Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Owners Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Owners Cars Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Owners Cars and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 22, 2017
Very easy to speak to your advisors
Varying the booking by one day caused by the Monarch failure was a bit if hassle, with comms between you and Owners Cars not getting through- but all sorted in the end
8.8
RobertOctober 12, 2017
The helpful lady at the desk. How informative she was. Made it very easy for us.
Finding the pick up at the air port. Sign posts or any kind of signage would be great!
7.8
michaelOctober 1, 2017
A great way to start a break is a haste free time picking up your car It was defiantly that will defiantly use owners cars again if the need arises
8.2
IANSeptember 30, 2017
pleasant staff throughout
Car provided had multiple scrapes and dents so many careful photos needed- but it worked fine. No clear signing at airport for Owners Cars
5.6
September 30, 2017
Collecting and dropping off was easy
Car was full of scratches but that doesn't bother me as it's a rental car.
6.8
September 29, 2017
Clear explanation of what the credit card was for. Deposit in case of damage and un topped up fuel reservoir. The fact that we were upgraded from Peugeot 208 to 2008.
Couldn't top up fuel reservoir as damaged input and had long discussion regarding this, although staff accepted the problem. Problem finding check in from airport. (Eventually a car park attendant found a member of staff who drove us to their office). V difficult finding office on return as given wrong postal address by clerk.
6.6
September 27, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.4
JonathanSeptember 24, 2017
Convenience to the airport
No comment
6.8
September 23, 2017
Great staff at counter when collecting and easy to return. Car clean.
Hard to find correct location to collect car on arrival. Arrived late and had to wait a while for shuttle bus to off site location.
6.8
September 22, 2017
The employee that checked us in, very helpful recommending how to get places. the car type, and person that checked us bake in.
I had to ask a couple of people exactly where the shuttle bus was. Also the address given to drop off the car takes you to the airport on google maps.
5.2
MichaelSeptember 21, 2017
The free upgrade to a larger vehicle with less than 5000 Km on the clock, was a bonus that added a smile factor to the service.
It was hard to locate the pick up point at the Airport. Further information with the booking, small map perhaps, better signage would have helped.
8.0
TimothySeptember 18, 2017
Ease of use. Very good price range. Off airport but easy and quick to get to the office
Quite a long wait to see a representative at the desk but you now have a numbered ticketing system which helps
7.6
JulieSeptember 17, 2017
I liked the price...the system for waiting for car by collecting ticket all fair.
Counter staff should have been fully manned to speed up process but all very helpful
6.8
September 17, 2017
The car hasn't been clean before,inside and outside.
7.0
DeniseSeptember 13, 2017
The condition of the car was not very good. There were a lot of scratches and minor dents on the car which had to be noted before we left. Compared with the car we hired from you in June, there was no comparison! For pretty much the same price. Overall, this time, quite disappointing.
6.2
September 12, 2017
Value for money and standard of car
Locating pick up point
6.8
BrianSeptember 11, 2017
economic little car Almost new
cost of insurance
8.4
PatrickSeptember 5, 2017
Lovely Vehicle, and very easy process of pick-up & drop-off.
8.6
PETERSeptember 3, 2017
queing arrangement with ticket no hard selling of additional unnessary insurance
nothing
8.4
August 31, 2017
The car drove really well. It was comfortable for two teenagers at the back. USB connections ensured their phones could get charged whilst on the road.
8.0
August 31, 2017
Only manual cars available at the location, would have much preferred an automatic. When we went to return the car, the employee had left for the day (20 mins before the advertised closing time). Thankfully we overheard him tell another client when we collected about a postbox to leave the key - we eventually located it.
6.2
July 30, 2017
Very quick transfer from airport to office. Very efficient and fast on return of car.
Long wait to collect car.
8.0
DavidJuly 30, 2017
There was nothing to complain about. My family and I were extremely impressed with the staff, the car and the service overall. Thank you for helping to make our holiday such a success. the next time we visit Menorca we will be contacting you again,
8.4
July 28, 2017
Great car. No pressure sales of additional insurance.
Slow at check in.
8.4
NickJuly 20, 2017
Car as new made the holiday. Great to see more of the island
Nothing
8.8
July 19, 2017
Larger car than ordered.
Clear map of where the transfer bus pick up area was in the Airport Car Park would have been helpful. DPF warning light on the car came on a couple of times - rang the helpline and told nothing to worry about. Would have been nice to have been warned that might happen - car had no handbook to reference.
7.8
MichaelJuly 18, 2017
Speed and ease at the airport and close proximity of the car collection point
Mini bus on return to airport was full and driver drove too fast.
8.8
July 8, 2017
Very efficient service. No complaints
7.0
TimJuly 1, 2017
Almost new car, drop off very efficient.
Time taken to be collected from airport and lack of vans for number of people waiting. Booking in time was very slow, more staff needed on desk.
7.6
ChristopherJune 29, 2017
Friendliness of staff. Location which was convenient for our hotel. Good value for money
Nothing at all. Everything was fine
8.0
June 26, 2017
Everyone was very helpful
6.8
ClemJune 26, 2017
Alround a very good service...good value for money
8.4
June 25, 2017
Meet up on the car park or the airport to then get on the shuttle to the car rental within10min drive, efficient drivers. Same on the say back, quick drop off and shuttle back to the airport. Full tank.
Needs the shuttle but fairly efficient. Chinese car model.
5.4
June 22, 2017
Easy access from airport
Nothing comes to mind
7.2
June 22, 2017
Friendly English speaking staff. Very straightforward pickup and drop-off with no quibbles.
Nothing really.
9.0
June 19, 2017
Excellent Service
Finding representative at airport. Once found all OK.
8.4
June 19, 2017
The whole experience from start to finish was perfect. Pleasant and professional staff helped everything go smoothly.
Nothing
8.8
BarrieJune 18, 2017
Pick up and return both went smoothly once I found where to go at the airport.
I really wanted a small car I ordered a Corsair. The Ssanyong Tivoli was very much not a small car.
6.8
MartinJune 18, 2017
Excellent car and overall service
8.4
June 18, 2017
Include an easy map to return the car as we arrived in dusk
6.6
AlanJune 13, 2017
Fair to say it was all good. Car was great. Guy at the desk was a cracking fella
Nothing
6.8
June 10, 2017
The car was red colour love it. new or almost model. Very clean. Petrol 3/4 . The staff speak almost all languages and were very helpful. Enjoyed everything and the money we've spend for a week was very convenient.
collection was a bit long but was ok due a lack of staff on the counter.
7.2
June 8, 2017
Friendly and after returning the car let me take it back to Villa to collect wallet
8.0
DanielleJune 3, 2017
Very impressed with the friendly and quick service. Car was fantastic for our family of 5. Couldn't have been easier. Short shuttle ride to the office. Most efficient car rental company we have used.
8.2
michaelMay 29, 2017
We found owners cars 2 minutes from where we were staying so we were able to pick up and drop off there..so helpful and friendly service...
Nothing!
7.6
STEWARTMay 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Very efficient return of car and quick transfer to the airport.
The long wait for shuttle to car hire office and queue to collect the car.
8.4
RitaMay 27, 2017
Deverything!
9.0
May 25, 2017
Good car Fair price Excellent service
No problems
9.0
May 18, 2017
All the staff we encountered we very friendly and helpful
9.2
May 14, 2017
no hassle from the staff about extra insurance and clear ok when we dropped it off
not clear instructions/map for finding the return office
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Owners Cars Rating
Very good
7.76667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Owners Cars Worldwide