Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WendyAugust 18, 2017
Got the type of car I booked.
Insurance deal. Didn't need it thankfully but if I had I understand I would have had to pay Thrifty the excess , then claim from Rentalcars insurance company.
8.2
August 18, 2017
Level of service is outstanding
Nothing
9.0
August 17, 2017
Excellent helpful staff, car well presented
Locating Thrifty when arriving at the airport. Needs better signage and information should be provided when booking
7.4
August 17, 2017
Good service at pick up point and no hard sell for once for extra insurance
Not the car I was expecting - car given was tight on space.
6.8
August 17, 2017
The queue was very small. They even came and got me and took me to the rental desk because I was looking a bit lost. At the desk they offered me a choice of cars which I didn't expect. They tried to sell me the insurance but when they knew I had full protection from rentalcars they didn't try the hard sell. They just asked for the deposit.
Nothing they were great.
9.0
AndrewAugust 17, 2017
Good value for money. Great holiday car.
-
8.6
August 17, 2017
When we arrived at the Thrifty desk in the evening, there were no staff present. We waited but no one arrived. I finally realised we could also go straight to the Hertz counter and pick up our car there. A sign on the Thrifty counter saying this, would of been useful.
6.0
August 17, 2017
My son forgot his iphone and we are very glad that we recovered it. We had trouble communicating with threfty at the moment since we had to call to 5 different phone numbers. But glad of honesty of your employers!
8.4
SharonAugust 17, 2017
Being able to drop car off at train station
No gps
8.0
August 17, 2017
Excellent car
The voucher was in very small print. The pick-up and the drop-off locations were not easily accessible and did not have adequate signage. Manchester booth was not air-conditioned. Heathrow drop off had infrequent shuttle to the terminal.
7.4
August 17, 2017
that they provided an isofix car seat for my toddler.
long queue at the counter to get the car.
7.4
BerndtAugust 17, 2017
Very efficient
7.8
MarkAugust 17, 2017
I was given a choice of cars on my arrival all the same group and size.
Nothing I can add.
8.8
MartinAugust 17, 2017
I collected the correct type of car I requested. It was clean inside and fuelled up. Collection and drop off were quick.
Wasn't sure which desk to use as the Thrifty desk was unmanned and the sign didn't say used the next one. Although it did say it in the small print on paperwork to be fare.
7.6
August 17, 2017
Easiness to bring back the car
The pick'up procédure with remote system is laborious and ineffective. There was a major crack on the wind shield in front of the driver seat. In addition, the Windows were dirty.
6.2
AnneAugust 17, 2017
The staff were excellent and friendly and went out of their way to ensure I had a car that was suitable. The car was clean and good to drive.
9.4
August 17, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, gave me good advice on type of car hiring and linked rentals together
N/a
7.0
August 17, 2017
Kind and helpfull personal. Fast service.
Price could be slightly lower
6.8
August 17, 2017
Quite a lot of exterior damage to the car
7.6
AsadAugust 17, 2017
professionalism & very assisted staff
cleanliness
7.8
GrahamAugust 16, 2017
Very friendly communicative staff.
8.4
August 16, 2017
Confidence of being through Hertz
Only one person at desk when 6 people in the queue
6.2
BruceAugust 16, 2017
Friendly and very efficient staff at the counter. Easy drop off with friendly helpful staff. Overall the best car rental experience we have had and we have had many. Will definately use Thrifty again. Thank you xxx
9.0
August 16, 2017
Nice nice with good value
Shuttle bus to the office
8.2
August 16, 2017
Many branches for this company
The size of car is small
6.4
August 16, 2017
Friendly and fast.
7.8
August 16, 2017
policy egarding fill up within 10 miles, model change but worse is 4 day rental costing more than a week
7.0
August 16, 2017
Drop off ease
I paid in advance for insurance but at the counter I was asked about my personal insurance and was required to dig up proof of the coverage I had prepaid for.
7.0
IanAugust 16, 2017
the counter staff were very helpful and friendly
The GPS. Complete waste of money. It worked for about one trip in 10 and then only sporadically. Google maps worked every time. Must be a network issue.
7.2
August 16, 2017
Helpful service, easy to upgrade to a larger car
6.6
August 16, 2017
Easy drop off
7.4
August 16, 2017
nice and clean car not many mileage drop off was very fast and friendly
no windscreen washer water waiting time (over 20min) was too long (even if we advised what time I would pick up the car)
7.8
AndrewAugust 16, 2017
Brilliant
Nope
8.8
BrettAugust 16, 2017
Car was clean, modern and no issues. Friendly staff.
Had to queue ages to get car, even though only a few people in the line. Ordered a Golf but was a Peugeot, the lady said they don't even do Golfs! Car was fine however.
5.6
VeronaAugust 16, 2017
It was perfect for what I needed transport for
Nothing to complain about
7.8
EgidijusAugust 15, 2017
It was ok.
6.0
August 15, 2017
Staff both at pick up and drop off were awesome. Very friendly and helpful!!
7.4
josephAugust 15, 2017
Speedy counter service.
Car felt like it had a wobble and a very noisy wheel bearing.
5.4
August 15, 2017
Staff was very kind.
Time spent to take paper work for rent
8.4
TimAugust 15, 2017
Simple and Straightforward near airport all round great experience
8.2
August 15, 2017
The people were helpful and friendly.
The overall cost was high for me.
8.6
August 15, 2017
cheapness of upgrade, quality of car and staff
10 minute wait at unattended desk on arrival at Jerez
8.6
August 15, 2017
Car in excellent condition which is important for us to travel around Tasmania Island for 10 days. Hobart international airport is the easiest pick up & return car airport in my travel list so far.
Nil
8.0
MarcAugust 15, 2017
All was fine
No doliked
9.0
August 15, 2017
Excellent service and staff
N/a
8.6
August 15, 2017
The lady on the desk at pick-up was very friendly and helpful.
The car I think had a wheel balance issue and there was vibration of the steering wheel above a certain speed on the autoroute. Generally, car hire at Geneva airport is a complete pain. Very difficult if you have a lot of luggage and poorly signposted on return.
7.4
PAAugust 15, 2017
The friendly and quick service. Great condition of the vehicles.
8.2
August 15, 2017
Friendly at collection counter. Got the car booked. Very fuel efficient.
Drop off took longer than expected and this was an issue as I had to get a wheelchair for my sister.
7.4
August 15, 2017
I work for a car/truck rental company and after checking mileage/fuel and vehicle condition we refund deposit straight away. Cant understand why it takes you up to 3 days
9.0
PiaAugust 15, 2017
Confusing that the drop off was at a different place than the pickup, I wasn't told about this when picking up.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Very good
7.88665 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers