Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 23, 2017
The Peugeot 208 suited me fine. Lots of space for case in book. All controls in right place. Full to full agreement.Unleaded and manual. Very friendly check in staff. Efficient.
Filled in form for Smart car . Went to collect it and then found it had mechanical failures.Then refill in form for Peugeot 208. Time consuming . First male reception staff contacted difficult. Second one a woman very helpful.The Sixt desk is now a 10 minute walk from departure terminal. I can see free trolleys are needed.
8.2
VincentMarch 23, 2017
Very nice people, cars in good condition
9.2
March 23, 2017
Overall it was the friendly helpful staff. I also thought it was excellent value for money. It was my First time hiring a car at cork airport and when I dropped it off it was snowing and I had difficulty finding my way back to the airport and a kind man offered me a lift back to the airport. Will be hiring again. ☺
9.6
SooMarch 23, 2017
Car is clean and runs well.
7.8
PatriciaMarch 22, 2017
Staff really helpful and pleasant no messing all straight forward and quick we have used these the last few times and wouldn't go anywhere else now
Nothing
8.8
EvgenyMarch 22, 2017
Stuff was very friendly and eager to help.
8.2
March 22, 2017
- ease of picking up the car
- most important info on the contract was not highlighted enough - sometimes hardly understandable conditions for the payment
7.4
March 22, 2017
Nice people at the counter
Rented a 7 seat car and got a 5 seat wagon. Had to pay to upgrade.
7.6
PeterMarch 22, 2017
Excellent service, very nice staff.
Car was not clean from the outside.
9.6
IanMarch 22, 2017
Very efficient and friendly.
Everything was good except having to pay a premium for an Automatic of which I have no choice, due to a disability,
8.0
March 22, 2017
Everything was fine and swell
The GPS bonus was not a deal. The Tomtom GPS is not very handy
10.0
March 22, 2017
The speed of the booking. The first car was so badly marked and so many points listed it was impossible to identify damage.
The first car was very badly marked and it was not possible to identify what it all was from the list given. The car also had a loose front wing and many scuff marks which I was told was not a problem. Eventually the car was changed.
8.6
March 22, 2017
London drop off tricky to find.
8.2
March 22, 2017
The Sixt's staff was helpful. He explained all terms and conditions clearly and gave me very good sugestion.
None
8.4
March 21, 2017
Thanks for the upgrade.
8.8
GeorgeMarch 21, 2017
ease of booking and efficient staff
nothing
8.8
March 21, 2017
Quick and convenient Friendly staff Easy proceess for dropping off car High quality, new snow tyres on vehicle which made it safe to drive and gave you a peace of mind
nothing
9.0
March 20, 2017
I got honda brio which not my expected Yaris
7.6
KelvinMarch 20, 2017
quality of car
nothing
8.4
March 17, 2017
Once I realised they were not in the airport, I rang them they picked me up very quickly (10 minutes) Friendly Staff, Great Personal Service, Bottles of Water in the Car, Clean Car.
They are also just outside of the airport complex, you must ring them there is no airport desk.
9.2
TolgaMarch 17, 2017
Staff
Not the same car which was disappointing and small baggage space. And drop off in Nice airport was not easy. To find the location of drop off area was a challenge
9.0
ChristineMarch 17, 2017
Staff were very good all round helpful, explanations were clear so we knew exactly what we needed to do.
No comment
9.2
PhilipMarch 15, 2017
We arrived at 10 20 at night .saw abir who was great.so helpful. When we dropped the car off I saw poppy who also was very good no problems with the car which was a c 4 cactis which was great .
8.6
March 15, 2017
the tires were very worn and smooth
8.0
SharonMarch 14, 2017
Customer service was very good, both in person and on the phone.
It was hard to find the drop off location in Jerusalem, since it is not actually the office on King David St.
8.4
AbelardoMarch 14, 2017
Efficiency and cleanliness.
nothing at all
9.0
SIMarch 14, 2017
picking car location is hidden....really hard to find.
8.2
March 13, 2017
No pushy for extra product such as insurance and fuel
Nissan Note is not really my type of car. I would have hope for a VW Golf.
9.4
March 13, 2017
no enough explanations on how to use the car and on the automated box for the highway payment system
7.6
March 13, 2017
friendly and polite
trying to get more money for insurance when i was already fully insured.
6.4
March 13, 2017
Ease of returning car
8.6
March 13, 2017
Counter staff of SiXT company was very nice and helpful. Pick up and drop off process was very easy.
9.0
GillianMarch 12, 2017
Excellent all round service
8.8
March 12, 2017
AIRPORT OFFICE STAFF GOOD CONDITION OF THE CAR NO SMOKING PLOICY
NAVIGATOR NEED TO BE UPDATED FREQUETLY DUE TO THE FACT THAT LOTS OF CONSTRUCTION PROJECTS IN DOHA SO ROADS AND DIVERSION OF ROAD NOT CLEAR IN THE NAVIGATOR.
8.8
DavidMarch 12, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
8.8
DaliborMarch 11, 2017
All was very professional.
Rainy days
9.6
March 11, 2017
Really helpful check-in guy. Thankyou
8.8
March 11, 2017
Val was a very helpful representative It was relatively easy to pick car up and drop it off
For a SUV, and for the money paid, I was expecting a more powerful car.
8.8
March 10, 2017
Everything was Average
Time to pick up the Car
7.4
March 10, 2017
The Sixt staff are always very helpful and efficient. It is very rare to be kept waiting. The cars are always in excellent condition and very clean.
9.2
PhillipMarch 9, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful operative at the reception. Please give this feedback to him.
10.0
March 9, 2017
Service good,price competitive.
Older,higher mileage car.
7.8
March 8, 2017
Waiting time at the counter to get a car
7.6
MichaelJMarch 8, 2017
You guy are the best. Wish I knew about you before. We will be sure to let everyone we know the great deal we found with you.
Simply...that I didn't know about you sooner. Thanks again!!!
9.4
March 7, 2017
Car was good and suitable for us
7.0
March 7, 2017
i am still waiting for invoice.
8.4
March 7, 2017
The staff at the desk were so lovely,even dropping the car off the lady asked me how I got on with details she had remembered from our initial meet.very impressed :)
9.8
March 7, 2017
Very friendly and helpful representatives, both at the rental desk and in the parking area.
9.4
March 6, 2017
Brilliant service ... quick and helpful
Nothing
9.2
AndreMarch 6, 2017
good and clean new car and friendly people at Sixt, they are a professional company and helped us fine
the cars are not at the airport but a few minutes from there by a Sixt bus, but all the car hires are like this.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Excellent
7.99677 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers