Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 23, 2017
Great Service
9.2
March 23, 2017
counter staff provided excellent service very knowledgeable
8.4
March 23, 2017
Easy and straight forward from start to finish
Nothing
8.8
March 23, 2017
staff where very friendly and helpful at both the pickup drop off
8.2
jodyMarch 23, 2017
The rep at the counter was having a really bad morning with her computer crashing and the printer not working, she did a great job getting us on our way amidst the chaos.
8.2
RussellMarch 23, 2017
excellent overall would highly recommend
9.2
March 23, 2017
Good,nearly new car.Very good price. Very helpful and friendly Staff.Thanks
9.0
March 23, 2017
Excellent value for two week rental
Woman on counter at Kahulie was abrupt and unfriendly
7.4
March 23, 2017
Good clean car.
Added extras. We declined but then were told that our car did not have a spare tyre and therefore we would have problems if we had a puncture. Felt we had to buy extra cover. Were not happy about this as we felt that we were being held up for more money. Every car should have a spare.
9.0
March 23, 2017
Ease of pickup
Car could have been cleaner and had a lot of scratches.
8.0
March 23, 2017
Helpfulness of staff who provided good explanation of the car and usage policy.
Nil.
7.6
March 23, 2017
Nice car.
?
9.4
March 22, 2017
Good, clean, low km car. Easy to drive and good A/C
When I went to pick up my car they didn't have one to give me at the time I booked it for. So I was held up for a long time until they had one.
8.4
SalranMarch 22, 2017
A day before I was to return the car, we realized that we would not fit all the luggage in the car along with 3 people, so we went to Thrifty and got a bigger car without no additional cost. The staff was super helpful.
I booked a Ford Focus or similar, but gotted a Ford Fiesta which is a smaller car, I didnt have the energi to go back to the desk after having been on a flight for 8 hours, so I took it. The car was fine but too small for my purpose.
8.4
March 22, 2017
Good Value for money, the car was a good size just a few dents and scratches which I was made aware of. Friendly staff
Car stunk of smoke. It was quite a hassle collecting and returning the car, what did not help was the fact that we landed at Terminal one had we known the distance between the two terminals we would of not booked a hire car from terminal 2.
7.2
March 22, 2017
Usual easy collection and drop off, car was fine
Nothing
8.8
BahmanMarch 22, 2017
The staff was really polite.
when I wanted to took back the car I went to wrong parking and I had to pay for exit the area.I know it was my fault but it would be better if they mentioned that there is other parking which I paid more attention to my way.
7.8
March 22, 2017
Good gas milage
Car didn't have cruise control!!!!!
6.2
ErnestoMarch 22, 2017
Counter Staff in pickup
8.6
March 22, 2017
Clean car.
Rude lady in the counter.
7.2
AndrewMarch 22, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Made me aware of extras but were not at all pushy or overbearing with a hard sell.
Nothing springs to mind. All good.
8.6
TillMarch 22, 2017
I was promised a 5 door car and got a 3 door car. when dropping off the car, i had to give it to a stranger (another company managing the return). I wasnt comfortable doing that. Took too long to get my deposit back. Only got it back today - more than a week later.
7.2
March 22, 2017
Car had a very musty smell and of old smoke. Also it had around 41000kms on the clock which is unusually high for a rental car.
7.6
BredaMarch 22, 2017
Comfortable car to drive
A bit cramped inside. Difficulty getting my main suitcase into the boot and even on to rear seats
7.8
March 22, 2017
No one in the car park to help us find the car as we couldn't read the map the receptionist provided
8.6
March 21, 2017
staff kindness
Drop off time
8.2
StevenMarch 21, 2017
Ease of booking online, price was good, insurance was included in price, friendly and helpful staff when picking up car, size and condition of car, ease and friendliness of staff when returning car.
Having to take the bus to and from the airport to rental car location is a bit of a drag, but we understand.
9.2
March 21, 2017
Huge deposit. Difficulty of staff to explain billing.
6.8
March 21, 2017
Good Clean car...right size.
Delays in picking up car due to queue of people
8.4
March 21, 2017
Newer car. Helpful staff
too expensive especially after you add insurance and airport fee
8.2
DouglasMarch 21, 2017
Service pick up was excellent guy in tbe booth was very friendly and great service. Have used Thrifty for the last 8 years also have a membership.
N/A
9.0
March 21, 2017
The friendliness and courteous and very helpfulness and patience of the staff! Didn't get the SUV we wanted but very happy with a similar SUV!
Nothing!!
8.6
March 21, 2017
Friendly service
The inside of the car was perfect but it hadn't been cleaned very well on the outside and there was a small dent and scratch that didn't appear on the report which we had to call them about.
8.8
March 20, 2017
Friendly service. Ease of booking it
8.8
March 20, 2017
We were earlier than expected, but the staff allowed us to check in and leave with the car.
We had no problems, there was nothing we didn't like.
9.0
March 20, 2017
The person who helped me give me an upgrade but it was a little bit expensive that I expected. The car has trash below the seats.
7.8
March 20, 2017
Value for money Friendly, efficient staff
9.2
March 20, 2017
very kind people
not a lot of choice in the park..just one car available :(
8.6
ramonMarch 20, 2017
faster and easer
8.8
DonMarch 20, 2017
The van had all the amenities I would like plus some, rode smooth and got descent gas mileage.
Nothing I did not like.
8.8
March 20, 2017
Was issued a Rav4 which would be considered the same category. Was expecting a car that had a higher ground clearance like the Jeep.
8.2
SimonMarch 20, 2017
All good , got everything I expected with a smile .
Nothing
9.0
March 20, 2017
The drop off at the end of our holiday.
The length of time waiting to get a car rental despite having pre paid and booked ahead and because there were not enough staff for the number of customers waiting.
7.8
AllanMarch 20, 2017
The Service in Nelson was excellent
Wouldnt buy that type of car.
9.0
March 20, 2017
Helpful Staff
Car Conditions
6.6
March 20, 2017
Good service no problems
Not all damage on car was recorded so check properly before you drive away
8.2
March 19, 2017
None.
None.
9.2
ChristopherMarch 19, 2017
Pick up and and drop off were fast. Staff are friendly and helpful. The price was good.
9.6
LEONMarch 19, 2017
I had booked a car in December and had no problems. This time it was a lengthy wait over an hour. The agent both sides of me processes 2 to 3 people which made no sense. Have never had to wait for a car this long.Been coming here for 30 years and was disappointed with the service.
6.8
howardMarch 19, 2017
manager first class , even was helpful when told him my destination.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Excellent
8.04727 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers