 2018
The service and the car
The time it takes when picking up the vehicle.
9.8
KarenApril 1, 2018
The proximity to the baggage claim.
That they did not have the Renault. That the signs on the road to the airport do not indicate where to return rental cars.
7.2
March 23, 2018
Easy to pickup and drop off the car Employees were very helpful Thanks
-
9.8
NomanMarch 11, 2018
Excellent quality and brand new car
Booked civic but got corolla
8.8
EdmondMarch 5, 2018
Excellent customer service, excellent condition of the car, very very cost effective
nothing at all
9.0
MelvinMarch 2, 2018
Couldn't fault.
All good.
9.2
February 27, 2018
brand new car.
nothing
8.8
February 19, 2018
Superb & friendly service from your Abu Dhabi team - thank you!
8.8
KennethFebruary 9, 2018
The car I ordered was the car I collected. Thank you Thrifty. Other car hire companies have always given me "or similar" never the car I wanted to hire.
9.0
MajedJanuary 29, 2018
desk far away from the gates
7.4
SaeedJanuary 19, 2018
The car was clean
The time the took when I returned the car
7.4
MarkJanuary 5, 2018
easy transactions
cost
8.2
December 7, 2017
very friendly staff
9.0
hamadNovember 17, 2017
Car was upgraded and new
Nothing
7.8
November 15, 2017
Staff
Car smelt of smoke and was old and dirty
6.4
November 14, 2017
easy to find
airport fee had to be paid poor radio / music material
8.4
AbedssamiaNovember 11, 2017
Their service and punctuality
Only one person serve in their desk.
7.6
September 26, 2017
Excellent Service
Nothing
8.6
September 25, 2017
The advertised car should be available for pickup. I booked Honda Civic and got a Corolla.
8.6
September 18, 2017
It was very new car which had mileage of 300 KM. Thrifty rental car agent was very kindly and explained everything about car rental and helpful information.
Nothing
9.4
September 15, 2017
The process was not complicated and fast
9.8
September 12, 2017
ease of rental, friendliness of staff at thrifty booth
takes too long (too many days) to get back the deposit
9.0
AyshaSeptember 1, 2017
Not much
The staff charged me one extra day because I retained the car late
6.6
August 23, 2017
Straightforward process, the car was in great condition and counter staff helped extend my rental
7.4
FrankAugust 21, 2017
No concerns
7.2
August 15, 2017
Staff was very kind.
Time spent to take paper work for rent
8.4
July 30, 2017
Helpfulness of staff and condition of car
9.6
May 4, 2017
The car and the staff
In the car, there were some Paper peaces instead of carpet
7.0
MAJIDFebruary 24, 2017
Price was a bit expensive
8.4
January 18, 2017
I like that the Thrifty UAE rental service is helpful, friendly and well-organized. They could offer appropriate solution to their customer. The price is also great.
8.4
January 2, 2017
Loved the Patrol!
8.0
TimothyNovember 29, 2016
Staff helpfulness
7.4
FadiAugust 19, 2016
Very good price, very friendly and cooperative staff
9.0
MohamedJuly 21, 2016
Ease of picking and dropping the car.
Paying difference of Fuel level on a much higher rate than normal price upon dropping the car.
7.6
July 9, 2016
Fine. Car was not tidy when hired
Nil
7.0
June 4, 2016
Best car I've ever rented
9.2
IhsanMay 14, 2016
Staff are nice and helpfull
Car was 2014 Toyota yaris. Depot was 5/8 and they ask for same level but how could i manage exact level in return. Car was dirty and smell smoke, lots of scratches on the body and used spare tire.
6.6
May 1, 2016
the helpfulness of staff and the online site of rentalcars.com
Scratches and dent
8.2
April 29, 2016
Price
The car has too many scratches and it took much for the staff to note them all.
7.6
AndrewApril 3, 2016
Nice, clean and reliable Toyota.
Nothing
8.8
January 19, 2016
Very good company and car
9.2
KEITHJanuary 14, 2016
I have used Thrifty morn than once and I find them very helpful & good value.
No comment
9.0
AdelDecember 24, 2015
Perfect choice of me
No commints
8.8
December 6, 2015
Bad Tobacco smell in the car.
6.4
September 28, 2015
The GPS IS OLD AND NOT UPDATED ...I DON'T RECOMMEND TO BE ADDED...EVEN FOMOUS PLACES ARE NOT RECOGNIZED BY IT...I PAID EXTRA FOR IT WITHOUT ANY BENIFIT
7.0
RamkumarSeptember 26, 2015
Great service by Thrifty and rentalcars.com...
Nothing
8.8
September 7, 2015
Everything was ok
Charged parking fee.
7.8
August 30, 2015
I think it was fine for the car selected
I think I paid 296 as from the net I thought I will reimburse back but apparently not definition was not clear enough on site
7.8
June 16, 2015
The service provided by the staff was very good.
Signs to return rental car parking could be better
7.2
PeterJune 11, 2015
Have used before and always received good service
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Abu Dhabi
Very good
7.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.