Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Record logo - rentalcars.com

Record Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Record and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NicholasOctober 25, 2017
Directions at airport for dropping off car
Tricky narrow mountain roads with too many cyclists!
7.6
JackieOctober 25, 2017
Pick up office is a great location in the terminal. Very friendly staff, great value for money. The car was spotlessly clean
Nothing
9.0
MpumeleloOctober 25, 2017
I liked everything from the fact tha l was given thee exact make and model as per my booking, staff at the counter were very helpful.
Nothing at all on this booking everything was 6******
9.4
October 24, 2017
Friendly, helpful counter staff. Convenient location of rental desk.
Not all damage marked up - until requested. Car not checked by company representative on return despite being asked twice.
6.8
October 24, 2017
Great value
Nothing
8.0
Michae;lOctober 24, 2017
Took a little time at desk ,but that was my fault
Nothing
7.4
VincentOctober 24, 2017
Everything. Was a great service.
No complaints
9.0
October 24, 2017
The car was in good condition easy to drive .
7.8
October 23, 2017
One of the easiest car rental during my travel Everything was organised in advance and easy The Record car rental company is situated at the terminal so you just walk few metres in the arrival halls The reception staff very nice, helpful and EFECTIVE! We also has an upgrade as it was my birthday ;) Amazing experience!
Nothing All perfect
9.0
October 23, 2017
good service
8.8
October 23, 2017
Rental desktop service. He told me about the additional assurance, but he was not annoying persuasive when I turned the offer down, as many other rental desk staff might be.
-
8.4
October 23, 2017
yer good all
nothing
6.6
October 23, 2017
Helpful counter staff. Very easy drop off procedure. Overall cheap.
Car was supplied with tyres at 75% of optimum air pressure. Deflated tyre sensor came on and had to inflate all tyres myself.
8.4
JacquelineOctober 23, 2017
Super staff
I keep my own car in pristine condition so I don't like to see a car with scrapes and scratches however minor
7.8
October 23, 2017
No queues for a change. Very swift through collection
Car was a bit battered for such a young car but it wasn’t bad enough to request a different one.
6.8
JuliaOctober 22, 2017
Full to full gas policy The price we paid for the car We did not wait too long for the car when we arrived
8.4
October 22, 2017
Rental conditions explained Speed of appropriate fuel and damage deposit
No confirmation that the car was returned undamaged meaning I felt the need to take photos at collection and drop off stage. However - Credit Card guarantee (damage deposit) was returned in full on the same day as return
8.2
October 22, 2017
Didn’t realise we had to pay so much for the insurance when we picked the car up
7.0
CatherineOctober 21, 2017
the location of counter in the airport and the ease we had finding the route to returning the car.
no manual in the car.
9.0
October 21, 2017
Pleasant / no hard sell / friendly
Nothing
9.4
October 21, 2017
Price was comparable with other companies
Waiting time to collect car almost one hour standing after flight not good
6.2
MichaelOctober 20, 2017
Very good service
7.6
October 19, 2017
Additional costs of insurance and petrol at pick up.
6.0
October 19, 2017
Very good service at pick up and return.
Nothing
9.2
JamesOctober 19, 2017
Car was full of serious scratches and outward appearance was poor.
6.6
andyOctober 19, 2017
Price and drop off
Car a little under prepared
7.0
ThiagoOctober 18, 2017
The car The return
Unexpected charges like the "go pack".
6.4
October 17, 2017
Car was good value
Car wasn’t ready when we arrived but it didn’t take them long to get it ready
7.2
AleksandrOctober 17, 2017
Staff very friendly and driver.
Nothing
8.6
October 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, particularly liked that they didn't spend half an hour trying to sell us additional insurance when we already have it!
9.2
October 16, 2017
Everything else!
The wait at the airport late in the evening even though we had already booked for our car.
7.6
October 15, 2017
Not that clear where to pick the car up and it was a long walk. Car had
Car had tree resin stuck to the windscreen when we picked it up but it did not obscure the view. It was also on the bodywork and rear window. Otherwise car very clean.
6.2
October 15, 2017
Professional. No demands for extra insurance. We did take one at home.
There was a lot of damage at the car when we got it.
6.2
October 15, 2017
Couldn't find the drop off desk
7.6
RoseanneOctober 15, 2017
The time to drop off the car. Ease of access of parking
Time to pick up the car.
7.8
October 15, 2017
The car we received had an air bag warning light on. It was an unfamiliar model built to a low budget
7.4
October 14, 2017
Very quick
The car had a lot of dents
7.0
brendanOctober 14, 2017
No aerial on car so no radio available
7.0
GalenOctober 14, 2017
Great price, ease of service.
When picking up booster seat it would be great if guys could help fit it as its tough trying to fit with 2 kids running around.
7.8
MichalOctober 13, 2017
happy to get the car standard as I wanted
Organization of the counter desk - people with 'fast track' access do not use tickets to be served and are not reminded to do that, which heavily disrupts the service as people with tickets are bounced out of the line.
7.6
NeilOctober 13, 2017
The car was ideal for our needs, it was very economical.
I found the car park where the collection and return are made quite frenetic. When getting used to a new driving experience using an unfamiliar vehicle I felt fairly intimidated and uncomfortable exiting the car park. When returning the vehicle the number recognition camera failed to recognise the car leading to irritation for many others behind.
7.8
October 12, 2017
windscreen needed a good clean
7.6
AnneOctober 12, 2017
Ease of dropping car off. Staff at collection and drop off. Not pushy or aggressive about selling extra insurance at collection.
The area in car park where car was parked at collection was at the far end of the car park so it was a long walk looking for car
6.8
wayneOctober 12, 2017
overall very pleasant experience.. from picking up and dropping off. I've used most hire care in Alicante, Murcia and almeria.. and record have been the best by far. Would recommend record. I'll be certainly using them again very soon.
7.4
StevenOctober 12, 2017
Have used Rentalcars on numerous occasions, always easy to deal with and helpful staff
8.4
AndreasOctober 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good car. Easy to find the hire place at the airport. And easy to return car. Very pleased.
8.2
GrahamOctober 11, 2017
Really good price and the staff were really helpful both in picking the car up and dropping it off...really pleased...
9.0
TRACEYOctober 11, 2017
Everything, Sat nav,reverse cameras, room, pure quality.
Nothing
7.8
MarieOctober 11, 2017
Easy
Couldn't pay cash
6.4
RichardOctober 11, 2017
Polite courteous staff who explained all insurance options but were not pushy to sell
Unable to pay for fuel costs on a separate payment card from the booking credit card ie pre loaded Euro Mastercard
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Record Rating
Good
6.85 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Record Worldwide