Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Redspot logo - rentalcars.com

Redspot Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Redspot and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MaureenApril 20, 2017
All of it.
8.2
STEPHENApril 19, 2017
easy to drive,economic to drive,staff excellent
The car was dirty on the outside
9.6
JohnApril 19, 2017
Well done Redspot
All good
8.8
April 18, 2017
The car had a strong oder of vomit
5.8
patrickApril 17, 2017
Very good easy to find
Nil
9.0
PeterApril 12, 2017
Very convenient at Perth Airport. Staff were friendly and very helpful, even with travel tips
Overall a great experience
8.8
April 11, 2017
the car we had was lovely, very nice to drive and economical
the staff member that served us was not very friendly and to be honest, we couldn't wait to get out of there.
6.4
April 11, 2017
Smoke smell in car
8.0
LeonieApril 11, 2017
My first car rental hire. It was easy, the girl at the reception was friendly and informative. The car was nice and clean.
Nothing!
9.2
April 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful and we had absolutely no issues with the car the whole week..
9.0
LorenzoApril 10, 2017
That so far I haven't seen any unforseen charges on my bank statement for whatever penalties arising within the deeply hidden & manipulative care rental fine print
Excess fees let alone just the insurance just to cover it and also the fear to pay for the cover!
5.8
PeterApril 9, 2017
Slight feeling of power loss on hills.
9.2
April 5, 2017
Speed of pick up and drop off. Car was good and had no problems with it.
The fact I did elect weeks in advance a particular model car and did not get it. Also car was a little unclean with stains inside. And optioned GPS was a little out of date and did fail a couple of times.
5.8
JohnApril 4, 2017
Competitive rate , good car , excellent cond.
Rental charged 3 months before the date of pickup Should be at0 time vehicle colected Mo
9.2
AndrewApril 3, 2017
everything, great service with booking and pick up and drop off. Fast , convenient and helpful.
nothing
9.4
April 2, 2017
- Haven't received my authorisation fee back yet and have not received a response from my email yet
7.6
April 2, 2017
Good car
Could not bring the car back early
8.2
WilliamMarch 31, 2017
Friendly helpfully staff
Nothing everything was fine
8.2
JackMarch 31, 2017
1. pick up area is at CBD 2. 24 hours help either chat of phone 3.
1. GPS is not working (no maps of phillip Island), it should have maps of tourist areas 2. It was time to change oil for the car (we noticed it at the beginning of the hire)
7.0
March 30, 2017
Strong comfortable vehicle
Petrol hungry vehicle
7.0
GlenysMarch 29, 2017
It was so easy to find the car and a great car to drive.But next time i would like a four door car.I will be back in 9 weeks so i hope to use your company again.
9.6
JohnMarch 28, 2017
Every Aspect
9.2
SylviaMarch 27, 2017
Representatives where great, friendly and helpful. Very apologetic when we advised the car had a plague of ants on the inside and outside.
Plague of ants on the inside and outside of the car.
8.2
GavinMarch 25, 2017
over all everything was good
the car STUNK of cigarette made me ill after about half an hour
9.2
March 25, 2017
able to drop the car off after hours
8.8
PhillipMarch 23, 2017
Simple, fast, no fuss, no tricks.
All good
10.2
March 23, 2017
The pick up and return were very good as we were earlier than expected both times and the staff were very accommodating.
Nothing
9.0
GaryMarch 21, 2017
The ease in which we hired the car
9.0
March 20, 2017
Everything was prepared when I arrived so no hold ups great service
9.2
alanMarch 18, 2017
Helpful friendly staff
Nothing
9.2
March 18, 2017
Good reliable no fuss less paperwork friendly service. Just right!
8.8
CarolMarch 15, 2017
Being able to reill at discount price
No one to check car on return
8.8
robertMarch 9, 2017
The eaze of drop off
8.4
brianMarch 8, 2017
I would like to see a quicker way to check in with all car rental companies
10.0
March 7, 2017
Good service and easy pickup without any fuss
It was very good but thought i was getting a toyota corolla...which i wanted because i am going to buy one and thought it would be a good idea to hire it for our holiday
7.6
March 6, 2017
a bit disorganised at pickup. the counter staff were being called from the staff in the carpark to answer questions about other cars damage which interrupted the booking in process
8.4
March 6, 2017
No being to perth before saw sign at T3 telling me to go to another terminal I almost caught the bus to T1/2 before bus driver told me T3 was just next door. Perhaps clearer signage.
9.0
March 4, 2017
Ease of sorting out problem with car
Car indicators stopped working no fault of red spot
8.6
RossMarch 2, 2017
The car was ready and took little time to find it, returning was easy and quick. The car was clean.
The explanations of my liabilities in the case of an accident were perfunctory and confusing I did not know really where I stood.
7.8
JasonMarch 1, 2017
The lady at counter I think her name was Emma she was fantastic very helpful made checking in effortless and knowledgeable about Hobart she's why I gave a 5 out of 5 thanks
Nothing
9.0
February 27, 2017
No problems at all
8.0
AllenFebruary 27, 2017
friendly and helpful
nil
9.2
February 27, 2017
Car near new in good condition.No problems , went well.
would have been of benefit to have a local map and the receptionist wasn,t too clear on the correct road we needed to our destination. A simple "mud map" would have assisted.
8.4
samanthaFebruary 26, 2017
The whole experience was quick and easy, friendly staff, will be visiting regularly and hiring from redspot again.
8.8
February 24, 2017
Wonderful, wonderful staff.
8.8
February 23, 2017
The service at Darwin Airport was exceptional.
The distant to walk to pick up & drop of the vehicle.
9.0
KevinFebruary 23, 2017
Cleanliness
The steering was not good
7.0
February 22, 2017
Quick and easy.
Nothing
8.6
February 22, 2017
The helpfulness and assistance of the customer service personnel
9.0
February 22, 2017
We were a little disappointed not to get the car we booked because we were riving round Adelaide with 5 people. It was fine but the larger car would have been a little bit more comfortable.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Redspot Rating
Excellent
8.68276 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers