Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KimberlyJuly 24, 2017
Overly accommodating driver.....I left something in the rental and he went out of his way to get me back to get it and back to the best location at the airport to assist with me not missing my flight. Rental return staff had called my husband (who was not traveling with me) to let him know I had left something before I even realized it was missing!
7.2
July 24, 2017
Car was new with under 50 miles on it. Car was clean and had all of the new features. Very positive experience at pick up and drop off.
Atlanta airport's car rental area is very confusing as far as where to pick up and drop off.
8.6
SaxonJuly 24, 2017
Great service on pick-up in Faro - plus the upgrade was a bonus.
The upgraded car was brand new, which was great. However, I rented the car for 3 weeks and went to the beach twice a day, so some sand got in the car. Upon drop-off, I was charged an extra cleaning fee, which seemed a unfair, the interior wasn't that dirty.
8.2
TaniaJuly 24, 2017
It was very quick. The customer service was great, I was running late for the pick up and after calling them, they let the team at Hammersmith to know. Everything was ready by the time I got there.
I was given a pin number to access the Novotel parking. Picking up the car was ok but to return it, I had to call the reception desk as the machine said that the pin number was expired from 30/6/17. They asked me to get a ticket and just trow it away afterwards. It was easy anyway but maybe this point needs a bit of review for future clients.
8.6
July 24, 2017
The desk manager, Dani was really helpful at the pick-up.
8.8
DonalJuly 24, 2017
Our car wasn't available and got upgrade immediately. Car was excellent. Sixth staff were helpful and friendly and had really good English.
Nothing to report.
8.8
July 24, 2017
Car is clean and condition is perfect. Pickup were easy and staff were helpful.
The deposit amount is too much.
8.6
HamishJuly 24, 2017
All round, it was very good
Price for a 7 seater is expensive as compared to a medium or large sedan but the car is not worth anymore as it isn't a premium car.
7.6
MarcelJuly 24, 2017
see comments above
The car itself (Smart for four). Hardly any power. Very slow GPS.
9.0
PeterJuly 24, 2017
Service was excellent....Sixt was happy to take us to our hotel at heathrow when we returned the car.
9.0
shaunJuly 23, 2017
have used Sixt several times in Paphos and are very reliable
9.0
July 23, 2017
Quick and courteous staff and service
Norwegian prices
7.6
CarlJuly 23, 2017
Everything was easy
7.2
July 23, 2017
Fast drop of the car
To find french sector in GVA is nightmare.
7.6
July 23, 2017
Very helpful Staff
7.2
RoyJuly 23, 2017
The Sixt team (Claire especially) were amazingly helpful. Our train ran very late; before I ran her, she rang me, and explained that my cheapest option was for her to switch the pick up to the airport at Montpellier, where the Sixt office was open till 11pm. At the airport, Valerie knew all about it, and the start of our holiday was saved.
8.4
StephenJuly 23, 2017
We were given a brand new car.
Nothing
8.8
July 23, 2017
Found it difficult to get to the allocated car parking area Found that there no one around to help Staff at desk were not very helpful and did not really want to help
7.4
July 23, 2017
Counter staff very helpful Upgrade to nearly-new Nissan Juke with sat-nav
9.4
July 23, 2017
The car was brand new, I was the second driver to rent the car.
Only 1 member of staff when dropping off. We were in a hurry, it wasn't obvious what to do and there was a queue of people.
8.0
July 23, 2017
that the counter was closed on the moment of returning the car. so we were not present to look at the condition of the car when returning.
8.2
July 23, 2017
Comfortable car. Easy pick up and delivery
Diesel cars can be a bit slow!
8.8
July 23, 2017
Friendly, competent people
8.8
July 22, 2017
Location of sixt. Really friendly. Brilliant car for the money. Staff 1st class
Nothing
8.8
July 22, 2017
full tank is bad
9.2
haifengJuly 22, 2017
I was told pick up and return the car in terminal 1 from the website. but actually it was terminal 2.
5.8
July 22, 2017
Best experience with rental car.
9.4
July 22, 2017
Friendly staff
Nothing
7.8
July 22, 2017
Friendly staff
Nothing
7.8
AdrianJuly 22, 2017
Lovely clean car , friendly staff very quick on receiving car and drop off
8.8
NicholasJuly 22, 2017
The offer of the upgrade. Helpfulness of counter staff. Once through the queue the booking in process was very effective.
Nothing not to like: opportunity to improve the experience - clearer guidance on the fact that need to head for Arrivals exit off the motorway
8.6
BARISJuly 22, 2017
This was my second best (with the one in Torino) car rental experience of all times, including my former rentals via rentalcars.com no extra charge, no unknown or unexpected charges.
8.6
PeterJuly 22, 2017
It was as exactly as I expected
9.2
HansjorgJuly 22, 2017
On the pick up, the explanation of the car and the time it took. Also on the return, so smooth.
Till now nothing.
7.8
July 21, 2017
Fast and easy pickup process.
Old car. Car features are minimal. Car rental / return village is far away, although free shuttle is provided, about 10 mins ride.
5.4
MichaelJuly 21, 2017
Scratches and marks on the car which we had checked and verified on pickup of the car before we left.
8.6
DeborahJuly 21, 2017
We have always had excellent service from the staff as Sixt
Nothing
8.6
July 21, 2017
The staff were excellent. Upgraded to BMW series 2, lovely car.
All good.
6.8
TAWFIQJuly 21, 2017
Waiting me near the arrival gate
No navigature was available
9.0
WaiJuly 21, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful
a bit expensive
7.2
July 21, 2017
Both on pick-up and drop-off (Orly airport was the drop off) we had excellent service and I was offerred water while I waited. Staff were very friendly and the car was excellent - better than we had expected.
The pick-up point is not so straight-forward to find in the area around Disneyland.
7.8
July 21, 2017
Super, manager working!!!
8.8
JohnJuly 21, 2017
Nice people, great clean car. Fast pick-up & drop-off.
Shuttle needed. Dirty windshield on the inside.
8.0
July 21, 2017
Great and friendly staff.
8.4
July 21, 2017
Comfort
A bit too bulky for complicated parking areas (VW Passat)
8.6
MartinJuly 21, 2017
All!
No complaints!
9.2
JamesJuly 21, 2017
The type of car
Some scratches on the car but I pointed them out before I signed the contract.
7.6
StuartJuly 21, 2017
Highly satisfied. Upgraded from Passat to an Audi 5.
7.4
MervynJuly 21, 2017
The desk staff were very helpful in locating my booking.
I had to call your UK office because I didn't receive my booking voucher by email before i had left London. However, I received the email voucher quite promptly and the booking then went quite smoothly. Best of all, as promised by your UK rep, there were NO hidden charges!!
8.6
AnneJuly 21, 2017
Great staff. Very polite and helpful. Returning car at end of hire was so easy.
No problems with anything
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Very good
7.94314 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers