Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Redspot logo - rentalcars.com

Redspot Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Redspot and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 9, 2016
Helpfull staff at check-in and drop-off. Simple on-line booking.
Car Interior smelt that previous hire had been smoking within.
8.4
December 9, 2016
Great value, easy to book.
All good.
10.2
KellyDecember 8, 2016
Excellent Friendly and Quick Service
9.4
December 8, 2016
The value for money
Organisation. I was told to return the car to same spot we picked it up from, but when we returned there was another car in the spot. We then rang and were told they couldn't find the file saying that we are dropping off today. Eventually found it, but rather unorganised.
8.4
December 8, 2016
Good value
Dirty and old mats
7.8
December 7, 2016
ran really rough idling
7.8
IsmailDecember 6, 2016
Our first time hiring a car and it was so simple and made our trip that much more easy and enjoyable, would definitely reccomend and use again.
Nothing.
9.0
December 3, 2016
Service was great !
Nothing
10.0
brianDecember 1, 2016
the staff were very helpful
I didn't get the car I booked, I had to ask for it. but staff happy to change.
8.0
November 30, 2016
How easy the process was
No cruise control on car - disappointing as most of the buttons are there...
8.8
November 29, 2016
Everything went well.
There were no problems.
8.8
November 29, 2016
The simplicity of the whole experience
9.6
JudithNovember 28, 2016
The car was very comfortable and went very well. Plenty of room in the boot for our gear.
Nothing comes to mind.
9.2
MarkNovember 27, 2016
No hassles
nothink
8.8
MARGNovember 26, 2016
The rep met me at drop off and remembered a conversation we'd had on pickup.. Very 'personable' young man.
All good
10.0
November 25, 2016
Amazing, great vehicle, fantastic service
Na
9.2
November 25, 2016
slow process to complete paperwork
9.4
November 24, 2016
No representative at the car pick-up area
8.6
November 22, 2016
everything
The exchange charges on my bank account that was unexpected.I wasn't aware that I was dealing with an overseas company.
9.0
November 22, 2016
Keep up the good work.
9.2
DenisNovember 20, 2016
Fast, efficient and friendly service.
N/A
8.6
dawnNovember 20, 2016
Efficiency of staff
8.4
November 19, 2016
Car was slightly underpowered for driving to Bruny Island. However, that was our choice.
8.6
November 17, 2016
Helpful staff and easy to deal with website of rentalcars
Would have like slightly larger car but that was my fault for leaving it so late before I booked.
9.0
GaryNovember 16, 2016
Need manufacturer fitted drivers car mat that does not slip under pedal.
9.8
CassandraNovember 16, 2016
The gentleman who assisted me from the Canberra office on Saturday 29/10 (sadly I can't remember his name) was amazingly helpful and went above and beyond to assist me after I'd missed my flight, and had to use my debit card to secure the booking. He was an angel in a time of much stress!!
Nothing, the service was wonderful in both the Melbourne and Canberra airport offices.
10.0
ArianeNovember 11, 2016
Helpful staff
9.2
November 10, 2016
Excellent helpful staff
Car smelt slightly of cigarette smoke.
8.2
RogerNovember 8, 2016
Ease of Booking Good Price reasonable Car
Nothing
7.8
October 31, 2016
Free upgrade
8.8
gregoryOctober 30, 2016
very helpful staff member , and good advice in all aspects
9.2
October 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful..And the costumer treatment was very good.
9.6
AdrianOctober 24, 2016
Found the Redspot staff very helpful and customer oriented. I was impressed how they went out of their way to assist after I inadvertently left items in the vehicle thy recovered the items and got them to me before my flights departure. Amazingly keen and helpful staff.
9.2
October 24, 2016
Price and quality, ease of access,
the fact that I was unable to change the pickup time, I was told the car would most likely be available early but it was not! 1.5 hours wasted!
8.4
VeraOctober 23, 2016
Very economical car to drive
9.4
ColinOctober 21, 2016
Not a dislike but when we were told we had an upgrade we considered an upgrade from a Kia to a Hyundai really was not much of an upgrade.
7.8
WayneOctober 19, 2016
Was upgraded to a near new SUV, was a great vehicle for what I needed it for during this trip.
Outside the car was clean although I found some small pieces of rubbish under the drivers seat.
9.2
LawrenceOctober 18, 2016
car was great
Waiting nearly an hour after the car was pre booked online. Disappointing
8.0
SharronOctober 18, 2016
Friendly service
9.6
RuthOctober 17, 2016
Good rates and got an upgrade the first time we use them.
Redspot staff not helpful in explaining difference in rates charged.
7.8
GregoryOctober 17, 2016
The prompt and quick service. Pick up took 5 minutes. Drop off took 1 minute.
The car was a Kia Rio, which is not my favourite car to drive, however it was economical.
8.8
October 16, 2016
nice car
nothing
7.4
HelenOctober 16, 2016
My plane arrived very late, and i received a phone call seeing if I was lost or...... and was guided to their office with directions
10.0
PeterOctober 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, great service and reliable cars
nothing !
9.2
October 15, 2016
Staff helped me with luggage.
No one on the Qantas Redspot counter and no signage where to go. Car not available. Had to wait 1-1/2 hours till car was ready.
7.2
KathrynOctober 13, 2016
The Barina was a convenient little car to drive around Tassie.
confusion over insurance on vehicle
7.8
October 12, 2016
No excess
na
9.2
ShawqiOctober 11, 2016
The efficiency & professionalism of the staff
Nothing
8.0
October 11, 2016
Ease of Hire. Location of car to Airport exit
9.2
miroslawOctober 10, 2016
everything.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Redspot Rating
Excellent
8.59643 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers