Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Abu Dhabi

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Abu Dhabi and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HenrySeptember 25, 2017
Staff always very friendly condition of the car was good except...
Car was quite smelly as if someone smoked in there. A little fragrant tree I bought couldnt erase the smoke smell.
7.8
September 14, 2017
Staff allowed me extra time as i had to pick up baby seats that were not provided at pick up. which wasnt easy to locate
They didn't have the child seats i had booked and the GPS was a little off. Got a toyota Rav 4 when i booked a nissan Xtrail.
5.2
SaadAugust 27, 2017
Very helpful staff
Changing the car from Mitsubishi Lancer to Nissan sunny which was very bad in brakes stability vibrations....
6.2
August 14, 2017
I always book with rentalcars as I am extremely happy with the ease of booking procedure.
I am ok with rentalcars, it is just sometime the staff of where I pick up my cars. They tend to be late for their opening times. Counter supposed to be open at 9 am and they show up at 9.15 which is unacceptable. I had this already 3 times (Dollar - Nation Towers branch - Abu Dhabi)
8.8
NeilAugust 14, 2017
Fast service for a late booking.
Car was not clean . Front left brake disc making noise. Reported it.
7.0
July 27, 2017
the Miss/madam in the counter desk she was very nice personal and social and she deliver the car and paper work in less than 10 Mint. I would like definitely to hire again
nothing I didn't like
9.0
July 17, 2017
I use this car rental already 30 times. I am happy with them.
Check in time lenghth
8.0
July 15, 2017
Overall condition of car
Rental is a bit expensive
7.2
June 19, 2017
Perfect staff and helpful they try thier best to satisfy customers
Car overused need some maintanance
8.6
VincentJune 11, 2017
The counter staff in Mussafa (Rose), was most helpful and offered excellent advice and service.
9.2
FREIDERIKIApril 5, 2017
More employees at the airport counter on pick times such as Thursday evenings. Took us around 45 minutes to get the car as the counter was busy and only 1 person there to assist guests. Also please have manual cars available..
8.4
April 2, 2017
Process was easy and quick.
N/A
9.0
March 21, 2017
very difficult to find the drop off point. U need to put some proper directions. its really a waste of time like this.
8.0
March 7, 2017
When you take the car you have to check all even very small demages on the body of the car before you sign the protocol. When you drop off the car they are checking more precisely
6.6
March 5, 2017
Friendly and efficient personnel
The wheels were not balanced good enough
8.4
February 22, 2017
Size of the car and milage
car very dirty outside and just ok inside
7.6
February 6, 2017
Free upgrade.
8.2
September 27, 2016
Staff was very welcoming and friendly, plus gave me a free upgrade - thank you Dollar!
N/A
9.4
fosseyAugust 17, 2016
Everything was just perfect..the best customer rep. I ever dealt with..keep it up!
9.6
August 9, 2016
I was just returning from US where also I had rented Dollar Cars. I could find similar professionalism, almost same as US.
Formalities are a bit too many compared to US. (eg. one needs an International Driving licence; a police report to be filed in case of any damage to Car, even as much of a scratch etc.)
7.8
ChristopherMay 30, 2016
The upgrade was a suggestion by the counter staff member at the airport which was very good value.
There was a problem with the battery in the keyless key which was showing on the dashboard as a low battery. I went to the office at the Crowne Plaza on Yas Island and the man there was not very helpful at all. The problem was not fixed and the last 3 days of my holiday was spent wondering whether My family and I would get stranded somewhere?
6.2
May 9, 2016
Returning the car at the airport is a disaster, not any sign where the return rental cars. At start of rent an instruction leaflet should be provided where to return the cars (we drove 3 times around the airport) Also the information should be provided that there are not many gasoline station in Abu Dhabi and where the few station are.
7.0
SimonMay 2, 2016
The process was easy, the staff were excellent. It was a good value rental and there were no hidden charges. When collecting the car the guy who did the walk round spotted every scratch, dint and mark and highloghted on the collection form.
The car was quite old, 66,000km on the clock and felt a little tired.
9.4
MuazApril 17, 2016
Several option for drop off
Hidden costs, charges and fine prints not illustrated clearly on rentalcars price breakdown
8.0
sebastienMarch 27, 2016
Friendliness of staff
No allocated parking space
7.8
March 14, 2016
I will definitely rent again and recommend to my relatives and friends
9.0
February 15, 2016
Great service
None
10.0
January 15, 2016
Inability to refund the money in case I cancelled some days
8.6
November 10, 2015
The staff at the counter was very polite and competent.
9.6
ALIJune 16, 2015
Upgrade.
The car was smelling cigarette smoke which we did not like. Smoking should be strictly banned in the cars. Additionally, air freshener should have helped.
6.2
ABDULRAHMANMay 16, 2015
staff service was wonderful
Nothing
10.2
JamesMay 4, 2015
Good value for money Convenient location
7.8
April 27, 2015
I like agent treatment
Visa money not back till now
8.4
JamesApril 27, 2015
Convenient location. Competitive rates.
7.6
MaximMarch 14, 2015
Staff efficiency and car condition.
I just thing the car may have some problems with the A/C unit in the coming summer - at traffic lights A/C switches on/off in a very fast intervals.
8.8
March 2, 2015
Customer service was awesome!
All floor mats were dirty.
9.6
March 2, 2015
EVERYTHING WAS GOOD, RATE WAS GREAT
I WOULD NOT LIKE IT IF YOU STOP GIVING US THE DEALS YOU ARE ALREADY GIVING
8.6
AMRFebruary 3, 2015
STAFF
Overall Car condition
7.6
ANDREWJanuary 29, 2015
Car needed a service. Did not expect to pay the parking fee. SATNAV was unreliable
7.6
RalfJanuary 13, 2015
The car worked reliably.
The car had 80000km on the clock and it strong signs of wear and tear.
6.2
January 12, 2015
Dear Sirs, ...got an very nice blue Ford - Thank you, worked perfectly for us.
Dear Sirs, ...for some reason it took long to drop off the car, some fuss reg the paperwork? Not fully sure why?
8.0
AMROUCHEDecember 24, 2014
Rental car unclarity of dollar location. A map should be associated as other rental car companies do in there booking system.
8.444444444444445
October 14, 2014
Policy to pay the deposit amount not be like what has been explained in terms of rent was more, the client must be aware of all what is needed to pay for a service or depository is added with the required payment for rent to avoid problems
7.333333333333333
DANILOOctober 11, 2014
first user of a brand new car
10.0
HoussamAugust 29, 2014
the cleanliness of the car
6.444444444444445
DimaJuly 26, 2014
By mistake I went to pick up the car one day earlier . I asked them to give me same rate but they didn't .it was much higher .
9.333333333333334
June 27, 2014
Very nice
7.333333333333333
PhilipJune 1, 2014
Convenience of rental car location
This comment is directed at rentalcars.com: I booked the car through the site on the morning of pick up. When I went to the rental company that afternoon, I was told that through the website rentalcars.com, it can take up to 24 hrs for the reservation to come through on their end. At the time of pick up, the reservation hadn't come through. I had to wait about an hour for your email to be sent to the rental company before I was allowed to collect the car. Your website should make mention of the fact that same day bookings may not always be guaranteed, or that there may be delays expected at the pick up counter. I was greatly inconvenienced by this delay.
7.333333333333333
May 26, 2014
Called me to drop off by 2:00PM at last date due to holiday. Need to say at beginning not at the end day
8.0
May 6, 2014
The staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. They did all they could to help us when we had trouble finding our destination on the GPS. Then when we returned the car the owner offered us a lift back to out hotel because he was headed that way anyway. Much appreciated.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Abu Dhabi
Very good
7.73333 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations