Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Owners Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Owners Cars Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Owners Cars and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DanielleJune 3, 2017
Very impressed with the friendly and quick service. Car was fantastic for our family of 5. Couldn't have been easier. Short shuttle ride to the office. Most efficient car rental company we have used.
8.2
michaelMay 29, 2017
We found owners cars 2 minutes from where we were staying so we were able to pick up and drop off there..so helpful and friendly service...
Nothing!
7.6
STEWARTMay 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Very efficient return of car and quick transfer to the airport.
The long wait for shuttle to car hire office and queue to collect the car.
8.4
RitaMay 27, 2017
Deverything!
9.0
May 25, 2017
Good car Fair price Excellent service
No problems
9.0
May 18, 2017
All the staff we encountered we very friendly and helpful
9.2
May 14, 2017
no hassle from the staff about extra insurance and clear ok when we dropped it off
not clear instructions/map for finding the return office
7.6
KatherineMay 14, 2017
Brilliant service very clear instructions and advice very helpful staff
Transfer from airport to car hire, we were unsure where to go etc be how long we would need to wait apart from that this was a 5* service
8.0
DarranMay 14, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off
Not getting actual car I chose.
7.4
May 3, 2017
Staff helped us drop off a car quickly when caught in a big queue that would of made us late to check in for our flight.
No separate drop off and pick up facility. Got caught behind about 5 or 6 people to pick up cars when we wanted to drop off a car with limited time to check in for our flight.
8.0
October 8, 2016
Time it took to hand the car back.caused by lack of staff and no parking spaces
7.6
AlanOctober 8, 2016
Helpful efficient staff. Good car.
No adverse comments at a all
8.4
September 23, 2016
very long queues
6.8
September 14, 2016
There was a long queue and wait on arrival at the collection desk.
7.8
PhilipSeptember 10, 2016
I experienced starting problem with 1st car and held on to it for 4 days then decided to report matter having filled up tank and near the Airport, short explanation a to staff it was promptly changed without fuss
Long wait in slow moving queue at the Airport, that was easily predictable by advanced orders and flight time arrivals diary. There were clearly insufficient staff (just 3) on the desk to deal with the documentation process and car allocation process. Otherwise OK
7.6
July 24, 2016
The speed of pick up and delivery from and to the airport as there is no transfer to an industrial state the pick up is actually on he airport site, great. The helpfulness of the staff at Owners cars. The competitive rate of hire afforded by Rental Cars
9.0
IANJuly 17, 2016
Not the normal ard sell for stars that I don't want,good staff attitude.
A bit long to que but not to long'25mins.
8.4
July 12, 2016
thought car expensive but so was competition. excellent quality and the least stressful pick up /drop off I have ever had
8.6
July 11, 2016
Car used unleaded and not diesel
Car was several years old rather than new ones we have previously hired
7.4
July 10, 2016
Lack of power as needed to be in first gear climbing hills .
7.6
July 5, 2016
The dropping off was great
We ordered a mega excited and got a mervio. We were not informed of the change at any time.
8.4
June 27, 2016
The whole process was easy
7.6
June 24, 2016
The outside of the car was dirty compared to the cars along side it. The explanation was that it had rained ???? Just on one car?
6.6
June 22, 2016
Good car ....clean......efficient staff. This is the third time I have used Owners Car will definitely use them again
8.8
June 21, 2016
Staff were polite and helpfull
Not enough staff on duty when we collected the car
7.8
GavinJune 19, 2016
Efficient rental service both at pick up and drop off
Car was not the one described but an alternative which was okay but not a great car, but was still adequate for our needs.
8.0
June 19, 2016
I got a yaris instead of a corsa
7.4
AntonioJune 14, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff at the airport desk. Clean new car. Quick polite and efficient lady when returning the car.
Nothing...... Apart from having to return home!
9.0
June 11, 2016
The car was as expected and drove well. The counter service team were friendly and helpful.
The wait on arrival was 35 minutes which was disappointing, once we got the car we had ordered a car seat and no one was able to help with the car seat which I found surprising.
7.0
AdrianJune 9, 2016
Drop off was easy
No windscreen wash in vehicle and unable to 're fuel due to no petrol stations open on returning the vehicle at 6.40am which I will be penalised for.
6.4
June 5, 2016
Efficient drop off. Operative found a pair of glasses left in the car after we had left it. Whilst we were still in the terminal he called and left two messages on my mobile. We were able to collect the glasses before our flight departed. Excellent service.
All good.
8.0
ArthurJune 4, 2016
We had a brand new car which was excellant
On a personal note I would go for an automatic next time
8.6
JosephJune 1, 2016
Almost everything
The time it took to pick up the car as the desk was busy.
8.2
ChristopherMay 31, 2016
Very simple process to pick up / drop off car. The car provided was exactly what was booked.
Nothing!
9.2
NickMay 29, 2016
Everything. Great staff. Great car.
Nothing
9.0
AndrewMay 24, 2016
Easy drop off
Fuel deposit no need for that
7.6
richardMay 21, 2016
Straightforward pick up process and clear instructions to find the car.
did not find yellow jackets for use in case of emergency - possibly hidden somewhere?
9.4
GeraldMay 20, 2016
I loved the employees attitude
9.2
May 13, 2016
very easy to find and collect. staff friendly and helpful. upgrade was a surprise and car was new. thank you
8.8
May 12, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. The car was brand new !
The childs car seat we hired was well used and expensive for what it was. There were other seats that were in a worse condition !
8.4
DavidMay 7, 2016
Ease of collection and return. Immaculate vehicle . Value for money.
8.8
October 29, 2015
Ex customer service
All ok
9.0
AlanOctober 15, 2015
Location of rental pick up location. Good quality of vehicle.
Only one person on rental desk, so took ages to get served. No options on fuel policy. Fuel service charge excessive compared to rental charge.
8.2
JeffreyOctober 14, 2015
Ease of getting the car and getting away
The poor women on duty I cam through no bags just walk on passenger so 5 in line. So other companies were quicker as they had two staff. Owerners knew how many people where due man the station accordingly. I
6.6
IanOctober 10, 2015
Lovely car, liked the fact it had a built in sat nav.
8.8
AndrewSeptember 20, 2015
The pick up and drop off of car very good on both
The fuel policy cost of filling the tank and extra charge for the hire company to fill the tank for you which is a rediculous 30euros and car wasn't completely full when we picked it up would be a much better policy to do full tank to full tank
7.2
September 19, 2015
Long wait to pick up the car
7.0
NicholasSeptember 15, 2015
Everything. Staff are great. Plenty of parasols to borrow and return.
Nothing
9.2
September 13, 2015
The car was fine for what we needed although it felt like it was struggling up some hills. It was economical with fuel.
The car was quite damaged although most of the issues were listed on the invoice. Inside the pockets of the centre console was sticky and unclean
6.6
September 12, 2015
Fast and easy pick up and drop off. Car suited for what we needed
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Owners Cars Rating
Excellent
8.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers